QUOTE(dokidoki @ Nov 11 2009, 04:07 PM)
Haha it's okay. Right now I can use P license as excuse. Next time I get CDL cannot use the excuse anymore.
LYN Myvi Owner Thread V15, It's A Passion
Nov 11 2009, 05:44 PM
2,844 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
Nov 11 2009, 05:58 PM
359 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Inaba |
P or full same je ma..
P accident coz tragak2 when driving.. Full CDL accident coz trlalu yakin can potong or lepas.. |
Nov 11 2009, 06:05 PM
1,629 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Heaven and Hell |
Nov 11 2009, 06:31 PM
263 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: MY,Penang |
Hey guys can help suggest 4 me the best step 4 me to take?
I've lost my car key and am currently using the spare key...if the key rely kenot be retrieved wat shud I do? Change the whole locking system of the car? Wats the estimated price for the following action? Thx~! |
Nov 11 2009, 07:11 PM
My car's fixed!
After I drove my car back, I was extra careful. Looks 97% new. Still can see 1 or 2 small scratches. But overall quite satisfied. Won't be driving the next few days to prevent rain from damaging the paintwork. QUOTE(riazorblues @ Nov 11 2009, 02:41 PM) Andrew: great bro, hopefully get ur car good as new..anyway, mine if i ask how much the workshop charge u? The total cost is RM367.50. Includes knocking and respray jobs. The workshop I finally chose was Mun Thoong Car Services Sdn Bhd. Added on November 11, 2009, 7:17 pm QUOTE(Enilyks34 @ Nov 11 2009, 06:31 PM) Hey guys can help suggest 4 me the best step 4 me to take? I would give Perodua SC the spare key and ask them to make a copy. I've lost my car key and am currently using the spare key...if the key rely kenot be retrieved wat shud I do? Change the whole locking system of the car? Wats the estimated price for the following action? Did your original key have any tags with your license plate? If not so then very hard for any strangers to link to your car and use. I wouldn't worry so much because Perodua keys are unique (or so I've been told) so any thieves that got your key would have to test many many MyVis. These days locked cars don't pose much of a hindrance to thieves anyway. I'd rather invest in a good steering/airbag lock and pedal lock. This post has been edited by Andrew Lim: Nov 11 2009, 07:29 PM |
Nov 11 2009, 07:29 PM
263 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: MY,Penang |
Nope no tags with my license plate # BUT, I lost it at my college...so probability 4 people to steal my car at a click is very high.
Steering lock seems the most safest bet right now...thx 4 the input! |
Nov 11 2009, 08:40 PM
8,377 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
QUOTE(Enilyks34 @ Nov 11 2009, 07:29 PM) Nope no tags with my license plate # BUT, I lost it at my college...so probability 4 people to steal my car at a click is very high. Steering lock seems the most safest bet right now...thx 4 the input! perhaps u can change ur alarm system... but still that lower probability that the ppl picked ur remote control + key to steal ur car... |
Nov 11 2009, 08:45 PM
43 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
I dun know whether below steps can reset ur alarm key or not.
Steps: 1) On/off till alarm sound 2) Switch off the alarm by ur spare remote. |
Nov 11 2009, 09:01 PM
9,799 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
QUOTE(Enilyks34 @ Nov 11 2009, 07:31 PM) Hey guys can help suggest 4 me the best step 4 me to take? i got a fren can duplicate keys for myvi~I've lost my car key and am currently using the spare key...if the key rely kenot be retrieved wat shud I do? Change the whole locking system of the car? Wats the estimated price for the following action? Thx~! QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Nov 11 2009, 08:11 PM) My car's fixed! wow,way expensive than wat u quoted earlier on but i can do it for rm50 cheaper~ After I drove my car back, I was extra careful. Looks 97% new. Still can see 1 or 2 small scratches. But overall quite satisfied. Won't be driving the next few days to prevent rain from damaging the paintwork. The total cost is RM367.50. Includes knocking and respray jobs. The workshop I finally chose was Mun Thoong Car Services Sdn Bhd. |
Nov 11 2009, 09:16 PM
8,377 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
Nov 11 2009, 11:01 PM
212 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
QUOTE(stardust_kkk @ Nov 11 2009, 01:12 PM) tyre going botak soon... MX1 is good... My Michelin MX1 passed 30,000km already but still got full grip, but a bit calar liao .... Took the corner outside my Taman too fast and caused my car to drift, luckily I over-steer it and hit the bendable cones in between the roads, or else I'll masuk longkang already.... been rotating the wheels every 10k km..so tyre wear quite uniform..thinking to change all 4 together.. My previous Good Year NCT5 lasted 36,000km only... MX1... go for it.... QUOTE(dokidoki @ Nov 11 2009, 03:48 PM) ouch!!!QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Nov 11 2009, 07:11 PM) My car's fixed! WAh.... Expensive.....The total cost is RM367.50. Includes knocking and respray jobs. The workshop I finally chose was Mun Thoong Car Services Sdn Bhd. |
Nov 11 2009, 11:28 PM
cheeann: Wah, RM50 cheaper. Maybe next time I'll go you if I hit my bumper again (choy
This post has been edited by Andrew Lim: Nov 11 2009, 11:30 PM |
Nov 12 2009, 09:01 AM
359 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Inaba |
it ok loh coz u done it edi..important thing is the owner satisfy with the workshop job..great feelin' again ya andrew..next time make sure u extra more carefull..
im so sad rite now, why other ppl black car always looking so clean and shine while mine kotor and there a nasty bird taik at my hood..always happened to me..even i clean it up, polish it, it still happened..even i put under the carpoch..still will happen..really jinx la.. |
Nov 12 2009, 09:59 AM
4,630 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: PJ somewhere~ |
QUOTE(riazorblues @ Nov 12 2009, 09:01 AM) it ok loh coz u done it edi..important thing is the owner satisfy with the workshop job..great feelin' again ya andrew..next time make sure u extra more carefull.. put a cctv..see which bad bird always poo on your car....then shoot him down....the bird is treating ur car as toilet... im so sad rite now, why other ppl black car always looking so clean and shine while mine kotor and there a nasty bird taik at my hood..always happened to me..even i clean it up, polish it, it still happened..even i put under the carpoch..still will happen..really jinx la.. |
Nov 12 2009, 10:03 AM
18 posts Joined: May 2009 |
FFFFUUUU~~ i think someone hit my back bumper and i didnt notice it until i arrived at office this morning. argh
not really hit..but rather "gesel" i think. coz paint got scratch and bumper nak tercabut a bit. where to repair around cyberjaya here? (i dunno cyber that well) or pandan area... and how much.. really emo nao.. |
Nov 12 2009, 10:18 AM
riazorblues: When I park in my car porch, I don't get bird droppings, but lizard droppings. Almost everyday have to wipe off.
lokohotkoko: Oh no... but if minor grazing should be easy to fix. You want Pandan area ah, I think riazorblues said he lives at Pandan and got good quality workshops. |
Nov 12 2009, 10:45 AM
1,334 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
@Andrew Lim
Wow..u live really close by. U from Jln Tempinis area? That Mun Thoong workshop is not bad but its quite pricey. Anyone knows how much it cost to fix small dents caused by stones? |
Nov 12 2009, 10:48 AM
@Yapmy
I live west of Jalan Tempinis, around Jalan Cenderai. You live in Bangsar too? |
Nov 12 2009, 11:04 AM
18 posts Joined: May 2009 |
ahh feel a bit lega already..
luckily that guy is good. he told security he had scratch my car. now i juz have to fix it and he is paying. there's about 1-2cm space where my back bumper got detached from its place. then a bit scratch. approx how much time to spend for repair. if it can be done fast i can do it during lunchtime, which is i'm currently at cyberjaya. so that's why i'm asking for shops around here. |
Nov 12 2009, 11:19 AM
1,629 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Heaven and Hell |
thats good to hear there are still honest living malaysians.....
| Change to: | 0.0206sec
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 09:22 PM |