Renovations Kitchen Cabinet

jforjean
post Apr 13 2012, 12:44 AM

424 posts

QUOTE(Yunnie86 @ Apr 11 2012, 11:35 PM)
[attachmentid=2785688]
this is my second home renovation , and this is my contractor done the cabinet for me . good looking , modern type and nothing to touch up .
QUOTE(Eleganz Concept @ Apr 12 2012, 12:10 AM)
But... is not really look like "solid wood" hmm.gif
your location is it at bayan villa? quite familiar... tongue.gif

i think that's no "solid wood", should be BLOCK BOARD or plywood...
hmm.gif hmm.gif

This post has been edited by jforjean: Apr 13 2012, 12:48 AM
cwhong
post Apr 13 2012, 01:14 AM

Growth company seeker ..... :)
4,342 posts

QUOTE(Yunnie86 @ Apr 11 2012, 01:33 PM)
Yes. 9ft long base unit rm1800 solid wood cum blum softclose. Wall unit 9 ft long rm1170 solid wood cum blum soft close. Carcase solid wood all
it's FREAKING CHEAP ...... pls check ur pricing accurate or not. are u manufacturer btw?

solid wood and solid board is totally different material (do you know it?) shakehead.gif
Yunnie86
post Apr 13 2012, 01:24 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(cwhong @ Apr 13 2012, 01:14 AM)
it's FREAKING CHEAP ...... pls check ur pricing accurate or not. are u manufacturer btw?
solid wood and solid board is totally different material (do you know it?)  shakehead.gif
block board ! yes is block board
cwhong
post Apr 13 2012, 01:27 AM

4,342 posts

QUOTE(Eleganz Concept @ Apr 12 2012, 12:10 AM)
But... is not really look like "solid wood" hmm.gif
the doors is arcylic but the internal carcass no idea cannot be seen

QUOTE(Yunnie86 @ Apr 12 2012, 12:37 AM)
i donno what is the wood call but not chipboard and seem like ply but not empty, is a laminate board waterproof
laminated board, hard board, compressed board, melamine board = chips board (i did post something related in the past in this thread refer back if needed explanation)

QUOTE(Yunnie86 @ Apr 12 2012, 01:19 AM)
is tat expensive then chipboard ?
yupp block board is more expensive than ur laminate board

QUOTE(wrb7878 @ Apr 12 2012, 09:43 AM)
I think maybe is high gloss paint or acrylic? i did ask few KC outsider, some quote cheaper than laminate and some quote higher a bit than laminate.....all talk diff material ...but this type easy to scratch.
laminate or can be call formica to be precise, wood base or finished products of cabinet is not controlled price so which is higher which is lower is no issue at least for the materials concerns. Comp A doing Chipboard for the same size same materials charge u 10K for kitchen cabinet but comp B charge u only 6K, y? coz comp A cater for the upper market like (Sigxxxxre) Comp B can be ahemm (u name it) coz they put efforts to advertised their products (Magazine, papers, onlines, exibitions) they market their products at shopping malls so what is the different? the Cost of Sales is different.

This post has been edited by cwhong: Apr 13 2012, 01:45 AM
cwhong
post Apr 13 2012, 01:36 AM

4,342 posts

QUOTE(siauann @ Apr 12 2012, 08:42 AM)
hi all
im planning to do my kitchen cabinet soon. my new house is under construction. at this moment, the kitchen counter top is yet to construct. i need feedback from everyone here:-

1. I have get several carpenter to quote on the cabinet. Majority mention that since i have not construct the concrete top it is better for them to built the whole cabinet. If i have done the concrete top, it is limited for them to built the cabinet for friendly usage. How true is this?

2. What kitchen top is good?
i) those from developer concrete tiles top?
ii) granite/marble/quartz top?
iii) solid surface (sort of similar to granite but it is human made)?
iv) HPL worktop?

i need urgent feedback from everyone here before they start constructing my kitchen. thanks! smile.gif
before that u need to know ur budget and your preference like durability or beauty?

if budget was not a concern:
-durability go for concrete top but forget about beauty, if combined two then go for concrete top + granite (the cost is HUGE shocking.gif )

nowadays lesser ppl go for HPL already, so called outdated liau lah ..... normal one also used solid surface. solid surface price can be vary from RM 90- RM 300pfr also got but need to be careful on this S/Surface coz the cheaper versions is imported from china one u knowlah hah .....too technical to tell but basically is low standards.

Granite depends on the type of stones, do have quality/grade also ..... ask relliable stone shops they can tell the different.

cwhong
post Apr 13 2012, 01:41 AM

4,342 posts

QUOTE(Yunnie86 @ Apr 13 2012, 01:24 AM)
block board ! yes is block board
even block board carcass with arcylic doors (from the photo) also FREAKING cheap mah RM200pfr for base RM130pfr for walls unit !!!! u got the FREAKING good deal lah ...... dun think too much loh ..... can seals the deals, NO JOKEs rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by cwhong: Apr 13 2012, 01:43 AM
Yunnie86
post Apr 13 2012, 01:41 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(cwhong @ Apr 13 2012, 01:27 AM)
the doors is arcylic but the internal carcass no idea cannot be seen
laminated board, hard board, compressed board, melamine board = chips board (i did post something related in the past in this thread refer back if needed explanation)
yupp block board is more expensive than ur laminate board
laminate or can be call formica to be precise, wood base or finished products of cabinet is not controlled price so which is higher which is lower is no issue at least for the materials concerns. Comp A doing Chipboard for the same size same materials charge u 10K for kitchen cabinet but comp B charge u only 6K, y? coz comp A cater for the upper market like (Singxxxe) Comp B can be ahemm (u name it) coz they put efforts to advertised their products (Magazine, papers, onlines, exibitions) they market their products at shopping malls so what is the different? the Cost of Sales is different.
I saw the my carcass using block board also.

Added on April 13, 2012, 1:47 am
QUOTE(jforjean @ Apr 13 2012, 12:44 AM)
your location is it at bayan villa? quite familiar... tongue.gif

i think that's no "solid wood", should be BLOCK BOARD or plywood...
  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Kepong there o

This post has been edited by Yunnie86: Apr 13 2012, 01:47 AM
wrb7878
post Apr 13 2012, 09:44 AM

843 posts

Yunnie86, you say you share with chris same notebook...or you mention he is your brother. OK. We accept it!
But....when i see this 2 reply...i feel very funny....

QUOTE(Yunnie86 @ Aug 11 2011, 06:54 PM)
chris i would like to ask for the wardrobe for my child and my bedroom wardrobe. please call me when u free thank you
QUOTE(chris5579 @ Aug 16 2011, 05:12 PM)
ya i was pm thank you support
Any way, we all know how much the cost of BLUM soft close. you mention :
QUOTE(Yunnie86 @ Apr 11 2012, 01:33 PM)
Yes. 9ft long base unit rm1800 solid wood cum blum softclose. Wall unit 9 ft long rm1170 solid wood cum blum soft close. Carcase solid wood all
Since chris is your brother, sure the price is cheaper...maybe you just need to pay cost of the material. and the free BLUM is the free gift from your brother? SO we as customer will get the free BLUM soft close?
If yes i wan to order 9 ft long base unit solid wood cum BLUM soft close at RM1800. I m serious....

QUOTE(Yunnie86 @ Apr 11 2012, 08:58 AM)
Unity your price seem like expensive then solid wood compare with my carpenter pricing .  My carpenter give me a blum soft close and lower then ur price.
And this is unhealthy comment!
1. You no even know what is solid wood look like then you already say Unity price is expensive! What happen if i found out some 1 is cheaper than your bro price? can i say ur brother cheat on you?
2. Most of us here can easy find outsider KC which is cheaper than Unity, steve or other ID here...but do u think WE just look for price?

This post has been edited by wrb7878: Apr 13 2012, 10:01 AM
boomber
post Apr 13 2012, 10:31 AM

447 posts

seems like the flame iaog going on here...lol
actually is not wrong if you want to push your sales in such a way, we do understand its a tough life. just proof to us your price is cheap with good quality and after sales service and we shall be happy to liase with you.
unity kitchen is not bad even though i don't engage them for my kc but as a seller, i feel that you are not in the shoe to comment whether his price is cheap or expensive. just let the customer decide smile.gif

btw guys, i am engaging golden carpentry for my kc, will upload photos once it has been done. cheers.
wrb7878
post Apr 13 2012, 10:36 AM

843 posts

QUOTE(boomber @ Apr 13 2012, 10:31 AM)
seems like the flame iaog going on here...lol
actually is not wrong if you want to push your sales in such a way, we do understand its a tough life. just proof to us your price is cheap with good quality and after sales service and we shall be happy to liase with you.
unity kitchen is not bad even though i don't engage them for my kc but as a seller, i feel that you are not in the shoe to comment whether his price is cheap or expensive. just let the customer decide smile.gif

btw guys, i am engaging golden carpentry for my kc, will upload photos once it has been done. cheers.
Unity kitchen is just specialist on KC and wardrobe only. unity don't have formica...
golden carpentry...is carpenter company. they can do many type of carpenter like TV cabinet, bedroom divan and bedframe....i hear they have very good workmanship too and very busy as well. thumbup.gif
icez
post Apr 13 2012, 11:08 AM

The Icezman Gone Cold
1,053 posts

This is why we can't trust much from the forums anymore. People promoting themselves, creating polls and voting for themself and what not. I think we can all agree that it's against the policy but no way to prevent it fully.
buckbugs
post Apr 13 2012, 11:11 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(madcow1 @ Apr 13 2012, 12:01 AM)
Great forensic work on posts you have done there. Are you a detective? Cheers.
no im not detective.
credit to wrb7878 actually.

QUOTE(Yunnie86 @ Apr 13 2012, 12:07 AM)
yes !!! i was using chris5579 id to reply , but i think you don't deal with him both side wont lost something . don't trust him nvm .....i believe his work and services will let people feel it. and check with his payment method then decided say bullshit or not .
cool down boys. he no cheat you what .. i just did a little bit wrong here. sorry for that happen .
yeah, both side wont lost something.... but better be careful and alert before lost sumthing.
Lost sumthing is a big scope, trust is part of it.

yes, u said just a little bit wrong but do you realize the impact is big?
dont blame other people reaction when you give a wrong input.... wrong input will give a wrong output.
Let people see your clarification and judge by themselves. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by buckbugs: Apr 13 2012, 11:11 AM
kelvyn
post Apr 13 2012, 11:19 AM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(Yunnie86 @ Apr 13 2012, 12:31 AM)

It is really odd that you claim chris5579 is your brother.
And you accidentally used his LYN id to reply. Which means that both of you are using the same PC/ notebook, etc...

QUOTE(Yunnie86 @ Apr 13 2012, 12:31 AM)
My brother don't have any agent..he do everything, haha!
Only workers in factory.

QUOTE(Yunnie86 @ Apr 13 2012, 01:07 AM)
yes !!! i was using chris5579 id to reply , but i think you don't deal with him both side wont lost something . don't trust him nvm .....i believe his work and services will let people feel it. and check with his payment method then decided say bullshit or not .
cool down boys. he no cheat you what .. i just did a little bit wrong here. sorry for that happen .
At the same time, you are asking him to call you when he is free.... doh.gif

QUOTE(Yunnie86 @ Aug 11 2011, 07:54 PM)
chris i would like to ask for the wardrobe for my child and my bedroom wardrobe. please call me when u free thank you
Try to treat everyone as fools? mad.gif
joonming
post Apr 13 2012, 11:25 AM

JM
540 posts

QUOTE(kelvyn @ Apr 13 2012, 11:19 AM)
It is really odd that you claim chris5579 is your brother.
And you accidentally used his LYN id to reply. Which means that both of you are using the same PC/ notebook, etc...
At the same time, you are asking him to call you when he is free.... doh.gif
Try to treat everyone as fools?  mad.gif
thumbup.gif
Maybe just create another ID re-promote again .....hahaha
wrb7878
post Apr 13 2012, 11:26 AM

843 posts

Time for us to continue on KC topic..... notworthy.gif

My latest photo of my KC

and big wardrobe(the chair spoil the photo.... cry.gif ) any way already order 1 white stool...on the way.... icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by wrb7878: Apr 13 2012, 12:13 PM
cwhong
post Apr 13 2012, 11:55 AM

4,342 posts

wah the detective topic still going on one kah? time to move on for sharing is caring whistling.gif
joonming
post Apr 13 2012, 11:56 AM

JM
540 posts

nice kitchen, and wardrobe...... just the plastic chair should remove it 1st b4 taking the photo. sweat.gif sweat.gif

wrb7878
post Apr 13 2012, 12:09 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(joonming @ Apr 13 2012, 11:56 AM)
nice kitchen, and wardrobe...... just the plastic chair should remove it 1st b4 taking the photo. sweat.gif  sweat.gif
TQ. photo taken by my friend so he din help me to remove it....

any 1 have photo to share on how to hang the wine glass on KC?
I try to find wine glass rack at IKEA, seems like cant install on my top cabinet cos mine is just 12" depth only.

i want to hang on bottom of the top cabinet...will it look better?

This post has been edited by wrb7878: Apr 13 2012, 12:11 PM
icekelvin
post Apr 13 2012, 01:02 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(wrb7878 @ Apr 13 2012, 11:26 AM)
Time for us to continue on KC topic..... notworthy.gif

My latest photo of my KC

and big wardrobe(the chair spoil the photo.... cry.gif ) any way already order 1 white stool...on the way.... icon_idea.gif
very nice kitchen. which kc are u using.
btw, how much is your down light cost?
adelechin
post Apr 13 2012, 01:26 PM

65 posts

he's using UK... wink.gif

QUOTE(icekelvin @ Apr 13 2012, 01:02 PM)
very nice kitchen. which kc are u using.
btw, how much is your down light cost?

147 Pages « < 143 144 145 146 147 >Top

0.0170sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:02 PM