Apr 2 2012, 11:54 AM
1,392 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Sungai Petani |
I bought items from china and they sent it by Fedex. So far I did not have any issues previously but this one got. First it got taxed RM505.81, ok I can deal with that and second it supposed to be delivered on the 30th but when I called up the customer service, that stupid lady (I call her stupid as she doesn't seems to know what she's doing) said that the parcel will be delivered on Monday due to some delay.
On Saturday and Sunday, I checked the website and it shows the item still in Sepang and was held due to uncollected payments. Tried to call but the line forever engaged. Today, I called again and the CS told me the item was indeed in Kedah, was handed over to their agent GDex and told me they attempted delivery TWICE on the 30th and 31st but no one home...ARE THEY KIDDING ME??? Both my wife and I were home at that time, all day. What a lousy excuse. I demanded the CS to call GDex back and make delivery as soon as possible or get them to call me so I can pick up the parcel myself rather than relying on those unreliable liars. Look: |
Apr 5 2012, 03:03 PM
116 posts Joined: May 2009 |
I want to send a CPU over to Singapore from KL.
Any recommendation on reliable postal delivery? |
Apr 5 2012, 04:07 PM
295 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: JB |
Pony express.
no, honestly, i just got a package from Pony express. |
Apr 7 2012, 10:00 PM
472 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Me To You |
which courier service is more reliable? any recommendations? for both local and overseas
Apr 7 2012, 11:41 PM
345 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Selangor |
i using gdex and poslaju service.
For me, poslaju is more reliable in my place(selangor now) in penang, gdex is more reliable. This is my opinion only. |
Apr 11 2012, 06:24 AM
0 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
Sy bth informasi tentang syarikat courier di malaysia yang bernama:
GLOBAL CARGO SERVICES COURIER K2525 Jalan Sulaiman, Kemaman, Dungun, Terengganu 23000 Kuala Terengganu MALAYSIA Apa betul ada nama syarikat courier tersebut di atas di malaysia? mohon konfirmasinya segera! |
Apr 17 2012, 02:53 PM
1,333 posts Joined: May 2009 From: Denai Alam | Kota Damansara |TTDI |
Dear experience person here. I plan to a carton back from Melbourne Australia. What is the cheapest route I can get? I try to ask below condition by Pos Malaysia from Msia to Aus cost RM600+
Weight = 8.8kg. Dimension = 45.5cm X 34.3cm X 31.5cm |
Apr 25 2012, 11:01 AM
0 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
anyone know courier services that can pickup 5ft tank from penang to kl
Apr 25 2012, 05:14 PM
181 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
QUOTE(Kent3888 @ Apr 17 2012, 02:53 PM) Dear experience person here. I plan to a carton back from Melbourne Australia. What is the cheapest route I can get? I try to ask below condition by Pos Malaysia from Msia to Aus cost RM600+ bro, the cheapest, is to get someone to send it over with them and put in cargo, whilst taking AirAsia.Weight = 8.8kg. Dimension = 45.5cm X 34.3cm X 31.5cm Pos Malaysia is the cheapest in terms of rates. Couriers are expensive. International couriers are damn expensive. Forwarders, via sea or air, won't take your cargo due to the size. because the min. costs(fwding costs, clearance, port fees, fuel surcharge, security surcharge, AND the flight itself) just to cover your items, will match courier/international courier. so.... better to find a friend going back melb by airasia.. |
Apr 26 2012, 08:48 AM
265 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
Apr 27 2012, 03:44 PM
796 posts Joined: May 2005 |
Apr 27 2012, 03:48 PM
Apr 27 2012, 04:16 PM
796 posts Joined: May 2005 |
QUOTE(snow_xueli @ Apr 27 2012, 03:48 PM) http://www.courierworld.com/skynet/services.htmi key in 12kg is rm100! |
Apr 27 2012, 04:20 PM
QUOTE(fishmango @ Apr 27 2012, 04:16 PM) u call to the skynet center which u wan to go to askthat one is from KL HQ rate |
Apr 27 2012, 04:23 PM
444 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
So, which one is faster and more reliable?
Apr 30 2012, 05:33 PM
224 posts Joined: Oct 2010 From: Cyberjaya.SK.Puchong |
Hi all,
I am looking for someone who actually really knows what is happening during an item/parcels/documents processed from sender to receiver. There are some related issues i am wondering and needs confirmation from fellow k/s or admin themselves. Lets talk from parcel delivery point of view (domestic): 1. Most item that delivers within peninsular malaysia will be transported by the courier's land vehicles (van/trucks/any 4 tyres vehicles). 2. Items sent to sarawak & sabah requires it to be flown by air. - will items to be x-ray scanned in the airport before going into airplane? - will items to be opened by customs once reached in srwk? (i believe no - since its domestic) 3. is there any delivery by sea from KL to srwk? hope any sifus to help answer aboves questions. This post has been edited by xplodingplastix: Apr 30 2012, 05:35 PM |
May 1 2012, 12:55 PM
768 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
which courier should I use to courier a bicycle within west msia? cheaper and reliable?
May 2 2012, 10:44 AM
1,333 posts Joined: May 2009 From: Denai Alam | Kota Damansara |TTDI |
QUOTE(boringz @ Apr 25 2012, 05:14 PM) bro, the cheapest, is to get someone to send it over with them and put in cargo, whilst taking AirAsia. lol.... thanks for the very sincere advise bro, I will take it and wait till end of the year Pos Malaysia is the cheapest in terms of rates. Couriers are expensive. International couriers are damn expensive. Forwarders, via sea or air, won't take your cargo due to the size. because the min. costs(fwding costs, clearance, port fees, fuel surcharge, security surcharge, AND the flight itself) just to cover your items, will match courier/international courier. so.... better to find a friend going back melb by airasia.. |
May 3 2012, 10:49 AM
224 posts Joined: Oct 2010 From: Cyberjaya.SK.Puchong |
QUOTE(xplodingplastix @ Apr 30 2012, 05:33 PM) Hi all, Im sorry to bump.I am looking for someone who actually really knows what is happening during an item/parcels/documents processed from sender to receiver. There are some related issues i am wondering and needs confirmation from fellow k/s or admin themselves. Lets talk from parcel delivery point of view (domestic): 1. Most item that delivers within peninsular malaysia will be transported by the courier's land vehicles (van/trucks/any 4 tyres vehicles). 2. Items sent to sarawak & sabah requires it to be flown by air. - will items to be x-ray scanned in the airport before going into airplane? - will items to be opened by customs once reached in srwk? (i believe no - since its domestic) 3. is there any delivery by sea from KL to srwk? hope any sifus to help answer aboves questions. updated: called post laju office (no one ever answers) called skynet - a girl say "i duno" called DHL - call transferred to international office. a white girl says "every international shippings will go through customs". i asked what about from kl-borneo she replied "im sorry, please refer to your local shipping companies". duh so anyone here can answer my questions as quoted above? i wanting to transport some metal items to friend back in srwk. |
| Change to: | 0.0234sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:23 PM |