23 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom
Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> IRRESPONSIBLE MODDER - wetfusion, No Refund, Think THRICE B4 Send Ur PSP !

apsidewatch
post May 27 2009, 06:54 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(FarCry3r @ May 27 2009, 05:12 PM)
All I can say after reading your post are:
    1 - If he's already got piles of PSP to work on before, why take another order? Want to get rich fast? If I were him, I would settle a batch, before accepting another
    2 - If he's so successful, why can't he even get an Internet connection? Even if he's a greedy fellow, he still can subscribe to rm66 package, cheaper, slower, but will make communication between him and customers easier.

To TS, I hope you'll get your PSP safe and sound. icon_rolleyes.gif
QUOTE(gamecraze @ May 27 2009, 05:19 PM)
I use the service of Pos Laju every 2 weeks to post things up to Shah Alam and I have never encountered any delay, items stuck in Post Office or wrong tracking number before. According to a member from Pos Laju, they will only reject the consignment if the details are incomplete. If the tracking number is non-existence, that means the sender never send out the things. The sender only take the consignment note with the tracking number from the Post Office but did not submit the items to be posted to the Post Office.

When wet decided to take up this psp mod business, I'm sure mentally he is aware of the pressure and challenges that he is going to face. When he decided to accept joker's psp for mod, he is the one who gave the estimated time of completion to joker. When wet gave the ETA which is Estimated Time of Arrival, that means he is very certain that the item will reach joker within the time frame he gave. Please understand the difference between ETA and ETD (Estimated Time of Departure).

As for the monetary issue, whether this psp modding business is making a profit or not, wet himself should know better. Afterall I did saw from a previous post that he made RM18K for a particular month. No one would waste so much effort and time on a losing business.

There are a lot of assumptions here and there, so the best person to clear up this whole thing would be wet himself.

QUOTE(Lacus @ May 27 2009, 06:17 PM)
Apsidewatch, can you read properly and please stop talking crap? TS wants to solve it...+ we (me n TS) already confirm with Pos Malaysia that the tracking number is fake/does not even exist. how could it be stuck in the post office?Try and be in TS shoe...wat will u do if someone have ur psp and still nv return it to u? heck, that was TS's first psp..Most of Wet's deal r quite good and only 1 or 2 cases which had delays...but not as long as TS..stop coming in talking bullshit...TS is still unable to reach wet as his phone is still turn off (wth?)
As for the bolded parts,you see the point.why would he bother tarnishing his image just for a psp. im sure he will come out with acceptable reason.

Pos Malaysia branchs' differ to one another, at a place the service is good but at another point it sucks.and you got nothing bashing me as i only try to tell my opinion and hell i don't care with your psp,why should i? smile.gif

This post has been edited by apsidewatch: May 27 2009, 06:55 PM
FarCry3r
post May 27 2009, 07:01 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(apsidewatch @ May 27 2009, 06:54 PM)
As for the bolded parts,you see the point.why would he bother tarnishing his image just for a psp. im sure he will come out with acceptable reason.
Pos Malaysia branchs' differ to one another, at a place the service is good but at another point it sucks.and you got nothing bashing me as i only try to tell my opinion and hell i don't care with your psp,why should i? smile.gif
And why does my post get quoted too? doh.gif
gamecraze
post May 27 2009, 09:01 PM

QUOTE(apsidewatch @ May 27 2009, 06:54 PM)
Likewise I am also just giving my own point of view on this matter. It is never intended to be a bashing to anyone but if you choose to think so, there is nothing I can do.

As per my previous post, I have already mentioned the best person to clear up this whole thing would be wet himself. But if he still choose to avoid joker's calls and sms, then he is tarnishing his own image, ruining his own reputation by being untrustworthy.

Maybe you are wet's buddy, that's why you keep siding him. For me, I am giving my own point of view in this matter based on the incidents that has actually happened.
dynames07
post May 27 2009, 09:38 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(gamecraze @ May 27 2009, 09:01 PM)
Likewise I am also just giving my own point of view on this matter. It is never intended to be a bashing to anyone but if you choose to think so, there is nothing I can do.

As per my previous post, I have already mentioned the best person to clear up this whole thing would be wet himself. But if he still choose to avoid joker's calls and sms, then he is tarnishing his own image, ruining his own reputation by being untrustworthy.

Maybe you are wet's buddy, that's why you keep siding him. For me, I am giving my own point of view in this matter based on the incidents that has actually happened.
bak kata pepatah Melayu 'Jgn tegakkan benang yg basah'
hakimlaw
post May 27 2009, 09:49 PM

244 posts

just want to inform only.. my psp is already 3 months and 4 days with bro wet.. haha
grayfox5129
post May 27 2009, 09:51 PM

89 posts

Chil2..come on..it is not siding to who and whatsoever..i'm not buddy of wet just a new fren with him..can you imagine working alone..doing the soldering, buying LEDS, thinking about the circuit, cutting the stuff etc..alone maa..without any help from anybody...and you all asked him so many to mod this and that..mine also got delays...i sent to him before chinese new year and get my PSP back about 2 months later..i also worry that my psp gone forever after being conned 1st time buying psp at mudah.com..then finally my wait worth..wet called me himself and send everything to me..the tracking numbers, postage date..my tracking number also didn't exist..i called post office many times..then after a week..my psp finally at my hand..

I know rejecting customer call etc is not a good image as a businessman, but the only i can say is be more patient and i believe he will send to you your psp..working alone with sea of PSPs...i can't imagine myself...

I think this case similar to Bro Infra, which finally get his psp back after having hot issue until want to lodge police report. but finally the case settled down. Hope this case too will end soon..

It's custom modification la, so what u can expect?? icon_rolleyes.gif
gamecraze
post May 27 2009, 09:53 PM

QUOTE(dynames07 @ May 27 2009, 09:38 PM)
bak kata pepatah Melayu 'Jgn tegakkan benang yg basah'
Kalau betul-betul salah, kena akui yang dia tu dah buat salah. Bukan saja akui pada diri sendiri, termasuk juga pada orang yang dia buat salah. Jangan nak tegakkan benang yang basah. Kalau benang tegak pun, orang semua makin benci dan meluat dengannya.

hakimlaw
post May 27 2009, 09:53 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(grayfox5129 @ May 27 2009, 09:51 PM)
Chil2..come on..it is not siding to who and whatsoever..i'm not buddy of wet just a new fren with him..can you imagine working alone..doing the soldering, buying LEDS, thinking about the circuit, cutting the stuff etc..alone maa..without any help from anybody...and you all asked him so many to mod this and that..mine also got delays...i sent to him before chinese new year and get my PSP back about 2 months later..i also worry that my psp gone forever after being conned 1st time buying psp at mudah.com..then finally my wait worth..wet called me himself and send everything to me..the tracking numbers, postage date..my tracking number also didn't exist..i called post office many times..then after a week..my psp finally at my hand..

I know rejecting customer call etc is not a good image as a businessman, but the only i can say is be more patient and i believe he will send to you your psp..working alone with sea of PSPs...i can't imagine myself...

I think this case similar to Bro Infra, which finally get his psp back after having hot issue until want to lodge police report. but finally the case settled down. Hope this case too will end soon..

It's custom modification la, so what u can expect??  icon_rolleyes.gif
yes bro grayfox.. i agree with you.. haha.. chill everybody..
icon_rolleyes.gif
FarCry3r
post May 27 2009, 09:56 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

Then probably you should refer to my post here since I have something to make his brain ticking...
cupmee2nd
post May 27 2009, 10:09 PM

212 posts

Joker's psp. Wet bro blog update
http://wetfusion.blogspot.com/2009/05/pict...sand-words.html

gamecraze
post May 27 2009, 10:10 PM

I totally agree with FarCry3r. When wet decided to accept the psp mod jobs, he should have thought about his current situation. Is he able to complete so many mods? Should he continue to accept more mod jobs since he still have so many psp on hand to work on?

If he decided to accept the mod jobs and give commitment to the owners on the completion date, then don't blame others if he has to work alone, doing the soldering and buying the electronic stuff. No one force him to accept the mod jobs, he accepted them himself. He shouldn't over-estimate his own capability if he cannot do it.

grayfox5129
post May 27 2009, 10:11 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(FarCry3r @ May 27 2009, 10:56 PM)
Then probably you should refer to my post here since I have something to make his brain ticking...
No need to read...u go to his blog and see the pics...i respect him as a 1st modder in Malaysia doing dual nub..i understand your points...if cannot do no need to take order or promised whatsoever...but pls go to his blog, observe the pics and u can understand how hard to be a modder...if u are a obsess to what are you doing now, u will be like him, all wants perfect for customer..i say it again, IT IS A CUSTOM MODIFICATION...kalau tak larat nk tunggu takyah modd la weh...nk buat modd susah2..then cannot wait...all that i can say is..a good finishing take times...pls understand....kang mod cincai2 engkorang jugak komplen balik..itu tak kena, ini tak kena....apa daa.. doh.gif

Ppl in here who wants to modify already agreed to take risks about delay/damage etc...so why must complaint until open a thread???? I don't care if that is yur 1st PSP, if not want to take risks, why bother send to him at 1st place??? Think yourself la...make your brain ticking 1st...again..don't look..observe meh... shocking.gif
fishystarie
post May 27 2009, 10:43 PM

QUOTE(grayfox5129 @ May 27 2009, 10:11 PM)
Ppl in here who wants to modify already agreed to take risks about delay/damage etc...so why must complaint until open a thread????
Aiyah! i dont agree with this.Everyone in this world who agreed to the modification work but never will agreed on the damage caused by the party and FINE with it. If damage arise, the party have to compensate the person. Refer to the case of Donoghue V Stevenson in the law of tort .
The defendant owed the duty of care to the plaintiff when the plaintiff sought information or advice from the defendant, the defendant gave the information knowing tht it would be relied upon by the plaintiff.If the plaintiff in fact relied on the information and suffered loss, the defendant have to compensate the plaintiff.

By applying the law to the case, the wet owed duty of care to anyone who seek to rely upon him to get the mod to be done. If wet can foresee that taking up the mod wil be causing damage to the party and yet still agreed to get the mod done, when he accidently did damage the psp from the negligence act, he have to COMPENSATE the party a new psp. yea. This is the responsibility of wetfusion.

* im not saying he did spoilt the psp. just to be refer when the damage really arise, is not like what garyfox was saying,"Ppl in here who wants to modify already agreed to take risks about delay/damage ". But is wet hv the responsibility to compensate it. *Fair judgement*

This post has been edited by fishystarie: May 27 2009, 10:51 PM
gamecraze
post May 27 2009, 10:47 PM

QUOTE(grayfox5129 @ May 27 2009, 10:11 PM)
No need to read...u go to his blog and see the pics...i respect him as a 1st modder in Malaysia doing dual nub..i understand your points...if cannot do no need to take order or promised whatsoever...but pls go to his blog, observe the pics and u can understand how hard to be a modder...if u are a obsess to what are you doing now, u will be like him, all wants perfect for customer..i say it again, IT IS A CUSTOM MODIFICATION...kalau tak larat nk tunggu takyah modd la weh...nk buat modd susah2..then cannot wait...all that i can say is..a good finishing take times...pls understand....kang mod cincai2 engkorang jugak komplen balik..itu tak kena, ini tak kena....apa daa.. doh.gif

Ppl in here who wants to modify already agreed to take risks about delay/damage etc...so why must complaint until open a thread???? I don't care if that is yur 1st PSP, if not want to take risks, why bother send to him at 1st place??? Think yourself la...make your brain ticking 1st...again..don't look..observe meh... shocking.gif
Perhaps this incident should be served as a warning and precaution to those people who want to send out their psp to someone that they do not know personally for mod. Is it worth the risk? Do you want to experience the distress and disappointment that joker is facing now? Give it a serious thought.

fishystarie
post May 27 2009, 10:56 PM

Alright, joker open this thread is just for his problem to be settle. I think now let us left it for joker and wet to settle. shall we? no one can claim is the joker's fault neither is the fault of Wet. but the fact is Wet causing so much doubtfulness at first to joker which out of the boundaries that he cannot accept so thats why this thread is being start up. If the psp being sent as soon as possible and joker satisfy with it. this thread will be closed.
grayfox5129
post May 27 2009, 10:58 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(gamecraze @ May 27 2009, 11:47 PM)
Perhaps this incident should be served as a warning and precaution to those people who want to send out their psp to someone that they do not know personally for mod. Is it worth the risk? Do you want to experience the distress and disappointment that joker is facing now? Give it a serious thought.
Already experience..so what?? This is an online dealing maa...SEND YUR PSP AT YUR OWN RISK la bro..that will count as an agreement...I'm totally sucks on law Mr?Ms? fishystarie..dunno what shit you are talking about..all i know it is very hard to do modification..again i repeat..IT IS CUSTOM MODIFICATION...think carefully about it and those who give opinion who are not modify their PSP, won't understand this situation forever....
fishystarie
post May 27 2009, 11:02 PM

is miss . thank you. =)
im just telling the fact. No worries be happy.. since Wet seems like doing very well over the dual nub mod. if the dealing is success, lets treat it as a promotion to wetfusion. saving advertisement cost.

* i did owned a baby pink psp for me to play during my leisure time as well.* *ignored if u never bother want to know.* therefore, i can understand the feeling if i hv no news over my psp.=)

This post has been edited by fishystarie: May 27 2009, 11:18 PM
hakimlaw
post May 27 2009, 11:14 PM

244 posts

i think .. we should not say anything more else now.. cause bro wet and joker already make contact.. so let them solve this.. chill everybody.. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by hakimlaw: May 27 2009, 11:16 PM
grayfox5129
post May 27 2009, 11:15 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(fishystarie @ May 28 2009, 12:02 AM)
is miss . thank you. =)
im just telling the fact. No worries be happy.. since Wet seems like doing very well over the dual nub mod. if the dealing is success, lets treat it as a promotion to wetfusion. saving advertisement cost.

* i did owned a baby pink psp for me to play for my leisure time as well.* *ignored if u never bother want to know. hehe.* therefore, i can understand the feeling if i hv no news over my psp.=)
Welcome...i already experience that...feeling like yur psp gone forever..more over after u being conned by a shit person when buying PSP online...but again, i trust wet so i handed him my psp..and finally it worth, now i'm a part of modded PSP members around Malaysia and around the world... nod.gif
gamecraze
post May 27 2009, 11:17 PM

QUOTE(grayfox5129 @ May 27 2009, 10:58 PM)
Already experience..so what?? This is an online dealing maa...SEND YUR PSP AT YUR OWN RISK la bro..that will count as an agreement...I'm totally sucks on law Mr?Ms? fishystarie..dunno what shit you are talking about..all i know it is very hard to do modification..again i repeat..IT IS CUSTOM MODIFICATION...think carefully about it and those who give opinion who are not modify their PSP, won't understand this situation forever....
Bro, you can wait for 2 months or half a year for your psp doesn't mean that others have to follow you and keep on waiting and waiting fruitlessly. Want to talk about agreement? Then what about the agreement that wet made to joker when he accepted joker's mod request?? He breached the agreement. Think about it carefully. You don't understand (or don't want to understand) joker's distress and perhaps regrets so you won't understand his situation either.

So it is CUSTOM MODIFICATION, a very hard modification to do but don't forget, wet himself accepted the job. He accepted the challenge, no one force him to.

23 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0212sec    0.13    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:50 PM