16 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 >Bottom

Kia Forte, When will this beauty launch in MAS?

jimmy.soo
post Nov 23 2009, 09:14 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(Fortelover @ Nov 23 2009, 08:47 PM)
So it's true! No 2.0SX now.. Only Jan 2010.. Oh no... 2 months is such a long wait...  For those booking 1.6, do u guys concern about the weight? Tak takut underpower ke? That was my concern, that's why going for 2.0.. Can any of your 1.6 future owner pls comment?
well, if u can drive perfectly fine with a sentra 1.6AT without any complaint (perhaps a little bit blush.gif ), den this shouldnt be a problem at all smile.gif

This post has been edited by jimmy.soo: Nov 23 2009, 09:15 PM
jimmy.soo
post Nov 23 2009, 11:12 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(0hmyg0d @ Nov 23 2009, 11:06 PM)
huh, u booked ur car almos 3 weeks ago..
unbelieveable...!
anyway.. do update us when u got any 'breaking' news..
tongue.gif phelix says it all whistling.gif

QUOTE(phelix @ Nov 23 2009, 11:08 PM)
i book with madman on same day... but jimmy booked before me.. walao~
hey~ madman u can consider transferring ur booking to other ppl... haha
hahahah I booked on the 4th tongue.gif 1.6 only tho hehe
jimmy.soo
post Nov 24 2009, 12:21 AM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

@julian, i went to puchong brand to look at the car just now.... they got both 1.6 model there smile.gif

white color for the EX & titanium silver for the SX... the door not bad lar, quite solid when u close it tongue.gif thuuuppdd hahaha

i like the smart keyless entry the most rclxm9.gif
very cool haha
jimmy.soo
post Nov 24 2009, 12:24 AM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

-edited-
sorry for the double posting

This post has been edited by jimmy.soo: Nov 24 2009, 12:53 AM
jimmy.soo
post Nov 24 2009, 01:05 AM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(0hmyg0d @ Nov 24 2009, 12:29 AM)
hi jimmy, do u have the photos for the tit. silv SX...? i can compare the color between EX and SX.. haha tongue.gif
here u go rclxms.gif

Added on November 24, 2009, 1:07 amsorry if my pics are blurry tongue.gif

This post has been edited by jimmy.soo: Nov 24 2009, 01:07 AM
jimmy.soo
post Nov 24 2009, 09:43 AM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(Burgerlim @ Nov 24 2009, 07:07 AM)
Hi, sorry been v.v.busy lately..haa... ya... aftermarket... original switch is right on top of your side mirror adj.. sg ad now makes this aftermarket standard...so you start /stop it folds... very convenience.. a little too much actually to me...  yes.. everyone is doing that... should cost you about 700~RM for tat.. (see y they drop it?)heee..
think afterall not many use it... actually at the cost of ori install is high... that is why they drop it afterall... (at least cut another 500~haaa... just like sg push button for SGD1k!!... who would tot kimchi car could sell this well... ??
hahaha yalo yalor as i noticed alot of cars with electronic foldable side mirror dont really use it also

QUOTE(iluvena @ Nov 24 2009, 08:15 AM)
fewww.. after read all comments i think its good for me to switch from EX to SX. hehe

but got some negative review.
have to check the car personally today.
erhmmm what negative review? mind to share?
jimmy.soo
post Nov 24 2009, 10:36 AM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(phelix @ Nov 24 2009, 10:15 AM)
they will refund, need to write a letter to request refund.
we booked the car before the car launch, how possible that they can keep my deposit if i haven't got a chance to see or test drive the car?
unless the car is already launched and we test drove and place deposit.. that case maybe u can't take back as u had seen/touch/drove the car before u place booking mah..
haha.. no need to be so complicated,
refund or no refund, just inform me.
no refund? sue you!
hahahahaha....... good one tongue.gif true also la we go the right to request refund since the car its not even launch
so how phelix? decided to take the car from dealer?
jimmy.soo
post Nov 24 2009, 10:47 AM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

hahahahaha, u so fast sold off ur car already meh? where did u sell it off?
jimmy.soo
post Nov 24 2009, 11:30 AM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

ROFL titanium........ quite true laugh.gif but nvm, we MAKE em' JEALOUS of our ride hahahahaha
jimmy.soo
post Nov 24 2009, 12:01 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

true true...... den that time we gonna be proud tongue.gif weeeeeeeeeee.............. instead of getting laughed from others sweat.gif
jimmy.soo
post Nov 24 2009, 01:30 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

nowdays most of the car also feel plastic all over one lerrr, nothing to be scare off biggrin.gif
well, i dont think they will do this on this particular model... not this time naza tongue.gif
jimmy.soo
post Nov 24 2009, 02:53 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

yhlee, where u going for test drive later?
jimmy.soo
post Nov 24 2009, 03:19 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

yes, white color is solid damn pure freaking white color tongue.gif lol
jimmy.soo
post Nov 24 2009, 03:20 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

well, 1 think im wondering the remote u said can charge... i dont see any connector on the remote itself, how does it gonna charge leh? :hmmm:
jimmy.soo
post Nov 24 2009, 03:30 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(deeplyheartbroken @ Nov 24 2009, 03:24 PM)
The SA said it can be charge, I also asked the SA the same question about where is the connector but he said when we attach on the mounting there only the connector will appear. I wondered how true is this though.
well bullshit i would say hahaha cause obviously there isnt any connector on the remote itself... erhmmm cannot liao gotta go and double check hehe

QUOTE(yhlee12 @ Nov 24 2009, 03:25 PM)
jimmy, i'm going to puchong branch.
lucky school holiday started so hopefully road won't be that jam.
eh....... yhlee, u going there today?
i got a msg from my SA, saying that test drive only available on tomorrow instead of today sad.gif sad case lol
jimmy.soo
post Nov 24 2009, 03:39 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(iluvena @ Nov 24 2009, 03:31 PM)
use C4 please!

Added on November 24, 2009, 3:32 pm

no lar.. only many ppl want to test drive.
so they'll limit the customer who already call

i'm going for today

hehe
erhmmmmmm is it? den my SA conned me lor, damn fark!!! mad.gif vmad.gif

Added on November 24, 2009, 3:40 pm@iluvena, what time u going there for the test drive?

This post has been edited by jimmy.soo: Nov 24 2009, 03:40 PM
jimmy.soo
post Nov 24 2009, 07:43 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(phelix @ Nov 24 2009, 05:36 PM)
your SA always conned you la...
not ur first time saying that.. wahaha
hahahah yeah he always con me... i dunno why cry.gif
well since he said tomorrow den only go tomorrow lor, im gonna trash the test drive unit gao gao tongue.gif

QUOTE(Fortelover @ Nov 24 2009, 07:07 PM)
Kinda confirm my worry ler... Slow pick up bcos of the weight.. imagine driving the car in traffic... Must be high FC lor.... Hmmmm.. Maybe should just wait for 2.0 then..
well, i believe the FC is still ok/acceptable due to the size of the car
if it can gives u around 400 - 450km mixed city & highway consider not bad liao
compare to sentral 1.6, eventho slightly heavier but u get more hp and more tourqe = compensate the weight tongue.gif
so its almost the same... icon_rolleyes.gif
jimmy.soo
post Nov 24 2009, 08:17 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ Nov 24 2009, 08:14 PM)
Went to test drive the KIA FORTE 1.6 Full spec version.

Interior was a bit of a let down,but speedometer looked great!Plastics all over ,but most of the buttons were very tactile indeed..

I like how they have put a separate screen for aircon adjusting.So you can actually see the temperature.

Seats were a bit too narrow around the waist area.It was JUST nice for me.I am not that fat.So I can say that the seats were a wee bit small.

Ok,once on the road,i noticed how quiet the forte is.The steering was good and provided feedback.

Power was smooth and good.For a 1.6,the power delivery was excellent and there was no lag whatsoever.

Handling also was impressive.I took a big turn at 100km/h and the forte was steady as ever..

I oso love the keyless entry and start.Just have to push the button to start engine and off.

To open the boot,all you have to do is press a button on the key.The design of the key is similar to BMW,just a bit wider compared to the German marque.
Oh yeah,the SA told me there is no 2.0 for the moment.Cuz the first batch will be in CBU form which will come in early next year.So just sit tight and wait..

Overall I would give this car a 8.0/10.It is seriously a bargain!
wow, cant imagine u rate this car 8.0 tongue.gif lol as u urself driving a city already hahaha....
and saw alot of ur comments also not good one towards other cars tongue.gif no offense hehe
jimmy.soo
post Nov 24 2009, 10:23 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(Fortelover @ Nov 24 2009, 08:48 PM)
...but dont forget it's only 4speed hmm.gif
well, 4 speed doesnt make any different as they are still tons of cars in msia market still using the conventional 4 speed automatic transmission... as long as the gear ratios are good den shouldnt be any problem at all
jimmy.soo
post Nov 25 2009, 12:11 AM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

hahah
check the microsite http://www.leavesyouspeechless.com.my/
the duration got reset back to 364 days remaining.... ROFL!!!

16 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 >Top

0.0451sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:09 AM