Name Your H&F Equipment @ HOME, Fitness Begins at Home ;)

kotmj
post May 14 2009, 11:47 AM

The Coatmaker's Apprentice
3,802 posts

Power rack
Incline/Decline bench
7' standard bar
A pair of 20 kg plates
A pair of 10 kg plates
A pair of 5 kg plates
A pair 1.5 kg plates
Two pairs 1 kg plates
Two pairs 0.5 kg plates
A pair of clips for bar (Get this! Best 10.90 ever spent)
Gloves (cheaper, better)
Old pair of low-rise Converse now exclusively for home gym use
Ikea 1 Tbsp measuring spoon (for dosing recovery drink)

Wishlist
Purpose-made stand for dips (~800 ringgit)
kotmj
post May 14 2009, 05:23 PM

3,802 posts

Purpose-made is not the same as custom-made. I saw one for RM 799 at Fitness Concept. Kinda expensive. I tried using the crossbars at the top of my power rack as a dip station, but it looked like a long fall in case anything happened. So for now, it will remain a wish. Besides, my apartment looks too much like a gym now with my 9' tall power rack. Adding a dip station will make it look like I live in a gym.
kotmj
post May 14 2009, 05:50 PM

3,802 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ May 14 2009, 05:28 PM)
hmm... can we see a pic of ur gym equipments?
i am wondering how u look.
must be damn fit coz u have ur own gym at home. =.=
haha
Anything but fit. Skinny is more like it. I just got serious. I haven't yet put the infrastructure together to post pictures. But even with my own home gym, I work out no more often than what Rippetoe prescribes, i.e. 3X a week.

Added on May 14, 2009, 5:54 pmPortable staircase (ladder?) for dips sounds like quite an idea. I can't quite imagine it though. Do you use two staircases/ladders, or do you do it inside an opened A-shaped staircase?

This post has been edited by kotmj: May 14 2009, 05:54 PM
kotmj
post May 14 2009, 06:11 PM

3,802 posts

Power rack @RM 700 (second hand, eBay)
Incline/Decline bench @RM 320
7' standard bar @RM 130 (?)
A pair of 20 kg plates @RM 360 (?)
A pair of 10 kg plates @forgot
A pair of 5 kg plates @forgot
A pair 1.5 kg plates @forgot
Two pairs 1 kg plates @RM7.90X4
Two pairs 0.5 kg plates @forgot
A pair of clips for bar (Get this! Best 10.90 ever spent) @ RM 10.90
Gloves (cheaper, better) @ RM 12 (?)
Old pair of low-rise Converse now exclusively for home gym use @RM 1 (totally depreciated asset)
Ikea 1 Tbsp measuring spoon (for dosing recovery drink) @forgot
kotmj
post May 17 2009, 02:16 PM

3,802 posts

A bench that turns into something like a chair? "One-on-one trainer" at Fitness Concept Mid-Valley RM 320 with free gloves.
kotmj
post May 17 2009, 08:57 PM

3,802 posts

Sure the one-on-one trainer is a flawed product. But look at it this way: I have a bench and you don't. You can hold out till the enlightened folks at Fitness Concept realize that their customers are better served if they'd start stocking their showrooms with sturdy benches, power racks, a full range of weight plates and olympic bars instead of overpriced programmable threadmills. When that day comes (if it comes), I'd have gained 20 kg and have a nice chest to show for it.

BTW ezone, are you Malaysian? You used the word "netter". That's German for "nicer".
kotmj
post May 20 2009, 11:24 PM

3,802 posts

QUOTE(nottikid @ May 20 2009, 10:33 PM)
hey kotmj, where did you get the power rack?
did you make it yourself or where did u buy it, and how much?
that question was answered on page 1 of this thread
kotmj
post Jun 4 2009, 10:57 PM

3,802 posts

fitness concept or aibi mid valley by special order.

0.0218sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 08:11 PM