How about we take a break? Like for a month?
It's tiring babysitting or posting updates.
Also, I think about 50% of the original signees went AWOL.
LYN FATSO Challenge v2, 25th May - 30th June
Jul 1 2009, 10:08 PM
1,846 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Kuching, Sarawak |
How about we take a break? Like for a month?
It's tiring babysitting or posting updates. Also, I think about 50% of the original signees went AWOL. |
Jul 3 2009, 09:26 AM
When I made the comment about taking a break, just thinking it may be a good idea to recharge, not take a break from good habits!!
!!! From the last 2 challenges, I see about 50% of the people not responding which is indicating that : -they got scared when ask to set goals -they fell off the bandwagon and don't want to get back on -they join following the herd instinct kianweic : there's already a fatloss thread where ppl can ask questions. This thread was more for supportting ppl having a common goal. Added on July 3, 2009, 9:36 amThinking out loud a bit. How to make the challenge interesting. Keeping to new lifestyle that restricts intake of certain foods or doing more exercise is never going to be easy. This post has been edited by myremi: Jul 3 2009, 09:36 AM |
Jul 6 2009, 11:56 AM
QUOTE(Chester @ Jul 5 2009, 08:46 PM) any of u got cosway weight scale? am getting 1 Even without the BF%, you can sort-of check to make sure your weight "don't run". I've been using the normal scale since mid Feb and still going down. Of course, there are still the anxiety attacks but that will also come.think need to weight regularly so taht my weight dont "run" At the end of the day, it's all about willpower. Added on July 6, 2009, 12:03 pmAs for the Cosway scale, my Dad gave me a voucher for it. LOL! Most ppl would say that the Tanita scale is more accurate (which is true) but it is more expensive. In KL, it ranges RM200-RM300 but in Sarawak, the price is beefed up to RM400-RM500. This post has been edited by myremi: Jul 6 2009, 12:03 PM |
Jul 8 2009, 08:26 PM
QUOTE(kianweic @ Jul 7 2009, 04:34 PM) I remember reading The Age in Melbourne saying that to maintain a healthy lifestyle one should exercise at least 3 hours per week assuming that one is sedentary when not exercising. It's a bit of a discussion atm. In the past, it used to be 3x a week, at least 60 min each session.Then the Americans went and change it to a total of 3 hrs a week provided 30 min each session. Doh! Hmm....I have progress pictures but dunno whether should put up or not. It's very obvious now, the weight loss and I have a waist! |
Jul 9 2009, 12:09 AM
QUOTE(tengster @ Jul 8 2009, 09:06 PM) good job myremi.....dont feel satisfied by current result. infact, should get more fire and fuel to burn more fat.........let them burn like hell......no mercy for them....... post them up...pleasssse... ![]() Pictures taken at work. Lazy to edit out the tag...zzz One pic with stomach suck in. Another without. Getting there. Still got a long way to go lah. |
Jul 9 2009, 10:58 AM
Thanks guys. It is tough though. I'm still very heavy at 89 kg although this morning, it drop to 88 kg. Having problems sleeping due to work piling up. But at least the hips, thighs and butt area are getting smaller.
Hoping to give the cardiologist a shock when I next see him next month. ^.^ My Mum is now digging up all my slim-looking photos to motivate me. Seriously, she's digging it all up and passing them to me. >.< |
Jul 9 2009, 12:55 PM
Ouchie. >.< Well, if it's any consolation, my Granny (whom I lived with currently) was of the opinion that I would have problems losing weight.
Now she sees me slimming down, she changes her tune. But we agreed that it may not be possible to be as slim as I was younger but as long as I'm healthy, it's ok. I have a stretch goal of meeting 58 kg. Tough yeah but a step at a time. Have you spoken to your Mum about how you feel when she says that? |
Jul 9 2009, 10:16 PM
O.O You answered for me. Wah.. Haha!
Jul 15 2009, 09:52 AM
Next challenge will be great. But it's not the challenge that helped us though, if you haven't realized it. It's the Goal.
We set Goals. Now the question is, are we following through with our long-term Goal? The Challenge may not always be there but it's the Goal and our desire to attain that Goal. My short-term goal achieved. Can get into the dress. Now problem is making sure dress is not too loose in Aug. Haha! |
Jul 15 2009, 04:48 PM
So, new challenge for Aug 09? Syd G wanna lead it again? You were very good the last time.
I wonder whether we're more sustainable compared to "The Biggest Loser". |
Jul 20 2009, 08:39 AM
Oh, didn't realised that it was already fasting month.
Hmm...shall we continue the challenge after Raya? |
Jul 20 2009, 11:47 AM
Ta. It's more to see whether also if Syd G can help to lead the next one. She was really good the last time.
As for your weightloss and discipline issues, you know where the problem lies. It's just a matter of you making up your mind. Justifying why you didn't have the discipline to follow it, well, it's ok to mention it a few times but too many times, you would just be procrastinating. I try not to talk about my cheat meals too much because at the end of the day, it makes a person look so foolish i.e. me. I know my problem so why am I talking about the problem and not doing something to fix it? |
Aug 10 2009, 03:06 PM
Heh, the thing about the challenge is that it is a bit tiring to go about it. Some ppl made it, others didn't.
The other thing is that the puasa month is coming. Not sure how the challenge can be done during the puasa month tbh. |
Aug 11 2009, 08:46 AM
Sep 3 2009, 11:34 AM
The thread isn't active anymore because we've stopped. It was only for a one month duration. About half the people who signed up disappeared so it was just a few ppl who stayed on towards the end. Guess they couldn't handle the food restriction or the goal planning.
Hmm...you could start a journal but be prepared to have all sorts of advice thrown at you. |
Sep 3 2009, 07:27 PM
That's great news skylive.
Sep 5 2009, 01:51 PM
Need more veggies I would think. ^.^
Sep 12 2009, 03:13 PM
zedstat : Yeah, tell me about it. I fell off the bandwagon, got back on and now on track but with additional health problem (herniated disc). Am seeing someone to help with the back problem and also health program. On a plus note though, have gone below the 20kg marker for weight loss. Phew! Too much yoyo-ing.
macpro2 : There are some in the market but whether it's effective for the long term and beneficial to one's health in the long term. |
| Change to: | 0.0283sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:43 AM |