Battlefield: Bad Company 2, PC, PS3, Xbox 360

Cynox
post Jan 11 2010, 04:40 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(secondrate @ Jan 11 2010, 04:27 PM)
Why does tsb only have the LE? I haven't been following this... is the LE like some sort of CE?
the LE comes with extra unlocks right from the start. So most ppl will go for LE as the price for LE and normal will be the same. icon_idea.gif
Cynox
post Jan 12 2010, 04:04 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jan 12 2010, 03:12 PM)
uhh no, just taking pre-orders.
EA Spore has started taking pre-order? I check there but can't find the link to pre-order.
Cynox
post Jan 13 2010, 10:25 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jan 12 2010, 06:52 PM)
well, one of our clanmate has a supplier whos taking pre-orders.
perhaps that supplier bringing in himself, and basing on US pricing which is of cos USD49.95 for LE...no idea how much the normal is in US.

but gamers dotcom already said they wont know the pricing til about 1 month before release, only then can they take pre-orders.
oic. so it is not really EASG has started the pre-order. So the price shall be around RM160-RM180 after conversion.

I think if pre-order from EASG, it might be the digital version, i.e. need to download the game dvd from the web. If pre-order from gamers.com, might not get the access to beta test since they may only get the games on release date. hmm.gif

Anyway, my streamyx line sucks for connections to anywhere in the world except malaysia/spore/aussie. doh.gif So unless there is beta server in these 3 locations, it is pointless for me to get the beta. sweat.gif

Cynox
post Jan 13 2010, 05:31 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

but i think the LE won't be that Limited. I think they will churn out as many LE as possible for the first batch of buyers. It is just a marketing gimmick to lure ppl into buying it early rather than wait and see how is the game then only buy. wink.gif

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jan 13 2010, 04:13 PM)
look at the post above yours tongue.gif
yup... saw it after i posted but my streamyx line doesn't have good ping to all OZ servers, only certain servers.

This post has been edited by Cynox: Jan 13 2010, 05:34 PM
Cynox
post Jan 14 2010, 11:33 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

Good to hear that the prices are reasonable. But i would also get from Gamers.com or EASG direct rather than a forumer unless it is cheaper by quite a margin or he is in JB where I can collect on the day it is out. drool.gif
Cynox
post Jan 14 2010, 11:14 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(secondrate @ Jan 14 2010, 07:16 PM)
He IS in JB I think. I gave his sales thread a read.

Good prices although I thought someone said the LE and Standard were the same price? Why does tsb only stock the LE?
oic... din take notice that he is in JB. Like that can consider. I think maybe he get his stock from EASG.
Cynox
post Jan 20 2010, 11:28 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

I m more optimistic - if there were dedicated servers in Spore for BF2 and BF2142, I dun see a reason why there will be none for BF:BC2.

The question now is to pre-order from EASG or not? SGD56.90=>>RM139.40 against Gamers.com RM129+postage, but gamers.com come with physical package. hmm.gif
Cynox
post Jan 22 2010, 10:26 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(Defallen @ Jan 22 2010, 01:49 AM)
Called them 3 days ago, they said no. You can try ask them again tho. TSB: 03-78763818
I got a confirmation yesterday (via email enquiry) saying that the beta key is included with the pre-order of Limited Edition. I just paid for mine 15 mins ago.
Cynox
post Jan 22 2010, 11:07 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(sleyer @ Jan 22 2010, 10:29 AM)
TSB give physical  dvd rite ?
confirm !!! TSB will send beta key by email after EA send to them ...  rclxms.gif    ( i already call them )
should be physical copy. They didn't state it is digital version.
Cynox
post Jan 23 2010, 12:21 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

The audio articles are saying hardware base sound card like Creative X-Fi is not needed. Instead, getting a quad-core CPU is more suitable to experience the sound. hmm.gif

QUOTE(gM | Mutsumi-san @ Jan 23 2010, 02:57 AM)
just curious,
are we getting BF1943 for free when the full game of BFBC2 launch?
what is the connection between the 2?

QUOTE(Lexitachi @ Jan 23 2010, 12:05 PM)
what kind of codes ur talking about :3 ?
obviously all of us are talking about beta code. doh.gif laugh.gif
Cynox
post Jan 24 2010, 01:47 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(caloshwa @ Jan 24 2010, 12:39 AM)
Hi !Guys
i get one LYN seller sell PC Games - BF:BC2 price only RM125
always bought PS3 games frm him one... smile.gif
Pbbseller
But not sure whether his will come with beta key or not. So instead of getting from him (i m in JB too), i rather wait for a day for TSB to poslaju to me. 1 day won't make much difference for me.
Cynox
post Jan 26 2010, 01:49 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(blue16 @ Jan 26 2010, 01:37 PM)
but in EA blog, they stated that check bak to their website for downloading beta at 28th rclxub.gif
28th should be US time. So for us who are in the other side of the earth here, it means 29th, Friday. shakehead.gif

Added on January 26, 2010, 1:50 pm
QUOTE(Everdying @ Jan 26 2010, 11:53 AM)
i dont remember a BF2 beta.
just a demo with gulf of oman.
yup, i dun think there is a beta for BF2, only demo. But BF2142 has beta.

This post has been edited by Cynox: Jan 26 2010, 01:50 PM
Cynox
post Jan 26 2010, 02:58 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(blue16 @ Jan 26 2010, 02:00 PM)

Added on January 26, 2010, 2:01 pmhey, cynox
i just saw u from jb also =]
you from jb too? hard to find JB ppl here playing BF. sweat.gif
Cynox
post Jan 26 2010, 06:11 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jan 26 2010, 02:19 AM)
...and i forgot what my bf2142 login is tongue.gif
me too. doh.gif Do you know any way to retrieve the password?
Cynox
post Jan 27 2010, 01:43 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(-ZeN- @ Jan 27 2010, 10:39 AM)
Just a question.
Steam pre-order is around usd 49.99 which is around rm170+ if direct convert. But TSB is only showing rm129 which is the same thing, with physical dvd also.

So... are you guys getting the beta key by pre-ordering and pay extra around RM40+ that is without the physical copy?
why would some one pay that extra RM40+ since TSB's copies will have beta keys too.
Cynox
post Jan 27 2010, 10:18 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(Pandemic @ Jan 27 2010, 09:46 PM)
Fragnetics have recieved the beta server files.

SEE YOU ON THE BATTLEFIELD TOMORROW!
i think we can only start downloading the beta on Friday "morning". If TSB not emailing us the beta code tomorrow, we won't be able to play too. doh.gif

This post has been edited by Cynox: Jan 27 2010, 10:19 PM
Cynox
post Jan 28 2010, 03:27 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

i also manage to get 1 at last minute too. Wanted to get another one for my brother but it has finished... it was so fast...... shocking.gif

guess i need to pass my tsb beta key to him instead. wink.gif
Cynox
post Jan 28 2010, 03:38 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(Pro-MX @ Jan 28 2010, 03:35 PM)
just went to TSB to pre-order....they are giving out the beta cards now....those staying nearby should go and get it from them
wow.. good news. that mean we will get the scanned version soon in our email, i suppose. hmm.gif
Cynox
post Jan 28 2010, 03:43 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

previously they sent out the scanned version of booster pack for Battlefield 2 via email. Postage of the card cost RM3 or RM5, i can't remember. Since this beta key is free, i assume they will scan and email out.

cross finger it will reach us before tomorrow. biggrin.gif
Cynox
post Jan 28 2010, 03:51 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(DAViS @ Jan 28 2010, 03:45 PM)
Are you able paying or not?  tongue.gif How about your wife and babies?  brows.gif
If you can play we tag along, you become support?  laugh.gif
zzz.... need to take care another little one now... just 2 months old. rclxub.gif But my younger brother just gratuated, now can join us. He is good in CS, hope he can perform in BF too. thumbup.gif

Just remember to cover me when I AFK for changing my baby's diapers.... lol... sweat.gif

0.0398sec    0.98    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:13 PM