Speaker cables, where to get decent cheap one

Radical54
post Oct 10 2009, 07:03 PM

48 posts

Do you guys know where can I find flat cables for my surround speakers. Looking for one like shown in this site :
Taperwire

mpyw
post Oct 11 2009, 05:09 PM

3,603 posts

QUOTE(Radical54 @ Oct 10 2009, 07:03 PM)
Do you guys know where can I find flat cables for my surround speakers. Looking for one like shown in this site :
Taperwire

Get it HERE for USD2.90/ft shipped to M'sia b4 tax.

And it's 12AWG and not the 18AWG as the taperwire you show above....
Radical54
post Oct 13 2009, 11:09 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Oct 11 2009, 05:09 PM)

Thanks for the reply mate smile.gif . Looking at the price on that website, i might have to spend RM 1000 for the length of wire i require. It is out of my budget range. I am trying to find a flat wire with four conductors, so that i just have to buy one instead of two.
C.T. Seong
post Oct 14 2009, 10:22 AM

494 posts

QUOTE(Radical54 @ Oct 13 2009, 12:09 PM)
Thanks for the reply mate  smile.gif . Looking at the price on that website, i might have to spend RM 1000 for the length of wire i require. It is out of my budget range. I am trying to find a flat wire with four conductors, so that i just have to buy one instead of two.
please search for AudioQuest G4 / Type-1 / CV-1
butter finger
post Oct 14 2009, 11:40 PM

317 posts

I am using Audioquest G4 (10m) from A&L.

Can be split into half for one pair of surround.
djlah
post Oct 23 2009, 03:38 PM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(butter finger @ Oct 14 2009, 11:40 PM)
I am using Audioquest G4 (10m) from A&L.

Can be split into half for one pair of surround.
where and how much you bought?
kianwee
post Oct 23 2009, 03:52 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

Been using Chord Carnival SilverScreen cable for the past week.
arremie
post Oct 23 2009, 04:23 PM

hmm...
4,865 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Oct 11 2009, 05:09 PM)

why now la i see this. i just bought 32m qed original for my surround. it has been weeks looking for flat cables for my surround but cant find any doh.gif
iZuDeeN
post Oct 23 2009, 08:59 PM

3,466 posts

flat cable is expensive, not worth for entry / med lvl setup
arremie
post Oct 23 2009, 10:12 PM

hmm...
4,865 posts

its flat and its 12 awg so its worth it for longer run to the back smile.gif
htkaki
post Oct 24 2009, 12:06 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Flat wire is good to hide under carpet. The Belden 1131A cable's jacket is so 'fat' that I do not know how to hide it.

Will probably buy Axiom flat cable when I do up my new HT room.
arremie
post Oct 24 2009, 01:44 AM

hmm...
4,865 posts

that's the main reason i cancel my plan to get the belden. not only thick but ugly gray color. looks like power extension cable tongue.gif
zerorulez
post Oct 24 2009, 08:01 PM

1,251 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Oct 24 2009, 01:44 AM)
that's the main reason i cancel my plan to get the belden. not only thick but ugly gray color. looks like power extension cable tongue.gif
the new QED arrived? u used the same route as previous surround cable? tongue.gif
arremie
post Oct 25 2009, 12:02 AM

hmm...
4,865 posts

QUOTE(zerorulez @ Oct 24 2009, 08:01 PM)
the new QED arrived? u used the same route as previous surround cable? tongue.gif
should be next week. this one the route will be safe n secure whistling.gif
zerorulez
post Oct 25 2009, 12:45 AM

1,251 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Oct 25 2009, 12:02 AM)
should be next week. this one the route will be safe n secure whistling.gif
if u want i can do a simple mod to the current route to expedite the upgrade... whistling.gif
arremie
post Oct 25 2009, 10:43 AM

hmm...
4,865 posts

QUOTE(zerorulez @ Oct 25 2009, 12:45 AM)
if u want i can do a simple mod to the current route to expedite the upgrade...  whistling.gif
oi jangan dengki la tongue.gif
zerorulez
post Oct 25 2009, 04:46 PM

1,251 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Oct 25 2009, 10:43 AM)
oi jangan dengki la tongue.gif
tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
SandStoneWater
post Oct 26 2009, 01:43 PM

91 posts

Hi all, just a quick or rather dumb question unsure.gif , can flat cables be terminated wit banana/airlock plugs??
htkaki
post Oct 26 2009, 11:13 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Not a problem
SandStoneWater
post Oct 26 2009, 11:25 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Oct 26 2009, 11:13 PM)
Not a problem
Thanks HTkaki...guess i'll be popping every now and then wit rather daft noob questions...hope all the sifus here can put up wit it sweat.gif

8 Pages « < 6 7 8Top

0.0248sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:19 AM