4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

INTEL P4/PM 478/479 THREAD, >>V8<<, The Journey Continues Here!

toottut89
post Oct 24 2009, 02:37 AM

704 posts

QUOTE(raymond5105 @ Oct 23 2009, 07:10 PM)
@toottut89,your PSU issue solved?Decided to grab Huntkey?
yeah, solved, lucky just psu problem, now funding for external HDMI players since my 2.6ghz can't play HD.
toottut89
post Oct 26 2009, 05:12 PM

704 posts

eh, is 3.0ghz or 3.2ghz processor's heat very hot even without overclocking?
toottut89
post Oct 26 2009, 10:56 PM

704 posts

lol i hope northwood got lor. my brother using prescott. the heat really damn hot. using aftermarket cooler also hot.

-off topic-
alex selling toyota ar, if i got no paying slip can buy or not?
toottut89
post Oct 27 2009, 12:12 PM

704 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Oct 27 2009, 10:36 AM)
yeah very true, my previous prescott is 45deg when idle, not to mention when after oc and run full load  sweat.gif but still they are tough and not easily get burnt.
although tough, imagine the heat in 3pm when you come back the room's temp. freaking hot man, unless your room has aircon 24/7
toottut89
post Oct 27 2009, 04:24 PM

704 posts

QUOTE(alvin_lee @ Oct 27 2009, 04:01 PM)
hi all,
i am using P4 2.66GHZ with ATI 3650 GC,
but now most of the games minimum required Pentium D or Core Duo.
actually we can still play the games right even we dont meet their requirement coz changing Processor also need to change MOD and PSU leee.no money but still want to play latest games. log
it depends on what socket platform are you from, lga775 upgrade is cheaper than s478 smile.gif
toottut89
post Oct 28 2009, 02:09 AM

704 posts

btw, i thought all lga775 can support c2d right?

-edited-

sorry ah, gotta ask, i 2.1 speakers set up. and i have a monitor with 2 internal speakers, do you think i can make it a 5.1 somehow?

i have a creative sb audiopci sound card.

This post has been edited by toottut89: Oct 28 2009, 03:31 AM
toottut89
post Oct 28 2009, 02:48 PM

704 posts

mine has only lime green, light blue, and pink as for the mic.

oh yeah 4.1 sorry, so i plugged my 2.1 into the lime green

monitor has audio in and out, no idea which one to plug it into to connect it to light blue.

-edited-

do you guys think that ATI 4650 is able to do decoding for 1080p mkv movies and loosen the weight for my processor?

This post has been edited by toottut89: Oct 28 2009, 08:19 PM
toottut89
post Oct 29 2009, 12:13 AM

704 posts

QUOTE(raymond5105 @ Oct 28 2009, 08:58 PM)
I think for the moment i will also welcome any LGA775 users on P4 to join here for discussion. Maybe later can add on the P4 discussion by adding the LGA socket in front of the title there.
Monitor has integrated speakers? Blue port should be the line in port,you should plug to the lime green port. On HD4650,the GC would definitely help on 1080p mkv decoding. Who else here has tested out with the 1080p on .mkv ext files?
HD4650 can do the decoding right? so i don't have to use an high end processor for it?
i'm very curious about this, i've searched uncle google, some says yes some says no.

yeah monitor has intergrated speakers, do i need a blue head jack to do so? because it came with green one. and on my soundcard the green jack i already have my 2.1 in it.
toottut89
post Oct 29 2009, 10:50 AM

704 posts

owh, like this better save up money for an external player safer lah, can play more formats also tongue.gif
toottut89
post Oct 30 2009, 07:46 PM

704 posts

is 3drocket better or g-power pro better?
toottut89
post Oct 31 2009, 01:50 PM

704 posts

okay i got a new problem again now, i've updated my video driver then plugged my pc to my LCD tv via dvi->vga converter.

i plugged it back into my 24" lcd, i turned off the lcd and turn it on, it shows no signal i need to replug the dvi cable from behind my monitor again each time i off. so is the the driver problem or the problem i used vga->dvi converter problem.
toottut89
post Nov 1 2009, 02:24 AM

704 posts

QUOTE(raymond5105 @ Nov 1 2009, 12:55 AM)
@V12Kompressor,get yourself a Logitech Z5500.
this speaker rocks, if i have the money i would get them too. i tried my friend's one, it's so f***ing sweet.
he used to have 2300 but then even when the bass is off. still can hear bass coming out, then when it comes to z5500. wow, superb. am drooling over it, with a perfect soundcard tongue.gif
toottut89
post Nov 1 2009, 02:09 PM

704 posts

QUOTE(ravewar @ Nov 1 2009, 12:05 PM)
P4's raid, or for that matter, all raid from mobo controllers are not "hot-swappable"....hence cannot change while on the run, if there's fault on either one of the hdd...
...and really the z5500 that good ar?

i'm planning to get a budget 2.1 sound system....prolly the edifier 2300...something less than rm200...so how much is this z5500? hmm.gif
you gonna sh|t bricks when you find out the price rclxms.gif

toottut89
post Nov 1 2009, 02:36 PM

704 posts

QUOTE(ravewar @ Nov 1 2009, 02:31 PM)
I'm not going for those expensive priced speaker systems...as mostly, I will have to wear headphones when playing games...my wife and kids don't like me playing games.... sad.gif

so a decent 2.1 should be able to do it...
this is why i hate growing up:
when we are young, parents don't let us play games, say studying is the prior, you can play whatever games you want when you earn a lot of money

then

when we earn a lot of money, we play games, wife and kids don't like it. this is utter bullshiat. sad.gif
toottut89
post Nov 1 2009, 04:18 PM

704 posts

okay i think i need major help here, i tried to replug my GC in, i turned on everything, off my monitor again, turned it on, again no signal.
got pissed off, inserted the dsub and it regconizes dsub and i can't seem to switch to dvi. wtf is going on
toottut89
post Nov 2 2009, 01:48 AM

704 posts

no one has any solution to my problem?
toottut89
post Nov 2 2009, 04:25 AM

704 posts

QUOTE(UnknownH @ Nov 2 2009, 02:14 AM)
i never had this problem before must if i were u,
i'll try reinstall driver,try latest one or older one.
then check if the port functioning or not..
installed latest driver still didn't work, still need to replug in my dvi cable. it sucks big time.
sigh. wonder what is wrong with it.
ports are working fine i think. will try it with another computer tomorrow.
toottut89
post Nov 2 2009, 12:03 PM

704 posts

i mean my monitor problem regarding replugging the dvi after turning off then back on.
toottut89
post Nov 2 2009, 02:55 PM

704 posts

QUOTE(raymond5105 @ Nov 2 2009, 12:56 PM)
DVI port has display issue?
i tried it with my brother's gc. it the dvi didnt work also. after i turned it off, when i turn on again, it shows no display, i need to reconnect the dvi on my monitor in order to get signal. else it shows no signal.
toottut89
post Nov 3 2009, 12:25 AM

704 posts

QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Nov 2 2009, 05:05 PM)
^
your monitor faulty already, go for RMA
walao, brand spanking new only already faulty, really hailat lah.
so i gotta change back to my 19" damn f***ed up a bit lah like this

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0624sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:43 AM