Courier services in Malaysia, ... 18 in the list now
mangoman
Feb 8 2007, 07:48 PM
QUOTE(JC_jun @ Jan 1 2007, 01:46 AM) my father tried NationWide, Skynet, Citylink but all these three provide bad service, always delivery delay, parcel lost.. parcel lost is the most troublesome, i c no efford they willing to make satisfactory payment or reparation to us.. they claimed tht any lost of parcel, RM200 will be the maximum pay, regardless how expensive the content in our parcel. T_T A few years back, i got the scholarship from petronas and petronas send me the official contract to fill up. This contract is like other formal contract which u have to go to court to certified. And i must send back it to petronas within 15days to show tht i accept the offer. You know wht? I sent it using Nationwide and they lost it! I am fuking pissed off! And aft 15days, they said they search through the whole garage but could locate it. So tht means the date is expired already for me! My future is gone due to this stupid courier service! They keep saying sorry and said this is 1 in a million case in which the parcel is lost in the garage! Omg, wht is the use of apologising? Sorry will not get the thing fixed! Btw, luckily the manager is very good, he helped me to call the petronas education sponsorship unit (ESU) to clear things out and luckily also petronas ESU agree to send me a new contract and give me a few more days to do it. But i still have to do those troublesome things again. Sigh. Speaking of my personal experience. Just an advice for u guys, next time if u have very important documents to send out, plz send it by urself, dun ship it using these courier companies. Guess u should trust urself more than these companies.
mangoman
Feb 8 2007, 07:49 PM
QUOTE(jaredx @ Dec 31 2006, 06:17 PM) can send small animals through courier??? You expect ur animal so survive without eating or drinking for 1 whole day or more?
adeline89
Feb 21 2007, 03:37 PM
Just out of curiosity, regarding DHL, I guess their operation service is competent, isn't it? No idea about the customer service. Anyone with bad experience from the DHL's customer service?
Any suggestion to send bank draft from KL to Melb, preferably cheap rate?
Thx
This post has been edited by adeline89: Feb 21 2007, 03:41 PM
wasabi
Feb 21 2007, 07:24 PM
just wonder , is handphone one of the hottest lost items?
went to one of the courier , they dont do hp delivery .. even the deliverGuy told me it dangerous
went to another cs, first Q , they asked , ini handphone? *LOL* hopefully, my parcel reach by tomorrow.. =.=||
Dannyl
Feb 23 2007, 02:23 PM
Wanna ask, do they screen the package? I want to send a DVD to a friend in China, is it all right?
cad6700
Mar 15 2007, 12:56 PM
Poslaju...so far so good
PACINO
Mar 21 2007, 01:26 PM
you can try united logistics for east msia delivery.
Desmund
Mar 23 2007, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(mangoman @ Feb 8 2007, 07:48 PM) A few years back, i got the scholarship from petronas and petronas send me the official contract to fill up. This contract is like other formal contract which u have to go to court to certified. And i must send back it to petronas within 15days to show tht i accept the offer. You know wht? I sent it using Nationwide and they lost it! I am fuking pissed off! And aft 15days, they said they search through the whole garage but could locate it. So tht means the date is expired already for me! My future is gone due to this stupid courier service! They keep saying sorry and said this is 1 in a million case in which the parcel is lost in the garage! Omg, wht is the use of apologising? Sorry will not get the thing fixed! Btw, luckily the manager is very good, he helped me to call the petronas education sponsorship unit (ESU) to clear things out and luckily also petronas ESU agree to send me a new contract and give me a few more days to do it. But i still have to do those troublesome things again. Sigh. Speaking of my personal experience. Just an advice for u guys, next time if u have very important documents to send out, plz send it by urself, dun ship it using these courier companies. Guess u should trust urself more than these companies.   I think Fedex / DHL provide a better service but for sure they are more expensive la... My co also use Nationwide , service provide by them really teruk. There is one time my docs dont want went off where, ask them to trace it out..pass me here and there , sometimes even hang up my phone.....
deleted
Mar 27 2007, 06:12 AM
I want to send some items to my friends overseas, one in france one in america, both will contain food. can i know what kind of food besides durian and fresh fruits and meat that i cannot send, like can i send sambal? do they sell boxes if i cant get a box to send my items with? what about foam padding? oh and which would be the most decent priced with good service? is fedex very expensive? what about gdex?
miloy2k
Mar 30 2007, 12:24 PM
Back from office and notice that received some stuff I order online via Skynet EMS. According to my mom (which is at home during the parcel arrive) their staff just simply throw the parcel into my house. Then when my mom ask why they do that, reason, "I though that no one at home". Then the staff apologize. But still, as a customer point of view. They shouldn't do that to any parcel.
enyo
Mar 30 2007, 01:15 PM

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Mar 30 2007, 12:24 PM) Back from office and notice that received some stuff I order online via Skynet EMS. According to my mom (which is at home during the parcel arrive) their staff just simply throw the parcel into my house. Then when my mom ask why they do that, reason, "I though that no one at home". Then the staff apologize. But still, as a customer point of view. They shouldn't do that to any parcel.  OMG, what service is that??? What if the item inside the parcel is fragile? Are they paying for that? BTW, you don't need to sign to show that you received it?
miloy2k
Mar 30 2007, 02:01 PM
QUOTE(enyo @ Mar 30 2007, 01:15 PM) OMG, what service is that??? What if the item inside the parcel is fragile? Are they paying for that? BTW, you don't need to sign to show that you received it? AFAIK it should be sign when received...  Thank goodness it not fragile item + packaging is But still service like that is This post has been edited by miloy2k: Mar 30 2007, 02:02 PM
biatche
Apr 1 2007, 02:27 PM
Which courier service atm got the best price.. and still reliable?
enyo
Apr 2 2007, 08:32 PM

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Mar 30 2007, 02:01 PM) AFAIK it should be sign when received...  Thank goodness it not fragile item + packaging is But still service like that is  I believe even Pos Laju won't throw your parcel if you're not at home.
Austin
Apr 3 2007, 12:33 PM
I want to return a faulty computer part to a company at Singapore and want to minimise the cost, is Poslaju service reliable to send such thing? Any procedures I need to take?
miloy2k
Apr 3 2007, 12:36 PM
QUOTE(Austin @ Apr 3 2007, 12:33 PM) I want to return a faulty computer part to a company at Singapore and want to minimise the cost, is Poslaju service reliable to send such thing? Any procedures I need to take?  -Pack ur parcel as a good as possible -Try to check Pos Laju website for the procedure.
epsilon_chinwk86
Apr 13 2007, 08:56 PM
how much does poslaju charge to send a parcel weighing around 7-8kg, 111 X 20 X 9 cm from Klang to Kuching? their website put 64.50 but there should be some other hidden charges right? tax and stuff like that
This post has been edited by epsilon_chinwk86: Apr 14 2007, 01:06 AM
enyo
Apr 14 2007, 11:18 AM

QUOTE(epsilon_chinwk86 @ Apr 13 2007, 08:56 PM) how much does poslaju charge to send a parcel weighing around 7-8kg, 111 X 20 X 9 cm from Klang to Kuching? their website put 64.50 but there should be some other hidden charges right? tax and stuff like that LOL, how will we know how much will they charge for tax? Just go to the post office and you'll get the exact price you need to pay.
deleted
Apr 15 2007, 02:45 AM
pos malaysia website has a calculator as does the other delivery sites