18 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

The Official Subwoofer Thread v2, Everything you need to know about bass!

htkaki
post Aug 25 2009, 04:08 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(ronnt88 @ Aug 25 2009, 03:26 PM)
shit... damn ar188 coz he successfully poisoned me with the MS Submersive tongue.gif

so sad they don't ship to M'sia sad.gif
Easy. Try PM mpyw. He can get anything from US wink.gif
htkaki
post Aug 27 2009, 12:44 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Aug 27 2009, 12:30 AM)
pinkor pinkor? elite chew ar?  tongue.gif
No, aint him. IIRC, aint from Peninsula.

htkaki
post Aug 29 2009, 12:28 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Aug 28 2009, 09:08 PM)
i use one also. ngam ngam with my 10r. that's why can't upgrade to bigger sub tongue.gif
I am still using it after ditching my CHT-12R. Now, my PC12-Plus is standing on it.
htkaki
post Aug 30 2009, 11:45 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Fuyoo... so many subs!

Btw, what's your opinion on the SVS after the audition?
htkaki
post Aug 31 2009, 11:19 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

I told mpyw that his CHT-12R is too puny to match his Axiom. So, an inevitable subwoofer upgrade is the way to go for him. LOL... I did not poison for the record.

Tun mega, it is time for you to upgrade your speakers lah. Boh syiok with those speakers nia. Get Dynaudio for your new HT room.

Patek? arf188, what Patek? I thought he got a 'VC' liao whistling.gif Quickly hide our Rollies sweat.gif

htkaki
post Sep 1 2009, 11:29 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Aug 31 2009, 11:21 PM)
OT : HM said move house first

after tat see i left how many cents for HT sad.gif

sob sob..not like u all big taukehs...  cry.gif
but now all aim to taukeh MPYW... the peer pressure tongue.gif

No need to aim at him.

He has made up his mind to change his CHT-12R. But yet to decide which sub to go for. I specifically brought in the SB12-Plus to poison him lah brows.gif If it aint enough power for him, there is always the behemoth PB13-Ultra whistling.gif

htkaki
post Sep 2 2009, 01:45 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(ronnt88 @ Sep 2 2009, 01:18 PM)
just found out JL Audio F113 = RM14k range sweat.gif
Yeah, it WAS in my wish list to have F113 smile.gif

Indeed a very good sub and quite compact too thumbup.gif RM14K is quite far-fetched for many of us (Including me). So, I have settled for something that perform near to F113 that cost a lot lesser tongue.gif IMHO, that price gap is a bit hard to justify the performance difference.
htkaki
post Sep 3 2009, 05:27 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(jchong @ Sep 3 2009, 03:21 PM)
F113 has a dealer in Amcorp Mall I think.

If I had your budget I would go for the Submersive.
That would definitely off xrossf1re's list as there are too many F113 owners in KL. Aint that exclusive liao.

Only Wilson Benesch's Torus subwoofer (oops...it's Infrasonic Generator) is exclusive in Malaysia for now whistling.gif

This post has been edited by htkaki: Sep 3 2009, 05:29 PM
htkaki
post Sep 5 2009, 01:07 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(ronnt88 @ Sep 5 2009, 12:51 PM)
hmm.gif ... but the JL Audio F112 or F113s looks real good & classy man thumbup.gif
Bro, there are too many owners of F112 and F113 in Malaysia lah sweat.gif . Exclusive is the key word here wink.gif
htkaki
post Sep 6 2009, 02:23 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(ronnt88 @ Sep 6 2009, 02:17 PM)
laugh.gif thanks bros... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

really wonder how loud the wife's screams can go hmm.gif tongue.gif

ok.. i expect that I'll be needing the SPL meter by Sep 15 or so ... so bro anfieldude, hope u r free then icon_rolleyes.gif
And we knew exactly why on that date whistling.gif

Bro, maybe you can pay terranova a visit since u r in HK
htkaki
post Sep 7 2009, 12:05 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

I am actually a bit worried of SVS 13-Ultra ripping through my ceiling sweat.gif when I lay my hands on it. I have been reading the 13-Ultra thread in avsforum. Its sheer visceral bass is jaw dropping. The PC12-Plus is already 'menacing' for my room rolleyes.gif

Getting 2 Ultras will only give more headroom, which I do not need. So, it would be 7.1 setup in my HT room. As for shop, I am hoping to have all PB & PC for demo. Then again, still a long way to go.

logit,

Your punya case, I no have sub powerful 1 offer to. Gamble best is you get Elemental Design 3000W sub monster. Sure this requirement meets you and worry no about music no good like youtube you hear

This post has been edited by htkaki: Sep 7 2009, 12:08 PM
htkaki
post Sep 7 2009, 02:09 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Sep 7 2009, 12:07 PM)
get 2 ultras to play cos you won't waste the EQ1 twin output..  biggrin.gif  thumbup.gif
I will see how the PB13-Ultra performs before deciding to get another PC13-Ultra to produce mini-earthquake whistling.gif
htkaki
post Sep 7 2009, 02:43 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Erm... he likes to watch cartoon / animation and concert in my HT room.
htkaki
post Sep 7 2009, 03:56 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Yeah, one of my concern as my room size is puny for 13-Ultra. A bigger room is needed but that's the future plan smile.gif Anyway, I do not watch movie at deafening level. Many things to be done. For now, all focus is on the shop.

A 'spacious' semi-D (abt 40 x 80) over here would easily set you back by about RM360-RM600K depending on location (Non-elite area). So, it will takes me a lot of light years to actually own one and to build a near-to-perfect HT room (room in room) sweat.gif Unless, ar188 is kind enough to chip in tongue.gif *cabut*

htkaki
post Sep 7 2009, 04:23 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Many months ago, they did tell me that my room is just right for an Ultra. So, I'll give it a try this time.

Out go the PC12-Plus, and Yamaha 1800. AVR 4310, AS-EQ1 and PB13-Ultra will make its way in.
htkaki
post Sep 7 2009, 04:42 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Yes, it is 10' x 20'.

Bro, I am kind of greedy. Would definitely want a near to flat graph. So, AS-EQ1 is the safest bet that I have.

I am meeting up wt someone at BK, opp Tesco Mutiara Dsara tmw. Probably abt 1pm+
htkaki
post Sep 7 2009, 10:35 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(ronnt88 @ Sep 7 2009, 10:19 PM)
aiyah... all of u lose to our elite chew rclxs0.gif tongue.gif
mad.gif How dare you labelled Chew as 'elite' only? He is a class above 'elite' lah rolleyes.gif

ronnt88, you want the hardware ah? whistling.gif
htkaki
post Sep 7 2009, 10:50 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(ronnt88 @ Sep 7 2009, 10:44 PM)
no la taikor htkaki... wanna know how only whistling.gif

anyways, that hardware around 5k leh.... so expensib tongue.gif
RM4K lah
htkaki
post Sep 8 2009, 08:33 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Boss, can't see the attachment lah.

AVR's audyssey can only do probably abt 70% or so of the job as jchong pointed out. So, you will be ended up with acoustic treatments like my HT room or even more to get the flattest curve possible, which is a big NO NO to most of us. WAF mah.

So, to get there w/o major room acoustic treatment, AS-EQ1 does save a lot of pain. I bet my upcoming AVR-4310 can't even come close to it.

htkaki
post Sep 9 2009, 01:26 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Mine might be abt that time also. I will only be getting the subwoofers for the event. The rest only arrives on 1st week of Oct.

Oh yes, AS-EQ1 will be here by early next week. Very good timing since I can hook it up with my 4310 with PB13-Ultra

18 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0683sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:00 AM