QUOTE(shinichi19 @ May 19 2009, 04:41 PM)
thanks for reply...do i need to change spark plug as well? cause when i ask about price the lady says around rm150 and mention bout changing spark plug as well...i will be going to P2 service center in puchong...near the LDP toll heading to Shah Alam...is the SC good?
as we heard previously... the SC caused one of our myvi owner windshield hair crack...
but still recommended look for p2 dealer SC instead of p2 branch SC...
dealer services usually better than branch...
QUOTE(Lester1987 @ May 19 2009, 04:49 PM)
ya thats what i trying to say... dont u think that a new car should have better perfomance coz the old car already has wear and tear.
but now the thing is, the old car have better performance than the new car.... i tried with 2 new car leh.... still the old 1 better. and all of the from the same variant. 1.3 SXi
your statement no 100% correct lo... how u define the new car better than old car?
unless u means different ECU, different engine type, different rim, different gearbox... then different story...
or unless u means ur friend myvi 10-20 years old... then different story...
wear and tear doesnt means bad, proper wear and tear are required for each car... it called "engine break-in"...
it ensure the engine component's in proper position...
http://www.mototuneusa.com/break_in_secrets.htmhence not only ur engine still in "virgin" condition, all of ur car parts also in the same condition such as gearbox, wheel bearing, drive shaft, etc...
otherwise we can say that your friend car was a "experience business man" due to the time... your car was a "inexperience baby" that just learn to walk only... if for those 10-20years old car categories as "dying old man"...
but the possibility which may effect the performance between old and new car... that is ECU software version..
different version different reading... as i remember the oldest batch of version (2005,2006) lead the bad FC but the improved version (2007) fixed the bad FC issues... maybe urs 2009 have different ECU reading, low FC but low power... maybe your friend high FC but high power...
QUOTE(pancaro @ May 19 2009, 07:17 PM)
hi guys
I have a little problem here
I use auto 1.3 MyVi
I've changed my stock spark plugs to iridium and stock air filter to K&N on January
I feel the difference when pressing the throttle. It gives some 'kick'
the problem now is, I've just service my car last saturday (16/5/09) at perodua SS13 sc, and the 'kick' is already gone
that service was the 4th (14k km) and the items changed were
1) oil filter
2) engine oil (semi synthetic)
3) gasket drain plug
4) gear oil
5) radiator coolant
supposed that i change spark plug and air filter in that service but since i have changed them before, i told them not to change these 2 item
maybe the problem is the gear oil?
i also notice that the radiator coolant level doesn't change since my last check (a week or 2 before service). SC tipu kah?
thanks in advance
that quite subjective... anyway to ensure the SC no change ur iridium spark plug to stock spark plug before?
This post has been edited by gkl83: May 19 2009, 08:15 PM