English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, Post Season Talks/Discussion

ParasitAmol
post Jun 11 2009, 05:49 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(Makakeke @ Jun 11 2009, 05:42 PM)
Fergie knows best and I've been following United's transfer patterns for years now and he won't get someone like Ribery. Valencia looks liek he's coming already for 16mil and that's our new winger, plus we already have Tosic/Nani on the left. The reason why Tevez is not signed yet, is because we're getting ready for another striker bid and Benzema fits the bill perfectly. SAF has been scouting him for 2 years now, he's still in Lyon and what a better time to get a young talented striker than this? Plus the #7 factor is weighing to Benzema.
yeah,i agree with you..i am sensing valencia and benzema coming to OT next season..only that benzema will be signed off last minute like how we got berbatov.. tongue.gif
ParasitAmol
post Jun 11 2009, 05:55 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(techassist @ Jun 11 2009, 05:53 PM)
some corrections......1 championship league trophy is not becoz of CR7(talented diver)....its from courtesy of frank lampard....CR7 missed his penalty bro....didnt you watch it....i believe you did....
but he scored the opener.. biggrin.gif
ParasitAmol
post Jun 11 2009, 06:02 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(jason07 @ Jun 11 2009, 05:55 PM)
Wish Him Good Luck at Real Madrid and Thanks For Contributing At Man Utd in this few years..
Yes,thats the attitude we want..we shouldn't wish that he would rot in RM and all that crap..he was a red and will always be remembered for his contributions..doesn't matter which club he would have left for,still should support him..only that he left for Real that makes things worst.. biggrin.gif
ParasitAmol
post Jun 11 2009, 06:12 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(pisces88 @ Jun 11 2009, 06:05 PM)
its better than seeing him in the premiership against us huh?  tongue.gif  anyway, he deserves to be credited, but not as the best like the likes of cantona n charlton.. those are true legends.
yeah,imagine suddenly man city hijack Real's offer and Ronaldo goes to man city..and tevez to liverpool..surely would be an interesting match next season.. tongue.gif
cantona and charlton are exceptional..true legends..and Ronaldo would have been if he had stayed and won more titles with us..sad sad.gif
ParasitAmol
post Jun 11 2009, 06:27 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(animed @ Jun 11 2009, 06:12 PM)
yea..ribery would be a great signing..but like one of the forumer said, bayern is not going to take 40-50M pound..plus they are rich club..T-mobile is the highest t-shirt sponsorship in the world..it will take some money to buy ribery and ribery said he dont want to play in england some more..there's must be something good and outstanding to do for ribery to come here..
same like benzema,he also said that he still wants to stay at Lyon..but,the club wants to release him..so,we'll just wait and see who SAF brings in..

QUOTE(yoecr7 @ Jun 11 2009, 06:20 PM)
if Ronaldo goes to city its better mah. 100m. Tevez to Liverpool? Good luck to him. Still a wonderful player. The thing is, we need a replacement for the no 7.
but of course he wouldn't go to city..it would be all about the money..hmm,i dunno,who do u think would have the quality to wear the no.7?i'd say we keep it unassigned until someone who really fits in perfectly to wear the no.7
ParasitAmol
post Jun 11 2009, 06:41 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(yoecr7 @ Jun 11 2009, 06:34 PM)
hehe.of course he wont go to Citeh. I dunno which player has the quality to wear our no 7 shirt but lets say if Benzema arrives, would he be given the no 7?does he have the quality?  biggrin.gif  I hope so.
yeah,maybe SAF would insist Benzema to wear the no.7 even if Benzema wants another number..just like how Ronaldo got to wear the no.7 back then..he asked for no.28 iinm when SAF asked him which no. he would like..so,i think with wearing the no.7 he is carrying the burden trying to perform and impress everybody that he has what it takes to be wearing the no.7..so i think the same would happen IF SAF happens to sign Benzema.. smile.gif
ParasitAmol
post Jun 11 2009, 07:07 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(driftmeister @ Jun 11 2009, 07:06 PM)
he will get number 25
RONALDO

chinese ppl will know what i am posting  tongue.gif
what does it mean?
ParasitAmol
post Jun 11 2009, 07:18 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(vampireffect @ Jun 11 2009, 07:10 PM)
25 = yee mm chai ( traitor)
owh...haha..but aren't we being too harsh on him..pity him..imagine kaka and Ronaldo playing together..deadly..cant wait for PES2010 to come out..the trailer is out already..surely people will only choose Real.. biggrin.gif

@alien:just what i was trying to say..its too harsh labeling him as a traitor and all..its his dream to play there and all we could do is just support him..for his contributions to the club would forever be remembered.. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by ParasitAmol: Jun 11 2009, 07:23 PM
ParasitAmol
post Jun 13 2009, 02:11 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(Makakeke @ Jun 13 2009, 01:56 AM)
Fight for it, yes. positive for the team, yes. Capable of doing it next season, I doubt so. It's Ronaldo we're talking about here.
lets just hope all the best for the team..if we're struggling to rebuild the team or anything worse happens next season then he is the one who's gonna be laughing at us..so at this point,lets hope with the squad we have now and maybe with a couple of signings we will be able to get our 19th next season.. rclxm9.gif rclxms.gif
ParasitAmol
post Jun 14 2009, 02:40 AM

134 posts

Middlesbrough Make Shock Move For Gary Neville

Middlesbrough are gearing up for a summer move for veteran Manchester United defender Gary Neville, according to Sky Sports.

The England international has been blighted by injury in the last couple of years and may welcome a return to first team action, after losing his place in his club side to the younger Wes Brown and, more recently, to Brazilian teenager Rafael.

Boro boss Gareth Southgate, meanwhile, is keen to add some experience to his ranks, after losing the likes of George Boateng and Mark Schwarzer last summer.

Boro were relegated last season and are looking to come straight back up into the Premier League, and Southgate feels the United full-back's experience could be vital to the club's promotion prospects.

The veteran full-back may relish the idea of a fresh challenge, after being with the Manchester-based club for the last 17 years.

Although he still has a future with the Red Devils, he may feel his first team place has been lost and that the prospects of first team action at the Riverside are better than a bench role for the Premier League champions.

Initial contact appears to have been made by Boro, and it is now up to United, and the player, to decide whether to conclude the deal.

source

ParasitAmol
post Jun 14 2009, 03:02 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(davidlow7 @ Jun 14 2009, 02:52 AM)
I just can't see Gary leaving us. Please no. I hope to see him ending his career with us.
I know..just wanted to change the current topic..thought might wanna talk about something else..really hope Gary could stay but at the same time with Oshea,Wes Brown and Rafael ahead of him I wouldn't see why..
ParasitAmol
post Jun 14 2009, 03:31 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(aztechx @ Jun 14 2009, 03:26 AM)
someone actually suggested that we buy RVN at yahoo sports..seriously?
yeah,read that too..looks like he will be in the Premier League next season..but with Tottenham tongue.gif
ParasitAmol
post Jun 14 2009, 05:25 AM

134 posts

candidate for no.7...ALEXIS SANCHEZ

United chasing South American prodigy

source

ParasitAmol
post Jun 14 2009, 01:33 PM

134 posts

maybe sanchez is just what we need..skillful,fast,takes free kicks,just like ronaldo only that he might lack on physique but look at lennon and a.young still they can rape the defend and produce great crosses.. smile.gif

looks like tevez is staying in manchester..but on the other side of manchester that is..with all the report of city trying to get tevez,looks like he might end up there..
ParasitAmol
post Jun 14 2009, 07:50 PM

134 posts

Madrid-bound Ronaldo says, ''I love to be jeered''

Cristiano Ronaldo says he does not care if his proposed £80m move to Real Madrid makes him an object of hate.

The Portugal winger, who looks to be on the way out of Manchester United, claims he wants to "re-write the history of football" and said in an interview with French magazine So Foot: "I love it when people jeer me. I love to see the hate in their eyes, to hear the insults. It doesn't bother me.

"It's true lots of people hate me but there are even more who love me and who support me. I feel bad only when I play badly. Fortunately, that happens rarely."

He added: "I still have a long way to go. I really want to re-write the history of football.

"I am aware I'm already among the best of the best but I want to continue to write many more beautiful pages."

Ronaldo was outshone by Barcelona's Lionel Messi in last month's Champions League final in Rome, but the Portuguese is not interested in comparing himself to his Argentinian rival.

He said: "I have nothing to envy Lionel for. I don't compare myself to others. I am Cristiano Ronaldo - and I can win more medals than anybody else. I don't like to relax. The fans want to see a great Cristiano Ronaldo so I try to never disappoint."

Former Real Madrid great Zinedine Zidane has warned Ronaldo he will have to come to terms with being just another player at the Bernabeu.

The 1998 World Cup winner moved from Juventus to Madrid in 2001 and went on to win the Primera Division title and Champions League with the Spanish giants.

Zidane said in the Daily Mirror: "Despite the vast amount of money available in his transfer to Real Madrid, Ronaldo will have to come to terms with being just another star at the club.

"With the arrival of Brazilian Kaka and more expected to follow under returning president Florentino Perez, he cannot expect to take centre stage at a club like Real Madrid.

"Besides, while the supporters love to embrace superstar players, collective success is far more important to them than that of any individual."

Zidane claims Ronaldo's will have to cope with pressure which will come with his world record transfer fee.

He added: "As is always the case when a player movers for vast amounts of money the expectations are enormous. I know that from my own experience. You are burdened with it even though you have nothing to do with a fee agreed between two clubs."

And the Frenchman believes Manchester United's decision to sell Ronaldo could prove a wise one.

He said: "Yes Manchester United are losing one of the top three players in the world, but with the money they are getting they can actually end up having a stronger and more balanced squad.

"If they invest the money well - which I am sure they will - then I can see them being better than last season."

source-soccernet
ParasitAmol
post Jun 14 2009, 10:25 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(longamwai @ Jun 14 2009, 10:12 PM)
if Nani given no.7 still dun shine he masak la lol...can see by this thread how much hope is expected from him....
can see him as the next no.7

ParasitAmol
post Jun 14 2009, 10:36 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(hazremi @ Jun 14 2009, 10:29 PM)
i am now putting my hope on Nani to be the next no.7
but got rumors he might be transferred out..he is in the transfer list..
ParasitAmol
post Jun 14 2009, 11:33 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(fookie @ Jun 14 2009, 11:30 PM)
[sacarsm] he can buy torres from liverpool. -> then he will be the new dude that spend most on a player.-> torres then can be the most valuable player rather than ronaldo. SAF might even get free gifts like stevie G, reina and arbeloa from rafa-> rafa gains 100million pound. -> he can spend on whoever player he wants. [/sacarsm]
some source to back u up tongue.gif

Manchester United plan STUNNING £40million Torres bid?

Fernando Torres is a target for Manchester United Football Club, according to reports, in what would possibly be the biggest transfer shock since, well...ever!

The Premier League champions will officially lose Cristiano Ronaldo on July 1 when the Portuguese winger signs for Real Madrid, who had an £80million bid accepted last week.

Reports in the Sunday Express claim Sir Alex Ferguson has placed Torres as his first choice to replace his number 7 this summer, with an offer of £40million set to be tabled for the Liverpool forward.

However, just days after Rafael Benitez insisted he wouldn’t sell Javier Mascherano to Barcelona for £50million, the chances of him selling the ex-Atletico Madrid ace to his biggest rival for less would be zero.

Furthermore, the Spanish international is rated by many as the best striker in Europe, so in the unlikely event the Anfield club would consider selling him to ease their reported financial problems, they’d want a heck of a lot more than £40million for him.

source

ParasitAmol
post Jun 15 2009, 12:42 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(idevonz @ Jun 15 2009, 12:07 AM)
and plastic surgery will do.. he'll get the num.7 shirt for sure
that will make him more like Michael Jackson.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(raymancantona @ Jun 15 2009, 12:08 AM)
Tevez over torres....defintely we don need strikers, we still got campbell to think about..... all SAF need to concentrate right now is to find a new #7...hopefully can get cantona+ronaldo type lol...wont bet on Nani though for his on field actics, aside from his goals of course.
i thought campbell was going to be sold to Hull
ParasitAmol
post Jun 15 2009, 01:28 AM

134 posts

why we need ribery..

oops,sory wrong video..
its this one..

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top