PS3 Hardware Defect Problem, discussion on YLOD, lense problem, etc

afrojo
post Jun 28 2009, 10:29 AM

QUOTE(cloud14strife @ Jun 27 2009, 09:56 PM)
time tu maybe bro afrojo tgh bertapa di kaki gunung kilimanjaro, tgh mendalami ilmu reflow sume tu, tongue.gif
jd sesape yg ylod skarang nih (fuh fuh mintak jauh!) agak untung la sbb ramai yg dah tau repair. n maybe murah lg! rclxms.gif

Added on June 27, 2009, 10:10 pmktinggalan byk post dah aku rupenyer doh.gif . sony ada servis cuci ps3 ker? sweat.gif
uhuhuk bro cloud mmg pham keadaan aku, ya aku tgh bertapa dan skg aku tlah menguasai hikmat reper ylod peringkat ke-9(heheh saje men men) eh tpi btul aku serius bole reper ni, murah murah, dah la reper siap aku clean abis lg, mari dik mari bang reper reper ylod ps3 murah murah....(wahhh gile promo abis ni) promo jgan x promo huhu...
afrojo
post Jun 28 2009, 12:58 PM

QUOTE(daniel arby @ Jun 28 2009, 10:56 AM)
sorry, im newbie...
here's my stupid/lazy question - do you have ps3 lense part?
or recommendation place to get da part?

alamak sori bro but just finished acquiring ylod reper skill, not yet bout the lense n thus i dont no the place to get the part...huhu
afrojo
post Jun 28 2009, 09:44 PM

QUOTE(arjunawong @ Jun 28 2009, 06:37 PM)
basic ylod is cause by condensations
once condensations happen, dust get suck in along with extractions fan causing a slower air drive
after that heat will become a problem, thus causing the gpu and cpu to dislocate
most technicians here uses basic method example heat guns.
i think they have actually busted their customer's console instead of fixing it. cause they did not do the basic element fix which is to actually baked back the motherboard to proper alignment and dryness.
hope this help to explain in basic english.....lol
thks
tim
playtime bsc
u think? do u noe i hve repaired my ps by my own n it didnt get busted, its been running smoothly as it is b4 then...
so nextime brother get ur facts rite b4 u start flamin others by u think...
afrojo
post Jun 30 2009, 12:50 AM

QUOTE(hanz079 @ Jun 29 2009, 02:21 AM)
Relax ar bro... smile.gif
Tim is a nice fellow, he juz wants to get the facts out...
I dun think he's flaming you in any way. rolleyes.gif
If you get offended, then you should state your facts as well...
saying u fix ur own ps and it's working great does not explain alot.
How u repair? Using heat gun follow youtube guide ke apa? shakehead.gif
Get the facts out and the argument will be stronger...
I know alot of shopkeeper not to mention individuals who claim can fix YLOD but bila push comes to shove and problem arise? Alasan beribu ribu... I know coz i've busted not one but 2 ps3... i ask around in LYN alot of times and all kinds of answer i get... one of my ps3 masih dgn satu kedai more than 6 months belum repair lagi...
This is my 2nd ps3 yg busted and Tim fixed it for me, so i guess his words carried more weight i guess... brows.gif
mann u dunt think he's flaming me?....ok let me put u through from my point of view, rite now im offering my service to anybody whos had been victim of dis ylod, now if u care enough to see my late post im already tell that im using dis heatgun method, so u see ur good old bro who also want to find a customer like me just simply said "most technicians here uses basic method example heat guns.
i think they have actually busted their customer's console instead of fixing it.
" which is unfortunately me being adress bcuz im using dis heatgun method....so why wouldnt i get piss off? look bro u noe wat dis are example of bad competivenes, bashing others products, servive or wat so ever in order to excell its own..n sory i cant accept that, if anybody wants to compete let it be fair n square..

u said "This is my 2nd ps3 yg busted and Tim fixed it for me, so i guess his words carried more weight i guess..."
so wat? does it mean my word less equal than his?...or u want somebody else whove been my customer to justify dis? think again dude dis is just ur words against mine...nuff said

ps:sory if dis offend anybody else..just wants to clear out my self
afrojo
post Jul 2 2009, 02:46 AM

QUOTE(hanz079 @ Jun 30 2009, 09:12 AM)
Haih bro,
If you think Tim's post is aimed specifically at you,
Then I must say you're too sensitive...
Most technicians doesn't mean you only...
Check the board, not only you alone offering services to fix YLOD...
Wether really competent or not, I dunno,
But i think the best way is, start your own thread on YLOD fixing,
Sort of like a shop or something.
Once people start commenting about how good a job you've done, then you're really good.
No one can talk anything about u coz there are people backing you up...
Feedback is the keyword.
Until then, i wish you good luck on your venture... thumbup.gif

Regarding his words carried more weight than yours, unfortunately yes for me coz there is one simple reason,
He fixed my ps3... and until now, i have yet to see anybody coming to your defence....

And I agree with jsc_tidus...
We're all under one yellow roof...
If more people know how to fix YLOD, it's better for people who are YLOD sufferers.
Most technicians doesn't mean you only...
still it counts me as well, dont u see that?..so i suggest plzz man just mind ur own bisnes wil ya
But i think the best way is, start your own thread on YLOD fixing,
Sort of like a shop or something.

naah u noe wat... why not u ask ur good old bro tim to start a new thread somewhere else...
cuz im stayin
Regarding his words carried more weight than yours, unfortunately yes for me coz there is one simple reason,
He fixed my ps3... and until now, i have yet to see anybody coming to your defence....

of cuz theres no one else bcuz i hve not reper anybody else ps3 instead of mine doh.gif ...even if i got one it doesnt make my word carries more weight than others who yet not receieve a customer....
it should be equal as long as they noe wat they doin

ps:go on kid, go on n take ur defence rclxms.gif
afrojo
post Jul 5 2009, 08:01 PM

QUOTE(nizam80 @ Jul 5 2009, 05:34 PM)
Bro afrojo managed to revive my 60GB SG unit yesterday (04/07/09). Lots of thanks to him. Colt, nanti aku add ko. Bro Nyet, I'm getting Warhawk again next month... Just you wait, bro. Wakaka.. And bro afrojo, thanks a lot man for the friendly hospitality and of course your efforts in reviving the love of my life (PS3)! laugh.gif  thumbup.gif  notworthy.gif

added: colt, i've tried to add you, but your friends list is full.  sweat.gif
naah its was nothing, its u realy puts up the effort of bringing ur ps all da way from jb to kl n dats da spirits man... notworthy.gif
afrojo
post Jul 22 2009, 12:03 AM

QUOTE(jsc_tidus @ Jul 21 2009, 02:12 PM)
is there any very expansive thermal paste to use? laugh.gif
i had been searching for artic silver in low yat but there is none to find nowdays, dulu ade ade kt one kedai tu name overclock but rite now kedai tu dh xde huhu...
rite now the most expensive tht i can find is from cooler master name thermal fusion 400...cost about rm33...from my experience from using it i find it hard to apply due to the nature of the paste is quite thick(so take extra caution not to apply the paste to thick otherwise it will not work properly)

afrojo
post Oct 12 2009, 10:36 PM

haha tibe2 ps aku mati sendri mcm tanda kne ylod dlu...die blink yelow pastu blinking merah...aku try on blik....boom elok la plak..pastu sambung men game...jd blik...n wat blik...n then jd blik...haii brape byk kli kne ylod daaaaa ahahahaha....
skg nk tuka try updgrade firmware...mne la tau firmware3.00 tu corupt
afrojo
post Oct 13 2009, 11:25 PM

QUOTE(utopianage @ Oct 13 2009, 10:25 PM)
perghh.. aku rase mmg firmware 3.00 la punca dia.. akunyer PS3 pun asik buat hal jerr semenjak install firmware nih.. nyesal rasenyer...

Added on October 13, 2009, 10:25 pmaku dah download 3.01.. takder apa2 perubahan pun??
sme aku pon xnmpak prubahan...maybe prubahan sistem dalaman kot..lol

ps: mmg firm3.01 mmg adress utk fix isu firm 3.00
afrojo
post Oct 16 2009, 01:00 AM

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Oct 15 2009, 04:57 PM)
this is one and only one case I have heard of so far. And he already got a replacement unit.
some people in PS forums even thought he is from Xbox camp, and say he purposely put the PS3 into an oven and then turn it on

Added on October 15, 2009, 5:17 pmactually, my personal opinion is, for those 40GB holders which has been YLODed, just go out and buy the PS3 slim, never bother to repair anymore. After you paid RM300 to get a fix, but it still come back to you few months later, what gives?

I feel relieved for post 2008 80GB batch where very very very rare YLOD has been detected thus far, guess Sony has improved the structure design, hopefully the Slim can further that improvement.
not many who owns a 80g unit..so chances of being hit is low...but around the world 80g's is no exceptinonal.....

Added on October 16, 2009, 1:21 am
QUOTE(Crazyday723 @ Oct 15 2009, 11:50 AM)
hv anyone here after repair the YLOD still alive till now?
mine is alive for about 6month until it dead recently...the weird is i can actualy turn it back on but died again after play game couple of minit, then can stil turn on for several time n finaly rest in peace, never turn on again ahahah

now i hved revived it with isotonic revive....the problem still there, canot play game, it just shut off automaticaly with flashing yelow n followed with blinking red....(mcm ylod kn tpi bile on blik bole la plak) ahaha dah gile dah ps aku

This post has been edited by afrojo: Oct 16 2009, 01:21 AM
afrojo
post Oct 16 2009, 02:30 PM

QUOTE(Crazyday723 @ Oct 16 2009, 11:25 AM)
ic...same lo..last week i kena YLOD like u...can turn on for several time...then cant turn on ady...huhu...
so how much u repair last time??? u send to Bernard?
aik how do u noe my name....peliknye
i reper sendri2 punye
now skg my ps3 kena ylod blik
yeza kudos to sony for making my life miserable (penat ohh reper byk kli)
ahhh aku dah nk gile dahhh arhhhh
afrojo
post Oct 16 2009, 02:35 PM

QUOTE(monyetbesi @ Oct 16 2009, 08:37 AM)
snipey 80G model hav 2 variant < 2008 CECHK / HJ & > 2008 CEHHL / HM ...

the 2008 previous model was using GPU 90nm & CPU 65nm but on the later model they amend with the 65nm GPU & CPU aswell..
same like 40g version, their using 65nm cpu gpu but kena jgak...sony pandai la (sarcasm) arhahah
afrojo
post Oct 17 2009, 12:58 PM

QUOTE(monyetbesi @ Oct 16 2009, 02:58 PM)
mlm nie aku pm ko kat PSN, malas nk post kat sini coz ianya just assumption...aku xnak org ckp aku nie retard laks hahaha...mlm krg aku pm... sweat.gif

Added on October 16, 2009, 3:03 pm
malang nyer 40G set dia xpakai 65nm GPU chipset, GPU masih lg stick pada 90nm chipset, cuma derang amend CPU jaa kpd 65nm chipset.... doh.gif
laa yeke kawe igt due2 pakai 65...en xpe 90 pon ok jgak, skg ps aku dah OK!!!!! yahoooooo!!!!xde dah mati tibe2

Added on October 17, 2009, 1:35 pm
QUOTE(monyetbesi @ Oct 16 2009, 03:41 PM)
that becoz the U2 was run in rick texture + framerate + everything you see delicious in there...the GPU was used at full resources, that why the system fan goes berserk coz their are working to cool da system as they could. what i can see atm the PS3 cooling system was GREAT but i do believe there are some slack in architecture by blending the heat out from the casing...some wut the hot air stuck within & couldn't pass thru the ventilation fin smoothly, causing the system to over heat in due time.
i saw some people said that they were playing in da aircond room & still got YLod? do you think play in aircond room gonna help cool your system? objectively yes, but in subjectively no...most likely the thing goes like these..... in cool environment lets say one place like your rooms, then put a ps3 system, when you turn it on it will start to generate heat in there, do you think it will go cool? i don't think so, coz the cool air thats enter will be converted to hot air & the hot air that generate will not vaporize on to the thin air bcoz the air there was not thin anymore & it will be only stumble in one place around the generated area & couldn't vaporize elsewhere due to being suppress by the cool air, for instance try get a hot coffee the put it in fridge, then you see wut will happen? the coffee will be cool but not so easily cooled it'll take time & if you notice the condensed fog just stayed in one place they couldn't move elsewhere to be seen that becoz the cool air were suppressing the hot air temperature goes down...in fizik (cheywah lol) the hot air were more like unstable atom they were apart from each other more like bloating (that why we call it a thin air) as for the cool air they are more like solid atom sticking up together (more like a fat princess) eiiiii? WTF am i tutoring here OMG doh.gif ...ok i ask you a question, do you have sum laptop at home or in the office i mean in closed environment? how was it when you were using there? my hand was sweating while I'm typing these post, due to heat stumble around the laptop that couldn't vapor into the thin air... sweat.gif
so in my conclusion it doesn't matter if yaa playing in aircond room or not, to me its more like suppressing your system more than cooling it. i found that this is more related to ventilation system that why our ps3 always over heated...
now i'm pejam mata ready to be flamed mega_shok.gif
fiiiuuhhh panjang explanation ko nyet, mmg bgus ko try nk share knowledge utk semua tpi aku x setuju, mmg btul kenyataan mcm udare sejuk lg tumpat drpd udara panas, tpi kenyataan bile udara panas yg nk kuar drpd ps x pg mner2 disebabkn udara sejuk sekeliling suppress udara pnas tu mmg x betul, it just doesnt add up, klu aircond system leh wat udara panas jd sejuk so x kan udara sejuk xleh cooldown ps3 nye system drpd normal operating temp klu x psang aircond?
so from my understanding when cool air past down to the heatsink, the cool energy will drawn to heatsink thus the hot energy from the heatsink will be pick up by the cool air that past through it...so the more cold the air that past through the ps3 the more heat will dispense thus lower the operating temp
so for anyone who experience wierd syptom of the ps3 which the fan kick highspeed even thou u place in it a cool enviroment, nevermind no worries, it make ur system more cool, but then the fact tht ur fan kick highspeed is somewhat i might say hardware faulty
ps: heheh sori nyet ni bkan tujuan utk flamed ko...cume nk make things clearer, but klu aku slah bole jgak sesape nk btulkn ahahaha smile.gif

This post has been edited by afrojo: Oct 17 2009, 01:35 PM
afrojo
post Oct 18 2009, 02:12 AM

[quote=frr,Oct 17 2009, 07:21 PM]
[quote=afrojo,Oct 17 2009, 12:58 PM]
laa yeke kawe igt due2 pakai 65...en xpe 90 pon ok jgak, skg ps aku dah OK!!!!! yahoooooo!!!!xde dah mati tibe2

bro, mind to share with us how's ur ps3 back to normal? notworthy.gif

[/quote]

well i just repair it my self...using the heatgun technique......the first when i brought it to life...well it was very long my ps didnt have any problem (about 6 month) but then just recently it died n i start having problem reviving it..the problem is the repair didnt last long....so after couple of time finally i perfecting my technique...also i use no clean flux rite....it make the solder wet for thereflow....n taraaa my ps3 working fine rite now...hopefully dis time it will last long....pray pray ahahah

This post has been edited by afrojo: Oct 18 2009, 02:45 AM
afrojo
post Oct 18 2009, 12:07 PM

QUOTE(S4PH @ Oct 18 2009, 09:58 AM)
how much does the heatgun cost? If can DIY can save money as can repair the mobo as much as u want until it kaput.
ok u can use the cheaper but effective models...the gun brand name is SKILL...once u got it u will be skillfull ahaha...it cost around rm150...then u have to buy NO CLEAN FLUX...which cost around RM20 and u might have to buy some gud thermal paste which is around RM30.....ok about thermal paste...some u might get good smooth paste, but if ur unlucky u might get the hard kind a dry one....but dont hesitate......just get a silicon base oil and just add up a lil bit, stir it an wala u'll get a gud smoooth paste...dont wory many of the thermal paste rite now is a silicon base.....so all together the total amount to start with is RM200 over...plus u might have to buy some cleaner, i bought the C&C cleaner for about RM30 plus.....is a non residue cleaner n can clean the mobo parts also
afrojo
post Oct 18 2009, 07:13 PM

QUOTE(pizza0502 @ Oct 18 2009, 06:36 PM)
where can but the NO CLEAN FLUX?
go to computer shop they dunno wat is that...
yeah computer shop doesnt sell dis one...u got to find some elektroniks shop....like the one in kl is in jalan pasar....
ps: theres a couple type of flux....make sure buy the NO CLEAN FLUX....n buy la some flux bottle dispenser...it make u easier to dispense the flux onto the mobo
afrojo
post Oct 19 2009, 02:03 AM

QUOTE(pizza0502 @ Oct 19 2009, 12:02 AM)
ooooo, i'll go find my nearest electronic shop for it...thx alot!
btw...how much is the no clean flux?
mine is around rm 20 plus , it was Cobar 390 -c, but if u can get 390 - rhht that will be superfine
afrojo
post Oct 19 2009, 11:21 AM

QUOTE(monyetbesi @ Oct 19 2009, 10:36 AM)
yg sebenarnyer FAT xpanas pun klo ventalation run smoothly, event SLIM i believe would be more advance, PS3 system cooling fan was GREAT, the only drawback was the ventalation issue from wut i'd notice vmad.gif

pls slim aku xpenah review lg hand to hand... hmm.gif
yeza ur correct....just nk mention ps3 40g nye cooling system pon ok...mmg ade org ckap die dah bkak dn tgk xde intake utk cool air masuk...sbnarnye ade....die masuk drpd blah dpan....msuk trus g mobo...ksi sejuk skit mobo pastu bru gerak masuk heat sink n bru keluar ikut blakang....just klu korg ntice heat sink yg blah atas (klu korg tegakan ps3) je die dh partiton kn sbab mobo die dh potong 1/4 drpd 60g,80g nye set....but klu korg nk bkak partition tu terpulang la
afrojo
post Oct 19 2009, 02:25 PM

QUOTE(monyetbesi @ Oct 19 2009, 01:25 PM)
cpt bls msg haku vmad.gif

Added on October 19, 2009, 1:32 pm
ko tau model later version byk front side ventilation mash derang tutup, nati aku balik umah aku take pictas tunjuk comparison... mad.gif

yeza dorg tutp blah bwah depan tu but blah bwah yg macam horning umah tu ade lubg ventilation....lubg tu la angin dok msuk strait g mobo dlu bru msuk heat sink... biggrin.gif
afrojo
post Oct 25 2009, 04:23 PM

to all guys out there who kena ylod, come2 i'll fix urs if u dont want to fix it ur self, if want to fix it ur self that is more better, no problem i share my knowledge wit u

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0751sec    0.31    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:04 AM