21 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

PS3 Disc Cracked!, A tinny crack in the inner circle

BlastFromThePast
post May 19 2009, 04:04 PM

Dammit, after reading this topic, I checked all my games. Dead Space(R3) and Street Fighter IV(R3) both have tiny crack on them(both games were bought from the same shop too, LOL). Fortunately, I rarely play those games. Are there any precautions to play games that their disc are cracked? Like only play maximum for 2 hours, etc. or are they unplayable at all?
gundamalpha
post May 19 2009, 04:15 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

QUOTE(BlastFromThePast @ May 19 2009, 04:04 PM)
Dammit, after reading this topic, I checked all my games. Dead Space(R3) and Street Fighter IV(R3) both have tiny crack on them(both games were bought from the same shop too, LOL). Fortunately, I rarely play those games. Are there any precautions to play games that their disc are cracked? Like only play maximum for 2 hours, etc. or are they unplayable at all?
It will only get worse.. nothing can be done anymore sad.gif
ericpires
post May 19 2009, 04:16 PM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ May 19 2009, 04:15 PM)
It will only get worse.. nothing can be done anymore sad.gif
Complain to Sony or who is the manufacturer that make these `cheap` discs??
gundamalpha
post May 19 2009, 04:30 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

I doubt they would bother entertaining us.. I always have issue with Sony's customers' service
unrealweapon
post May 19 2009, 04:33 PM

it's painful.
865 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ May 19 2009, 04:30 PM)
I doubt they would bother entertaining us.. I always have issue with Sony's customers' service
How do u interact with them? U call them ? where is their location ?
gundamalpha
post May 19 2009, 04:40 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

Call them and went to their service centre
unrealweapon
post May 19 2009, 04:52 PM

it's painful.
865 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ May 19 2009, 04:40 PM)
Call them and went to their service centre
local ?
gundamalpha
post May 19 2009, 04:57 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

Yup, my family's old projection TV broke down and asked them to fix it. The lady said it was an old model andthey don't get the repair parts anymore and that's it. That TV was just purchased less than 3 years before breaking down. Luckily it was still fixed but by outside people sad.gif
samurai20
post May 19 2009, 06:00 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

SONY malaysia SC lazy like ***** ... donno sapa lantik jadik bos SONY malaysia.... patut that person kena buang jek.... perabih beras.. and memalukan SONY....

SONY japan very good weii SC dia.. my friend got problem with PS3.. settle within 1 week (coz old PS3 20g ver)... damn fast .. siap give free item tuh... ... thumbup.gif
pakfunchai
post May 19 2009, 07:54 PM

22 posts

sigh, after checking through 20+ games i found ONE with cracks.. 2 seperate cracks in inner circles.. its my SF1V (R3) ... sobz..

luckily none other have crack mark.. now i scared liow.. coz i borrowed my SFIV and LBP to my friend... sad.gif sad.gif.. after reading this and saw my SFIV crack marks i call me friend to return my LBP asap.. sigh hopefully it doesn't have crack marks..

.. mine not so extreme like some of the pictures i see in previous pages.. sigh.. but i think nothing much can be done but just pray tat my SFIV last longer then i hope.. where it wont crack to the point can't read sad.gif

This post has been edited by pakfunchai: May 19 2009, 07:54 PM
KoNz3n
post May 19 2009, 09:59 PM

111 posts

So it's definitely region 3 only? Or have people experience this with other game regions?
RevolutionWorks
post May 19 2009, 11:22 PM

147 posts

I check all my PS3 games also, and I found out that my FIFA09 R3 has small crack in inner ring.

FIFA09 is the most frequently played games on my PS3 T_T

Looks like R3 blue-ray discs have quality issue...
TSKenishi
post May 20 2009, 12:18 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(pakfunchai @ May 19 2009, 07:54 PM)
sigh, after checking through 20+ games i found ONE with cracks.. 2 seperate cracks in inner circles.. its my SF1V (R3) ... sobz..

luckily none other have crack mark.. now i scared liow.. coz i borrowed my SFIV and LBP to my friend... sad.gif sad.gif.. after reading this and saw my SFIV crack marks i call me friend to return my LBP asap.. sigh hopefully it doesn't have crack marks..

.. mine not so extreme like some of the pictures i see in previous pages.. sigh.. but i think nothing much can be done but just pray tat my SFIV last longer then i hope.. where it wont crack to the point can't read sad.gif
Indeed those discs that crack are those recently launch game.

QUOTE(RevolutionWorks @ May 19 2009, 11:22 PM)
I check all my PS3 games also, and I found out that my FIFA09 R3 has small crack in inner ring.

FIFA09 is the most frequently played games on my PS3 T_T

Looks like R3 blue-ray discs have quality issue...
For sure is something to do with the quality issue + the heat generated after long hour playing on the disc.

InkySliwinky
post May 20 2009, 12:22 AM

QUOTE(pakfunchai @ May 19 2009, 07:54 PM)

Bro u sure its cracks or letter prints ? lol.. this thread rly make ppl paranoid .. just be gentle with ur discs and u shouldnt have a problem ..
LAZZIBaoY
post May 20 2009, 12:22 AM

69 posts

tis problem is getting out of hand, and i realized only now we notice, maybe its the new batch of games have this problem. How bout older games?..MGS, Heavenly S, uncharted? region wise maybe a concern
pakfunchai
post May 20 2009, 12:26 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(InkySliwinky @ May 20 2009, 12:22 AM)
Bro u sure its cracks or letter prints ? lol.. this thread rly make ppl paranoid .. just be gentle with ur discs and u shouldnt have a problem ..
im sure coz i actually applied some pressure to both sides and u can actually see the crack clearly.. its not letter prints im sure..sigh pray tat i will only suffer this with the SFIV only.. sad.gif

if not thousands of ringgit gone down the drain if one by one start to crack..
InkySliwinky
post May 20 2009, 12:29 AM

haiz just dont lend ur games to ppl le ... i dont trust any1 with my consoles or stuff .. if break the only thing they got to say abt it is sorry ... SORRY doesnt get my stuff fixed damn it lol.... for ur sf4 if u worry abt further dmg .. just put it in soft plastic sleeves loh .. no choice ..
XenoFr3ak
post May 20 2009, 12:39 AM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

Just have to change the casing for future games.
HHH816
post May 20 2009, 08:21 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ May 20 2009, 12:39 AM)
Just have to change the casing for future games.
Plastick cover like jack sparrow games?
msn83235502
post May 20 2009, 12:37 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

haha.. jack sparrow disc is better.. no crack at all... lol

21 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0249sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:49 PM