124 Pages « < 94 95 96 97 98 > » Bottom

Tarantula Thread V11, Either you love em or hate em

s98432512
post Aug 9 2009, 07:30 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(tunemystylez @ Aug 9 2009, 07:55 PM)
Behold My Male Haplopelma Lividum
Juz disturbed it and came out to let me to take a photo of him...lmao

Added on August 9, 2009, 6:56 pmNext....
Behold My Female Haplopelma Lividum
getting out from her secure hole...lolx

Added on August 9, 2009, 7:10 pmMy 2nd Favourite Tarantula(temporary)
Not feeling that scary when handling a tarantula after handling a few of my collections

Juvenile
Scientific Name:Brachypelma Auratum
Common Name:Mexican Flame Knee
Photographed by:Bryan
T owner :ExoticKiDz(BRYAN)

Added on August 9, 2009, 7:13 pmMy Little Smithi From Ron
Dunno y is so quiet...not moving around all the time

Juvenile
Scientific Name:Brachypelma Smithi
Common Name:Mexican Red Knee

Added on August 9, 2009, 7:16 pmAgain...Another Sling From Ron-Salmon Pink
very small...>_<not fully caring about it...lolx

Juvenile
Scientific Name:Lasiodora Parahybana
Common Name:Salmon Pink Birdeater
nice T u have there smile.gif
tunemystylez
post Aug 9 2009, 08:14 PM

217 posts

thank you=)leftout my fireleg>_<forgot to take pic for him~jaja
s98432512
post Aug 9 2009, 09:36 PM

49 posts

a pic of my Chilobrachys Sp enclosure.. juz trnasfer this little guy to a new container with new coco-fibre smile.gif it make a web out of it in no time ...

rideon
post Aug 9 2009, 09:38 PM

239 posts

hmm cant see a thing.. only those webbys..

s98432512
post Aug 9 2009, 09:40 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(rideon @ Aug 9 2009, 10:38 PM)
hmm cant see a thing.. only those webbys..
hmmm actually i am showing the webings ... tongue.gif the T is in the webbing ..can't see ... from the pic ... lol ...
leetplayer
post Aug 9 2009, 10:13 PM

O'le
984 posts

QUOTE(bartbarb @ Aug 8 2009, 08:43 PM)
Walao , Andrew... you got a Tarantula's room !

Btw, the thing inside those Singapore Blue sling enclosures, izzit ketapang leaf or dead leaf?
Thanks for the comment guys.

Its guava leaves. They curl nicely when dried and smells great as well smile.gif
Foxngn
post Aug 9 2009, 10:33 PM

sup,nikka
1,111 posts

QUOTE(leetplayer @ Aug 9 2009, 10:13 PM)
Thanks for the comment guys.

Its guava leaves. They curl nicely when dried and smells great as well smile.gif
Wow, i wonder does those dead ketapang leaf where ppl use in betta tank can be use to put inside those T's enclosure, anybody tried b4?
Oldfart
post Aug 9 2009, 11:46 PM

My brown Chilobrachys sp. molted a couple of weeks ago...

This post has been edited by Oldfart: Aug 9 2009, 11:49 PM
*FallenAngel*
post Aug 10 2009, 12:03 AM

34 posts

nice ts there. wt is de cause dat some ts colour fade off? i mean 4 example H. lividum, isnt it de "original" should hv more blue colour in de body part instead of dark colour? by de way i like de colour on its leg. is it de food, temparature or smthg ?
Oldfart
post Aug 10 2009, 12:19 AM

QUOTE(tunemystylez @ Aug 9 2009, 03:55 AM)
Behold My Male Haplopelma Lividum
Juz disturbed it and came out to let me to take a photo of him...lmao

Added on August 9, 2009, 6:56 pmNext....
Behold My Female Haplopelma Lividum
getting out from her secure hole...lolx
Nice pics! My juvie lividum looks just like your female- I was hoping it was a male. rolleyes.gif Oh well, I guess the search for a male goes on...

Added on August 10, 2009, 12:33 am
QUOTE(*FallenAngel* @ Aug 9 2009, 09:03 AM)
nice ts there. wt is de cause dat some ts colour fade off? i mean 4 example H. lividum, isnt it de "original" should hv more blue colour in de body part instead of dark colour? by de way i like de colour on its leg. is it de food, temparature or smthg ?
I've seen some pics of H. lividum having blue on part of their bodies- those seem to be the exception rather than the rule. Don't know if the pic was touched up or if it is a different color form or just different lighting but most of the lividum I've seen just have the blue on the legs. The lividum in the pic just molted a couple of weeks ago, so the color is quite fresh and there was not much fading prior to the molt.

Here's an old pic prior to the molt- the butt is lighter but the legs are still nice.

There is a dark form lividum- though I'm not really sure what it looks like. Some pics show a very blue version and some pics show an almost black version of the lividum.

This post has been edited by Oldfart: Aug 10 2009, 03:29 AM
dizzychef
post Aug 10 2009, 02:09 AM

118 posts

She my very first T that started all the spark, since everyones on HL fever

This post has been edited by dizzychef: Aug 10 2009, 02:10 AM
wp188
post Aug 10 2009, 03:49 AM

409 posts

Omg..nice h.lividum dizzychef n oldfart , i m h.lividum super fans hehe....i gt 2 h.lividum currently nw is 2inch-3inch,one of them gt bit blue on it's legs sumtime can b see sumtime no , another seems like male , no blue at all....whole is black,i jus hope 2 or 1 of them is female v nice blue can ady hehe
junshern222
post Aug 10 2009, 08:31 AM

235 posts

talking about the blues,i have one.
an old photo,belongs to the others now.
my second tarantula.
haplopelma adult female

not really related,but still a haplopelma.
haplopelma albostriatum young female

another female tongue.gif

Haplopelma Longipes adult female.looking for a male.(please please pm me if anyone has one)

Haplopelma schmidti

Haplopelma minax
thinking of adding them into my collection. smile.gif

This post has been edited by junshern222: Aug 10 2009, 08:38 AM
Oldfart
post Aug 10 2009, 08:45 AM

QUOTE(junshern222 @ Aug 9 2009, 05:31 PM)
talking about the blues,i have one.
an old photo,belongs to the others now.
my second tarantula.
haplopelma adult female

not really related,but still a haplopelma.
haplopelma albostriatum young female

another female tongue.gif

Haplopelma Longipes adult female.looking for a male.(please please pm me if anyone has one)

Haplopelma schmidti

Haplopelma minax
thinking of adding them into my collection. smile.gif
Nice! Love the longipes. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
junshern222
post Aug 10 2009, 08:48 AM

235 posts

thanks stew,still unable to take a proper picture of heras she was always in her hide.one moult more and she would be ready to mate.I have to find her a male,but i guess its hard.
Oldfart
post Aug 10 2009, 09:00 AM

QUOTE(junshern222 @ Aug 9 2009, 05:48 PM)
thanks stew,still unable to take a proper picture of heras she was always in her hide.one moult more and she would be ready to mate.I have to find her a male,but i guess its hard.
I've a hard time just finding one! But I have 2 that might be the real deal- just juvies now. Time will tell! smile.gif

ETA:

This post has been edited by Oldfart: Aug 10 2009, 11:56 AM
junshern222
post Aug 10 2009, 09:50 AM

235 posts

yea,time tells.lucky they have satisfying growth rate.
Lawrence93
post Aug 10 2009, 01:25 PM

102 posts

6th days , not eaten Yet , i was told its premolting rclxub.gif ,does this always happen when tarantulas are going to molt ? JunShern what should i do now ? lol And guud luck on ur trials ~

Here Some Picture Taken Today ( monday )

Attached Image ( From JunShern ) xD thumbup.gif

junshern222
post Aug 10 2009, 01:35 PM

235 posts

it looks fine.dont worry too much.
about the moulting,i guess it has just moulted under my care,should not be hitting to next instar so soon.not eating is normal sometimes,just keep try offering.my meaning keep offering is to put new food every one or two days.not put in the food and wait for weeks until it eats.about the webbing,duh,spider makes web definitely.lastly,remember to mist the tank.
Lawrence93
post Aug 10 2009, 01:38 PM

102 posts

i just misted the tank 5 mins ago xD and well i left a small mealworm and change it with another small mealworm everyday , and i have a genius plan xD i crush half of the mealworm bone ? and left it there and the 3rd day i pick it up , its still alive ! but its kinda harsh = = , what is the last time it molt when its with u ~.~

124 Pages « < 94 95 96 97 98 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:36 PM