6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Kia Forte, When will this beauty launch in MAS?

bomberman
post Nov 18 2009, 04:23 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(phelix @ Nov 18 2009, 04:20 PM)
no.. not yet be there..
is good that i haven't submit my loan..
if 3.1% is real and 1k discount is there..
i'm good!! hahahaha
just submitted the loan application to the banker today (for my unit only, my 'future father in law' not yet order, waiting for the dealer that able to providee rebate 1k call me and placed booking)..... will come back to you all if confirm 3.1%..... will pass the name and contact of the banker if really he able to give 3.1% for 9 years..... smile.gif

This post has been edited by bomberman: Nov 18 2009, 04:24 PM
bomberman
post Nov 18 2009, 04:39 PM

185 posts

due to i work near Port Klang..... i can confirm 1st batch is all CBU!!!!! rclxm9.gif

because today i saw around 20+ Forte parking near the port gate (import) to wait for delivery to warehouse / showroom.....

i got no doubt it is CBU!! bravo....
bomberman
post Nov 18 2009, 04:44 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(iluvena @ Nov 18 2009, 04:42 PM)
u should trespass and put sign on one of the car.. "bomberman wuz ere"
huhu

u saw what color available? white and silver only or various color?
i saw the white, grey (should be the titanium silver i booked) & red only so far..... will try my luck to go in again tomorrow as today i forgot to bring my port pass... cannot enter.... just watch from far...... a lot of big lorry trailer around here and i'm driving my little satria...... scare sweat.gif
bomberman
post Nov 18 2009, 04:59 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(phelix @ Nov 18 2009, 04:54 PM)
wow.. so lucky!! can spot the moment forte touch our land...
u faith want u to buy it ar...  good that u booked..
u just saw ur future car.. u lucky *******.. tongue.gif
i like black matte too... cool!!
ya.... black matte is really cool.... but very difficult to take care..... just like my satria.... now the metallice black (V6 black) become like....issh.... don't know how to say.... doh.gif

Added on November 18, 2009, 5:20 pmnext week going to JPJ to tender my own Number plate no.
hope can get nice number~~~ tongue.gif

This post has been edited by bomberman: Nov 18 2009, 05:20 PM
bomberman
post Nov 18 2009, 05:42 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(phelix @ Nov 18 2009, 05:36 PM)
friday.. let me check the meeting schedule first...
if got time than friday morning we can go jpj get the no..
but i'm noob on that.. just bring cash, IC and license? any document need to prepare by SA before we going?

Added on November 18, 2009, 5:40 pm

PPS = Paint Protection System...
is like putting a coat into ur car color.. after u put PPS into ur car..
u don't even need to do waxing or polish in future...
the rain will slip easier.. ur car looks more shining too...
for more explanation click here~
and your booking form as well..... wish to get WTF also.... but lazy to go so far.....
bomberman
post Nov 18 2009, 05:44 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(phelix @ Nov 18 2009, 05:36 PM)
friday.. let me check the meeting schedule first...
if got time than friday morning we can go jpj get the no..
but i'm noob on that.. just bring cash, IC and license? any document need to prepare by SA before we going?

Added on November 18, 2009, 5:40 pm

PPS = Paint Protection System...
is like putting a coat into ur car color.. after u put PPS into ur car..
u don't even need to do waxing or polish in future...
the rain will slip easier.. ur car looks more shining too...
for more explanation click here~
anyway, where to get this PPS in malaysia???? KL?? PJ?>
bomberman
post Nov 18 2009, 06:06 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(0hmyg0d @ Nov 18 2009, 05:58 PM)
how long is the PPS lifespan?
mmm.... actually if cost around rm2k for this.... i think is not worth it... as a new 2k paint for a sedan is around that price also.....
the lifespan claim as 5 years for new car and 3 years for used car
bomberman
post Nov 18 2009, 07:50 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(julz76 @ Nov 18 2009, 07:34 PM)
Yes..Push Start Button.
Even for the 1.6SX (High Spec)  rclxms.gif
ya.... rclxms.gif 1.6SX have all the thing, push button, airbags, all the safety features.
down side of the 1.6 is only the engine (lack of the Electronic Throttle Control (ETC) due to not theta II engine), but this is not important. 1.6 engine will be more economic to run / maintain in long term.... rclxms.gif
bomberman
post Nov 18 2009, 10:09 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(jimmy.soo @ Nov 18 2009, 09:57 PM)
cause i stretched to 10 years and 0% downpayment tongue.gif lol
huh?? so good??? mind to share how to get full loan??? as i been informed that if want full loan, u will need to submit loan for 1.6 full spec but get the low spec car..... how you do it??? if possible please share with us.... as nowadays economy not so good.... have the penny with us is better than none.....
bomberman
post Nov 18 2009, 10:36 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(phelix @ Nov 18 2009, 10:30 PM)
no BK.. cost u approximate RM1500 for that.
1.6SX is the best for forte...
good spec with good price...
i think can forget about 2.0 and go for 1.6sx.. haha
this guy want more cash on hand!
eh.. the SA contacted me also.. saying RM1k is real...
tomorrow he'll come to look for me to proceed booking..
he also suggest me if want other bank.. process the loan together with his public bank wo..
in case can't get 3.1% also got public bank backup and get the car ASAP lo...
if i book 2.0.. he said i'm the first one in his Kia booking 2.0.. wahaha!
i feel so sorry for min.. but.. RM1k is enough for me to say sorry.. tongue.gif
mmm??? he also talking the same to me..... "i'm the 1st that will book 2.0......" mmm...... hmm.gif
bomberman
post Nov 18 2009, 11:21 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(jimmy.soo @ Nov 18 2009, 11:09 PM)
omg...... den me die lorrr i paid cash sigh
how ar how ar? lol
don't be panic..... i think there is something wrong with the rebate..... guys, do you all still remember the time that Naza launch ROndo?? no discount when the time launching until few months back = (RM4k for the old batch)..... i start believe there are no freebies and discount for new car model after i think twice..... sad.gif

bomberman
post Nov 18 2009, 11:37 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(phelix @ Nov 18 2009, 11:27 PM)
so.. who is first??
i can afford 2.0.. but 1.6SX save more money for me le...
Pros
1) Leather Seat (3k?)
2) 6 airbags.. (???)
3) MDSP... donoh how good is this steering.. (???)
4) Theta II engine (???)
is all those ??? add up is worth RM11,000?
Cons
1) road tax different (90 vs 379)
2) FC different (6-9l/100km vs 8-12l/100km)

installment only RM170 per month different... for me..

what a dilemma... really wanna see the different for real only can decide... and test drive...
wondering how good 2.0 will perform in terms of performance...
burger brother.. u test drive 2.0 before?? what do u feel??
if no big different than better stick with 1.6 then install leather myself..
mmm.... Korean car are well known for its safety, due to this, Korean car are always heavier compare to others rival... this forte as big as civic...just imagine a car like civic with 1.6? i think for sure wil be slightly under power just like the exora....

don't quote me on this.... just my personal opinion....
bomberman
post Nov 19 2009, 01:32 AM

185 posts

QUOTE(0hmyg0d @ Nov 18 2009, 11:51 PM)
exora weighted at 1.4 ton.. as compared to forte is only 1.3 ton

more importantly, forte has better torque than exora..
so it shouldnt have a very serious underpower.. if yes, there will be tons of complains from overseas..

however, have to check out the gear ratio to determine whether it is underpower or not..
ok... as far as i know... this forte main weakness is at the gear ratio which bring down the performance.... usually gear box will used up to 20-30% of engine power where on wheel power will only around 70% of the engine power.... if 1.6 124 horsepower will become 86.8 horse power on real case..... it will seriously under perform for car with this siza and weight.... correct me if i'm wrong....

just my opinion..... pls don't flame on me.....

atleast a 1.8 is needed for size and weight like this..... that's the reason Honda came out for 1.8 & 2.0....... (please don't include for hybrid which is 1.3 only)

Added on November 19, 2009, 2:19 amagreed on setting up our 1st Forte Club in malaysia.....

This post has been edited by bomberman: Nov 19 2009, 02:19 AM
bomberman
post Nov 19 2009, 09:41 AM

185 posts

by 23rd, all the show room should have 4 units forte. i think we all can view the car before launching..... but must request from the SA la
bomberman
post Nov 19 2009, 09:50 AM

185 posts

i think we should list down the user for 1.6 & 2.0. in order for us to know how many will become the proud owner of FOrte..... later we just copy this list to the FOrte thread 2..... Start with me 1st....

1.6 (LX & SX)

2.0(SX)
- bomberman (Titanium Silver)
bomberman
post Nov 19 2009, 10:06 AM

185 posts

1.6 (LX & SX)
- julz76 (SX - Cool White or Metal Bronze)

2.0(SX)

This post has been edited by bomberman: Nov 19 2009, 10:07 AM
bomberman
post Nov 19 2009, 10:17 AM

185 posts

[quote=julz76,Nov 19 2009, 10:08 AM]btw, shouldn't it be EX?

[/quote]
seriously??? not sure.... i will change to EX then.....

Added on November 19, 2009, 10:25 am

Added on November 19, 2009, 10:13 am

eh.. but i haven't decide yet wo..
put under 2.0 first?? haha.. i may end up with 1.6..

[/quote]
haha.... 2.0 will be the bargain!!! more powerful engine and 6 air bags..... trying to poison you~~~ haha... bravo for 2.0..........& 1.6 also.........

This post has been edited by bomberman: Nov 19 2009, 10:25 AM
bomberman
post Nov 19 2009, 10:45 AM

185 posts

QUOTE(julz76 @ Nov 19 2009, 10:34 AM)
yours no push button meh?
yours not 1.6SX?
wah..Singapore give 1500 discount ah?
so the good hor..

thanks for your feedback on the underpower debate.
i'm happy with your reply.
so, 1.6SX it will do just fine for me.
hahaha...
perhaps I also should wait for the test drive on this 1.6 & 2.0 then only decide??? tongue.gif

Added on November 19, 2009, 10:46 am
QUOTE(phelix @ Nov 19 2009, 10:43 AM)
today afternoon he will come to my office area to meet up...
then will place booking lo..
2.0 brows.gif or 1.6???

This post has been edited by bomberman: Nov 19 2009, 10:46 AM
bomberman
post Nov 19 2009, 11:16 AM

185 posts

wow.... seems like i'm the only with 2.0 currently....
y no one take 2.0???? sad.gif
maybe i should change to 1.6 SX also???
bomberman
post Nov 19 2009, 11:35 AM

185 posts

QUOTE(julz76 @ Nov 19 2009, 11:30 AM)
the link is already posted here.
i think 1 page before this..
anyway, i think they will change to Naza emblem lor.
sigh...
YA... DEFINITELY....just request from your SA for the original KIA emblem......

Added on November 19, 2009, 11:37 am
QUOTE(yvroomc @ Nov 19 2009, 11:19 AM)
I'm with you  smile.gif

1.6 (EX & SX)
- julz76 (SX - Cool White or Metal Bronze)
- jimmy.soo (SX - Titanium Silver)
- 0hmyg0d (SX - clear white)
- ylchew77 (SX - clear white or black) er... not metalic white meh?

2.0(SX)
- yvroomc (Titanium Silver)
at least i got partner now.... bravo~~~ rclxm9.gif

will stick with 2.0... as really want to drive a 2.0 car~~~ hehehe brows.gif

This post has been edited by bomberman: Nov 19 2009, 11:37 AM

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0372sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:35 AM