127 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Stock Market V28, YI FATT = easy rich!!

omores
post May 28 2009, 04:23 PM

1,667 posts

QUOTE(cliffang83 @ May 28 2009, 04:14 PM)
What if tomorrow N.Korea declare war on S.Korea?
Ok better reply. Cos I had to check my post last night for this.

But be worried only when relations become more strained. So far, the best possible news we can get out of it, is if the 5 countries involved with talks with Korea agree to let China take the lead.

Now N. Korea screaming for attention.
1. Kim Jong Il is sick, needs to prove that N. Korea is still here and everyone else better know it.
2. N Koreans are going hungry due to all the sanctions. Even with the 1953 treaty, US and everyone else except China have been pushing them too hard. That's why the lastest nuclear test is so extreme and that they say the 1953 treaty is over. Provocation ma. It's a call for attention towards their plight.

Risk/and signs to look out for
3. The line has been crossed. N. Korea sees no end to their plight ang go ahead with destruction. After all, they are a cornered country with nothing to lose.
4. If US still wanna play hardball and do something stupid.
aurora97
post May 28 2009, 04:23 PM

八方來財
3,790 posts

QUOTE(Junior83 @ May 28 2009, 04:19 PM)
N. Korea weapon going to expire soon? they want war to dispose all their missile?  hmm.gif

y this ppl luv war so much??? play PC Command and conquer- RED alert la, dun need to sac ppl life  sweat.gif
North Korean actually a bnkrupt state, only way to get cash is to threaten or frighten its neighbours into submission by giving food Aid or putting money in their pockets... so that Mr Kim can afford to buy a few more Mercs and travel the world...

i think the previously when N.Koreans tested theuir nukes, the world markets were put in shock... but after so many threats (waving fist but no action)... more or less the market is immuned.
jasontoh
post May 28 2009, 04:24 PM

8,447 posts

QUOTE(David_Brent @ May 28 2009, 04:01 PM)
Actually, I have a theory that this reversal is good for those of us holding beta/penny stocks - i.e. not Blue Chip. This is because the recent run up to 1050+ was on the back (largely) of the Blue Chips and if the index drops and takes those back down with it, then the next rally may help those of us with beta/penny stocks rather than the premier counters.

Anyway, that's my excuse - and I'm sticking to it.  tongue.gif
I don't think so. Usually rally starts with blue chip, and ends with lousy counters. Then if unluckily market cannot sustain, lousy counters will go down very fast first.....follow by blue chip. Anyway, this is my theory only. But I remember a lot of times it is like this
aurora97
post May 28 2009, 04:24 PM

八方來財
3,790 posts

QUOTE(omores @ May 28 2009, 04:23 PM)
Ok better reply. Cos I had to check my post last night for this.

But be worried only when relations become more strained. So far, the best possible news we can get out of it, is if the 5 countries involved with talks with Korea agree to let China take the lead.

Now N. Korea screaming for attention.
1. Kim Jong Il is sick, needs to prove that N. Korea is still here and everyone else better know it.
2. N Koreans are going hungry due to all the sanctions. Even with the 1953 treaty, US and everyone else except China have been pushing them too hard. That's why the lastest nuclear test is so extreme and that they say the 1953  treaty is over. Provocation ma. It's a call for attention towards their plight.

Risk/and signs to look out for
3. The line has been crossed. N. Korea sees no end to their plight ang go ahead with destruction. After  all, they are a cornered country with nothing to lose.
4. If US still wanna play hardball and do something stupid.
the only country that would probably lose out the most is China (since they are since as kawan, potentially China also has the most influence over N.Korea) doubtful they will go to the extent of all our war.
panasonic88
post May 28 2009, 04:25 PM

37,028 posts

@aurora

your TM 2.91 @ 5000 shares, still holding?
no one would thought it would lembik and went down hor.
omores
post May 28 2009, 04:26 PM

1,667 posts

QUOTE(aurora97 @ May 28 2009, 04:24 PM)
the only country that would probably lose out the most is China (since they are since as kawan, potentially China also has the most influence over N.Korea) doubtful they will go to the extent of all our war.
No N. Korea won't harm China unless they feel truly betray by China. Their first point of attack will be S. Korea via land forces and Nuclear Strike towards Hawaii or American base in Japan? smile.gif

This post has been edited by omores: May 28 2009, 04:27 PM
AdamG1981
post May 28 2009, 04:26 PM

4,030 posts

force selling coming..
panasonic88
post May 28 2009, 04:27 PM

37,028 posts

hold tight, hold tight.
aurora97

八方來財
3,790 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ May 28 2009, 04:25 PM)
@aurora

still holding my, planning to accumulate more and to lower my Avg price from current 3.22... now i got 15K

5K = 2.95
5K = 3.84
5K = 2.9
Avg price = 3.22
zamans98

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ May 28 2009, 04:25 PM)
@aurora

I got 8000 @ 2.83. Will cut loss some, hold some. T+3 Coming Friday, ie. tomolo..
PBB boleh
post May 28 2009, 04:28 PM

566 posts

QUOTE(cliffang83 @ May 28 2009, 04:18 PM)
Good for the sharks; I'm mini ikan bilis.
Still waiting for Resorts to confirm in going to Macau.
I have been to macau, even though there are lots of tourist/gambler, there are too many Casinos fight over each other for their money, so the Genting rumor while good for short term hype/goreng might not be too healthy in the long run. hmm.gif
aurora97

八方來財
3,790 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ May 28 2009, 04:27 PM)
I got 8000 @ 2.83. Will cut loss some, hold some. T+3 Coming Friday, ie. tomolo..
TM is good to hold very defensive stock i think...
2.33 is excluding dividend and cap repayment collect yummmy biggrin.gif
panasonic88

37,028 posts

QUOTE(aurora97 @ May 28 2009, 04:27 PM)
still holding my, planning to accumulate more and to lower my Avg price from current 3.22... now i got 15K

5K = 2.95
5K = 3.84
5K = 2.9
Avg price = 3.22
RM 48k on TM, woot!
panasonic88
post May 28 2009, 04:29 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ May 28 2009, 04:27 PM)
not intend to pick up ka?
aurora97
post May 28 2009, 04:31 PM

八方來財
3,790 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ May 28 2009, 04:28 PM)
RM 48k on TM, woot!
i still got extra funds to pump, but only to buy an additional 5K TM..
now TM very liquid... but this stock must watch closely ...

From previous experience someone will pull the price down alot ... i think drop till at least 2.2- to 2.5 before seeing a reversal and spike all the way up above 3.

Axreit is moving up rclxms.gif 1.46

cherroy

25,802 posts

QUOTE(PBB boleh @ May 28 2009, 04:28 PM)
I have been to macau, even though there are lots of tourist/gambler, there are too many Casinos fight over each other for their money, so the Genting rumor while good for short term hype/goreng might not be too healthy in the long run. hmm.gif
Had posted before on this issue.

Overseas casinos are not as profitable as like Resorts due to competition and high initial set up cost.

In fact, none of Genting overseas venture on gaming business like Star-Cruise, UK casinos are yielding any fruit instead they are burden of the company, at least since acquisition until now.
cliffang83

801 posts

CI going to be -10....
simplesmile

2,991 posts

QUOTE(AdamG1981 @ May 28 2009, 04:26 PM)
force selling coming..
Means what?
Everyday at 4:30pm will have force selling?
jasontoh
post May 28 2009, 04:32 PM

8,447 posts

QUOTE(aurora97 @ May 28 2009, 04:31 PM)
i still got extra funds to pump, but only to buy an additional 5K TM..
now TM very liquid... but this stock must watch closely ...

From previous experience someone will pull the price down alot ... i think drop till at least 2.2- to 2.5 before seeing a reversal and spike all the way up above 3.

Axreit is moving up  rclxms.gif 1.46
I intend to buy more TM. So going down is a good news to me smile.gif. Will heed your advice and look forward 2.20 tongue.gif
aurora97
post May 28 2009, 04:33 PM

八方來財
3,790 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ May 28 2009, 04:28 PM)
RM 48k on TM, woot!
sei fat = die rich = cool2.gif

127 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0150sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 11:52 AM