English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, Post Season Talks/Discussion

cristiano7mu
post May 28 2009, 11:50 AM

2,588 posts

QUOTE(flyguy @ May 28 2009, 04:57 AM)
lets say ronaldo go to real and real won the champions league, means Manchester United won also? =)
haha base on ABU mentality, we also won UCL wat. Pique is our player last season.

really LOL rclxub.gif waffk
nizamhameed
post May 28 2009, 11:58 AM

6,437 posts

SEASON IS OVER!

but the war already begun for 19th league title

as usual after goin to be rumors on transfer windows...
TSalien2003
post May 28 2009, 12:01 PM

12,754 posts

QUOTE(nizamhameed @ May 28 2009, 11:58 AM)
SEASON IS OVER!

but the war already begun for 19th league title

as usual after goin to be rumors on transfer windows...
Judging on current squad, everything looks solid so I don't see us making much addition to it. As usual, the long standing issue with CR & Tevez's futures will once again be the main news for the next few months?

This post has been edited by alien2003: May 28 2009, 12:02 PM
Fyrekat
post May 28 2009, 12:09 PM

2,232 posts

I reckon Tevez's future would be under less speculation, since Utd can't control what happens if they don't sign him. Ronaldo's however will continue to be under speculation no matter what happens, and the speculation will ramp up as the elections get closer for Real's presidency.
Spawny
post May 28 2009, 12:20 PM

Lets do this
687 posts

Why la Man Utd wear white jersey on that day... seems likea a curse, Red is still the best color for the team!
nizamhameed
post May 28 2009, 12:21 PM

6,437 posts

QUOTE(Fyrekat @ May 28 2009, 12:09 PM)
I reckon Tevez's future would be under less speculation, since Utd can't control what happens if they don't sign him. Ronaldo's however will continue to be under speculation no matter what happens, and the speculation will ramp up as the elections get closer for Real's presidency.
agreed, ronaldo talk will again hit the transfer window

for sure now he will move to RM! tongue.gif

on Tevez, i believe, man utd will get his signature no matter what

as alien said,the team look solid so not much we need to do a shopping
TSalien2003
post May 28 2009, 12:23 PM

12,754 posts

The likes of Gary/Giggs/Scholes/VDS to get lesser game time next season as we continue the transition period? hmm.gif
watever-u-like
post May 28 2009, 12:23 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(alien2003 @ May 28 2009, 12:01 PM)
Judging on current squad, everything looks solid so I don't see us making much addition to it. As usual, the long standing issue with CR & Tevez's futures will once again be the main news for the next few months?
Ronaldo issue will not be ended until he move to Real Madrid, which I think not going to happen in the near future..
But, Tevez... If Man Utd didnt make any offer, maybe he will go to our closest rival sweat.gif
shgx700
post May 28 2009, 12:27 PM

Devil I'm
1,135 posts

i sense some attitude prob with ronaldo recently...ego?
verbatim
post May 28 2009, 12:31 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(Spawny @ May 28 2009, 12:20 PM)
Why la Man Utd wear white jersey on that day... seems likea a curse, Red is still the best color for the team!
cannot wear red and blue also cos barca's jersey red and blue... and why barca wore their home jersey, cos they are technically the 'home' team when the draw was done.. their half became 'home' half and our half was the 'away' one
watever-u-like
post May 28 2009, 12:35 PM

216 posts

we won the world club champions ---> we are the best team in the world..

but

we lost in european cup final ---> we are 2nd best in europe

2nd best in europe ---> best team in the world rclxub.gif

no matter what, Man Utd is the best thumbup.gif
Spawny
post May 28 2009, 12:38 PM

Lets do this
687 posts

QUOTE(verbatim @ May 28 2009, 02:31 PM)
cannot wear red and blue also  cos barca's jersey red and blue... and why barca wore their home jersey, cos they are technically the 'home' team when the draw was done.. their half became 'home' half and our half was the 'away' one
but i thought last year during the semi final, both team wore their respective home jersey? Why it can be done same this time?
yhtan
post May 28 2009, 12:38 PM

8,653 posts

QUOTE(alien2003 @ May 28 2009, 12:23 PM)
The likes of Gary/Giggs/Scholes/VDS to get lesser game time next season as we continue the transition period?  hmm.gif
absolutely, Carrick/Fletcher/Anderson/Hargreave will need more game to prove themself
i believe next season would be Giggs, Scholes and Gary last season, VDS i'm not sure though

Based on yesterday match, we certainly miss Fletcher in the pitch, Anderson + Carrick + Giggs doesn't work together well
gr8fr8
post May 28 2009, 12:52 PM

841 posts

QUOTE(Spawny @ May 28 2009, 12:38 PM)
but i thought last year during the semi final, both team wore their respective home jersey? Why it can be done same this time?
no, last year both teams wore home and away jersey respectively...

Added on May 28, 2009, 12:53 pm
QUOTE(yhtan @ May 28 2009, 12:38 PM)
absolutely, Carrick/Fletcher/Anderson/Hargreave will need more game to prove themself
i believe next season would be Giggs, Scholes and Gary last season, VDS i'm not sure though

Based on yesterday match, we certainly miss Fletcher in the pitch, Anderson + Carrick + Giggs doesn't work together well
no hardworking midfielder there...but hope next season the team will be more settled....not much changes....

This post has been edited by gr8fr8: May 28 2009, 12:53 PM
nizamhameed
post May 28 2009, 12:55 PM

6,437 posts

Brown/rafael/jos waiting for gary place

ando/carrick/possebon/gibson for scholes place

park/tosic/nani for giggs place
Hevrn
post May 28 2009, 12:58 PM

4,017 posts

Hello ladies. So Barca gave us a lesson in football. We were far from our best. Funny that we choose to play the worst football we've produced in Europe for a while now in the final, against Barcelona. Meh. They were supreme in their passing, and everytime they run at us, we get battered. They deserved it, nothing else to say really. Platini must be wanking at home now. Three English clubs in the semis and boom the odd one out takes it home. Like Milan few years ago.

Still this has been a very fruitful season. Three trophies isn't a bad tally. Many others couldn't even manage one lol. Next year will be the big one. Everyone will be up for the domestic league.

Realised that in Malaysia most of them are either a United fan or an anti-United fan. The ABU brigade was out in full force. Saw old schoolmates of mine who were Pool fans donning the Barca kit. Haha, the enemy of my enemy is my friend, or in this case, my second love.
onepack
post May 28 2009, 01:03 PM

ando, carrick, giggs can work well.. but in the game it just doesnt happen

credit to xavi and ineista for this.. but united did look positive in the early going. for me the early goal kinda kill the the player n ruin united game.. if united score first or at least survive the first 30min it could hv been different

but yea barca deserve it last nite.. so congrat to them rclxms.gif sad.gif

This post has been edited by onepack: May 28 2009, 01:14 PM
-bLiZZarD-
post May 28 2009, 01:04 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(Hevrn @ May 28 2009, 12:58 PM)
Hello ladies. So Barca gave us a lesson in football. We were far from our best. Funny that we choose to play the worst football we've produced in Europe for a while now in the final, against Barcelona. Meh. They were supreme in their passing, and everytime they run at us, we get battered. They deserved it, nothing else to say really. Platini must be wanking at home now. Three English clubs in the semis and boom the odd one out takes it home. Like Milan few years ago.

Still this has been a very fruitful season. Three trophies isn't a bad tally. Many others couldn't even manage one lol. Next year will be the big one. Everyone will be up for the domestic league.

Realised that in Malaysia most of them are either a United fan or an anti-United fan. The ABU brigade was out in full force. Saw old schoolmates of mine who were Pool fans donning the Barca kit. Haha, the enemy of my enemy is my friend, or in this case, my second love.
yea dude...
totally agree wit u...
we cannot blame anyone but to ourselves...
the hunger juz isn't there..
but,juz believe in the team..
we will bounce back stronger than evvvaaa...!!!!
Hevrn
post May 28 2009, 01:07 PM

4,017 posts

Pique was awesome. Good to see one who used to wear our badge on his chest doing so well abroad. Too bad he chose to show up against us. Damn.
RyanTeh
post May 28 2009, 01:13 PM

129 posts

on the point about Pique, I think he's somehow rated higher than Vidic in my own opinion.

124 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0260sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:03 AM