really nice meh. i think this is simple only.
wait till the thing that i planted already grow alot. then you will see sumting that is really nice.
::V4::Scorpion-Thread::V4::, Today's Topic: Scorpion Conservation
Jun 5 2009, 12:44 AM
453 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Between Reality and Fantasy |
really nice meh. i think this is simple only.
wait till the thing that i planted already grow alot. then you will see sumting that is really nice. |
Jun 5 2009, 12:52 AM
what are those groves on her abdomen?
i haven't seen that before. and wow. the mites are really small. i think i need to recheck my scorps to make sure they are not infected. how is the scorpion reacting to the Vaseline? |
Jun 5 2009, 12:55 AM
those slashes on her abdomen.
like this \ / Added on June 5, 2009, 12:57 amaros, i have a question to ask. how on earth did you manage to see the mites? to me they look like dust. This post has been edited by akagidemon: Jun 5 2009, 12:57 AM |
Jun 5 2009, 01:00 AM
so it is located there. i always thought the book lungs were beneath the pectinal teeths.
haha silly me. well, knowledge gained. Added on June 5, 2009, 1:03 ami need to take more pictures of my scorpions underside. This post has been edited by akagidemon: Jun 5 2009, 01:03 AM |
Jun 5 2009, 01:11 AM
i really got no idea what you are talking about rideon.
scorpion pond? sounds like a theme park to me. |
Jun 5 2009, 01:18 AM
Gristle and Banyin are spooked. some idiot must have knock on their enclosure to make them come out. even the meal worms spooked them.
Jun 5 2009, 01:21 AM
where can i get the black light?
been searching for them in sibu but to no avail. tried looking for UV leds also cannot find. |
Jun 5 2009, 01:26 AM
aros, does that thing have really large mandibels, likes to burrow and look s like a giant termite? oh and it can fly too?
Jun 5 2009, 10:57 PM
nice finding there.
well, i'm just doing a waiting game now. waiting to see if my scorps are really gravid or just plain fat. for next week how about a theme of herping places that you guys went with pics. sounds good? |
Jun 6 2009, 12:00 PM
me want emperor
fufufufufufufufufufufuuuuuuuuuuuu that desert hairy doesn't look bat either. but alas. i can;t get other scorpions until i'm back and safe in Kuala Lumpur. |
Jun 6 2009, 02:03 PM
the breeding program is getting along well.
they mated again. i'm not sure if this is normal for scorpions but yesterday they mated again. Added on June 6, 2009, 2:09 pmif the mating is successful and there are scorplings then ur on my " want a longimanus from akagidemon' list. This post has been edited by akagidemon: Jun 6 2009, 02:09 PM |
Jun 6 2009, 03:26 PM
xtracooljustin, if your afs is the spinifer then i don't think it can mate with my afs. mine is the longimanus afs.
hmm, whitetish maroon telson. i don;tknow, but my adult afs are all maroon colour and really big. head to telson around 18 cm. |
Jun 6 2009, 09:30 PM
nope. not a darn thing.
scorpions are not exclusive enough for protection same as centipedes, and slugs, and frogs, and mole crickets, and bees, and wasp, and .................. you get the point. |
Jun 6 2009, 10:42 PM
then it is worst then i thought.
how can you put a value on something that is invaluable? if the creature is extinct then it is gone for ever. Added on June 6, 2009, 10:49 pmi notice sumting odd and funny today with my scorpions. both the males have been kick out of the hide by the females and they are now sitting on top of the hide in the same position but in different enclosures. This post has been edited by akagidemon: Jun 6 2009, 10:49 PM |
Jun 6 2009, 11:29 PM
is he running around avoiding or catching the water?
mine doesn't like the water spraying that much. so they tend to stay in the hide. when i'm not misting like i am doing now for 5 days already, they will venture out and about and mate. |
Jun 6 2009, 11:48 PM
yeah i notice it sumtimes.
have you seen an afs basking in the sun before? |
Jun 7 2009, 12:11 AM
yup. i notice this today. i put the enclosures near a window around noon to dry some of the substrate and also to give the plants a chance to grow and the scorps just came out and bask in the sun.
i'm a little confuse about this behavior. maybe they are feeling a little chilly because most of the time they are in an air cond room. but near a window. |
Jun 7 2009, 02:54 AM
my meal worms are being eaten faster then they can molt.
oh well there goes the breeding project for meal worms. |
Jun 7 2009, 05:15 PM
maybe you can get a sitter for your scorps when you are away.
this is the reason i am holding from obtaining more scorps. |
Jun 10 2009, 10:56 AM
i'm really bored.
still no great idea for the liocheles enclosure. |