LYN Myvi Owner Thread V15, It's A Passion

Maapu
post Nov 8 2009, 02:43 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(dokidoki @ Nov 8 2009, 02:37 PM)
myvi vi involved in multiple car accident ytday night sad.gif kena sandwiched...too bad..the road on federal highway really slippery till i slow down till 20kmph still slip fwd hit the audi...
ytdaynite same time period..total 20 cars involved in this multiple car accident...really bad luck cry.gif
20 cars ? shocking.gif sorry to hear that bro....got any picture of the accident ?
Andrew Lim
post Nov 8 2009, 02:45 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

QUOTE(chyap99 @ Nov 8 2009, 12:53 PM)
can PM me your salesman details & location, i plan to buy also..
thanks.
QUOTE(cottonkandy @ Nov 8 2009, 01:08 PM)
i got Rm1k discount and some stuffs too. check here, http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showuser=294207

got my car in 3 weeks time.
chyap99, my saleslady is the same as cottonkandy's. smile.gif
dokidoki
post Nov 8 2009, 02:52 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(Maapu @ Nov 8 2009, 02:43 PM)
20 cars ?  shocking.gif  sorry to hear that bro....got any picture of the accident ?
panic and sad till didnt take any photo... sad.gif
chyap99
post Nov 8 2009, 05:49 PM

266 posts

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Nov 8 2009, 02:45 PM)
chyap99, my saleslady is the same as cottonkandy's. smile.gif
noted, thanks a lot.. . biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
shelby_yong
post Nov 8 2009, 09:14 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(Nelson88 @ Nov 7 2009, 11:37 PM)
Not a problem bro.. Yea, auto tranny myvi's give quite high fc compare to manual but I've overheard from the forum (not sure if it's this forum or other forum) that it's possible to achieve 400km for the amount I mentioned (RM50) although I've yet to get the figure myself. If you want, you can opt to make some minor upgrades (irridium spark plug, K&N air filter or perhaps VS), that might help a little as you can drive slowly yet not feeling the lag (Smoother and more responsive at low speed) that much (That's what I did  tongue.gif )

Added on November 7, 2009, 11:42 pm
Juz a scratch and you want to change the whole bumper?? Lol... Unless you meant serious scratches but even then most of the scratches can still be touched up and resprayed. Btw, I you planning to change it I dun see any reason why anyone should pay more and change in the SC as they are of the same quality (I mean the bumper) and if you can find a good person to fix it there's no difference at all but you have to pay double in SC. Even the person in SC asked me to changed outside when I asked for the price last time  tongue.gif
i thought so lor...... i planning to put a sticker to cover it..... since don have the money to change and i afraid after respray will make it different color ...like two layer
ehor
post Nov 8 2009, 10:39 PM

43 posts

hi guys, i found this interesting and creative link. Will it help our vivi eliminate the wind sound?

http://www.dokaugot.fotopic.net/c1640520.html

This post has been edited by ehor: Nov 8 2009, 10:39 PM
brewoe_1988
post Nov 8 2009, 11:02 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(ehor @ Nov 8 2009, 10:39 PM)
hi guys, i found this interesting and creative link. Will it help our vivi eliminate the wind sound?

how about u be the 1st 1 to try, it looks promising thou................. tongue.gif
ir1z
post Nov 8 2009, 11:47 PM

The God of Death
1,629 posts

thankz for the comment on the side panel guys. Already booked the sidepanel with the shop. Going to put it this coming weekend
Andrew Lim
post Nov 9 2009, 01:37 AM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

I haven't heard this wind sound yet, but highest speed I've gone is 80+km/h only. My MyVi still new I dare not push further haha.
cottonkandy
post Nov 9 2009, 10:36 AM

487 posts

same here andrew, haha. maxed up 90kmph, it's stated in the owner's manual book that for the first 1600km do not drive over 90kmph, and do not do heavy breaking.

guys wanna ask if i change my rim does it void warranty? cause i wanna change to a 15" rim. but am afraid that they say the 15" rim is the cause of the problems therefore warranty void. will it happen?

This post has been edited by cottonkandy: Nov 9 2009, 10:38 AM
cheeann
post Nov 9 2009, 10:41 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(cottonkandy @ Nov 9 2009, 11:36 AM)
same here andrew, haha. maxed up 90kmph, it's stated in the owner's manual book that for the first 1600km do not drive over 90kmph, and do not do heavy breaking.
guys wanna ask if i change my rim does it void warranty? cause i wanna change to a 15" rim. but am afraid that they say the 15" rim is the cause of the problems therefore warranty void. will it happen?
yes,they will void ur abs's warranty
nottyKitty
post Nov 9 2009, 11:04 AM

30 posts

cottonkandy, owner manual got write first 1600km cannot over 90km/h meh? waa i didn't saw it leh.. first 500km already test it to go 130km/h dy.. no wind sound no shaking very stable steering never wiggle and don't feel light.. like many ppl complaining.. hmm.. maybe issit mine still new that's why dun have these problems?
cottonkandy
post Nov 9 2009, 11:28 AM

487 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Nov 9 2009, 10:41 AM)
yes,they will void ur abs's warranty
sure of that? hmm thanks. how if i change to another 14" rims?

QUOTE(nottyKitty @ Nov 9 2009, 11:04 AM)
cottonkandy, owner manual got write first 1600km cannot over 90km/h meh? waa i didn't saw it leh.. first 500km already test it to go 130km/h dy.. no wind sound no shaking very stable steering never wiggle and don't feel light.. like many ppl complaining.. hmm.. maybe issit mine still new that's why dun have these problems?
yep they written there in the manual book, heh. still haven't try high speed yet, but abit underpowered at low torque, or is it just me.
Andrew Lim
post Nov 9 2009, 11:32 AM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

This is my first car so I don't know how to compare stability or noise. The only other car I drove was the Kancil 660cc model used for driving exams. All I can say is that MyVi is definitely more comfortable, less noisy and faster than that haha. laugh.gif
babymoli
post Nov 9 2009, 11:35 AM

nendo addict
1,845 posts

QUOTE(cottonkandy @ Nov 9 2009, 11:28 AM)
yep they written there in the manual book, heh. still haven't try high speed yet, but abit underpowered at low torque, or is it just me.
Same will void it unless you change it at P2. Anything not from them will just void
cheeann
post Nov 9 2009, 11:41 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(cottonkandy @ Nov 9 2009, 12:28 PM)
if u change back to 14" after market rim will b ok~
no prob wit tat~
only void if u ugrade to 15" only~
dickybird
post Nov 9 2009, 11:48 AM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(Maapu @ Nov 8 2009, 02:43 PM)
20 cars ?  shocking.gif  sorry to hear that bro....got any picture of the accident ?
what you plate number? got buy 4d? who knows win big can by civic type R or a tank then tak takut langgar
these days rainy season, lots of lousy driver with kopi-o lics, so pls be v creaful and dont kaypo when got other ppl accident.
vin_ann
post Nov 9 2009, 06:13 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(ehor @ Nov 8 2009, 10:39 PM)

aiyo... no need 1... you will feel worry if u cant hear any sound le...

lightislight
post Nov 9 2009, 07:21 PM

23 posts

http://www.mmail.com.my/content/18273-thie...et-myvi-airbags

http://www.mmail.com.my/content/18335-ivan...easant-surprise

Finally! News coverage on Myvi's security loophole. Watch out guys. I was a victim too. Though only my handphone was stolen rclxub.gif

linuxskate
post Nov 9 2009, 07:44 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(lightislight @ Nov 9 2009, 07:21 PM)
http://www.mmail.com.my/content/18273-thie...et-myvi-airbags

http://www.mmail.com.my/content/18335-ivan...easant-surprise

Finally! News coverage on Myvi's security loophole. Watch out guys. I was a victim too. Though only my handphone was stolen  rclxub.gif

cry.gif this one is scary dude! lots of things happening since they can easily open up our hood.

129 Pages « < 82 83 84 85 86 > » Top

0.0236sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 11:38 AM