new Panasonic TH-P42S10K, latest Panasonic Full HD Plasma TV
ashburn98
Aug 29 2009, 09:13 AM
QUOTE(arcadicus @ Aug 29 2009, 08:25 AM) i bought it from an electrical store in sarikei..... sarawak.... so cheap..... they even sell the 42X10k for around RM2600!!!! there's one salesman from another store (selling lcd tv) said that the plasma technology is outdated already..... and are being phased out....and have to clear stock...that's why all the plasma are cheap nowdays... he also said that the future of tv will be based on LCD. i don't give a damn of what he said... LOL where else can you get a 42" full hd for less than RM3000 right????? PANASONIC somemore.... 40"LCD full hd.... HA!!! that's gonna cost RM1K more than my baby 42S10K....... and I think it's not worth it... Panasonic are bringing in the new Z and V series 50inch+, so I won't buy any sales personal talk of Plasma outdated/phrasing out anytime soon. Nevertheless, Sarawak has great prices.
ashburn98
Aug 29 2009, 06:50 PM
QUOTE(yslysl @ Aug 29 2009, 04:05 PM) woot, i just joined this family...gonna install the tv tonite sorry for being a noob, now i got a question wut is the cable use to output video from computer to the plasma? is there any cable got 2 output like 1 to the monitor and another 1 to the plasma? thx  Welcome yslysl, You want a DVI-HDMI cable. The DVI output is connected to the PC and HDMI connects to the TV. I got my cable in Low Yat Plaza @ Sri Computers. If you want to hook up to both monitor and tv, make sure your Graphic Card has two or more output slots. Decent graphic cards have 2 DVI outputs.
ashburn98
Aug 29 2009, 09:59 PM
QUOTE(yslysl @ Aug 29 2009, 07:27 PM) thx for the info bro  however, the Graphic Card got other output maybe but i dunno wut is it(white color 1 with mini pin and another 1 similiar to svideo cable but it is not actually). As for the dvi, i think it has 1 slot only and currently using it to output to monitor. hope u can help me out. thx  Snap a picture of the outputs in your graphic card and post it here. QUOTE(low98944 @ Aug 29 2009, 09:16 PM) Just now went to HSL Circuit City and in Panasonic section, I saw them display fours units of Plasma and all 42 inch. But all four units are different models. G10K, S10K, X10K and C10K. You know what I saw? All Plasma set the colour correctly except S10K. Seem like one of the colour is missing from S10K model. I am wondering what is HSL up to... The funny thing is selling price. S10K RM3,999 cash and carry and G10K RM6,399 cash and carry.  With such a lousy colour for S10K still dare to sell at RM3,999 with cash and carry...  RM3999 for S10K demo set?
ashburn98
Aug 29 2009, 10:24 PM
QUOTE(Lone*Wolf @ Aug 29 2009, 05:36 PM) still dun understand why plasmas as a monitor replacement ...  Chiming in on Kain_Sicilian said, Miss Universe 2009 FullHD 1080p is a 8.06GB download. Now you can understand?
ashburn98
Aug 30 2009, 08:13 AM
QUOTE(TomatomanzSeedlezz @ Aug 30 2009, 01:51 AM) Hey peeps, hows this plasma on games?.. awesome?... got input lag?.. Sry if this question asked before..  Cheers  Plasma TV has no input lag or ghosting issues.
ashburn98
Aug 30 2009, 12:03 PM
QUOTE(sniper69 @ Aug 30 2009, 11:43 AM)  now i'm in dilemma... which one to get Panasonic Viera TX-42LZ80MK (LCD TV) or Panasonic Viera TH-P42S10K (Plasma TV)which one should i get? Plasma or LCD? this is actually for my old man back at Seremban  I presume your dad uses it for Astro and movie watching. I'll say Plasma. If LCD was the same price as Plasma, I would very likely to get the LCD.
ashburn98
Sep 10 2009, 10:37 AM
QUOTE(yslysl @ Sep 9 2009, 03:01 PM) I bought it on october 2005...i guess is old anyway the model is radeon x800 series i think...  woot, forgot to mention, Panasonic came and changed my plasma already today... hope it is new as it looks  Good to hear that the problem is solved. Old graphic card can't handle 50/60Mhz refresh rate, that's something new to me. You'll probably need to get a new graphic card. I got a very good mid-range graphic card Sept last year but I still see screen tearing while playing the newest FPS games @ max setting (minus AA) on 1980x1020 res.
ashburn98
Sep 16 2009, 06:06 AM
QUOTE(sailou @ Sep 16 2009, 05:23 AM) Hrmm... that's a bit overpriced kytang. Most of us here bought around RM3300 with hdmi and 3 yrs warranty. .. Likewise. I got mine RM2999 without HDMI cable, 3 years warranty.
ashburn98
Sep 16 2009, 06:20 PM
QUOTE(lkw60698 @ Sep 16 2009, 04:10 PM) I got my TH-P42S10K + free HDMI cable from Panasonic Raya sales for only RM2999 yesterday. Is it a good deal?? You got a better deal than me  but of course, I bought it earlier. Where you got it from?
ashburn98
Sep 17 2009, 08:20 AM
QUOTE(kytang @ Sep 16 2009, 11:33 PM) if there was over price for this set!!! actually my baby itself cost 3760 after "discount" and extra of 240 was extra 3 yrs warranty while pana gives 2+1yrs = total 6yrs i get!!!! b4 this offer given, i went to Cxx & Sxx, they offer less then 3900 for this set.... anyway.. since get it no regret looo... hope to get back the 500K $$$ for while this rank & win contest laaaa while "testing" the TV, its normall due to not 100% perfect of poor reception for my area (without astro connection); however, DVD movies was normall with "normall dvd player", if 1 to clear, means hv to buy BD player or HDMI player with connected HDMI cable????? How nice the picture quality comes out depends on your source. I download Full HD demo (those showed in the electrical shops) and they kick @ss.
ashburn98
Sep 17 2009, 09:55 AM
QUOTE(tailesley @ Sep 17 2009, 09:03 AM) hi bro.. can you pm me te link to down the FHD demo movie? thx I think it'll help anyone interested. Here's the link: http://www.demo-world.eu/trailers/high-def...on-trailers.phpGet the JVC's A Time In Marche and Pioneer's The Kuro Experience. I didn't test all, so if there's really nice ones, let me know too. Simple 'Print Screen' from the JVC demo (doesn't do the demo justice). This post has been edited by ashburn98: Sep 17 2009, 10:13 AM
ashburn98
Sep 24 2009, 06:45 PM
QUOTE(Springdale @ Sep 23 2009, 11:51 AM) if you look back at the older treads, regulars have commented that x10 = x18, just that the designated no. is different, maybe cos x18 sounds more auspicious, esp in cantonese "yat fatt" I remember reading the same from older thread here, before I went out to check out the plasma tvs.
ashburn98
Oct 6 2009, 12:33 PM
QUOTE(richard912 @ Oct 6 2009, 08:45 AM) Checkout today's TheStar, Pana's full page "promo" advert on S and X series with revised pricing and packages, TH-P50X10K + TH-L328K + HDMI = rm5,999 TH-P42X10K + TH-L328K + HDMI = rm4,299 TH-P50X10K + BD60 + HDMI = rm5,999 TH-P42X10K + BD60 + HDMI = rm3,999 that's the X series. How about S series?