18 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Official Another Malaysian Made Radio Software, Add in Facebook! Search "Blazing Radio"

TSsatz
post Sep 3 2009, 12:58 AM

310 posts

error 740 usually regarding incompatibility with the OS..

try setting up the compatibility mode..
right click
properties..

den u gotta search for compatibility... click xp sp 2, n check the box
run as administrator...!

try again now..!
cheers.
satz

should work i guees.>!! n u sure u downloded the latest one ??

Xehanort
post Sep 3 2009, 10:29 AM

1,002 posts

rclxub.gif now i click the 1st download link from this website
http://blazingradio.co.cc/smforum/index.php?topic=13.0
and it's working!! rclxms.gif
TSsatz
post Sep 3 2009, 10:32 AM

310 posts

haha...

great !
cheers.
satz
zeist
post Sep 4 2009, 10:53 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

satz: How come the icons are pixelated/blur? Maybe you can fix that to make it look better. biggrin.gif
TSsatz
post Sep 4 2009, 11:20 PM

310 posts

y dont u tolong me find some good icons...??

cheers.
satz
ckh93
post Sep 16 2009, 07:30 PM

40k VIP club
1,136 posts

satz when only beta five realease? i cant wait for it smile.gif
TSsatz
post Sep 26 2009, 09:55 PM

310 posts

very sory for a extremely later reply..
my finals ended today....

i will start beta 5 very soon...!!
but i need help from everyone on wat functions it should have in beta 5...

so reply me here...

cheers.
satz
TechnoDude94
post Sep 27 2009, 12:19 PM

Happiness Advocate
6,738 posts

Hey mate, I just download this program from the link you provided in the 1st post of this thread.
It redirected me to a forum (http://blazingradio.co.cc/smforum/index.php?topic=13.0).
I clicked on the 1st link (http://blazingradio.co.cc/beta4setupallwindows.zip).
However, after I ran the setup on my Windows 7 BETA (Not sure which build).
When I launch the program, it'll have an error.
Do I need to run this program in "Administrator Mode" or "Compatibility Mode"?
If yes, which version of Windows do I chose to run in "Compatibility Mode"?

Your comment and reply is greatly appreciated. icon_rolleyes.gif
Find The Way
post Sep 27 2009, 12:33 PM

724 posts

Cool, trying now.

Added on September 27, 2009, 12:53 pmGreat work!

Apologize for my laziness to scan through all previous posts, here are some of my doubts:
1) Are the list of channels loaded from Internet, or fixed within the software?
2) Is there any way to sort the channels?
3) Is there any way to find out those active/functional channels?

Suggestion:
- Let say I selected channel X, which loaded and played successfully, then the OK status of the channel will be uploaded to "Internet"; otherwise this channel will be marked as down. This way other users will be able to know which are the active channels, rather than try it one by one. Of course, this simple idea may not be sufficient to cover all use cases (i.e. a channel has resumed but nobody plays it, then it'll always appears as channel down).

Added on September 27, 2009, 1:00 pmHehe.. just saw one tiny thing. The status in player window sometimes display weird text like "con", "connec", "connection time". I suppose it's suppose to display "connection timeout".

Added on September 27, 2009, 1:16 pmBtw, satz, where do you keep your todo list? Perhaps others are more than happy to give it a hand (if you don't mind, of coz tongue.gif )?

This post has been edited by Find The Way: Sep 27 2009, 01:16 PM
TSsatz
post Sep 28 2009, 02:19 AM

310 posts

"When I launch the program, it'll have an error. "
- What error ?? post up a screen shot...
-i got to know that the dynamic files i use is 32 bit one...

-it downloads any new radio list if updated which i didnt....!

-this is the only weakness m gonna make it happen in beta 5 !

-its kinda impossible... server requests... u nvr noe what is the reply... sometimes 2nd try could be a succes... trying to fix dat too...

"- Let say I selected channel X, which loaded and played successfully, then the OK status of the channel will be uploaded to "Internet"; otherwise this channel will be marked as down. This way other users will be able to know which are the active channels, rather than try it one by one. Of course, this simple idea may not be sufficient to cover all use cases (i.e. a channel has resumed but nobody plays it, then it'll always appears as channel down)."

-this idea is awesome.... the user itself could rate it.. so dat the others will noe about it... dats nice... bt i dont have a stable server to get dat done.... sumore the hosting blocks many things... multiple ftp request cannot... sql oso difficult.... no sponsor oso.... adoi...

- my TODO list is private for me ma.....
- users TODO request list will be published... so far... got few... haven compile it yet...

- channel rating as u said is nice...
- it will be on da list too..!

- the "connec" stuff error has been notified.. and i already fix it... jz waiting to recompile it back...

n i planning to shift to .NET framework based language...
still tinking...

cheers.
satz
TechnoDude94
post Sep 28 2009, 02:40 AM

Happiness Advocate
6,738 posts

QUOTE(satz @ Sep 28 2009, 02:19 AM)
"When I launch the program, it'll have an error. "
- What error ?? post up a screen shot...
-i got to know that the dynamic files i use is 32 bit one...

-it downloads any new radio list if updated which i didnt....!

-this is the only weakness m gonna make it happen in beta 5 !

-its kinda impossible... server requests... u nvr noe what is the reply... sometimes 2nd try could be a succes... trying to fix dat too...
"- Let say I selected channel X, which loaded and played successfully, then the OK status of the channel will be uploaded to "Internet"; otherwise this channel will be marked as down. This way other users will be able to know which are the active channels, rather than try it one by one. Of course, this simple idea may not be sufficient to cover all use cases (i.e. a channel has resumed but nobody plays it, then it'll always appears as channel down)."

-this idea is awesome.... the user itself could rate it.. so dat the others will noe about it... dats nice... bt i dont have a stable server to get dat done.... sumore the hosting blocks many things... multiple ftp request cannot... sql oso difficult.... no sponsor oso.... adoi...

- my TODO list is private for me ma.....
- users TODO request list will be published... so far... got few... haven compile it yet...

- channel rating as u said is nice...
- it will be on da list too..!

- the "connec" stuff error has been notified.. and i already fix it... jz waiting to recompile it back...

n i planning to shift to .NET framework based language...
still tinking...

cheers.
satz
Thanks for the reply. Btw, I'm using 32-Bit OS.
I will post the screenshot in 2 weeks time (after my PMR is over).
Find The Way
post Sep 28 2009, 11:00 AM

724 posts

QUOTE(satz @ Sep 28 2009, 02:19 AM)

Query of channel status could be done as HTTP request... SQL shouldn't be too difficult... so the only blocking stone would be lacking of stable hosting with sufficient bandwidth...

Added on September 28, 2009, 11:10 amPossible enhancement:
- In channel list, if I press 'L' key then the next channel entry whose name starts with 'L' will be highlighted. However, country list does not have this convenience.

This post has been edited by Find The Way: Sep 28 2009, 11:10 AM
TSsatz
post Sep 28 2009, 12:44 PM

310 posts

yes, it could be done through http request but not all the time it responds d same.... it has been tested previously...! it works but for a super cun internet which has no lag in transfer rate...! will be implemented in beta 5...

-m making the GUI looks fantastic.. workng on it...
- about the sorting.. nothing to worry... in beta 5... many type of
sorting will be available such as genre, type, country, n multiple
link for each station with multithreading streaming...

sql is not difficult... bt the problem is da hosting... adoi..
i got sponsor for my uni forum from my fren who hosts in hostgator..
i will try to ask for another database...

will correct things in beta 5..
work starts today !

cheers.
satz
ckh93
post Sep 29 2009, 07:49 PM

40k VIP club
1,136 posts

QUOTE(satz @ Sep 28 2009, 12:44 PM)
yes, it could be done through http request but not all the time it responds  d same.... it has been tested previously...! it works but for a super cun internet which has no lag in transfer rate...! will be implemented in beta 5...

work starts today !

cheers.
satz
keep it up bruder.
we support u! thumbup.gif
Find The Way
post Sep 29 2009, 11:25 PM

724 posts

QUOTE(satz @ Sep 28 2009, 12:44 PM)
yes, it could be done through http request but not all the time it responds  d same.... it has been tested previously...! it works but for a super cun internet which has no lag in transfer rate...! will be implemented in beta 5...

work starts today !

cheers.
satz
Haha..., I didn't take Malaysia's Internet access into measure previously tongue.gif

Anyway, your work is really nice smile.gif
enfenete
post Oct 5 2009, 11:04 AM

209 posts

satz

dont hv MIX FM in your database.....
can u pls update.....
Thx.....
Gyokumen_Koushu
post Oct 21 2009, 03:56 PM

To hell with circumstances; I create opportunities!
1,217 posts

i would appreciate if TS can release one working version on samurize platform. even my winamp integrated. Trying to keep everything minimal.
ckh93
post Oct 25 2009, 07:48 PM

40k VIP club
1,136 posts

TS its MIA.
when is ts out next version??
beta 4 i has problem with 988.
it keep dc..
but it work flawless on hitz.fm
ericmaxman
post Nov 8 2009, 06:44 PM

-
7,951 posts

urgh

won't work in win7
latias93
post Nov 8 2009, 10:44 PM

Peminat Setia Exists
1,270 posts

TS, I hereby certify that Drewbuzz Radio is fully functional in Windows 7 32-bit. Enjoying Mix.FM now!

Satz, your Blazing Radio is also certified by me to be working in Windows 7..

So to those using Windows 7 and it can't work.. I have no idea! sweat.gif

18 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0437sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:11 AM