guys,
just wanna know.... the V14 and V15 is just only the forum version kn? or is it bout the tube version....if it is bout tube version, how do i know my tube is which V?
Thanks bro
♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V15 ♥♪
May 28 2009, 12:20 PM
8 posts Joined: May 2009 |
guys,
just wanna know.... the V14 and V15 is just only the forum version kn? or is it bout the tube version....if it is bout tube version, how do i know my tube is which V? Thanks bro |
May 28 2009, 12:31 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
35,468 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
V is the forum thread version.
our phone now is V21 |
May 28 2009, 01:18 PM
715 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
Hey,
Just tried out this software called spb tv on our phone. It is quite cool, can watch tv straight on the phone, but the prob is the wifi connection here in malaysia. Streamyx sux so the streaming is not very smooth. But the 1.1 version of the software can downgrade the video quality to make it smoother. |
May 28 2009, 01:22 PM
120 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
Whats the latest promotion for this hp?
my friend wanna buy it he got for rm1200 standard package original any1 found better offer? |
May 28 2009, 02:15 PM
332 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Somewhere on Earth |
guys, i want to ask about the contact list. Now my contact list all comes from the sim card and when someone call me i will see their name. Now i do some testing and i just attached a photo on that 1 contact list as caller image. It said cannot save to sim and now must save to phone memory. Okie, fine...so i saved another same contact on the phone , just that it has a caller image only. I did some testing by calling my phone see the caller image will appear or not but it didn't. in fact the name also didn't appear. Just numbers. i am very sure there is 2 same name on the phone. just that 1 of them is saved to the card and another 1 is phone.
Why once i set the caller image and saved to the phone contact memory, no name or image appear numbers...how do i fix this problem? p/s: if sms i can see name but if call i cant see name. this is sooo weird This post has been edited by barney: May 28 2009, 02:17 PM |
May 28 2009, 02:18 PM
6,113 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Pokey Oaks |
QUOTE(barney @ May 28 2009, 02:15 PM) guys, i want to ask about the contact list. Now my contact list all comes from the sim card and when someone call me i will see their name. Now i do some testing and i just attached a photo on that 1 contact list as caller image. It said cannot save to sim and now must save to phone memory. Okie, fine...so i saved another same contact on the phone , just that it has a caller image only. I did some testing by calling my phone see the caller image will appear or not but it didn't. in fact the name also didn't appear. Just numbers. i am very sure there is 2 same name on the phone. just that 1 of them is saved to the card and another 1 is phone. Don't know about 5800, but on my older Nokia, if the same number is attached to more than 1 contact, no name will appear when the number calls you. Right now your situation is the same too, 1 number belongs to 2 contacts. Try delete the contact from your SIM card and see.Why once i set the caller image and saved to the phone contact memory, no name or image appear numbers...how do i fix this problem? |
May 28 2009, 02:21 PM
641 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
had to kiaw my casing to get the dust out from under the screen. NCC left some irritating dust particles
May 28 2009, 02:29 PM
332 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Somewhere on Earth |
QUOTE(Dannyl @ May 28 2009, 02:18 PM) Don't know about 5800, but on my older Nokia, if the same number is attached to more than 1 contact, no name will appear when the number calls you. Right now your situation is the same too, 1 number belongs to 2 contacts. Try delete the contact from your SIM card and see. True but it doesn't make sense if i have 100 contacts which i want to put pictures. it will be too troublesome to copy contacts from phone to sim card. |
May 28 2009, 02:35 PM
7,864 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Klang |
May 28 2009, 03:19 PM
2,546 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Cyberjaya |
QUOTE(barney @ May 28 2009, 02:15 PM) guys, i want to ask about the contact list. Now my contact list all comes from the sim card and when someone call me i will see their name. Now i do some testing and i just attached a photo on that 1 contact list as caller image. It said cannot save to sim and now must save to phone memory. Okie, fine...so i saved another same contact on the phone , just that it has a caller image only. I did some testing by calling my phone see the caller image will appear or not but it didn't. in fact the name also didn't appear. Just numbers. i am very sure there is 2 same name on the phone. just that 1 of them is saved to the card and another 1 is phone. i've oso tried to add pic to contact... then the phone will create another new contact based on which u selected ...Why once i set the caller image and saved to the phone contact memory, no name or image appear numbers...how do i fix this problem? p/s: if sms i can see name but if call i cant see name. this is sooo weird so u will have 2 contacts in the same phone wiv same name ( 1 in phone memory + 1 in sim) ... thats y ur phone will not show the pic / even name... try to delete the one in the sim 1st |
May 28 2009, 03:28 PM
587 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
I just got my TUBE yesterday and i tried to update the software from V20 to V21 but NSU mentioned this device has updated software. But i saw in some forum it said there is new software available. What happened?
My tube is Red brought at RM1100 (AP Set) |
May 28 2009, 03:33 PM
493 posts Joined: May 2009 From: ~Kay eLL~ |
QUOTE(ChingChong @ May 28 2009, 01:22 PM) Whats the latest promotion for this hp? or fr tis guy rm1160...my friend wanna buy it he got for rm1200 standard package original any1 found better offer? http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1000153 hmm...AP 1100...add 60 can get ori... |
May 28 2009, 03:36 PM
341 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
QUOTE(cuttlefish @ May 28 2009, 03:33 PM) ya im planning to buy frm him too. |
May 28 2009, 03:36 PM
177 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: mAlAcCa |
QUOTE(cuttlefish @ May 28 2009, 03:33 PM) I got my black tube from him, nice and trusted seller. Recommended!! |
May 28 2009, 03:39 PM
341 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
May 28 2009, 03:39 PM
587 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
I just got my TUBE yesterday and i tried to update the software from V20 to V21 but NSU mentioned this device has updated software. But i saw in some forum it said there is new software available. What happened?
My tube is Red brought at RM1100 (AP Set) Imei No same with the box, Lifetimer 000000.00 rest the package same as ori set. |
May 28 2009, 03:55 PM
177 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: mAlAcCa |
May 28 2009, 04:15 PM
493 posts Joined: May 2009 From: ~Kay eLL~ |
heyz...how to noe wat batch our phone is from?
May 28 2009, 04:24 PM
69 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
May 28 2009, 05:23 PM
99 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
i would to have any application that can block any incoming call...n just accept those numbers that we set as white list..
any help buddy? |
| Change to: | 0.0287sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 07:10 AM |