Levi's
Levi's
Jan 7 2012, 08:43 AM
2,759 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
I bot a 504 for 289myr... regular fit straight... i tried 502 and it's tapered leg... i don felt any big difference in it except that tapered leg it hugs my didi more lor where as regular fit straight got more room for my didi... hahaaa!
Jan 7 2012, 09:41 AM
QUOTE(siauann @ Jan 7 2012, 09:16 AM) i tried 502 also...its too tight for me...my didi cant breath...LOL no. i din tried 505 as I doesnt like the colors n designs of it... have u tried between 505 and 504? i like the 502 too bu tit's tight. So, end up buying the 504 lor... the sales girl told me tapered leg the lower leg room part are smaller... i tried it without wearing a shoe hence mayb so i din notice kuar... I bot it in the curve... Did went to pavilion, those sales person were arrogant... |
Jan 19 2012, 07:16 AM
QUOTE(kahtsin @ Jan 19 2012, 02:48 AM) List of Levi's 5XX series! Very good info... thanks... 501 : Levi's first jeans ever made. Regular straight, among the other cuttings of jeans, this has the highest waist cutting for men (high-waist cut). Buttoned, no zip. But it's button fly. Opening shouldn't be a problem. 502 (Tapered) : It's the same as the 505. But only difference is the thighs/hips area is a little bit tighter/smaller. But it's still a straight cutting. 503 (Loose) : Replacement for the legendary Levi's 512 cutting (I personally love the 512. It's be best). Loose cut, big. BUT compare to the 512, this cutting is a little bit smaller. 504 (straight) : Another straight cutting. Waist is slightly bigger compare to others. 523 lovers should go for this one. 505 (Regular straight) : This, is just a medium-waist cutting jeans. Same thing like the 501, but then It's zip and waist is medium waist. 510 (Skinny) : This is the skinny. those who wear 568, or 595, this 510 is your replacement. 511 (Slim Fit) : Don't be confused! This Slim Fit is lying in between Straight cut and skinny cut. It's the replacement for the 522. I think these are the main models for Levi's. There is still 508, 560, etc.. Hope this helps! Do ask me if you have any question! will try my very best to help you *But then best is to go to the shop and try every model and see which one you like. Jeans are suppose to fit humans, not humans who's suppose to fit into jeans* Added on January 19, 2012, 2:52 am That you have to find a personal taylor to help you OR sell/give away your jeans to someone who's younger. Guys are not recommended to buy one size smaller. If it's fitting, then it should be okay but risky. If it's loose abit, then it's good. If it's loose, then it's safe. LOL. Well Levi's jeans will stretch as you wear (once you start to button it) and it will shrink abit when you wash it. But it will, of course, stretch more than it shrink. Max i give you is maybe an inch or one size bigger |
| Change to: | 0.0164sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:15 AM |