fur elise on guitar(fingerpicked) is ok i think..
IMO,classical song suits more for wedding..
playing pop song in a wedding intro kinda weird and rude i think..
Acoustic guitar wedding song, entrance song
May 11 2009, 05:05 PM
384 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Shah Alam/Petaling Jaya/Damansara |
fur elise on guitar(fingerpicked) is ok i think..
IMO,classical song suits more for wedding.. playing pop song in a wedding intro kinda weird and rude i think.. |
May 11 2009, 07:46 PM
332 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Somewhere on Earth |
okie....after viewing a few of your suggestions i think i'll have put this in my list
1) Canon in D 2) My Sassy Girl - I Believe (acoustic) 3) Eric Clapton - Wonderful Night I personally like my sassy girl instrument...very relaxing i would say. Any more suggestions? |
May 11 2009, 08:35 PM
656 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
u can play the fray's-look after you.. but ur not the husband so cannot... LOL..later u kena murder..
err seriously nothing else matter damn good... u can play alone and sit werd.. |
May 11 2009, 08:50 PM
1,483 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: PJ |
I really like Canon in D
I like Wonderful Tonight better though. Got message also behind it hehehe. But better for the groom to sing. Don't want you kena bungkus This post has been edited by secondrate: May 11 2009, 09:11 PM |
May 11 2009, 08:58 PM
211 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Malaysia |
What about this..
This post has been edited by blacktrix: May 12 2009, 02:05 PM |
May 11 2009, 09:07 PM
lol...i hope i will be able to get out of the ballroom alive after the whole thing...lol
now i gotta start to practice and memorize....this is going to take time |
May 11 2009, 09:11 PM
^ which song did you choose?
May 11 2009, 09:17 PM
QUOTE(Sevenfold @ May 11 2009, 08:58 PM) i cant see the videoQUOTE(secondrate @ May 11 2009, 09:11 PM) i know the canon in d so im learning my sassy girl for now. i will ask my friend which she like of the 3 and i will learn it. cant believe im doing this for free...lol |
May 11 2009, 09:18 PM
211 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Malaysia |
May 11 2009, 09:23 PM
QUOTE(barney @ May 11 2009, 09:17 PM) i cant see the video i know the canon in d so im learning my sassy girl for now. i will ask my friend which she like of the 3 and i will learn it. cant believe im doing this for free...lol |
May 11 2009, 10:29 PM
32 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Mudland |
2 months back, I played Canon in D too (but I was the drummer) for a wedding at Putrajaya Marriot...it was for the couple's grand entrance.
It was pretty ok.. I mean the song and all.... Cuz, it's quite a number of ppl's favourite.. So it can't go wrong.. Just try to 'spice' it up a little in ur own way, or u'll be lulling the audience to slp with Canon's melody.... ^^ PS: Don't forget to shine ur guitar ..AND defreeze ur hands before playing! gud luck! |
May 12 2009, 01:47 PM
OKie, i got another one in my list and it's 'My Sassy Girl(korean movie) - Canon' version. I find this is a bit more LIVELY than the original version of canon in D. What ya guitarist think?
May 12 2009, 02:01 PM
^ Got a link to it?
Oh yeah bro, how come you recorded some guitar videos in the jamban? I noticed a few people do that too. |
May 12 2009, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(secondrate @ May 12 2009, 02:01 PM) ^ Got a link to it? here you goOh yeah bro, how come you recorded some guitar videos in the jamban? I noticed a few people do that too. http://www.imeem.com/z-ska9z/music/lIMXIxv...ssy-girl-canon/ this is the piano version but i can do it on the guitar. well...the jamban ar....erm...i was told that recording in the jamban actually can produce better sound because its very humid and empty. there the sound will bounce back from the wall with an echo producing a much better sound. may be i am using a digi cam so the sound isn't as sharp as it should be ...hehe |
May 12 2009, 03:01 PM
Wah
If can, get a keyboard to back up. Will sound lagi cun around 2.15 mins in. I find my guitar sounds brighter in a closed space. Open air seems like got more bass. |
May 12 2009, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(secondrate @ May 12 2009, 03:01 PM) Wah HEHE! I think i'll settle for this...it's very ALIVE i should say, not so dry. now i gotta look for tabs around. when i get it i'll send it to you la. there wont be any keyboard as i am the only musician there...lolIf can, get a keyboard to back up. Will sound lagi cun around 2.15 mins in. I find my guitar sounds brighter in a closed space. Open air seems like got more bass. try it in the jambam once...see u like the sound of it or not...hehe |
May 12 2009, 03:23 PM
32 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Mudland |
QUOTE(barney @ May 12 2009, 01:47 PM) OKie, i got another one in my list and it's 'My Sassy Girl(korean movie) - Canon' version. I find this is a bit more LIVELY than the original version of canon in D. What ya guitarist think? Cool remix...! thumbs up.. but got one weird part tho.. where the pianist does that jittery playing at 1:38..But anyhows, I reckon that you'll succeed in causing either or both mother-in-laws to tear lol.. You're transcribing that sassy girl piece from piano to guitar? |
May 12 2009, 03:31 PM
QUOTE(lildrummaboi11 @ May 12 2009, 03:23 PM) Cool remix...! thumbs up.. but got one weird part tho.. where the pianist does that jittery playing at 1:38.. for the jittery part, i might come out with my own idea for that. see what i can add in to spice it up abit. i just hope the crowd dun go in tears or not i feel abit bad ... But anyhows, I reckon that you'll succeed in causing either or both mother-in-laws to tear lol.. You're transcribing that sassy girl piece from piano to guitar? see if i can find the tabs or not and if i cant, i will try and translate the piano version to the guitar...gonna take time but can i believe |
May 12 2009, 09:06 PM
899 posts Joined: May 2008 |
WONDERFUL TONIGHT FROM ERIC CLAPTON the BEST!
| Change to: | 0.0153sec
5 queries
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 11:28 AM |