ryo is catching up afterwards like night,
the place I want to conduct the procedure might not be as free as that during that time.
but u say u can't stay till night right?
::V4::Scorpion-Thread::V4::, Today's Topic: Scorpion Conservation
Jun 3 2009, 01:48 AM
19 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
ryo is catching up afterwards like night,
the place I want to conduct the procedure might not be as free as that during that time. but u say u can't stay till night right? |
Jun 3 2009, 01:50 AM
then probably we just have to leave him behind, but if he can make it before 7, then u can pick him up at stesyen ktm shah alam
Jun 3 2009, 01:52 AM
u sms him lar in case he didn't get, he must be watching some scorporn.
Jun 3 2009, 01:54 AM
lol,
seksyen 15. so tomorrow where are you going in shah alam? |
Jun 3 2009, 05:41 PM
QUOTE(rideon @ Jun 3 2009, 10:33 AM) if not mistaken once in here we talk about this issue. some say that plumping ur scorps will reduce its life expectancy. but some say its normal. Coz in the wild they dont really eat alot as foos dources dont just 'feed' them. i have been powerfeeding my scorp and make them fast aswell after that. so i control it. im sure ur female is gravid |
Jun 3 2009, 07:19 PM
QUOTE(HyourinMaru @ Jun 3 2009, 07:04 PM) How long for a scorpion to bcome thin again if u dun feed it?And around wat time it will bloated up if it is premolting? Depends:species, metabolism, surrounding temperature, sex bla bla bla... but my male afs like 1 week already can see a little bit of size decrease in the abdomen. |
Jun 3 2009, 07:28 PM
speaking of the devil.
U mention molt onie I remmbered that my adult female grammy is molting. lol premolt always like that one they won't eat. |
Jun 4 2009, 02:38 AM
yo rideon, just got back from lepak.
Ur scorpion is doing fine. Right now I'm trying the dry arse method to ur scorps. I'm letting it bone dry without any substrates and will spray once a day. Then in the night continue a half an hour termination program. Hope it get well soon. But so far the progress I can safely say that I have remove 50% of the mites, and most of the 50% already drown while I still scrape the leftovers. Lets just pray it get well soon. G-spot is it her name? |
Jun 4 2009, 06:04 PM
The place where I sighted Napoleon,
Last hike too. ![]() cannot let rafiq goes to wonderland alone. so nobody's planning for a next trip? - baldy sir, i'm pointing to u - |
Jun 4 2009, 06:56 PM
close. mount bujang melaka, kampar, perak.
This post has been edited by aros: Jun 4 2009, 06:56 PM |
Jun 4 2009, 07:21 PM
shoot this one is only Semenyih?
Jun 4 2009, 11:31 PM
conduct a procedure on G spot from 2000 hrs to 2115 hrs today.
Probably some 25% or less are scraped off. she's getting better |
Jun 4 2009, 11:40 PM
its decreasing for sure.
And today I found out that old discarded toothbrush is more useful than salotape to remove mites I also a bit better in using paper in scraping. Thx for giving me G spot to take care, I've learn a lot from her |
Jun 4 2009, 11:51 PM
we did the vaseline thing, we left it for more than hour if I'm right.
And correct some were drown, but the hardheaded one are still alive. U don know how crazy is the mites on the scorps lar. Come to think of it again, Rideon, if you give consent, I would like to share the picture you took the other day here, can ah? |
Jun 5 2009, 12:03 AM
Full Report on Mites Termination
Operation G. Prime operation on dorsal, ventral, right lateral, left lateral and dorsal ventral of the scorpion. 2030 hrs to 2200 hrs. 3 June 2009 The operation was conducted as sterile as possible. And all the waste of the used equipment are incinerated right after the surgery in case there are any zoonotic possiblity and chances of it infesting local species in its surrounding radius. Patient: Hetrometrus Spinifer Owner: Rideon Operator: A nobody, Method: SWHS Notice that the scorpion was soaked with vaseline until my hand are also drenched because of it. Logically the median eyes are literally cover that is what keeps the scorpion at ease. ![]() ![]() The patient has been very nice, and so as the owner in keeping me company. |
Jun 5 2009, 12:09 AM
either you have an eagle eye or DSLR can only the mites be seen, its damn smaller than grain mites
Jun 5 2009, 12:23 AM
lester, that is the only way that can immobilize them so allow us to work on them.
They don't struggle much too. Ryo its smaller that ur o of course. Maybe 10 times smaller. Its just like a small dot . and they are like dust, very hard to notice unless they group together |
Jun 5 2009, 12:26 AM
wait i take and try some close up on the mites too, if still have lol
Jun 5 2009, 12:44 AM
at list u can rest assure that the spiracle is not that crazy with mites anymore
its coming, the picture uploading is 50% |
Jun 5 2009, 12:47 AM
Now u can b rest assure that this girl is recovering
75% mites gone Picture at 5 June 2009, 0045 hrs ![]() ![]() ![]() if you still want to get a better view, please look at http://www.flickr.com/photos/aros_aries/ |
| Change to: | 0.0371sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:31 PM |