Single's Corner V183, let's eat & tok the eat

SuiYuan
post May 29 2009, 03:35 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(jovyn @ May 29 2009, 03:33 PM)
he memang kuat buaya wan...lol
Where got??? sweat.gif

QUOTE(chezzball @ May 29 2009, 03:33 PM)
u phail.. singular la.. 1 person oni..
phail too..

english so mafan.. if in msia we said

oi dah makan tak ? senang kan?
I know.. but.. there is a rule, mentioning that if something follows like "IF I ".. then.. need to use "WERE"....
Kampung2005

Proudly Kampungite, will always be one.
3,028 posts

Max, i may visit Penang soon
TSchezzball

Cheese
1,542 posts

peinsama is MMU ?

well.. i got A1 for my fizik in SPM..

and i failed my foundation's physics.. coz its in english.. and spm was malay..

i didnt even know halaju = velocity.. sleep.gif"
Amoureuse
post May 29 2009, 03:36 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(chezzball @ May 29 2009, 06:33 PM)
u phail.. singular la.. 1 person oni..
phail too..

english so mafan.. if in msia we said

oi dah makan tak ? senang kan?
No you fail.

It's were. If I were you...

NOT was.
imooatcows
post May 29 2009, 03:36 PM

35 posts

a part of me died in you, therefore i WAS you XD
SuiYuan
post May 29 2009, 03:37 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ May 29 2009, 03:35 PM)
Max, i may visit Penang soon
Welcome to PENANG!!~! rclxms.gif

QUOTE(chezzball @ May 29 2009, 03:35 PM)
peinsama is MMU ?

Gee.... I also don't know hadlaju = velocity ler... doh.gif

Cheesenium
post May 29 2009, 03:37 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(peinsama @ May 29 2009, 03:33 PM)

Yup. Especially during my foundation studies. Seriously giving us student a big headache. Its not that its hard to translate and understanding each meaning. Its just that the more i realize the importance of english in tertiary education, the less respect i have for the importance of Bahasa Malaysia and its usage aside from communicating with other Malaysians.

Malay is useless to be honest.Except occasionally you use it when you dont want other people to know what are you saying. tongue.gif

I barely use it here,other than that purpose.
TSchezzball
post May 29 2009, 03:38 PM

Cheese
1,542 posts

QUOTE(Amoureuse @ May 29 2009, 03:36 PM)
No you fail.

It's were If I were you...

NOT was.
okokok 1 senang to determine..

I WAS THERE AT THE PARTY LAST NITE !!
I WERE THERE AT THE PARTY LAST NITE !!

which 1 korek?
peinsama
post May 29 2009, 03:38 PM

Au fait
725 posts

QUOTE(Amoureuse @ May 29 2009, 03:28 PM)
Yes, wrong use of punctuation.

Should be a ? instead of a .
Lol

QUOTE(Maxd38 @ May 29 2009, 03:28 PM)
Need ur help part 2

If I were you? Or
If I was you?

Which 1 correct?
Thx in advance... smile.gif
If i were you.

If he WAS you, then that's correct.

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ May 29 2009, 03:29 PM)
Pein, you are in finance, right?

If so, tell me about the effectiveness of future 3rd stimulus package
Is the 3rd one properly outlined yet? But roughly speaking, pumping in money without knowing the gap or the size of the hole is obviously a pain in the arse. That's what happened to our first year GDP. Wrong estimation. But, optimism is still strong though.
Amoureuse
post May 29 2009, 03:39 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(chezzball @ May 29 2009, 06:38 PM)

which 1 korek?
That is not the same, because if is not present in those two sentences.
TSchezzball
post May 29 2009, 03:40 PM

Cheese
1,542 posts

QUOTE(SuiYuan @ May 29 2009, 03:37 PM)
Welcome to PENANG!!~!  rclxms.gif
Gee.... I also don't know hadlaju = velocity ler...  doh.gif
yalah... i got A1 in kimia, addmaths, fizik and bio..

and i phailed mah physics, and got C in maths when i was in foundation year... i almost tak dapat masuk degree... parents wanna disown me tim tat time cry.gif

i iz hate why i learn BM in science subjects..
SuiYuan

21 posts

QUOTE(imooatcows @ May 29 2009, 03:36 PM)
a part of me died in you, therefore i WAS you XD
Cause no "IF"...

QUOTE(chezzball @ May 29 2009, 03:38 PM)

which 1 korek?
I WAS.. This is because no "IF"... (different scenario bro)...

Kampung2005

Proudly Kampungite, will always be one.
3,028 posts

QUOTE(SuiYuan @ May 29 2009, 03:37 PM)
Welcome to PENANG!!~!  rclxms.gif
Gee.... I also don't know hadlaju = velocity ler...   doh.gif
Second time to Penang

QUOTE(peinsama @ May 29 2009, 03:38 PM)
Lol
If i were you.

Is the 3rd one properly outlined yet? But roughly speaking, pumping in money without knowing the gap or the size of the hole is obviously a pain in the arse. That's what happened to our first year GDP. Wrong estimation. But, optimism is still strong though.
Money to people via coupon, will work

A few more massive public infrastructure projects, may work

This post has been edited by Kampung2005: May 29 2009, 03:42 PM
TSchezzball
post May 29 2009, 03:42 PM

Cheese
1,542 posts

QUOTE(Amoureuse @ May 29 2009, 03:39 PM)
If I was a hopeless kid, I apologize.
If I were a hopeless kid, I would never apologize.

please tell me which 1 korek
SuiYuan
post May 29 2009, 03:43 PM

21 posts

nod.gif

QUOTE(chezzball @ May 29 2009, 03:40 PM)
yalah... i got A1 in kimia, addmaths, fizik and bio..

and i phailed mah physics, and got C in maths when i was in foundation year... i almost tak dapat masuk degree... parents wanna disown me tim tat time cry.gif

i iz hate why i learn BM in science subjects..
Wah... geng wor... notworthy.gif
So serious mer???

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ May 29 2009, 03:40 PM)
Second time to Penang
Money to people via coupon, will work

A few more massive public infrastructure, may work
Oh... for pleasure???
imooatcows

35 posts

QUOTE(SuiYuan @ May 29 2009, 03:40 PM)
Cause no "IF"...
thx captain obvious..
Damian

21 posts

QUOTE(chezzball @ May 29 2009, 03:26 PM)
no where.. wanna makan?
yah.. my client side a lot LENGLUIS seriuzly..

then when meeting hor... i have to do presentation.. and the lengluis also inside..

so i ma present loh.. then they all ask me Qs, i stuck stuck and my english is very.. DAMN !! i damn sia sui summore i mix with BM.. coz i cannot think of english word.... sigh sad.gif

if oni i can answer them nicely in english, then they would ask more and approach me to ask more.. too bad mah english mix with BM...

even worst is when i did presentation in thailand.. i TOTALLY stuck.. malu in front the thai chickcs sad.gif
dunno~ any idea?

QUOTE(jovyn @ May 29 2009, 03:33 PM)
he memang kuat buaya wan...lol
Lucky monkey dunno how to buaya...

feel so bored... sleep.gif
peinsama

Au fait
725 posts

QUOTE(chezzball @ May 29 2009, 03:35 PM)
peinsama is MMU ?

Nope. I'm from Curtin.

Alot of chinese student who earned A1 in Science and Mathematics, earned themselves a B to F grade because of the translation problem. Most of them bring an online dictionary into classes, lecturers and tutorials and still its hard for them to interpret it into an understandable sentence unless they got help from english student. If they're from china, i can understand. But Malaysian student? Haiz.

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ May 29 2009, 03:37 PM)
Malay is useless to be honest.Except occasionally you use it when you dont want other people to know what are you saying. tongue.gif

I barely use it here,other than that purpose.
You're in aussie my friend. biggrin.gif

But yeah, my brother in aussie now is starting to forget on how to speak Bahasa Malaysia properly. I can sense that.
Maxd38
post May 29 2009, 03:44 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(Amoureuse @ May 29 2009, 03:36 PM)
No you fail.
It's were If I were you...
NOT was.
QUOTE(peinsama @ May 29 2009, 03:38 PM)
If i were you.
QUOTE(SuiYuan @ May 29 2009, 03:40 PM)
Cause no "IF"...
So got 'if', must use 'were'..
SuiYuan
post May 29 2009, 03:44 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(chezzball @ May 29 2009, 03:42 PM)
If I was a hopeless kid, I apologize.
If I were a hopeless kid, I would never apologize.

please tell me which 1 korek
If I WERE a hopeless kid, I would never apologize.

126 Pages « < 78 79 80 81 82 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:17 PM