Acoustic guitar wedding song, entrance song

secondrate
post May 11 2009, 03:39 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

Hehe... Time of Your Life will be fun... if the room isn't full of older folks. They won't appreciate it, trust me. Best for Christians, just do an instrumental worship song. But if you're not Christian then... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by secondrate: May 11 2009, 03:40 PM
secondrate
post May 11 2009, 03:43 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

Hehe Time of Your Life is played damn fast. I have trouble keeping up with the video and when I play for friends they just stare.

Just had a listen to 'Canon D'. Very nice lah but maybe something lower? Sounded a bit high to me but it's a wedding. Weddings = happy.

But blacktrix, bro Barney doesn't want to sing. At least that's what I gathered from his post. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by secondrate: May 11 2009, 03:44 PM
secondrate
post May 11 2009, 04:17 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qi...01090831AAz0lHk

Here's a suggestion. I've never heard it.

It also suggests When You Say Nothing At All. I think the finger-picking part is good for a wedding but it's pretty short unless you finger-pick the whole song.

I think the finger-picked intro and first verse sound amazing on a guitar that has lots of tone. Like mine tongue.gif. I play this song a lot.

secondrate
post May 11 2009, 04:37 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

^ Maybe pop song not so suitable. Need something slow and I think finger-picked. Hmmm.
secondrate
post May 11 2009, 04:50 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

Time of Your Life is very simple I agree. It's just fast.

Maybe a pop song can put some 'spice' into the wedding. I find weddings very boring.
secondrate
post May 11 2009, 08:50 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

I really like Canon in D smile.gif Good choice.

I like Wonderful Tonight better though. Got message also behind it hehehe. But better for the groom to sing. Don't want you kena bungkus whistling.gif

This post has been edited by secondrate: May 11 2009, 09:11 PM
secondrate
post May 11 2009, 09:11 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

^ which song did you choose?
secondrate
post May 11 2009, 09:23 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

QUOTE(barney @ May 11 2009, 09:17 PM)
i cant see the video
i know the canon in d so im learning my sassy girl for now. i will ask my friend which she like of the 3 and i will learn it.

cant believe im doing this for free...lol
brows.gif who says you have to?

laugh.gif jokes aside, sounds good. Of course you're letting the bride pick it, don't want to miss all the wedding food drool.gif if you kena boot.
secondrate
post May 12 2009, 02:01 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

^ Got a link to it?

Oh yeah bro, how come you recorded some guitar videos in the jamban? I noticed a few people do that too.
secondrate
post May 12 2009, 03:01 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

Wah rclxms.gif It's relaxing to listen to alright. I like the bass parts. Can send me the tab once you're done? Haha nod.gif

If can, get a keyboard to back up. Will sound lagi cun around 2.15 mins in.

I find my guitar sounds brighter in a closed space. Open air seems like got more bass.

0.0159sec    1.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 01:24 PM