BenQ Joybook Performance Den V6 (R47/S41/S42/S57), Come in if u think u ve got wat it takes
DoubleU
May 2 2009, 05:30 AM
hey guys... guess you guys are asleep, hey if you don't mind, add my title,
DoubleU - UK dweller =)
haha wanted vault but..... haha.... anyways... grats on v6 ^^ and nice job astria *thumbs up* the first page is dam shiock.... haha we are performance uses, so we dun use normal drivers.... haha
EXTREME!!! btw.. #76 post ^^
DoubleU
May 2 2009, 05:54 AM
haha lol, you beat me by a bit sia... oh yea, astria why the links for touchpad driver give, v10... i check mine is v 11?
Added on May 2, 2009, 6:08 amoh yea, i pass you the pictures k? must get camera out and take very chio pictures ^^ and erm... why game nid benchi tell me k
This post has been edited by DoubleU: May 2 2009, 06:08 AM
DoubleU
May 2 2009, 06:16 AM
erm... xproc, you wan the picture of lappy bo? cause mine have the keyboard skin.... wan remove or keep it there? and you wan close up, or with equipment *my equipment pek cek leh*
DoubleU
May 2 2009, 06:24 AM
lol.... erm... if you wan a few pics workstationhttp://i497.photobucket.com/albums/rr338/D...22/P1030788.jpg cod 4 benchie, in order of link, settings, ss1, ss2 http://i497.photobucket.com/albums/rr338/D...22/P1030788.jpghttp://i497.photobucket.com/albums/rr338/D.../QShot_0092.jpghttp://i497.photobucket.com/albums/rr338/D.../QShot_0098.jpgand erm... i'll do for mirror's edge soon, erm... f.e.a.r 2 project origin? i hope i just got the *ahem* what other game.... cod5? gears of war? CoH? DoW II?
DoubleU
May 2 2009, 06:41 AM
lol thanks for the tip....
Added on May 2, 2009, 7:04 amargh.... my f.e.a.r failed.... walau i tried 3 different installations le, and for the past f.e.a.r. i also cannot play... TT_TT god dun wan mi play that game sia
This post has been edited by DoubleU: May 2 2009, 07:04 AM
DoubleU
May 2 2009, 07:51 AM
lol miahaha i also using the old one la.... anyways.. good morning, i going sleep le
DoubleU
May 2 2009, 06:16 PM
erm.. guys, i lazy read what you guys wrote, can anybody sum up main points for me?
DoubleU
May 2 2009, 06:21 PM
lol i dun wan ask questions, i just wan to know what happen since i left.... @xporc, http://i497.photobucket.com/albums/rr338/D.../QShot_0090.jpgpai seh, give you wrong link Added on May 2, 2009, 6:21 pmlol benQ ain pretty in the first place.... This post has been edited by DoubleU: May 2 2009, 06:21 PM
DoubleU
May 2 2009, 06:23 PM
ok, the s41/42 is not ugly, but boring look.... in my opinion..... i mean, the thinkpad ain the most exciting thing either right? and sony vaio's design looks too plastic and too "same" see the same design over and over again, i got bored.... so we go for dell studio!! ^^
DoubleU
May 2 2009, 06:31 PM
well.... it comes without windows, so if its weiyap or bobiac they will use ubuntu, but i like original windows, and i tried windows 7, its dam shiock
DoubleU
May 2 2009, 06:40 PM
erm.. OEM vista premium is included in the RM3999 no? then add 3 years (why so freaking much? add 2 enough what) become RM4387 add a cooling pad ~ RM200 (lol budget high bo?) and a wireless mouse (V450 Nano, red my favourite ^^ ) a good sound system, logitech something,i forgot the model ( RM 200) so total cost is
RM4900 ^^
DoubleU
May 2 2009, 06:56 PM
erm.. cause add 3 years = 4 year warrenty no? i'm sticking to 1 year warrenty.. haha. anyways.... i just benchie CoD4, at 1280 x 800 x4 AA, aiya you see the specs, erm xproc can you add another spoiler for seperate images of lappy and benchies? i think ppl nv see here are the new ones    gameplay was nice and smooth, but if explosion, you can see framerate drop to around 20 fps, but still nice and smooth *thumbs up* Added on May 2, 2009, 6:57 pmoh yea max temp recorded in this mission was 70 C ^^ Added on May 2, 2009, 6:58 pmhow many times must i say! S42 can barely cook egg le!!! This post has been edited by DoubleU: May 2 2009, 06:58 PM
DoubleU
May 2 2009, 07:02 PM
lol liddat, you betray my S42, my baby sia....
Added on May 2, 2009, 7:03 pmbut i was suprise i can run those settings, cause last time when on the 175 driver, i cannot.... ^^ the power of dox!
This post has been edited by DoubleU: May 2 2009, 07:03 PM
DoubleU
May 2 2009, 07:13 PM
yea go buy S57 now, cause i wanna see the benchies
Added on May 2, 2009, 7:15 pmlol i just checked the benQ group.. lol V-zero....
This post has been edited by DoubleU: May 2 2009, 07:15 PM
DoubleU
May 2 2009, 07:33 PM
sorry, i have no idea what is bad sector... the hdd isit?
DoubleU
May 2 2009, 07:41 PM
oh yea, v-zero say we look like geeks lol
DoubleU
May 2 2009, 07:49 PM
actually "their" tread... includes me....... chill wei yap!
DoubleU
May 2 2009, 07:55 PM
oi xproc edit the benchie la, dun post the old one....
DoubleU
May 2 2009, 08:38 PM
ok erm... xproc, the old benchie of cod4 you remove those lor.... no needed mah....
anyways.... i tried the vaio P, the small one right? erm.... i guess its okay lor... typing is quite smooth, but the acer aspire one i feel is better....