Added on May 22, 2009, 8:55 pmgundam, someone needs an explanation on supergun. give him one stat!
This post has been edited by Kyoyagami: May 22 2009, 08:55 PM
Gatherings Nintendites' Kopitiam v 22, Going back in time...
May 22 2009, 08:54 PM
1,838 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Cheras saja deyh! |
I wonder, if String would bring back an X2, how much would it cost him.
Added on May 22, 2009, 8:55 pmgundam, someone needs an explanation on supergun. give him one stat! This post has been edited by Kyoyagami: May 22 2009, 08:55 PM |
May 22 2009, 09:10 PM
11,305 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ May 22 2009, 08:53 PM) Yes I do, if that is what he meant. I was there during the Street Fighter Zero/Alpha 2 tournament at Sg.Wang concourse area, siap naik pentas to challenge the other guy on big screens there. But I was not that good, so got T-shirt and poster oni. I also have a special place in my heart for Mortal Kombat II arcade. That is where I met my arcade kakis. We all first know each other there, and learn the secret fatalities from each other there, there were no such thing as Internet or messageboard to refer to, or find info on these secret moves anywhere. MKII last time we play was at Kotaraya arcade, so every end of the month we go down to S&M Arcade mall next door to the mamak magazine store and curi2 open the gaming magazine(EGM and GamePro) to see if the fatality moves are listed there. Then when mamak found out his magazines all koyak open already, we cabut! Also nearly kena tahan by police during arcade raid once. That was during 1993 and the rules entering arcade alrady tighten up have to show IC make sure not underage then can enter. I forged my IC (dun ask me how) to look like I was above 18, because was addicted to MKII. Police raided the arcade there, but we managed to sneak out before they manage to cover all exits. Another time also, my buddy had this Casio watch that can emit phone dialtones (kena ban right after phone companies find out) into phones so that we can make free calls.........to Japan! I am not bullshitting you, we woke up like 5 am, went to the KTM station payphone there(because we scouted out which payphone can be used to make free calls with using this Casio watch dialtones) and called Capcom Japan. I still remember the rep we called there, Saburi-san,we called at 7am(Japan time around 9am) he answered our queries on how to do those special moves on Darkstalkers Capcom arcade game. After that, what else!? Go arcade, try the codes out, and well, we basically got a crowd around our arcade cabinet looking at us and trying to see how we do the Anakaris multi-curse move, Hsien-ko spiked-ball-and-chain-ball drop special, or Donovan Baine's secret special move as well. Crazy, crazy days! We all moved on, and most already married with kids, but when we meet up and reminisce, we looked at it with fond memories and sometimes wonder how stupid we can be doing all this for arcade games. Added on May 22, 2009, 9:12 pm QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ May 22 2009, 08:54 PM) I wonder, if String would bring back an X2, how much would it cost him. If it's an airsoft, kat Yamada-Denki banyak. I even saw a Resident Evil S.T.A.R.S airsoft gun there.Added on May 22, 2009, 8:55 pmgundam, someone needs an explanation on supergun. give him one stat! This post has been edited by stringfellow: May 22 2009, 09:12 PM |
May 22 2009, 09:22 PM
Dude, supergun is mainly an emulator of classic arcade games. me and gundam are fond of getting out own (he managed to find one seller in UK doing so at 100 pounds). I would love to have my own arcade cabinet (Dream Machine), but I need to find the right sources of cash first.
Not to mention the right age. Now I wanna see if it's possible for me to get an X2 from Japan without getting tax. the best part is, the machine looks very much like a computer, and you play games by placing the thumbdrives in it. neat eh? You should also view the Taito Viewlix cabinet. But I think mesti you've done so already. Do me a favor though when you're in Osaka. I know you don't like it, but give a round on KOF XII. For me, and compare with SF4. |
May 22 2009, 09:27 PM
I wish I could, but I totally cannot play KOF12. I cant play KOF at all, I cant grasp the mechanics of the game.
Can you give links for the Supergun, X2 or the Taito Viewlix thingy? Like I said, I left the arcade scene after 2000, and did not kept myself up-to-date with the scene. |
May 22 2009, 09:31 PM
Busy skit lah brader. Tgh study. later2 lah.
May 22 2009, 10:01 PM
960 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Miri..... |
What is Kyo buying? Hmm.
May 22 2009, 10:13 PM
An X2
http://www.arcadeshock.com/items/taito-arc...mira-detail.htm Taito's Viewlix cabinet running SF4. Inside the cabinet itself is an X2. http://arcadeheroes.com/2008/02/08/street-...pe-x2-hardware/ Supergun... urh... this one you should ask gundam, he should noe better. Bluey, i'm buying TWEWY and RB2 for the Wii. Why lah? |
May 22 2009, 10:32 PM
309 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: Penang |
wat is d topic 2nite?
May 22 2009, 10:33 PM
414 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Perlis |
stupid new tf2 update
May 22 2009, 11:06 PM
1,631 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Petaling Jaya |
QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ May 22 2009, 02:25 PM) what occupation will you be working as?QUOTE(viledante @ May 22 2009, 03:15 PM) today = tf2 spy and sniper update + got an offer new ori l4d for RM90 onli + history paper confirm phail cause sleep all the way = podewin. today = for the lose... so, today = podewin QUOTE(Pr1me_Minister @ May 22 2009, 04:17 PM) QUOTE(gundamalpha @ May 22 2009, 04:18 PM) QUOTE(Pr1me_Minister @ May 22 2009, 04:20 PM) but i hate pedophiles... QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ May 22 2009, 05:28 PM) Panas gila weyh!!!! monitor? how about a samsung or LG monitor? dell if you want those component outputs..I still need to decide on a monitor soon. later I ask someone to help. (You better not poison me! QUOTE(stringfellow @ May 22 2009, 06:45 PM) The "bus driver" statement is me being sarcastic with how the "company" treats us, a.k.a just like how they treat Metro bus drivers and all, "asalkan boleh jalan, jalan" kinda attitude without regard to fatigue and human factors and of course, the way our general wellbeing and benefits in the company are being treated, with malaise and flagrant disregard. So "bus driver" is apt indeed. so you're a pilot...no wonder can travel everywhere.. |
May 22 2009, 11:23 PM
960 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Miri..... |
Hmm. DSLR or PS3 end of this year? Hmm.
May 22 2009, 11:33 PM
No lah, bus driber.
![]() Your tiket. ![]() Me giving PA to passenger. Ticket collector also got, special skill even on collecting and tearing your ticket when masuk my bus. Deathstrike baby, only this one, LELAKI! *shudder* Geli! This post has been edited by stringfellow: May 22 2009, 11:33 PM |
May 22 2009, 11:40 PM
Honestly, uncanny.
except for the nails. Runs to bed and sleeps for tomorrows exam. Good nyte people! wish me luck! |
May 22 2009, 11:43 PM
In occasions like these, I say to you "You don't need luck, you make your own".
May 22 2009, 11:57 PM
1,631 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Petaling Jaya |
QUOTE(stringfellow @ May 22 2009, 11:33 PM) No lah, bus driber. cant you be more honest ![]() Your tiket. ![]() Me giving PA to passenger. Ticket collector also got, special skill even on collecting and tearing your ticket when masuk my bus. Deathstrike baby, only this one, LELAKI! *shudder* Geli! QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ May 22 2009, 11:40 PM) Honestly, uncanny. good luck! except for the nails. Runs to bed and sleeps for tomorrows exam. Good nyte people! wish me luck! good nite too..tmr going to 1U.. |
May 23 2009, 12:15 AM
2,234 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
stringfellow, sorry i was too bz today and cant make the payment. will do so tomolo.
May 23 2009, 12:32 AM
1,537 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Nintendo-Land |
May 23 2009, 12:54 AM
May 23 2009, 01:13 AM
206 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
![]() |
May 23 2009, 01:34 AM
2,234 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
bro, those stewardess are all pretty girls ar? i bet u have a great time working wif them, hehe.
| Change to: | 0.0178sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:57 PM |