Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V25!, The Orange Legion

albnok
post May 13 2009, 06:07 PM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

AlphaBeta, the Nikons do not have F2.8 sensors at all, not even the D3x.

SpOOkY, shops are hardly a good verifiable source of information - sit at one for an hour and you will hear all sorts of things being said by the salespeople.

noprob: Yes, the Tamron 17-50mm F2.8 will perform better on the A700 center AF point compared to the A200/300/350.

More from the Monday TT!

This is the Sony Carl Zeiss Vario-Sonnar T* 16-35mm F2.8 ZA SSM, shot with the Sony Carl Zeiss Planar T* 85mm F1.4 ZA on the A900.

HitManSnr, shot with the Sony Carl Zeiss Planar T* 85mm F1.4 ZA on the A900.

cdqtech mounting the Sony Carl Zeiss Vario-Sonnar T* 16-35mm F2.8 ZA SSM on the A900 for the very first time. I told him not to! Shot with the Sony Carl Zeiss Planar T* 85mm F1.4 ZA on the A900.

This post has been edited by albnok: May 13 2009, 06:08 PM
vandechrome
post May 13 2009, 06:12 PM

^^^^^^^
4,016 posts

QUOTE(signither @ May 13 2009, 05:27 PM)
no lah.. im selling all my stuff, remember??

sad.gif
u sell all ur stuffs or some of them? hmm.gif

then quote me ur price for 50mm n 118mm lah.. brows.gif
signither
post May 13 2009, 06:14 PM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

QUOTE(vandechrome @ May 13 2009, 06:12 PM)
u sell all ur stuffs or some of them? hmm.gif

then quote me ur price for 50mm n 118mm lah.. brows.gif
i dun have 118mm wor sad.gif

tongue.gif
vandechrome
post May 13 2009, 06:16 PM

^^^^^^^
4,016 posts

QUOTE(signither @ May 13 2009, 06:14 PM)

tongue.gif
laugh.gif laugh.gif

then i correct my typo..1118mm..so can bro? brows.gif
ae8za
post May 13 2009, 06:29 PM

Whoot WHOOT!
724 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ May 13 2009, 06:07 PM)

SpOOkY, shops are hardly a good verifiable source of information - sit at one for an hour and you will hear all sorts of things being said by the salespeople.

noprob: Yes, the Tamron 17-50mm F2.8 will perform better on the A700 center AF point compared to the A200/300/350.

More from the Monday TT!

This is the Sony Carl Zeiss Vario-Sonnar T* 16-35mm F2.8 ZA SSM, shot with the Sony Carl Zeiss Planar T* 85mm F1.4 ZA on the A900.

HitManSnr, shot with the Sony Carl Zeiss Planar T* 85mm F1.4 ZA on the A900.

cdqtech mounting the Sony Carl Zeiss Vario-Sonnar T* 16-35mm F2.8 ZA SSM on the A900 for the very first time. I told him not to! Shot with the Sony Carl Zeiss Planar T* 85mm F1.4 ZA on the A900.
Beautiful Zeiss... thumbup.gif How's the corner to corner sharpness of the 16-35 f2.8? smile.gif
v1rtual
post May 13 2009, 06:31 PM

ALPHA
873 posts

QUOTE(noprob @ May 13 2009, 04:31 PM)
v1rtual, Whoa, starts shooting model now ! .. Anyway i love the #1 pic. bro, whos tht model? .. Can join ah ?
not much model la, once in 6 months then get 1 chance to shoot model only
next time if got, i will contact you biggrin.gif

Added on May 13, 2009, 6:32 pm
QUOTE(SHOfrE3zE @ May 13 2009, 06:00 PM)
make the reflection more transparent coz it still looks fake.
what do you mean by transparent bro?
make it more blur?

This post has been edited by v1rtual: May 13 2009, 06:32 PM
Kul | Mo0
post May 13 2009, 06:38 PM

Cow's Zeiss
3,844 posts

Wow you guys really talk alot wei. Few hours never check only already few pages back. LOL.
alpha_company
post May 13 2009, 07:10 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

waaa...the bokeh on all three of those pics are awesome and yummy.
dingenius3
post May 13 2009, 07:25 PM

G33K
1,480 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ May 13 2009, 07:10 PM)
waaa...the bokeh on all three of those pics are awesome and yummy.
which pics?? from albert ka? of course la.. the powa of zeiss ! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
haihh~~.. i dun haf any yet..

QUOTE(signither @ May 13 2009, 06:14 PM)

tongue.gif
let vande take ur 118mm... i'll take ur 111mm tongue.gif

This post has been edited by dingenius3: May 13 2009, 07:27 PM
noprob
post May 13 2009, 07:29 PM

1,982 posts

QUOTE(Sp00kY @ May 13 2009, 04:46 PM)
noprob: if the focus point is f/2.8 then yes, its faster on A700:)
hmm .. do u mean ONLY at constant aperture F2.8 only ?

QUOTE(albnok @ May 13 2009, 06:07 PM)
bro, isit for overrall performance - all range and aperture setting OR ONLY if set at constant F2.8 ?

QUOTE(v1rtual @ May 13 2009, 06:31 PM)
not much model la, once in 6 months then get 1 chance to shoot model only
next time if got, i will contact you biggrin.gif

Added on May 13, 2009, 6:32 pm
what do you mean by transparent bro?
make it more blur?
Whoa .. nice but mean i hv to wait another 6 month ka ? .. hehe blush.gif
anyway , by tht time maybe i edi own a potrait lens like urs ..
i take it !
ryzan76
post May 13 2009, 07:40 PM

1,775 posts

hello kawan kawan....
long time la no go here......
bZ working....
but someting want to share......
Braynumb
post May 13 2009, 07:43 PM

Yea, Still Broke
1,409 posts

Something form today's adventure

C&C Appreciated! rclxms.gif

Esp the #2 pic... Somehow still feel unsatisfied with it... can't seem to get the flash to work nicely with the ISO,Exp or the Aperture... Any suggestions? wanted to make the ball and background clear and sharp. Btw, this was shot using the kitlens 1870.

Thanks in advance:respect: notworthy.gif
signither
post May 13 2009, 07:50 PM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

QUOTE(vandechrome @ May 13 2009, 06:16 PM)
laugh.gif  laugh.gif

then i correct my typo..1118mm..so can bro? brows.gif
depends on your offer whistling.gif

QUOTE(dingenius3 @ May 13 2009, 07:25 PM)
let vande take ur 118mm... i'll take ur 111mm  tongue.gif
where got 111mm tongue.gif

Added on May 13, 2009, 7:51 pm
QUOTE(Braynumb @ May 13 2009, 07:43 PM)

Esp the #2 pic... Somehow still feel unsatisfied with it... can't seem to get the flash to work nicely with the ISO,Exp or the Aperture... Any suggestions? wanted to make the ball and background clear and sharp. Btw, this was shot using the kitlens 1870. 

Thanks in advance:respect:
for #2, maybe u can meter the background, then use flash to make the ball clear and sharp hmm.gif

am i doing it right?? unsure.gif

This post has been edited by signither: May 13 2009, 07:53 PM
ryzan76
post May 13 2009, 07:53 PM

1,775 posts

my no body shoot....

cnc bro.....
noprob
post May 13 2009, 07:54 PM

1,982 posts

Braynumb #2 pic , i saw dusts

This post has been edited by noprob: May 13 2009, 07:55 PM
ryzan76
post May 13 2009, 08:02 PM

1,775 posts

QUOTE(noprob @ May 13 2009, 07:54 PM)
me tooo bro...atas bumbung.....
kopitiam
post May 13 2009, 08:16 PM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

QUOTE(Braynumb @ May 13 2009, 07:43 PM)

Thanks in advance:respect:  notworthy.gif
u in kuching? hmm.gif
porkchop
post May 13 2009, 08:29 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

hmm wanna ask u guys here...if in wide (17mm) then shoot like a bunch of ppl/group photo at round table, the flash should i aim straight at their face or bounce ceiling (high ceiling though)

ps. my flash got a diffuser also, should i remove it??
hafeez71
post May 13 2009, 08:37 PM

/// CleaN ISO \\\
538 posts

QUOTE(porkchop @ May 13 2009, 08:29 PM)
hmm wanna ask u guys here...if in wide (17mm) then shoot like a bunch of ppl/group photo at round table, the flash should i aim straight at their face or bounce ceiling (high ceiling though)

ps. my flash got a diffuser also, should i remove it??
i had encountered this kind of situation, the best thing that i can do, is try and error until i found a good picture..

just my 2 cents.. biggrin.gif
dingenius3
post May 13 2009, 08:40 PM

G33K
1,480 posts

QUOTE(noprob @ May 13 2009, 07:54 PM)
right side of the ball.. issit dust or hair?? once i had a tiny hair on the sensor... LOL laugh.gif laugh.gif tongue.gif
hwo to make all sharp?? i think... use aperture mode.. around F8??? meter the background..
then supply enuff light to ball with external flash kot... maybe la..

QUOTE(signither @ May 13 2009, 07:50 PM)
depends on your offer whistling.gif
where got 111mm tongue.gif

Added on May 13, 2009, 7:51 pm
for #2, maybe u can meter the background, then use flash to make the ball clear and sharp hmm.gif

am i doing it right?? unsure.gif
go create 1 la bro.. aiyoo...
eh.. how bout ur alien gun?? sold edi ar?
gimme free can? rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by dingenius3: May 13 2009, 08:41 PM

124 Pages « < 94 95 96 97 98 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:56 PM