PS3 Hardware Defect Problem, discussion on YLOD, lense problem, etc

shahreza2000
post Sep 29 2009, 04:22 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(SeanWong @ Sep 29 2009, 01:11 PM)
Mine one is CECHG series, 40GB.

Thinking of that, i highly suspect whether it may not be the latest fw prob that caused my ps3 YLOD..becoz my ps3 is encounter YLOD exactly after 1 week i update to fw 3.01. If really is the fault from fw, by right it should YLOD once i installed the new fw right? not after 7 days baru caused prob?

By then come to another question, that day i kena YLOD is around morning 11am, where i start my console at 9am. Just 2 hours can caused overheating? Sony product so lousy?

Really this YLOD is caused by fw, or purely hardware malfunction?  rclxub.gif
its the console lifetime i think.... not just 2 hrs for overheating... degradation overtime... due to heat... in unsuspecting manner...
shahreza2000
post Sep 29 2009, 05:42 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(SeanWong @ Sep 29 2009, 04:52 PM)
whatever it is. Still nobody can confirm exactly what caused YLOD..

i pray hardly that the fix is not mean for temporary basis wink.gif Coz i dont wanna miss the OCTOBER FEST!!
still ylod fix is considered temporary actually... same with me bro... dont wanna miss the OCT FEST... waiting mine to be fix
shahreza2000
post Sep 29 2009, 05:44 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(gnsumas @ Sep 29 2009, 04:55 PM)
I thought RSX is still 65Nm?  hmm.gif
nyet posted rsx in 45nm.... rsx is still 65nm

45nm is the cell bbe
shahreza2000
post Sep 29 2009, 05:46 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Sep 29 2009, 05:41 PM)
stop talking from your ass. so, what happened to those YLOed BEFORE 3.00?

DUH. Not even worthy to be flamed.
fw2.xx scared a lot of ppl at the time
shahreza2000
post Sep 29 2009, 05:49 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Sep 29 2009, 05:45 PM)
my advise to you guys who have been hit, start saving for a new PS3. Fixing it is just like patching a tire, it will strike you back.
yeah good advice actually, i am saving up for a new set

@gnsumas - 45nm rsx not so soon i think...
shahreza2000
post Sep 29 2009, 05:54 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(gnsumas @ Sep 29 2009, 05:50 PM)
nod.gif

Imagine if kobe YLOD and lost his/her trophies laugh.gif
laa y wanna scare kobe ....

not just fw2.70... 2.40, 2.50, 2.60... ppl are skeptical in upgrading fw.... ylod (new term at the time), it was bricking ps3, hdd lens etc...

This post has been edited by shahreza2000: Sep 29 2009, 05:56 PM
shahreza2000
post Oct 1 2009, 03:49 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(enemyofgod @ Sep 30 2009, 10:41 PM)
That wasnt too obvious when its started , but it were made worst when 3.0 released..
our beloved ps3 is like a car.... overtime machine will breakdown in some point of time...

like my 60gb launch unit, if there was gaming hour counter built-in, i'd say i've spent 10,000+ hrs in its lifetime until ylod (i'm always worried that it might/will breakdown - just don't know when exactly)

fw updates so far no prob... how many years from fw1.xx - fw3.xx?

unless you just bought ps3 recently and update fw under normal circumstances, straightaway ylod.... now thats a big issue...

those forums/blog abt ylod.... i take it as a precaution but not exaggerated until paranoia

don't want to update fw, fine...

shahreza2000
post Oct 1 2009, 02:19 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Oct 1 2009, 02:10 PM)
nothing can really last for lifetime, as long as it can serve u 2-3 years then it is very fine
although sayang sikit for those spent rm3k for launch unit
yeah.... i got shocked when it was 1st released.... rm3k for hk set ps3.. rclxub.gif
shahreza2000
post Oct 1 2009, 04:23 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(ajis @ Oct 1 2009, 02:26 PM)
RM3K?  last time they offered me RM5K for a launch unit

rm5k?? shocking.gif ada bundle game x

the game prices are uber-expensive at the time, RM250 - 300... i bought genji and ridge racer 7
shahreza2000
post Oct 18 2009, 04:56 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(Jimsee @ Oct 18 2009, 03:52 PM)
i only get Red Blinking, no yellow blinking..

what;s the main reason of failure?
i heard its the hardrive problem..
usual red blinking means system overheating

sometimes its hdd prob.. hmm.gif
shahreza2000
post Oct 19 2009, 02:05 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(saiga @ Oct 19 2009, 03:17 AM)
today saw you online. ps3 dari repair? ke ko beli slim?  sweat.gif
belum beli slim lagi.... bernard revived ps3...

3 hari kemudian... kena red light blinking plak bila main U2... sigh
shahreza2000
post Oct 25 2009, 01:37 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(gundamsp01 @ Oct 25 2009, 09:32 AM)
my ps3 slim just having problem and scared the hell out of me... cry.gif

i downloaded a fifa 10 demo and alre played for the past few days, no problem at all
but today it will hang randomly, sometimes just blank screen and cant enter the demo, or just enter the game and hang at the ea Sport screen...is this a symptom to the infamous YLOD?

the problem only occured on this demo, i tried the MGS database, no problem, disc-based game no problem...
dont think its a symptom of ylod...

fifa10 demo do actually hang randomly, blank screen...etc

0.0744sec    0.93    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:10 AM