124 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, Post Season Talks/Discussion

nizamhameed
post May 29 2009, 09:59 AM

6,437 posts

QUOTE(alien2003 @ May 29 2009, 09:49 AM)
sino was trying to be sarcastic so don't take it seriously biggrin.gif

We did missed Fletcher with his defensive work and work ethics. Anyway, let's moving forward. What is our first team lineup next season?

Foster
JOS - Rio - Vidic - Evra
CR - ? - ? - ?
Rooney - Berbatov

The middle of the park is a tough one with: Carrick/Fletcher/Anderson/Hargreaves/Scholes/Gibson/Possebon all fighting for places?

Foster has to start getting regular game time if he is to takeover as the #1 when VDS retire which could be after next season?
i think foster will enjoy 50% of 1st team appearance, SAF will still use VDS, unless another blunder happen

its a lot of choice in the midle, scholes might be used for 80 min for 80% of our game

Gibson goal during hull game, make us to have another scholes in the making thumbup.gif
madstone
post May 29 2009, 10:00 AM

BUY 1st REGRET LATER
3,042 posts

For me, Rio a bit rusty in the final
he's not 100% fit from my POV
better play Evans eventhough he's not experience enough because he played a lot better with Vidic than Vidic with Rio this past few games
even in the game with Arsenal, Evans played better than Vidic when he interrupt Arsenal attempt on goal
For me, Evans faster than Rio this time around
Rio's not playing much games lately, so, he's rusty quite a bit

This post has been edited by madstone: May 29 2009, 10:01 AM
jason07
post May 29 2009, 10:03 AM

R3D D3vi|s
705 posts

Look into my eyes.. I’m off

Source: http://www.thesun.co.uk/sol/homepage/sport...yes-Im-off.html

It seem closer and closer C.Ronaldo wanna leave man utd

yhtan
post May 29 2009, 10:05 AM

8,653 posts

QUOTE(jason07 @ May 29 2009, 10:03 AM)

oh the sun, is must be real then biggrin.gif
madstone
post May 29 2009, 10:06 AM

BUY 1st REGRET LATER
3,042 posts

Let him go then
he's not happy, what else we gonna say about that?
MyDevil
post May 29 2009, 10:09 AM

7,480 posts

We did missed Fletcher with his defensive work and work ethics. Anyway, let's moving forward. What is our first team lineup next season?

Foster
JOS - Rio - Vidic - Evra
CR - ? - ? - ?
Rooney - Berbatov

The middle of the park is a tough one with: Carrick/Fletcher/Anderson/Hargreaves/Scholes/Gibson/Possebon all fighting for places?

Foster has to start getting regular game time if he is to takeover as the #1 when VDS retire which could be after next season?
I hope both Hargreaves and Foster are fit to play many games next season. In the games like against Liverpool and Barcelona, defensive midfielder like Hargreaves is a must. With a proper DM, we can less depend on Rooney and Park to perform the defensive duties from the wings, thus freeing up the wingers to attack.
nizamhameed

6,437 posts

QUOTE(jason07 @ May 29 2009, 10:03 AM)

WE MUST BELIEVE IT! THATS FACHTS!

MAN UTD > RONALDO. enough said!
madstone

BUY 1st REGRET LATER
3,042 posts

Let him go then
he's not happy, what else we gonna say about that?
shah_ho_nam2
post May 29 2009, 10:10 AM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

QUOTE(alien2003 @ May 29 2009, 10:49 AM)
o really? biggrin.gif biggrin.gif hehehe

i like ryan giggs since the early 90's era. even if i'm not a MAN U fan. he's pace and speed still the same till now. maybe a little slower sometimes due to aging issues. btw congrats again on winning the BPL champ.
Makakeke
post May 29 2009, 10:18 AM

310 posts

People should visit this sarcasm thread more often laugh.gif
nizamhameed
post May 29 2009, 10:21 AM

6,437 posts

seem like the thread failed to move out from sarcasm and Barca's slapped.....
onepack
post May 29 2009, 10:24 AM

if ronaldo wanna go just let it be la.. but only if we got good offer

show us the money!! 60mil at least!!
fd_totti
post May 29 2009, 10:29 AM

420 posts

Off topic a bit.

Anyone here who bought tickets last Friday got the training pass from Mid Valley Nike already? They said they wanna call me but till now no news.
bob
post May 29 2009, 10:49 AM

* hari2mau *
1,707 posts

i'd read steven howrd comment & agreed that MU need NEW SKIPPER/LEADER in the field.
After roy keane left, i can see MU player get less morale support & command in field to fight back.

but, at the moment nobody in MU squad have that criteria, but not sure ofr outside palyer.
any suggestion????

hmm.gif
James831
post May 29 2009, 10:52 AM

152 posts

Foster
JOS - Rio - Vidic - Evra
CR - ? - ? - ?
Rooney - Berbatov

FOSTER

BROWN -- FERDINAND -- VIDIC -- EVRA

------------CARRICK -- HARGREVES------

C.RONALDO -- ROONEY -- TEVEZ/PARK

-----------------BERBATOV-----------------

THIS WOULD BE MY PREFER LINE UP hmm.gif
corez
post May 29 2009, 11:01 AM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

OMG shocking.gif What's happening with Utd fans? This all are lies, lies, lies tongue.gif

It’s not often that we United fans have to take our medicine, but there is little option after our defeat to the magnificent Barcelona.

Expectations have grown through the last three silver-laden seasons. The 2006/07 league title was retained in 2007/08, with the most wonderful night in Moscow thrown into the bargain. Last night, with the league, Carling Cup and Club World Cup already bagged, the chance to become only football’s second Quadruple winners loomed tantalisingly on the banks of the Tiber.

That history ultimately beckoned for another was tough enough to take, with Barcelona becoming Europe’s fifth Treble winners, but the way United were led a merry dance by Pep Guardiola’s side was a cruel end to a season which had briefly hinted at a trophy monopoly.

Despite this denouement, United supporters could leave the Stadio Olimpico with heads held high. It stuck with me that so many Arsenal fans had stayed at Old Trafford to applaud the league champions earlier this month, and United's travelling support were on similarly fine form in Rome.

Before, during and after the match, including at half-time, the Red Army’s strains boomed around the stadium as supporters sought to haul United back into a game being conducted almost entirely at Barcelona's chosen tempo.

When it became clear that no amount of cajoling could take the trophy away from a Barcelona side marching unflinchingly towards their destiny, the mood in the United section changed. It’s never easy retaining an air of dignity when you're being outclassed, but the long, heartfelt applause which greeted the substitution of Andres Iniesta – quite imperious throughout - said much for our collective recognition of quality and, painful as it is to say, justice.

The air of acceptance continued past full-time with lasting applause for Barcelona and a rousing salute to a United side who achieved so much before clattering into the final hurdle, but there was still an undertone of defiance which strode to the fore just ahead of the Catalans’ trophy lift.

While Barcelona’s supporters emitted little more than an expectant hum as the new champions of Europe prepared to lift their prize, boisterous cries of ‘United, United’ provided the unlikely soundtrack.

A sour ending, then, but no bitterness.
Just boldness, and the promise that, as Sir Alex and his charges look to re-scale the highest mountains next season, the Red Army will be backing United all the way.

http://www.manutd.com/default.sps?pagegid=...&newsid=6633378
kylenks
post May 29 2009, 11:16 AM

42 posts

that that game i think vidic is a little rustier than rio... and yes should put evans in to replace them. young but strong and slowly growing...
onepack
post May 29 2009, 11:44 AM

it just not vidic night.. kinda loss focus on the first goal

but still vidic-rio partnership for me

vidic all season performance is just great!!
rated him as the best united player this season.. great defence and even score few goal thumbup.gif
nizamhameed
post May 29 2009, 11:44 AM

6,437 posts

defeat to barca in the finale really hurt ah...

nasib baik aku off YM

kalau tak abis kena kacau dengan pak ABU yang semakin ramai berkeliaran
scofield
post May 29 2009, 11:47 AM

1,252 posts

QUOTE(fd_totti @ May 29 2009, 10:29 AM)
Off topic a bit.

Anyone here who bought tickets last Friday got the training pass from Mid Valley Nike already? They said they wanna call me but till now no news.
just got my training pass today from nike MV..they didnt call me..i just go there straight..

124 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0209sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 08:31 AM