LYN Proton Wira Club (LYN-PWC) v19, Come in & let's discuss about Wira

TSlee831219
post May 17 2009, 09:28 PM

n00b™
7,761 posts

QUOTE(afosz @ May 17 2009, 09:11 PM)
I'm not sure la whether my bad not monitoring water and temp level, but I drive regularly everyday so I didn't really realize when the problem start. It is either the radiator gone dry totally due to my mistake, or radiator fan went out since when I don't know.

But now, I know my gasket blown when I stopped. Then I tried to run back to college, later totally died cannot start. The worst part is, I tried calling all of my friends, none reachable. What a perfect timing vmad.gif
ur radiator no water d sure the gasket burn d..
wailup
post May 17 2009, 10:34 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(afosz @ May 17 2009, 09:11 PM)
I'm not sure la whether my bad not monitoring water and temp level, but I drive regularly everyday so I didn't really realize when the problem start. It is either the radiator gone dry totally due to my mistake, or radiator fan went out since when I don't know.

But now, I know my gasket blown when I stopped. Then I tried to run back to college, later totally died cannot start. The worst part is, I tried calling all of my friends, none reachable. What a perfect timing vmad.gif
next time, install a temperature gauge with warning light/sound. dont repeat mistake.
expensive lesson woh...
kelvinlys
post May 17 2009, 10:50 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ May 17 2009, 02:33 PM)
not same ler....
I mean same as in they discount about the same amount. Cuz 300 discount 50. Then 550 for component speakers. I assume normal price should be around 600? Well thats wat i think la. cool.gif
afosz
post May 17 2009, 11:10 PM

Justice, My Foot!
1,413 posts

QUOTE(lee831219 @ May 17 2009, 09:28 PM)
ur radiator no water d sure the gasket burn d..
For sure one lerr sweat.gif

QUOTE(wailup @ May 17 2009, 10:34 PM)
next time, install a temperature gauge with warning light/sound. dont repeat mistake.
expensive lesson woh...
Got meh ? How much ? icon_question.gif
the_catacombs
post May 17 2009, 11:44 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(afosz @ May 17 2009, 11:10 PM)
Got meh ? How much ? icon_question.gif
defi gauge got warning light with memory function...
wailup
post May 18 2009, 12:17 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ May 17 2009, 11:44 PM)
defi gauge got warning light with memory function...
fuyoh.. defi gauge.. expensive. try look out for autogauge.
futra
post May 18 2009, 12:24 AM

1,267 posts

hey guys wassup.. any1 selling any spacers?
afosz
post May 18 2009, 12:26 AM

Justice, My Foot!
1,413 posts

defi gauge or autogauge, anything but absolutely will wanna install one later, just wanna know how much eh ? icon_question.gif notworthy.gif
dj.eRicZzz
post May 18 2009, 01:03 AM

Diet plan, TOMORROW!
1,701 posts

guys...whats the best grip tyre around for wira stock rim size?

skidded few times already waffak -.- and tyre air ori is 32? if pump 34 how
wailup
post May 18 2009, 01:08 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(afosz @ May 18 2009, 12:26 AM)
defi gauge or autogauge, anything but absolutely will wanna install one later, just wanna know how much eh ? icon_question.gif notworthy.gif
i think, with the gauge(light & warning) + holder + sensor, will need rm2** loh. installation excluded.
kazami
post May 18 2009, 01:11 AM

2,872 posts

QUOTE(dj.eRicZzz @ May 18 2009, 01:03 AM)

tire air more then my skid even more lor..
the tire wall still ok or not?
try lower the pressure...lower pressure which make the tire more flatten...
currently im using falken ziex 912... not bad and i like the tread look...
my uncle work place worker said it very grippy...
maybe for those normal use i believe it is grippy but for those high speed and attacking corner... i dont think so

This post has been edited by kazami: May 18 2009, 01:12 AM
wailup
post May 18 2009, 01:11 AM

97 posts

stock rim as is in what rim inch size? mine last time, 13 inch steel rim. skid like mad. my aeroback always shake butt.
change to 15inch. all those nonsense gone. but sacrifice fc, acceleration.
ai.. safety first. braking also better.
when i was in 13inch. emergency brake will feel the tyre bounce off the floor then only stop. (krh krh krrrrrhhhhh)
on 15inch. just once (kkrrrrrrhhhh)
hahaha.. sorry bout the sound effect..
dj.eRicZzz
post May 18 2009, 01:28 AM

Diet plan, TOMORROW!
1,701 posts

stock is those use plasitc rim cover to cover the black rim..

32 n 34 not much difference...but try tomorow...

batusilver brand tyre

Mcrae
post May 18 2009, 02:38 AM

fu la weh...
955 posts

wira stock 13 rim size better don't pump 34 psi. Its very dangerous. I tried to pump that amount of pressure before. When emergency brake during dry weather, the tyre will lock and skid all the way to the front. When you check the road there, no tyre stain at all.

And then when rain, u just step the brake slightly more than half only, the tyre will straight lock and skid already. Worst somemore it might steer the car to another side....

if wira got ABS, then it might be another story ....

for fc wise, it really saves a lot . But life is precious, i dare not risk the fc for my life... wink.gif

Added on May 18, 2009, 2:38 am

wira stock 13 rim size better don't pump 34 psi. Its very dangerous. I tried to pump that amount of pressure before. When emergency brake during dry weather, the tyre will lock and skid all the way to the front. When you check the road there, no tyre stain at all.

And then when rain, u just step the brake slightly more than half only, the tyre will straight lock and skid already. Worst somemore it might steer the car to another side....

if wira got ABS, then it might be another story ....

for fc wise, it really saves a lot . But life is precious, i dare not risk the fc for my life... wink.gif

This post has been edited by Mcrae: May 18 2009, 02:38 AM
masao343
post May 18 2009, 10:17 AM

wah lao eh.... now only u all discuss about tyres and grip doh.gif
coz on saturday i drove up genting, it was sunny and dry... no problem (some more is uphill drive)
but on the downhill at 7pm, it rained, and my car skidded twice. Once was during a sharp and steep downhill corner, the rear just went off and my car went into slight oversteer. it was blardy unnerving because there were cars around me. Let go brake a bit, hit again... Lucky grip came back and didnt hit to the car on my right (was taking sharp left turn). Then, another time was another steep downhill slope, road was wet (raining ma) and due to fog, suddenly see speed bump at the end of that steep slope, stepped on brake and car lost traction again... slide all the over and over the bloody speedbump. grip came back after the bump *phew. After that 2 incidents, enough liao, the remaining of the downhill was done using 2nd gear sweat.gif after the last police checkpoint, dry roads again, so here can speed up liao coz the corners are gentle and same for the slopes. But saw an over-turned trailer halfway (i think it lost control suring one of the turns) and reminded self not to get over-eager and take corners too fast blush.gif anyway, my stupid tyres are Continentals. When told my bro about it, he said he had bad experience in the wet with the same tyres on his Wira too. Both of us agreed that we will never use Continentals ever again (btw, same for SIME tyres, had it on an old Tiara, fair on dry, poor on wet)

This post has been edited by masao343: May 18 2009, 10:21 AM
wailup
post May 18 2009, 10:49 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(masao343 @ May 18 2009, 10:17 AM)
wah lao eh.... now only u all discuss about tyres and grip  doh.gif 
coz on saturday i drove up genting, it was sunny and dry... no problem (some more is uphill drive)
but on the downhill at 7pm, it rained, and my car skidded twice. Once was during a sharp and steep downhill corner, the rear just went off and my car went into slight oversteer. it was blardy unnerving because there were cars around me. Let go brake a bit, hit again... Lucky grip came back and didnt hit to the car on my right (was taking sharp left turn). Then, another time was another steep downhill slope, road was wet (raining ma) and due to fog, suddenly see speed bump at the end of that steep slope, stepped on brake and car lost traction again... slide all the over and over the bloody speedbump. grip came back after the bump *phew. After that 2 incidents, enough liao, the remaining of the downhill was done using 2nd gear  sweat.gif  after the last police checkpoint, dry roads again, so here can speed up liao coz the corners are gentle and same for the slopes. But saw an over-turned trailer halfway (i think it lost control suring one of the turns) and reminded self not to get over-eager and take corners too fast  blush.gif anyway, my stupid tyres are Continentals. When told my bro about it, he said he had bad experience in the wet with the same tyres on his Wira too. Both of us agreed that we will never use Continentals ever again (btw, same for SIME tyres, had it on an old Tiara, fair on dry, poor on wet)
CONTINENTALS??? speaking bout it, makes my blood boil.
my previous continental wasted me alot of time and money... air keep leaking on the sidewalls. no remedy, no cures. put silicone la.. sand paper la.. blablabla..
at last, change to silverstone, ns700. problem solve. good grip, low noise.

This post has been edited by wailup: May 18 2009, 10:51 AM
masao343
post May 18 2009, 11:00 AM

QUOTE(wailup @ May 18 2009, 10:49 AM)
CONTINENTALS??? speaking bout it, makes my blood boil.
my previous continental wasted me alot of time and money... air keep leaking on the sidewalls. no remedy, no cures. put silicone la.. sand paper la.. blablabla..
at last, change to silverstone, ns700. problem solve. good grip, low noise.
seem like Continentals are bad then, coz my bro and you said the same thing, and i have first hand bad experience (imagine what if i panicked and hit the guard rail or other cars when i skidded in genting??? more cost for repairs! and might have gotten hurt!) what the heck man! at first i'm thinking to change tyres (and rims) when the tyres wear out, but i think now, as soon as i saved enough, i'm changing them di. mad.gif
wailup
post May 18 2009, 11:18 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(masao343 @ May 18 2009, 11:00 AM)
seem like Continentals are bad then, coz my bro and you said the same thing, and i have first hand bad experience (imagine what if i panicked and hit the guard rail or other cars when i skidded in genting??? more cost for repairs! and might have gotten hurt!) what the heck man! at first i'm thinking to change tyres (and rims) when the tyres wear out, but i think now, as soon as i saved enough, i'm changing them di. mad.gif
thumbup.gif good choice.
i was kind hearted enough to let the tyres flat out on me 3 times (on the right), 2 times (on the left). then i change tyre. no money at that time, but have credit mah.. swipe loh. pay later (or think later) kekekeke.. safety first.

This post has been edited by wailup: May 18 2009, 11:29 AM
jssim
post May 18 2009, 11:21 AM

he~~~he~~~he~~~
1,745 posts

conti already merge with simetyres...nothing can say on the quality~~ shakehead.gif
except goes for those imported like P zero!!
tried my fren's wira with conti tyre...what i can say, its worst then GY nct5~~~
but now im using michelin PP2, no regret!! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
masao343
post May 18 2009, 11:26 AM

eh, Goodyear no good meh? hmm.gif
same as continental?

126 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:33 PM