Levi's

TSalfredfx
post Mar 12 2009, 10:19 AM

715 posts

anyone know what is that .. why not 5xx series?
hanhanhan
post Mar 12 2009, 03:58 PM

(͡ ͡° ͜ つ ͡͡°)
1,205 posts

maybe ur saying levi's vintage clothing?

usually premium lines use better quality materials to do.. maybe its japanese selvedge or what..
mofonyx
post Mar 12 2009, 07:04 PM

Squatting is the solution to life's problems
2,394 posts

Don't think the LVC uses Japanese selvage.

They use their own looms.
TSalfredfx
post Mar 12 2009, 10:04 PM

715 posts

i just bought a levis jeans ..... levis premium .. dont know what is the diff

Added on March 12, 2009, 10:04 pmmade in china tho

This post has been edited by alfredfx: Mar 12 2009, 10:04 PM
hanhanhan
post Mar 12 2009, 10:20 PM

(͡ ͡° ͜ つ ͡͡°)
1,205 posts

can post pics here..
Isx
post Mar 28 2009, 04:35 PM

190 posts

I bought a levis premium too, its black with gold button with a zip fly. smile.gif
PR523-0016 smile.gif
[attachmentid=872227][attachmentid=872227]

This post has been edited by Isx: Mar 28 2009, 06:45 PM

bidfordun
post Mar 29 2009, 10:00 PM

2,234 posts

fenom is considered levis premium as well.
contreasjun27
post Apr 2 2009, 12:51 PM

542 posts

where u guys bought all this premiuns? in SG?
rockets
post Apr 2 2009, 02:36 PM

No Recoil
509 posts

QUOTE(contreasjun27 @ Apr 2 2009, 12:51 PM)
where u guys bought all this premiuns? in SG?
hmm yea never seen this levis line before, not even in their flagship store.
mls_gamer
post Apr 2 2009, 08:52 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(Isx @ Mar 28 2009, 04:35 PM)
I bought a levis premium too, its black with gold button with a zip fly. smile.gif
PR523-0016 smile.gif
[attachmentid=872227][attachmentid=872227]
bro how much for this?
and how much for the fenom series?
Isx
post Apr 2 2009, 11:02 PM

190 posts

I got it for 300rggt(cant remember) at Levis Shah Alam.

hanhanhan
post Apr 2 2009, 11:35 PM

(͡ ͡° ͜ つ ͡͡°)
1,205 posts

fenom series release in japan retail price rm900+ for the most basic series.

most of the retail would be around rm900 - rm4000 depending on diff release/collab/crush

ask_dino
post Apr 2 2009, 11:39 PM

DS is the name
741 posts

yes..the price will be around tat
Isx
post Apr 3 2009, 02:46 PM

190 posts

I rather go for EvisuXPuma biggrin.gif or seven for all mankind. rclxms.gif

hahaha.

Levis Fenom is too much for me. sweat.gif
hanhanhan
post Apr 3 2009, 05:45 PM

(͡ ͡° ͜ つ ͡͡°)
1,205 posts

evisu puma isn't the real evisu that is famous for..

SUSOkini
post Apr 3 2009, 06:07 PM

Levis Vintage Collection 501XX 1947s courtesy of Dutil denim, Vancouver

selvedge as shown but not japanese fabric. made in the US with their own shuttle looms.

This post has been edited by Okini: Apr 3 2009, 06:11 PM
mls_gamer
post Apr 10 2009, 04:32 AM

1,589 posts

no money buy~~~
contreasjun27
post Apr 10 2009, 07:39 AM

542 posts

shit i need a jeans badly...my engineered Levi torn dy sob sob
mofonyx
post Apr 10 2009, 11:36 AM

Squatting is the solution to life's problems
2,394 posts

Yeap I have that pair that Okini showed. I should take evolution pics soon, but I'm not wearing them very often nowadays.

TSalfredfx
post Apr 11 2009, 11:39 AM

715 posts

i bought it in pavillion

sasuke123
post Apr 11 2009, 12:33 PM

620 posts

nothing special about fenoms though....

sumtuckieeeee
post May 9 2009, 08:21 PM, updated 17y ago

889 posts

May I know whats the differences between this 2 cuttings? I cant seem to google bout it.

This post has been edited by sumtuckieeeee: Jul 19 2009, 04:10 PM
pa3ik
post May 9 2009, 09:58 PM

505 straight cut.
207 baggy
sumtuckieeeee
post May 10 2009, 02:38 AM

889 posts

how baggy is baggy?
hanhanhan
post May 10 2009, 11:36 AM

(͡ ͡° ͜ つ ͡͡°)
1,205 posts

505 and 207 waist and thigh is the same

just that 207 is slimmer at the ankle.

u buying fenom ar?
sumtuckieeeee
post May 10 2009, 12:12 PM

889 posts

lol but the other guy said 207 is baggier than 505. yea. seeking for a w34 505 blaze package ( red pack unwashed ) but couldnt find it even in streething. some1 is selling a 207 instead, so i would wanna know the differences of the 2 before buying. im dying for 1. any contacts for that bro? i wouldnt mind if its white deco
hanhanhan
post May 10 2009, 01:21 PM

(͡ ͡° ͜ つ ͡͡°)
1,205 posts

last time ppl also tell me 207 is baggier.

no tat isn't true.

207 is slim from the knee goin down to the ankle. therefore its an 'A-cut' or 'Carrot cut'.

505 looks baggy because it is straight cut, therefore lots of room from the knee down to ankle.

and keep in mind that fenom size is bigger.. if ur wearing normal levi's w33-34, u shud go for fenom w32.

red package u can only get from reseller now.. price aroun 1.4k-1.7k so don get conned
sumtuckieeeee
post May 10 2009, 02:26 PM

889 posts

resellers not selling anymore.its out of stock.hmm what bout white deco?

This post has been edited by sumtuckieeeee: May 10 2009, 02:28 PM
hanhanhan
post May 10 2009, 04:28 PM

(͡ ͡° ͜ つ ͡͡°)
1,205 posts

white deco is quite old alredy.. doubt u can get it brand new..

white deco price for used one range from 1k-1.3k .. can't tell u definite price because its up to the owners how much they wana sell.

why dont u get the new release .. the neon or purple color.
sumtuckieeeee
post May 10 2009, 04:32 PM

889 posts

QUOTE(hanhanhan @ May 10 2009, 04:28 PM)
white deco is quite old alredy.. doubt u can get it brand new..

white deco price for used one range from 1k-1.3k .. can't tell u definite price because its up to the owners how much they wana sell.

why dont u get the new release .. the neon or purple color.
I dont like the green. Haha. and for the purple, I dont like the jeans colour itself. Just personal preference. I actually aimed for kzKLOT but then those resellers jack the price up to bout RM4k now when initially it only cost bout RM1.7k
hanhanhan
post May 10 2009, 04:38 PM

(͡ ͡° ͜ つ ͡͡°)
1,205 posts

ohh..just lurk around streething buy n sell there ... u might find a fenom tat suit ur taste..
washabushi
post May 13 2009, 09:45 AM

pandu cepat mati selamat
1,678 posts

i think 505 is consider regular cut...
bottom is still straight but top part more loose
nendo_2008
post May 13 2009, 10:12 AM

185 posts

505 is straigtht.
but for fenom it is baggy
207 is way baggy.

edison rocks 207

sumtuckieeeee
post May 13 2009, 10:33 AM

889 posts

QUOTE(nendo_2008 @ May 13 2009, 10:12 AM)
505 is straigtht.
but for fenom it is baggy
207 is way baggy.

edison rocks 207
But both of edc's kzKLOT is 505. (:
nendo_2008
post May 13 2009, 02:10 PM

185 posts

i say fenom
those are normal levis...its smaller
sumtuckieeeee
post May 13 2009, 03:15 PM

889 posts

Normal levis but design by kazuki himself? So cutting for kzKLOT=fenom?We dont know unless we own one ourself. (: What bout 360 cutting then?
hanhanhan
post May 13 2009, 05:33 PM

(͡ ͡° ͜ つ ͡͡°)
1,205 posts

fenom 505
cm W H 股下 前股上 渡り幅 裾幅
30 76 112 81 27 33 20
32 82 114 81 30 34 21
34 86 118 83 31 35 21
36 92 126 84 32 37 22

fenom 207
cm W H 股下 前股上 渡り幅 裾幅
30 76 118 82 28 33 21
32 82 120 82 29 34 21
34 88 124 84 30 35 21
36 90 134 85 31 37 22

fenom 360
32 86 108 79 30 30 20
34 90 112 82 32 31 20
36 95 120 82 32 32 21

Added on May 13, 2009, 5:33 pmproblem solved

This post has been edited by hanhanhan: May 13 2009, 05:33 PM
nendo_2008
post May 13 2009, 09:18 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(sumtuckieeeee @ May 13 2009, 03:15 PM)
Normal levis but design by kazuki himself? So cutting for kzKLOT=fenom?We dont know unless we own one ourself. (: What bout 360 cutting then?
i have seen the clot silver logo itself.
it is made from normal levis.
==
as u said we need to own one to know it.but generally i think i dont need own one but i got to hold every fenom at its release

This post has been edited by nendo_2008: May 13 2009, 09:18 PM
hanhanhan
post May 13 2009, 11:05 PM

(͡ ͡° ͜ つ ͡͡°)
1,205 posts

btw jus wondering, the kzKLOT is 12oz or 14oz
tempua2
post Jun 13 2009, 07:22 PM

64 posts

so, wat s actually s d cuttin == swt....
bidfordun
post Jun 22 2009, 10:29 AM

2,234 posts

wow, i really dunno the terminology here like oz, baggy, straight cut. can anyone show me a website where it shows lots of info for such terminology?
sumtuckieeeee
post Jul 19 2009, 04:10 PM

889 posts

Finally Getting a Blaze Pack for myself. (:

Added on February 7, 2010, 11:01 pmany fenom owners here?

This post has been edited by sumtuckieeeee: Feb 7 2010, 11:01 PM
janson_kaniaz
post Feb 17 2010, 10:39 PM

6,955 posts

I just bought Levis 505 and I found it has stain-like lines and dots, in chocolate color. Izit stain or izit part of the design? Anyone else own the same design. Just wondering whether I should change it.
jonny4
post Feb 17 2010, 10:56 PM

1,974 posts

I think it's part of the design. Maybe u can upload pics for us to see..

Why not u stop by a Levis store and compare. Even if the stains are not part of the design, consider yourself lucky as the pair of jeans is one of a kind in the world !

I've got a pair of Levis with white paint and brown stains that were part of the design. I used like these kind of designs but nowadays I prefer the more simpler ones.
crapoccur
post Feb 17 2010, 11:01 PM

489 posts

lol, why didn't u inspect it first before purchase?at least you could've clarified it with the sales assistant there.
razuryza
post Feb 18 2010, 12:11 AM

\('o')/~fewwwiitttt~\("0")/
5,515 posts

505 itself got many design la.. mybe urs is differs to others.. how to compare? nonetheless.. unique design is better ma.. huehue
janson_kaniaz
post Feb 18 2010, 09:06 AM

6,955 posts

Lets just say i did last minute shopping for cny and the lights were kinda dim in the shop, so it was hard to notice.

jonny4
post Feb 18 2010, 11:41 AM

1,974 posts

Even with the pic it's still hard to determine. I'm going out soon so I'll try to check it out for you. In the event the stain is not part of the design u can still exchange it at the shop...but one caveat...u can't change if it has been altered..so I hope u didn't shorten the pant leg..just in case la...just saying.
janson_kaniaz
post Feb 18 2010, 12:40 PM

6,955 posts

oh dear, i have altered it... sad.gif
i read the receipt it says the same thing also, in order for me to have my jeans exchanged it has to be in original form.
so i can only hope it's the design tat makes the stain.

Added on February 18, 2010, 8:54 pmjust got confirmation from levis store tat it's part of the design. i guess this thread can b closed. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by janson_kaniaz: Feb 18 2010, 08:54 PM
mensmetals09
post Feb 19 2010, 07:45 PM

This patch looks like due to some rusted thing...
jonny4
post Feb 19 2010, 08:52 PM

1,974 posts

Totally forgot to check the jeans out 4 u. I'll have a look this weekend.

Dun try to clean it out as it might only make it worse.

Personally I find those stains not too bad. Does the other side have the same stains ?

Black Judy
post Feb 19 2010, 09:01 PM

35 posts

i bought a pair of 505 slim straight too XD.
From your pic, it is obviously part of the design.
janson_kaniaz
post Feb 20 2010, 04:15 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(jonny4 @ Feb 19 2010, 08:52 PM)
Totally forgot to check the jeans out 4 u. I'll have a look this weekend.

Dun try to clean it out as it might only make it worse.

Personally I find those stains not too bad. Does the other side have the same stains ?
it's everywhere, front and back.

minatlevis
post Feb 26 2010, 12:32 AM

QUOTE(sumtuckieeeee @ Jul 19 2009, 04:10 PM)
Finally Getting a Blaze Pack for myself. (:

i got 2 pairs...

want to sell...anybody interested ?

will post the photos soon...

sumtuckieeeee
post Feb 26 2010, 01:35 AM

889 posts

which 2 pairs
laskar irama
post Mar 25 2010, 12:31 PM

if u want to sell dis 505
tell me ya
boz i'm a 505 wearer
hahahahahaha
jind86
post Apr 1 2010, 02:10 PM

1,507 posts

Some posts removed..

Read the R&R pls:
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/913521
edennature
post May 2 2010, 04:35 PM

294 posts

thx for helping biggrin.gif
SUSseller009
post May 2 2010, 04:36 PM

457 posts

----

This post has been edited by marsalee: Nov 14 2010, 01:13 AM
capnjazz
post May 2 2010, 08:26 PM

164 posts

saw before at a levis outlet at empire gallery (at the back of subang parade) so im assuming they have it at all retail outlets
judojuddy
post May 2 2010, 11:46 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(capnjazz @ May 2 2010, 08:26 PM)
saw before at a levis outlet at empire gallery (at the back of subang parade) so im assuming they have it at all retail outlets
waa..u sure?never seen one being sold at local outlet..must go tomorrow leh tongue.gif
Grimm
post May 3 2010, 12:47 AM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

subang parade got? wtfux... lol.

people, please check them out and report back! ;D
capnjazz
post May 3 2010, 12:16 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(Grimm @ May 3 2010, 12:47 AM)
subang parade got? wtfux... lol.

people, please check them out and report back! ;D
not subang parade. read properly. i said empire gallery BEHIND subang parade. the new levis store. i saw a skinny section dont know whether its 511 skinny. thats why i said ASSUME
saru88
post May 5 2010, 02:34 AM

Average Joe
822 posts

QUOTE(capnjazz @ May 3 2010, 12:16 PM)
not subang parade. read properly. i said empire gallery BEHIND subang parade. the new levis store. i saw a skinny section dont know whether its 511 skinny. thats why i said ASSUME
i'm wondering where is that building n how to go... i tried to find it but failed...
capnjazz
post May 5 2010, 04:05 PM

164 posts

haha. i will show u... you know wisma consplant? the business building next to subang parade? its right at the back of wisma consplant... free parking now. new mall just opened
saru88
post May 6 2010, 04:40 AM

Average Joe
822 posts

QUOTE(capnjazz @ May 5 2010, 04:05 PM)
haha. i will show u... you know wisma consplant? the business building next to subang parade? its right at the back of wisma consplant... free parking now. new mall just opened
means izit behind subang parade that road can get to the mall? the road can link to glenmarie and federal 1, rite?
capnjazz
post May 6 2010, 04:19 PM

164 posts

yup the road behind that links to federal and glenmarie. near ktm station
jaclynjac
post May 7 2010, 10:37 AM

297 posts

yaya, subang area that side
sumtuckieeeee
post Jun 30 2010, 09:51 AM

889 posts

anyone knows where to get fenom in sydney?
othniel
post Feb 8 2011, 03:46 PM

46 posts

I asked the Levi's store in Sunway Pyramid before.. They asked me back "apa tu?" awesome..
irmond
post Feb 8 2011, 04:17 PM

629 posts

The Gardens @ Midvalley has the most skinny jeans available.

This post has been edited by irmond: Feb 8 2011, 04:17 PM
irmond
post Feb 8 2011, 04:18 PM

629 posts

QUOTE(othniel @ Feb 8 2011, 03:46 PM)
I asked the Levi's store in Sunway Pyramid before.. They asked me back "apa tu?" awesome..

if only I can like this such as FB. thumbup.gif Sunway Levi's outlet, their jeans are probably from Malaysia.

This post has been edited by irmond: Feb 8 2011, 04:19 PM
zsezsespeck
post Feb 8 2011, 04:25 PM

59 posts

I think the skinny u saw is 519..
Balaclava
post Feb 8 2011, 10:28 PM

5-Star Swagger
941 posts

I got a 511 - im wearing it everyday lol I got it for 40 quids in a outlet store in UK. Last of its kind. o.o
Ivangile
post Jul 4 2011, 07:28 PM

405 posts

Hi, I just bought 2 jeans which are 504 and 523. However, why couldn't I find it on official website except 501 series(Which also carry by the levi's store here). Is it Levi's over US and here is different? And, what is the normal price for the normal range? And mine is made in vietnam....

P/S : I couldn't believe I can't find any levi's thread, but if there is, sorry for redundant thread.
OhNooy
post Aug 17 2011, 11:41 AM

1,133 posts

may i know will Levi's color fading out during first wash? because i will send for laundry and if the color will fade, there goes my usual shirts with the stain.
irmond
post Aug 24 2011, 09:26 PM

629 posts

QUOTE(OhNooy @ Aug 17 2011, 11:41 AM)
may i know will Levi's color fading out during first wash? because i will send for laundry and if the color will fade, there goes my usual shirts with the stain.

Don't get those written with rigid or shrink to fit.
definitely fades and feels differently after wash.

NiLeS
post Aug 26 2011, 12:41 AM

31 posts

can we change back the jeans to a smaller size after bought it? i bought the jeans from levis shop.
g3n0c1d3
post Aug 26 2011, 01:06 AM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

QUOTE(NiLeS @ Aug 26 2011, 12:41 AM)
can we change back the jeans to a smaller size after bought it? i bought the jeans from levis shop.
u didnt try before u buy? well i guess can as long as u got the receipt. go back and ask for new size.... no harm trying
NiLeS
post Aug 26 2011, 01:12 AM

31 posts

i tried but in hurry situation. yeah i still got the receipt. so 100% can change back ea?
razuryza
post Aug 26 2011, 08:51 AM

\('o')/~fewwwiitttt~\("0")/
5,515 posts

QUOTE(NiLeS @ Aug 26 2011, 01:12 AM)
i tried but in hurry situation. yeah i still got the receipt. so 100% can change back ea?
if u dont do alteration, normally can change...
irmond
post Aug 26 2011, 02:49 PM

629 posts

QUOTE(NiLeS @ Aug 26 2011, 01:12 AM)

definitely can change.
the rules are written in the levis' website.
maybe you should give it a try.

NiLeS
post Aug 26 2011, 09:56 PM

31 posts

yeah thanks all. already changed to nice size with me. yeah my new 502 levis jeans. biggrin.gif
irmond
post Aug 26 2011, 11:16 PM

629 posts

QUOTE(NiLeS @ Aug 26 2011, 09:56 PM)
yeah thanks all. already changed to nice size with me. yeah my new 502 levis jeans.  biggrin.gif

501 button jeans.
what is 502? please enlighten me.

NiLeS
post Aug 26 2011, 11:20 PM

31 posts

502 is regular fit and straight leg. idk if correct. biggrin.gif
irmond
post Aug 26 2011, 11:45 PM

629 posts

QUOTE(NiLeS @ Aug 26 2011, 11:20 PM)
502 is regular fit and straight leg. idk if correct.  biggrin.gif

501 also has regular fit. i wish levis would 1 day create a list of definition for the 5XX series.

rafe001
post Oct 9 2011, 10:59 PM

97 posts

do levi's stores sell levi's 533 loose fit in malaysia and how much does a pair cost?
twho
post Oct 24 2011, 08:59 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(irmond @ Aug 26 2011, 11:45 PM)
501 also has regular fit. i wish levis would 1 day create a list of definition for the 5XX series.
Definately need to create a list. It's bloody confusing.

I noticed that 511 is slim straight in MY but in US, it's Skinny.
510 here is Skinny while in US, it's super skinny

In US, the slim straight is 514, which i haven't seen here yet.

Why is it not the same??
siauann
post Jan 6 2012, 05:47 PM

Music-Movies-Coffee
3,375 posts

i wear 523 all this while...now it seems to be old model and phase out...any similar cutting for this 523? sales person told me 505 is replacing 523 but i try it and find out its not similar...505 seems to be higher waist then 523? any 523 kaki here?
radi0head
post Jan 7 2012, 08:43 AM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

I bot a 504 for 289myr... regular fit straight... i tried 502 and it's tapered leg... i don felt any big difference in it except that tapered leg it hugs my didi more lor where as regular fit straight got more room for my didi... hahaaa!

wink.gif

siauann
post Jan 7 2012, 09:16 AM

Music-Movies-Coffee
3,375 posts

QUOTE(radi0head @ Jan 7 2012, 08:43 AM)
I bot a 504 for 289myr... regular fit straight... i tried 502 and it's tapered leg... i don felt any big difference in it except that tapered leg it hugs my didi more lor where as regular fit straight got more room for my didi... hahaaa!

wink.gif
i tried 502 also...its too tight for me...my didi cant breath...LOL

Added on January 7, 2012, 9:19 am
QUOTE(radi0head @ Jan 7 2012, 08:43 AM)

wink.gif
have u tried between 505 and 504?

This post has been edited by siauann: Jan 7 2012, 09:19 AM
radi0head
post Jan 7 2012, 09:41 AM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

QUOTE(siauann @ Jan 7 2012, 09:16 AM)
i tried 502 also...its too tight for me...my didi cant breath...LOL
have u tried between 505 and 504?
no. i din tried 505 as I doesnt like the colors n designs of it...
i like the 502 too bu tit's tight. So, end up buying the 504 lor...

the sales girl told me tapered leg the lower leg room part are smaller... i tried it without wearing a shoe hence mayb so i din notice kuar... I bot it in the curve... Did went to pavilion, those sales person were arrogant...

wink.gif

Peculator
post Jan 7 2012, 11:35 AM

268 posts

QUOTE(twho @ Oct 24 2011, 08:59 PM)
Definately need to create a list. It's bloody confusing.

I noticed that 511 is slim straight in MY but in US, it's Skinny.
510 here is Skinny while in US, it's super skinny

In US, the slim straight is 514, which i haven't seen here yet.

Why is it not the same??
The 510 is really Super skinny I tell you.
Really fit.
adkins981
post Jan 8 2012, 01:57 AM

903 posts

try 514? i find it very comfy and fitting
finecut
post Jan 11 2012, 01:45 PM

497 posts

anyhow i could enlarge my levis? bought 1 pair with 1 size smaller cos in my previous levis it'll stretch 1 size up so i thought it would be perfect if i get a smaller ones then after wearing will stretch to fit me. but now my new one doesn't stretch a lot sad.gif
dmaaro
post Jan 11 2012, 06:11 PM

I find that levi's Jean very well stitch
aditmb
post Jan 16 2012, 12:23 PM

92 posts

Just get my 511 last Friday. I liked it more than my other jeans! But I grabbed one with the same color stitching so people wont know what it is smile.gif
kahtsin
post Jan 19 2012, 02:48 AM

524 posts

List of Levi's 5XX series!

501 : Levi's first jeans ever made. Regular straight, among the other cuttings of jeans, this has the highest waist cutting for men (high-waist cut). Buttoned, no zip. But it's button fly. Opening shouldn't be a problem.

502 (Tapered) : It's the same as the 505. But only difference is the thighs/hips area is a little bit tighter/smaller. But it's still a straight cutting.

503 (Loose) : Replacement for the legendary Levi's 512 cutting (I personally love the 512. It's be best). Loose cut, big. BUT compare to the 512, this cutting is a little bit smaller.

504 (straight) : Another straight cutting. Waist is slightly bigger compare to others. 523 lovers should go for this one.

505 (Regular straight) : This, is just a medium-waist cutting jeans. Same thing like the 501, but then It's zip and waist is medium waist.

510 (Skinny) : This is the skinny. those who wear 568, or 595, this 510 is your replacement.

511 (Slim Fit) : Don't be confused! This Slim Fit is lying in between Straight cut and skinny cut. It's the replacement for the 522.

I think these are the main models for Levi's. There is still 508, 560, etc..

Hope this helps! Do ask me if you have any question! will try my very best to help you smile.gif

*But then best is to go to the shop and try every model and see which one you like. Jeans are suppose to fit humans, not humans who's suppose to fit into jeans*

Added on January 19, 2012, 2:52 am
QUOTE(finecut @ Jan 11 2012, 01:45 PM)
anyhow i could enlarge my levis? bought 1 pair with 1 size smaller cos in my previous levis it'll stretch 1 size up so i thought it would be perfect if i get a smaller ones then after wearing will stretch to fit me. but now my new one doesn't stretch a lot sad.gif
That you have to find a personal taylor to help you OR sell/give away your jeans to someone who's younger. Guys are not recommended to buy one size smaller. If it's fitting, then it should be okay but risky. If it's loose abit, then it's good. If it's loose, then it's safe. LOL. Well Levi's jeans will stretch as you wear (once you start to button it) and it will shrink abit when you wash it. But it will, of course, stretch more than it shrink. Max i give you is maybe an inch or one size bigger

This post has been edited by kahtsin: Jan 19 2012, 02:53 AM
radi0head
post Jan 19 2012, 07:16 AM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

QUOTE(kahtsin @ Jan 19 2012, 02:48 AM)
List of Levi's 5XX series!

501 : Levi's first jeans ever made. Regular straight, among the other cuttings of jeans, this has the highest waist cutting for men (high-waist cut). Buttoned, no zip. But it's button fly. Opening shouldn't be a problem.

502 (Tapered) : It's the same as the 505. But only difference is the thighs/hips area is a little bit tighter/smaller. But it's still a straight cutting.

503 (Loose) : Replacement for the legendary Levi's 512 cutting (I personally love the 512. It's be best). Loose cut, big. BUT compare to the 512, this cutting is a little bit smaller.

504 (straight) : Another straight cutting. Waist is slightly bigger compare to others. 523 lovers should go for this one.

505 (Regular straight) : This, is just a medium-waist cutting jeans. Same thing like the 501, but then It's zip and waist is medium waist.

510 (Skinny) : This is the skinny. those who wear 568, or 595, this 510 is your replacement.

511 (Slim Fit) : Don't be confused! This Slim Fit is lying in between Straight cut and skinny cut. It's the replacement for the 522.

I think these are the main models for Levi's. There is still 508, 560, etc..

Hope this helps! Do ask me if you have any question! will try my very best to help you smile.gif

*But then best is to go to the shop and try every model and see which one you like. Jeans are suppose to fit humans, not humans who's suppose to fit into jeans*

Added on January 19, 2012, 2:52 am
That you have to find a personal taylor to help you OR sell/give away your jeans to someone who's younger. Guys are not recommended to buy one size smaller. If it's fitting, then it should be okay but risky. If it's loose abit, then it's good. If it's loose, then it's safe. LOL. Well Levi's jeans will stretch as you wear (once you start to button it) and it will shrink abit when you wash it. But it will, of course, stretch more than it shrink. Max i give you is maybe an inch or one size bigger
Very good info... thanks...

wink.gif

versey
post Mar 27 2012, 06:30 PM

I Love Huawei ^_^
948 posts

Bought a 511 for rm 190 F.O.S times square
but friend told me not from Levi store then is not ori!!

Added on March 27, 2012, 6:34 pmmy 511 is listed as skinny and made in Mexico,
So guys, it is ori rite??

This post has been edited by versey: Mar 27 2012, 06:34 PM
fixgd
post Apr 10 2012, 01:14 AM

3,882 posts

if im wearing 511 malaysia, so if i want to buy from US, i should go for what model?
rafe001
post Apr 10 2012, 06:27 AM

97 posts

are there other brands with the same quality as normal levi's but cheaper?

piscesguy
post Apr 10 2012, 06:53 AM

私の名前はりゅうです
3,965 posts

i think puma is quite good quality, however i still recommend levi's.
twho
post Apr 10 2012, 08:02 AM

487 posts

QUOTE(fixgd @ Apr 10 2012, 01:14 AM)
if im wearing 511 malaysia, so if i want to buy from US, i should go for what model?
The 511 is also available in the States.
fixgd
post Apr 10 2012, 08:14 AM

3,882 posts

QUOTE(twho @ Apr 10 2012, 08:02 AM)
The 511 is also available in the States.
511 malaysia is slim, whereas 511 us is not.

mancy
post Apr 11 2012, 01:38 AM

B A M B A
644 posts

bought 2 pairs of 501 from us.
tried 1 color & it fits me well then bought another one diff color with same size without trying.
then came back to m'sia only notice that the 2nd one is tighter.
how can it be like this? diff color give diff fit.
the diff is huge becoz it is too tight!
rafe001
post Apr 15 2012, 02:47 PM

97 posts

i'm thinking of getting a pair of levi's. whats the difference between 504 and 505/501?
fixgd
post Apr 16 2012, 06:46 PM

3,882 posts

just tried my friend US 511 skinny, the size is much bigger than my 511 slim malaysia. apparently they donot have the same measurement
jonny4
post Apr 26 2012, 08:32 PM

1,974 posts

Last week i was at jb n i tried on 511...labeled as slim tapered. not skinny jeans but slightly slimmer den other brand slim fit. taper also nice. almost perfect jeans 4 me. RM229. but i sked fake so din buy. tot kl will have d.

today i tried on 511 at levis 1u. it's anything but skinny or tapered. like normal straight cut but with slightly fitter at seat n thigh area. labeled as slim fit straight leg. same price RM229.

so which one is d newer fit ?

*both 511 i tried on r d same size...W33 L34

This post has been edited by jonny4: Apr 26 2012, 10:26 PM
kevin190791
post May 8 2012, 06:14 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(versey @ Mar 27 2012, 06:30 PM)

wanna know bout this also rclxms.gif
twho
post May 8 2012, 06:22 PM

487 posts

The weird thing abt the 511 is that it's listed as Slim here while it's skinny in the States. You guys can check them out at the Levi's Malaysia FB page. They do update new arrivals.

I own a pair (the local slim 511) and it's definately the most fitting pair i have to date.
Size wise it is slimmer on the thighs and legs compared to Topman and Uniqlo.

But the waist size always confuses me. I have to size down 1-2 as the normal size i wear will always be loose.

Do you guys have the same issue?
jonny4
post May 8 2012, 06:33 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(twho @ May 8 2012, 06:22 PM)
The weird thing abt the 511 is that it's listed as Slim here while it's skinny in the States. You guys can check them out at the Levi's Malaysia FB page. They do update new arrivals.

I own a pair (the local slim 511) and it's definately the most fitting pair i have to date.
Size wise it is slimmer on the thighs and legs compared to Topman and Uniqlo.

But the waist size always confuses me. I have to size down 1-2 as the normal size i wear will always be loose.

Do you guys have the same issue?
couldn't find Levi's Malaysia fb page. but browsed thru their local site. 511 is listed as Slim, but description says comfort skinny.

i normally wear a size 34..but i think size 33 for 511 fits me better. but its tight almost uncomfortable. but jeans will stretch so i guess 33 will be fine. im planning to get a raw indigo colour pair of 511. do they shrink a lot during 1st wash ?
twho
post May 8 2012, 06:48 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(jonny4 @ May 8 2012, 06:33 PM)
couldn't find Levi's Malaysia fb page. but browsed thru their local site. 511 is listed as Slim, but description says comfort skinny.

i normally wear a size 34..but i think size 33 for 511 fits me better. but its tight almost uncomfortable. but jeans will stretch so i guess 33 will be fine. im planning to get a raw indigo colour pair of 511. do they shrink a lot during 1st wash ?
Sorry, my bad, it's the Levi's page in FB. Once you like' it. You'll be able to see some of the new jeans they update there with RM price.

Mine shrinked a lil on the 1st wash. Mostly the waist. Harder to put on. But after 4-5 days, it'll loosen up.
I wore mine for 2-3 months before i washed it. By that time it was really comfy and loose on the waist. Probably coz of it's low waist. biggrin.gif
jonny4
post May 8 2012, 07:02 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(twho @ May 8 2012, 06:48 PM)
Sorry, my bad, it's the Levi's page in FB. Once you like' it. You'll be able to see some of the new jeans they update there with RM price.

Mine shrinked a lil on the 1st wash. Mostly the waist. Harder to put on. But after 4-5 days, it'll loosen up.
I wore mine for 2-3 months before i washed it. By that time it was really comfy and loose on the waist. Probably coz of it's low waist.  biggrin.gif
the 511 i tried on at 1U was labeled as slim fit straight leg. not much different den 505. how is your pair of 511 like ?

your 511 is 100% cotton or cotton+elastane ?

im worried if i get size 33 it will shrink until i cant button up. but if i get size 34 i sked it will stretch until loose. i like my jeans fitting.
twho
post May 8 2012, 07:22 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(jonny4 @ May 8 2012, 07:02 PM)
the 511 i tried on at 1U was labeled as slim fit straight leg. not much different den 505. how is your pair of 511 like ?

your 511 is 100% cotton or cotton+elastane ?

im worried if i get size 33 it will shrink until i cant button up. but if i get size 34 i sked it will stretch until loose. i like my jeans fitting.
Mine is not like 505's (normal waist). It's low waist, like those you get with Topman.
I just check. It's 98% cotton, 2% elastane. tongue.gif
I think the waist size differs czuse of the low waist. I size down by 1. It gets loosen after long wears. But it's the waist and hip area only. As for the thighs and legs, i'm not really sure. I have skinny legs.

Another thing is the zipper is short coz of the low waist. Taking out your lil one might be a prob sometimes without unbutton. biggrin.gif

jonny4
post May 8 2012, 11:16 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(twho @ May 8 2012, 07:22 PM)
Mine is not like 505's (normal waist). It's low waist, like those you get with Topman.
I just check. It's 98% cotton, 2% elastane.  tongue.gif
I think the waist size differs czuse of the low waist. I size down by 1. It gets loosen after long wears. But it's the waist and hip area only. As for the thighs and legs, i'm not really sure. I have skinny legs.

Another thing is the zipper is short coz of the low waist. Taking out your lil one might be a prob sometimes without unbutton.  biggrin.gif
thanks 4 d info rclxms.gif

where u bought your 511 from ?
kahtsin
post May 9 2012, 11:47 PM

524 posts

QUOTE(versey @ Mar 27 2012, 06:30 PM)

511 is slim. Not skinny. Skinny is 510.
versey
post May 10 2012, 07:46 AM

I Love Huawei ^_^
948 posts

QUOTE(kahtsin @ May 9 2012, 11:47 PM)
511 is slim. Not skinny. Skinny is 510.
http://us.levi.com/family/index.jsp?categoryId=3691990
twho
post May 10 2012, 10:10 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(jonny4 @ May 8 2012, 11:16 PM)
thanks 4 d info  rclxms.gif

where u bought your 511 from ?
Levis store in my area/ smile.gif
jonny4
post May 12 2012, 10:05 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(twho @ May 10 2012, 10:10 PM)
Levis store in my area/ smile.gif
where's ur area ?

Spotted 514 n 505 at FOS. pretty limited sizes n colours tho. Rm130 i think.
twho
post May 13 2012, 04:32 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(jonny4 @ May 12 2012, 10:05 PM)
where's ur area ?
Spotted 514 n 505 at FOS. pretty limited sizes n colours tho. Rm130 i think.
Penang bro.
Dang.. i didn't know FOS got levi's. Attrractive price. smile.gif
I think i saw 511 in Pavillon a few months back.
fixgd
post May 28 2012, 10:16 PM

3,882 posts

anyone knows is it true if US levi's is bigger than asian levi?

for example if im wearing W32 L33 (asian size), i should get W30, L31 from the states?
kevler
post May 29 2012, 03:35 PM

trading in the zone
2,939 posts

yesterday i bought 2 pairs of 501 Levi's jeans

black and blue , made in haiti and mexico respectively

usually the jeans material would be hard when u touch with hand .from my experience this kind of material are made from china or thailand

but the jeans which i bought , are soft material ...and different when wear it ..

maybe next time i will buy from levis online store , when they launch discount price
fixgd
post May 29 2012, 09:54 PM

3,882 posts

QUOTE(kevler @ May 29 2012, 03:35 PM)
yesterday i bought 2 pairs of 501 Levi's jeans

black and blue , made in haiti and mexico respectively

usually the jeans material would be hard when u touch with hand .from my experience this kind of material are made from china or thailand

but the jeans which i bought , are soft material ...and different when wear it ..

maybe next time i will buy from levis online store , when they launch discount price
the soft jeans u bought is from retail store or online?

kevler
post May 30 2012, 12:15 AM

trading in the zone
2,939 posts

QUOTE(fixgd @ May 29 2012, 09:54 PM)
the soft jeans u bought is from retail store or online?
online store , from levis.com

please share if u encounter any material differences between retail shop and online store
fixgd
post May 30 2012, 12:45 AM

3,882 posts

QUOTE(kevler @ May 30 2012, 12:15 AM)
online store , from levis.com

please share if u encounter any material differences between retail shop and online store
how about the sizing? ppl said from US store we need to take 2 size smaller?

for example im wearing W32 L33, i should buy W30 L31?
kevler
post May 30 2012, 01:04 AM

trading in the zone
2,939 posts

QUOTE(fixgd @ May 30 2012, 12:45 AM)
how about the sizing? ppl said from US store we need to take 2 size smaller?

for example im wearing W32 L33, i should buy W30 L31?
not sure ..i bought 2 pairs with same size W34 L34 ..so far ok ..maybe after wash it 2-4 times , it will be abit flexible then :-)
fixgd
post May 30 2012, 01:08 AM

3,882 posts

QUOTE(kevler @ May 30 2012, 01:04 AM)
not sure ..i bought 2 pairs with same size W34 L34 ..so far ok ..maybe after wash it 2-4 times , it will be abit flexible then :-)
so what ur saying is that US size and asian levis size is almost the same?
kevler
post May 30 2012, 09:52 AM

trading in the zone
2,939 posts

QUOTE(fixgd @ May 30 2012, 01:08 AM)
so what ur saying is that US size and asian levis size is almost the same?
hurmm..i can say that the size perhaps the same ...not sure if there is big differences of sizes .
gnarkill
post Jun 1 2012, 03:57 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(hanhanhan @ Mar 12 2009, 04:58 PM)
maybe ur saying levi's vintage clothing?

usually premium lines use better quality materials to do.. maybe its japanese selvedge or what..
lvc using cone mills.... rclxms.gif
miseriacantare
post Jun 20 2012, 03:10 AM

145 posts

Where can I get the LVC in KL? sweat.gif
meor03
post Jun 21 2012, 10:09 AM

I'm a 512 lover, but last month i bought a 503 as a replacement for 512. The sizing little bit different as the sales assistant told me. Now wearing size 40" 503 compare to previous 42" with the 512.
-meor-
NiLeS
post Jul 24 2012, 11:28 AM

31 posts

hi , i just bought 508 levis from US then i just noticed the jean got blank white tab. anyone know what it means?
g3n0c1d3
post Jul 24 2012, 02:22 PM

6,497 posts

QUOTE(miseriacantare @ Jun 20 2012, 03:10 AM)
Where can I get the LVC in KL?  sweat.gif
try going at the gardens levis. i saw LVC over there but not limited choice. and the price also... sweat.gif
miseriacantare
post Jul 24 2012, 02:40 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Jul 24 2012, 02:22 PM)
try going at the gardens levis. i saw LVC over there but not limited choice. and the price also... sweat.gif
Thanks bro fr the info, I'll give a visit soon.. thumbup.gif
g3n0c1d3
post Jul 24 2012, 02:57 PM

6,497 posts

QUOTE(miseriacantare @ Jul 24 2012, 02:40 PM)
Thanks bro fr the info, I'll give a visit soon..  thumbup.gif
or better still try visit this website...
http://www.cultizm.com/

tubingjack
post Oct 11 2012, 12:36 PM

57 posts

anyone tried levis commuter??anything frm shirt,jeans or jacket??

Boykidz93
post Oct 13 2012, 05:18 AM

iKnow uJealous, Look at my starS
2,334 posts

Get my levis 511 for the price of RM259,
My 1st levis jeans, is that any thing to be careful when wash? Hehehehex..

[Penang - Gurney Plaza]

This post has been edited by Boykidz93: Oct 13 2012, 03:38 PM

0.0689sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:11 PM