Nokia N82 Thread V7- Owners See Post 7 (Pg 1), V35 is the latest but not much different
nghj
Aug 23 2009, 11:53 AM
QUOTE(ulwan25 @ Aug 23 2009, 05:41 AM) hey, the 1800mah heats up to fast. is this normal? the original battery ain't like this. i didnt notice, even if it was warmer, i'd assume its just the weather. come to think about it, it is possible to make a batt 1800mah instead of the normal 1050 with the same size? http://www.allaboutsymbian.com/reviews/ite...r_Nokia_E75.phpsee what other 'bigger than normal' battery looks like?
nghj
Aug 23 2009, 07:39 PM
QUOTE(Terence573 @ Aug 23 2009, 07:09 PM) return there and and ask them... this one? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I read somewhere saying different region different package... mine came with the cable,but i bought mine long ago. no choice but to check with the shop. This post has been edited by nghj: Aug 23 2009, 07:39 PM
nghj
Aug 24 2009, 03:03 PM
QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Aug 24 2009, 02:46 PM) The earlier batch of N82 comes with video-cable. The latter/ending batch of N82 does not come with it. i'll be damned, new batch really dont include. check the malaysia nokia n82 site (package contents) http://www.nokia.com.my/find-products/all-.../specificationswhy ar?
nghj
Aug 25 2009, 02:31 PM
QUOTE(Terence573 @ Aug 25 2009, 01:38 PM) huhu if ur windows is too cluttered....dun do update as it will make ur n82 into "brick".As it happen to me once. sumthing weird happen to my n82....the date time revert to 2008/1/1 after shutdown and turn on...why is tat so? I recall only after removing the battery only can have this symtom? but this also means the internal memory of the phone is dead? ask this forumer, he had the same problem, not sure how he fixed it QUOTE(klk89 @ Aug 6 2009, 10:28 PM) Hi there. Don't know anyone had this problem before. These few days, after I on my phone, it will show up setting for date and time. Everytime when I off my phone and on it that spilt second, it will always ask me settings for date and time. It's regarding to my firmware? My one is V20.
nghj
Aug 27 2009, 06:28 PM
QUOTE(evolutionchin @ Aug 27 2009, 05:51 PM) Who can Pm me the source where the application for this phone can be get... lolz.. u mean garmin izit?
nghj
Aug 28 2009, 03:50 PM
QUOTE(sebz @ Aug 28 2009, 02:04 PM) thx,finally someone reply...alright let say.. my fren got 5800 apset with 8gb card with class 2 so he decided to gv it to n82 n get class 4 for itself since ppl say 5800 software hav some bug aka software prob between class 2 memory card and yes he experience it b4... question is,5800 memory card gv it to n82 (8gb class 2) will be no problem rite?is phone software not the memory card prob rite?  is it microsd or microsdhc? i cant seem to find any microsd class 2, only microsdhc class 2. and it is nokia accessory? cos if u check the nokia site, u cant find the card u talk about http://www.nokia.com.my/find-products/acce...es/memory-cards
nghj
Aug 28 2009, 09:51 PM
QUOTE(cruiseantz @ Aug 28 2009, 08:39 PM) damn, my batt start to bloat...it is 1 year 4 months old... time to replace the batt already. so fast? mine was over a year wen it start to bloat. then the battery life bcome very bad.
nghj
Sep 3 2009, 01:44 PM
titanium model looks goldish in color ....
nghj
Sep 3 2009, 03:31 PM
QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Sep 3 2009, 03:21 PM) I thought N82 initially comes in titanium colour only. Then black. Then very rare some white ones.  white color ppl say rare because its only the back part is white, the front is same color as titanium, so difference not so obvious
nghj
Sep 5 2009, 09:28 AM
you have to get software to make ur own theme, then set the pic u want as ur background pics. tats the hard way.
nghj
Sep 5 2009, 11:06 PM
QUOTE(eric84cool @ Sep 5 2009, 11:03 PM) Hey guyz, I'm looking to buy new phone for primary use. Is this phone's battery life is good?? mine charge once can last for 24 hours before recharging.
nghj
Sep 6 2009, 09:31 AM
QUOTE(eric84cool @ Sep 5 2009, 11:30 PM) Oh....that's abit poor for battery life. But did the phone serves well for people daily life especially engineer who are making frequent call, taking pic on site, dealing with client through email, tracking location with GPS help etc. Added on September 6, 2009, 12:41 amI just notice this phone doesn't have HSPDA? well, if u can always keep the battery charging wen u have a power source, like in the office, or in the car. tat way u dont hv to wait till its empty then charge and u always have full battery.
nghj
Sep 6 2009, 07:27 PM
QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Sep 6 2009, 05:00 PM) they say car charger only charges the battery up till 95% lol,doesnt matter lar as long as the batt doesnt go flat wen u need it
nghj
Sep 7 2009, 09:55 AM
QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Sep 7 2009, 08:40 AM) hahaha very true but it's not good for the battery, izit? no prob, just get a new one then ~50-60 for non ori (grade aaa, momax, etc) better than my phone dead wen i need it.
nghj
Sep 7 2009, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Sep 7 2009, 11:36 AM) It is not just N82 battery. It depends on the type of battery, i.e. Li-Ion for N82. Li-Ion technology has no memory effect, and has a recommended life-cycle of 500-800 charge/discharge cycle. yupe, most of the batteries now wont have any memory effect, but the number of times that u can charge it still counts. if u charge/discharge twice a days, thats around 730 rounds a year. by then, ur batt would have bcome buldging and batt perfomance decrease greatly.
nghj
Sep 7 2009, 03:06 PM
QUOTE(antho1 @ Sep 7 2009, 01:04 PM) antho1 / zitron set / rm 1180 / 6-8-2009 new user here , feel great using this baby  i wonder if the TS is still compiling the user names... anyway, wat color isit?
nghj
Sep 7 2009, 03:53 PM
QUOTE(antho1 @ Sep 7 2009, 03:41 PM) black  anyways, feel like holding nothing if compare to holding a carbon arte  just migrated from arte to n-series family haha~ tired of feeling luxury? lol
nghj
Sep 8 2009, 07:14 AM
here's a real high capacity battery for N82  2000mah capacity, double the size http://www.n82blog.com/2008/06/ultimate-n82-battery.htmlThis post has been edited by nghj: Sep 8 2009, 07:16 AM
nghj
Sep 9 2009, 08:29 PM
QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Sep 9 2009, 08:34 AM) anyone can get the stock of the 2000mAh battery?  you can still find it on ebay. i'm not gonna post a link here bcos it'll expire
nghj
Sep 11 2009, 09:27 PM
QUOTE(antho1 @ Sep 11 2009, 08:53 PM) erm ,i wonder this phone battery life strong or weak ? can last at least how much ?  battery day is average one day or so. its considered weak if u normal to use simple function phones which can maybe battery last til 3 days ++