this one is real fire. who is Nonono and where can i find him |
May 25 2009, 11:22 AM
2,313 posts Joined: May 2008 |
QUOTE(rideon @ May 25 2009, 01:22 AM) hahah just researching on the upcoming scorps.. Mycosis on AFS???? some good news and bad news. My other female Afs could be gravid as she is geting huge... Bad news is that she has micosis on her abdomen. Looks like small black spots. theres two that i can find.. what to do guys... Unless the substrate are very very very wet till flood, i dun believe mycosis happening on afs Usually only occur on desert scorp but there are exception but very rare Could be other stuff, do u have a clear shot of it? QUOTE(aros @ May 25 2009, 01:30 AM) mycosis: Aros, where did u learn tat? Any website to support this?try to apply vaselin, the vaselin actually give a layer that inhibit exchanging of gases towards the molt, i've known a friend who actually stop a fungus by using vaseline, i guess it's worth a try rideon. Mind to let us knw who is ur fren and he use this method on wat invert QUOTE(HyourinMaru @ May 25 2009, 04:56 AM) From outside of cause Btw aros, chill la in scorpionforum This post has been edited by RyoKenzaki: May 25 2009, 12:41 PM |
May 25 2009, 11:22 AM
49 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Malaysia / USA / Scorpion Land |
tityus. falcon...
![]() ![]() lol .. so different as compare to raq's falcon ![]() ![]() wonder when this Liocheles Australasaie poo ... lol ... Added on May 25, 2009, 11:29 ami am going to hunt this baby down .... !!!!!!!! ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() some old pics which gt me in love with royal jellies ,, thnx to raq for getting them ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by s98432512: May 25 2009, 11:35 AM |
May 25 2009, 11:31 AM
453 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Between Reality and Fantasy |
how small is that scorp?
it look really small to me. |
May 25 2009, 11:32 AM
Get them b4 ur male perish
Is that the L.A that i gave u? |
May 25 2009, 11:34 AM
QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ May 25 2009, 12:32 PM) lol .. u are rite ... that is the one rem this ??? lol ![]() my h.h that passed away ![]() the scorping of afs months back ... now left with 3 nos of 4i scorplings ... ![]() the mother ![]() lol ..old setup for my l.s in ver 2 ![]() my Chaerilus Celebensis one died ...left one ... ![]() This post has been edited by s98432512: May 25 2009, 11:46 AM |
May 25 2009, 11:38 AM
502 posts Joined: May 2009 |
The reason it passed away?Sory 4 ur loss..
May 25 2009, 11:39 AM
May 25 2009, 12:59 PM
Light morph C.Celebensis really beautiful...
Too bad they are small lol! They looks like a pair adult, isnt it? |
May 25 2009, 01:01 PM
same size as L.A?
sure r quiet here... This post has been edited by HyourinMaru: May 25 2009, 01:12 PM |
May 25 2009, 01:12 PM
Which 1? Celebensis? Not sure but there is a chaerilus sp my fren found in malaysia that is the same size as an adult LA
May 25 2009, 01:14 PM
Ooo...sure got alot of tiny scorps.Heh
May 25 2009, 01:36 PM
More interesting fact to share
QUOTE Regarding size variation in Buthids Especially buthids, do not have a fixed number of molts to adulthood, but ranges. As for example: Centruroides gracilis females may already become adults in the the 6th, 7th or 8th instar, and males may do so from the 4th-9th instar; as scorpions do not molt anymore once they have reach adulthood (= sexual maturity), their adult size strictly depends on which instar they belong to. That's why there are "small", "normal" and "large" adults, and even there may be "dwarf" or "giant" ones. By the way, the adult size is not dependant on that of the parents, so "small" adults may produce scorplings which will become later "normal"or "large" adults, and viceversa. Regarding variation in coloration Variation in coloration in scorpions and again, especially in Buthids, is not uncommon. Coloration can vary between populations from different areas, within the same population from one area and even within one litter of young, think about B.jacksoni, that has brown young (chocolate morph) and typical (orange) young or T.nematochirus. In general there is a relationship between coloration of the scorpion and the substrate it lives on. Dark scorpions often occur on more rocky, earth kind of substrate and lighter scorpions on sandy substrates. But there are exceptions and this is not some kind of rule. This is why size and coloration are no steady taxonomical characters in Buthids and that's why you cannot ID a species from the family Buthidae on size and coloration alone. Credit: http://venomlist.com/forums/index.php?showtopic=24123 It lokks like some buthidae can be sexually mature b4 molting to their adulthood This explained the male Junceus tat sexually mature at 6instar while female at 7th |
May 25 2009, 01:46 PM
my male longimanus is really horny,
he already dancing with the new female that i put in. i also change the substrate from the damp saw dust to living grass and a very small fern like plant. all 3 of them take a liking to the new substrate. |
May 25 2009, 01:59 PM
Only grass? No substrate for them2 burrow?
Btw it sound cool though, got pic? Added on May 25, 2009, 2:03 pmList of Buthidae genera in scorpion » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by RyoKenzaki: May 25 2009, 02:03 PM |
May 25 2009, 02:06 PM
will post asap. you know la how crappy the internet line these days.
the setup is more as an experiment to what i'm going to do by the end of this week. Added on May 25, 2009, 2:10 pmupdate on mu scorps eating. they are eating the mealworms. thank god. This post has been edited by akagidemon: May 25 2009, 02:10 PM |
May 25 2009, 03:32 PM
1,602 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: KL/SG |
My AFS doesnt eat much. He eats one meal worm every other day. When I bought crickets just now, the shop sold me 40 crickets for RM2. I wanted Rm1 but he said RM2 minimum order. So now, how do i sustain my crickets? What do you guys feed them?
May 25 2009, 03:35 PM
One mealworm every other day is normal la
They have low metabolism, remember Bout the crix, u can feed them with organic oats, turtle food, or mix of those two and roll some tissue ball and wet them, throw in to let them suck the water out of the tissue ball |
May 25 2009, 03:37 PM
239 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Bandar Baru Bangi, Cyberjaya, United Kingdom |
but dont go crazy if they die one by one... You got tons of crix there might b interested in breeding them... well that is wht i will do.. coz im currently doing it as we speak..
May 25 2009, 03:41 PM
1,602 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: KL/SG |
I wish to have another AFS, at least the crix i bought wont go to waste. Anybody care to give me one AFS?
Can I give expired bread to da crix to eat? Seems to be da only food i got here for them now. Damn these crix poop a lot. This post has been edited by xtracooljustin: May 25 2009, 03:45 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0264sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:47 AM |