lol is a sign of nervous, he shy to u la rideon, die la u.
::V4::Scorpion-Thread::V4::, Today's Topic: Scorpion Conservation
Jun 2 2009, 01:37 AM
19 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
lol is a sign of nervous, he shy to u la rideon, die la u.
Jun 2 2009, 01:47 AM
QUOTE when i told my boss that i was keeping scorpions he said that scorpions are animals like snakes and centipede from the grave and are a reminder from God of the punishment in the grave that one will received when they die if they were naughty when they are alive. close, but actually it is from hell, by the name Huraisy , searching for the 'five people', it is said that it is as big as from east to west, while the length is from the sky to earth. don drool yet, because this one is the punisher in the grave. But of course, far from that, I'm pretty sure that it doesn't meant for us to free kill the scorpion. |
Jun 2 2009, 02:02 AM
sam,
it is not as easy as that to get the big scorpion, they need to have a favourable condition, not just oxygen concentration, it might have something to do with the food as well. Not to mention other impurities that might presence in the water. Gene. Temperature. Environmental necessities. seriously, believe me we all want 2 feet scorpion |
Jun 2 2009, 02:11 AM
sam. wrong. rain water is naturally acidic. but not just that, u have to consider all the other acid that might be presence in the rain.
basically acid water give room for cation exchange. leaking in metals and what not. can also be a threat. while chlorine on the other hand for me is much safer than that because the amount of chlorine is save enough even for us to drink. So they should be fine. |
Jun 2 2009, 02:23 AM
guys, don't just digest my info. THat one on my text book, basically of course they are against industrial bla bla and going green.
But it's good if all research the stuff: acid rain on arthopods or specifically scorpion Well on some cases, invertebrates. snails are affected because their shell are made up of calcium and when the cation exchange occur they somewhat decompose the shell. And the other arthropods mentioned are the one living inside the water, fish, larva etc. And for those that directly drink the water if the water are highly acidic and toxic because some soil might have uranium and what not and so leak is a bad thing. They also mention the effects to plant that actually deplete the wax and cause yellowish, also when the metal leak when the root absorb the water they die. It's a good thing if you guys look up and share the finding. I suddenly have suspicion that the some death cases of T or arachnid might have something to do with this. Because when we gutload the feeder, they absorb the nutrient from the primary producer which is the veggies. and also the source of water used. We are now not looking into the pesticide alone, but we must also consider the water pH level. bear in mind that the definition of acid rain is that the water pH level is below 5.6 but if what sam said is true, then it maybe the other way around. Maybe it is chorine that could be a threat to those our invert. But so far, I think me using tap water is fine. I think.... sam, ur having the litmus kit is a good idea to check for the acidity, but I'm not sure whether it can detect the pH level too? Added on June 2, 2009, 2:31 ameither way, I don't think we should worry too much lol This post has been edited by aros: Jun 2 2009, 02:31 AM |
Jun 2 2009, 08:37 PM
rideon, I'm meeting rafiqos tomorrow (finger crossed)
so we meet up at mapley near asia cafe cool ah? |
Jun 2 2009, 08:43 PM
rideon, u visit 7 E too, we're doing threesome, no make it four plus ur badly mited scorp
Jun 2 2009, 10:27 PM
mr. postman should also have pride and honor while doing business
Jun 2 2009, 10:34 PM
QUOTE(rideon @ Jun 2 2009, 10:29 PM) yah yah.. you guys will get ur 'reward' lol... sorry raf.. im kinda a strict type of guy.. sos... i try to take it next time.. poor choice of word?QUOTE Kindly remit your reasons for the above statement young padawan. this is a reclusive words from a very difficult man. I don't think personality test will work on you, you unpredictable son of a skywalker. |
Jun 2 2009, 10:39 PM
Jun 2 2009, 10:47 PM
QUOTE(rideon @ Jun 2 2009, 10:42 PM) the battle not far, you thought. The dreamland separated must be, for the reality to converge the real.. lol, infected? snapback from reality man, wait for your lester. Rafiqos is ryo's. see the double R there? haiya...the man with a sword shall came with an attitude, kiasu. he'll fire you for sure for making this thread a kopitiam. I hereby officially plead us to go back to where we are suppose to, the scorpion conservation program. I rest my case, nite. |
Jun 2 2009, 11:46 PM
use swhs.
the one in abdomen can easily be remove by using vaseline lol. the bigger problem is the one in the genital opperculum |
Jun 3 2009, 12:14 AM
its under the go bro. u have to selak then u can see
Jun 3 2009, 12:58 AM
rideon:
we can start the procedure petang also as i finish my work usually at three. btw rafiq is not coming izit? so just two of us ryo come la! btw meeting point at the mapley near asiacafe sure be more cool since it is less crowded there and people won't really bother if we operate there, don't they? hahaha. This post has been edited by aros: Jun 3 2009, 01:00 AM |
Jun 3 2009, 01:08 AM
allright then after my 'practice',
I straight go to the place ya, QUOTE ryo. go to ktm subang jaya. its near subang prade rite? asia cafe is just a few metres away.. I'll bring my camera along, not much of a camera but it will do, and I think i can prepare to get sting as well, and plus all the equipment needed ![]() |
Jun 3 2009, 01:14 AM
QUOTE(rideon @ Jun 3 2009, 01:11 AM) i dont think u'll get sting coz tis girl i bought off from a pet store which mean the sting got cut off... stupid pet store, poor girl. I actually don't mind they sting us because that is a way for them to self defense and to keep us always alert on handling her. Nevermind I'll bring Agrandar too for you to practice ya Rideon the mapley you know from subang parade to s15 you just go straight at the four junction right, then when you are about to enter that place on ur left, the mamak is along side the road, so masuk simpang and susur kanan until you find the mamak, I believed it is close to a car tyre shop. This post has been edited by aros: Jun 3 2009, 01:16 AM |
Jun 3 2009, 01:23 AM
QUOTE Sting mean extreme stress and they are wasting their venom on u lol Best is no nid kena sting and can scrap the mites off as fast as possible I believed sting is like tahan berak, when you let it out, you release them. don say waste la, they hardly use any what. btw thanks for the info scorpion guy bear than in mind next time. |
Jun 3 2009, 01:29 AM
i'll be there as early as possible to avoid jam and etc. so i can say about 3.30 i can almost be sure that I am already there.
Jun 3 2009, 01:34 AM
lol what for come shah alam?
then can come in shah alam it's better off we lepak there, but the thing is I'm not really sure where we can conduct the procedure... btw I will try to ask a doctor if i manage to get hold of her and ask her about mites, kalau sempat la, because she said she is going to the Pulau Ketam for the dog issues. rideon: pm me ur msn no good msn gone down This post has been edited by aros: Jun 3 2009, 01:36 AM |
Jun 3 2009, 01:39 AM
no she's going there to survey for a place for the dog shelter.
hmm so far the dog found are only 30-40 while they have like what almost 400 figure. allright I think I can work out for a place to conduct a surgery in shah alam, i think its better of that way, |
| Change to: | 0.0497sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:28 PM |