LYN Myvi Owner Thread V15, It's A Passion

cottonkandy
post Nov 9 2009, 09:35 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(babymoli @ Nov 9 2009, 11:35 AM)
Same will void it unless you change it at P2. Anything not from them will just void
QUOTE(cheeann @ Nov 9 2009, 11:41 AM)
if u change back to 14" after market rim will b ok~
no prob wit tat~
only void if u ugrade to 15" only~
oh okay, what about spark plugs? which means any performance part i put to my car also will void warranty? sweat.gif
cottonkandy
post Nov 9 2009, 09:44 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(lightislight @ Nov 9 2009, 07:21 PM)
http://www.mmail.com.my/content/18273-thie...et-myvi-airbags

http://www.mmail.com.my/content/18335-ivan...easant-surprise

Finally! News coverage on Myvi's security loophole. Watch out guys. I was a victim too. Though only my handphone was stolen  rclxub.gif
any way to prevent this? can put extra alarm? and what they say in the website next year old myvi models can bring back to service centre to upgrade the security
Nic87_Lowyat
post Nov 10 2009, 12:32 PM

46 posts

my name also cant found in the list ??
Myvi SE Silver
vin_ann
post Nov 10 2009, 04:45 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(cottonkandy @ Nov 9 2009, 09:35 PM)
oh okay, what about spark plugs? which means any performance part i put to my car also will void warranty?  sweat.gif
need to change meh? im been using stock spark plugs until now 55k km also no problems...

change every 20k km... engin is smooth!
Sky_Q
post Nov 10 2009, 06:20 PM

243 posts

hi!i just found out that my myvi key left unplug at the key hole which making the hole car kenot be start which means no more battery....so,how to make the car bek to normal?anybody can enlighten me???thanks alot guys...
riazorblues
post Nov 10 2009, 07:16 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(cottonkandy @ Nov 9 2009, 10:36 AM)
same here andrew, haha. maxed up 90kmph, it's stated in the owner's manual book that for the first 1600km do not drive over 90kmph, and do not do heavy breaking.
guys wanna ask if i change my rim does it void warranty? cause i wanna change to a 15" rim. but am afraid that they say the 15" rim is the cause of the problems therefore warranty void. will it happen?
come la bro..better test ur car loh..
one fren got new one, takut2 try, so i ask him to test 120 or more to feel ur engine is normal, later try, engine cannot go until 100 onli ma..go change new one..
so better u try, takut2 jd mcm tu.. biggrin.gif

FYI, 1 week i got my car, try edi long distance KL-Ipoh-KL in a day with more than 160..great feelin' man..until now, my car in perfect con..i never follow ppl said never drive more than 90 first 5000km la, so many pantang..i dont care, wanna test my car, to feel it really in good condition..bukan ape, dunwant to regret after pay for high price for it..duit bkn senang mau cari ma..
Andrew Lim
post Nov 10 2009, 08:20 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

FARKING HELL I HAD MY FIRST ACCIDENT. sad.gif
Got careless and turned too late at parking lot corner, left bumper smacked the wall hard.
Does anybody know if I take it to Perodua SC, how long it'll take to fix? sad.gif

This post has been edited by Andrew Lim: Nov 11 2009, 01:13 AM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
riazorblues
post Nov 10 2009, 08:24 PM

359 posts

if i not mistake, u juz got ur vivi rite?
poor u..it ok bro, better go outside workshop repaint ur bumper, less cost compare with P2..
and for that, nope warranty beb..
ryosuke
post Nov 10 2009, 08:29 PM

1,142 posts

QUOTE(Sky_Q @ Nov 10 2009, 06:20 PM)
hi!i just found out that my myvi key left unplug at the key hole which making the hole car kenot be start which means no more battery....so,how to make the car bek to normal?anybody can enlighten me???thanks alot guys...
hm, in that case you need to jump start. the user manual got teach how to do it, read it up smile.gif
cheeann
post Nov 10 2009, 08:38 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Nov 10 2009, 09:20 PM)
Got careless and turned to late at parking lot corner, left bumper smacked the wall hard.
Does anybody know if I take it to Perodua SC, how long it'll take to fix? sad.gif
doin it outside will b good for u but wait another weeks 1st cuz now raining season~
Andrew Lim
post Nov 10 2009, 09:00 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

riazorblues: Yeah I just got my Vivi last Friday. sad.gif I went to a nearby workshop and showed them the pics... they said will cost around RM100-RM220 to fix. Is that reasonable?

cheeann: Hi cheeann, sorry, I don't understand why rainy season will affect. Can I not just send them during any bright and shiny day? Is it because of the damp air, or rain will affect? The workshop is near my house... icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by Andrew Lim: Nov 10 2009, 09:02 PM
nottyKitty
post Nov 10 2009, 09:03 PM

30 posts

Omg Andrew bro.. that's horrible! U just got your car for a few days! Damn pain man! I little scratch also damn pain.. this is a stab to the heart! cry.gif

Hope you will be able to fix your car soon....
Andrew Lim
post Nov 10 2009, 09:08 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

Yeah... I very sad now... traumatic... but I can only blame myself... cry.gif
nottyKitty
post Nov 10 2009, 09:17 PM

30 posts

Andrew... think of it as a lesson, always be save than sorry.. slow and steady, now whenever i squeeze thru small places, i will really see if i have enough space, and go thru slow slow, no matter the car behind honking or swearing...

Maapu
post Nov 10 2009, 09:28 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Nov 10 2009, 09:00 PM)
riazorblues: Yeah I just got my Vivi last Friday. sad.gif I went to a nearby workshop and showed them the pics... they said will cost around RM100-RM220 to fix. Is that reasonable?

cheeann: Hi cheeann, sorry, I don't understand why rainy season will affect. Can I not just send them during any bright and shiny day? Is it because of the damp air, or rain will affect? The workshop is near my house... icon_question.gif
OMG, not even 1 week huh ? Rm 100- 220 includes knocking and spraying ? if yes, thats a cheap price. lucky ur headlamp didnt break, else u will be crying now

This post has been edited by Maapu: Nov 10 2009, 09:30 PM
cheeann
post Nov 10 2009, 10:13 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Nov 10 2009, 10:00 PM)

r u sure tat cheap? ?
jus for knocking oonly issit? ?
well,raining season will effect on da colour coating~
so it's advisible to do it after next week otherwise dun u ever regret as after ard 6month++ u'll c da effect on it~
Andrew Lim
post Nov 10 2009, 11:15 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

They said knocking and spraying will be around RM220. The shop I went to is YM Auto Parts & Accessories, located in Lucky Garden, Bangsar.

The amount is an estimate only and based on the photos I showed them. I'll drive my car tomorrow morning to the workshop and ask them to give me the exact quotation.

cheeann: Thanks for the advice. Are you a car mechanic also? Your sig says you service and install...
cheeann
post Nov 10 2009, 11:23 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Nov 11 2009, 12:15 AM)
They said knocking and spraying will be around RM220. The shop I went to is YM Auto Parts & Accessories, located in Lucky Garden, Bangsar.

The amount is an estimate only and based on the photos I showed them. I'll drive my car tomorrow morning to the workshop and ask them to give me the exact quotation.

cheeann: Thanks for the advice. Are you a car mechanic also? Your sig says you service and install...
yes,i am~
but i dun think so it's tat cheap lo~
i tink more to jus knocking only~
brewoe_1988
post Nov 10 2009, 11:53 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Nov 10 2009, 08:20 PM)
Got careless and turned too late at parking lot corner, left bumper smacked the wall hard.
walao feel heart pain for u, car less then a week got accident, some more is exclusive edition ............... cry.gif
-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
post Nov 11 2009, 12:12 AM

PS5 gamer + 4D addict
2,760 posts

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Nov 10 2009, 08:20 PM)
Walau eh bro, Myvi front so short also can bang until so serious?? I think u r first Myvi Exclusive to bang...

Just kidding.. Sorry to hear bout your car bro.. I think u better knock it back.. Respray might be quite expensive.. Perhaps u can check Myvi forums for good workmanship and cheap?? smile.gif

129 Pages « < 83 84 85 86 87 > » Top

0.0219sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 01:41 AM