21 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

PS3 Disc Cracked!, A tinny crack in the inner circle

abulabu
post May 8 2009, 03:19 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(the jazzman @ May 8 2009, 12:09 AM)
my fren SF4 r3 also crack... ishkk..
sama la beb....damn...izit bcoz of r3 region?? my oh my...sumer r1 la pasni
K-End
post May 8 2009, 08:54 AM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(Kenishi @ Apr 30 2009, 12:09 AM)

12.K-End - [RE5, MGS4] - [R3] - [NIL] - [2009]
err...slight misunderstanding here. mine is Red Alert 3 (R3) only...my MGS4 is still fine and i dont have RE5 yet laugh.gif
Scavengers
post May 8 2009, 09:00 AM

380 posts

ooo thanks for the heads up
kena carik soft case pas nih
sbab ada case yg kena push kuat sket baru disc tu lock
dangerous maximus nih
TheUndead
post May 8 2009, 09:38 AM

177 posts

This problem I think I already detected in January 2008 but never really thought of it to be such a big problem. After reading this, it confirms that PS3 discs are prone to wear and tear.

I have bought many used games before but 1 game really caught my attention because the disc had small crack on the center ring exactly like all the photos shown in this thread. And the weird thing is, this happened to an R3 disc ohmy.gif

That game was a used Resistance (R3). I asked the seller (a forummer here) whether he knew anything about the crack but he knew nothing of it and said the disc was perfectly fine when he sold it to me. So I just assumed it was damaged during poslaju delivery. The disc plays fine though, and that's what was really important.

I hope this crack anomaly would be crack down as soon as possible because not many of us can afford brand new R1 games.

That's all from me, thanks for reading notworthy.gif
the jazzman
post May 8 2009, 11:08 AM

284 posts

now everytime buy used game need to chck inner circle oso. huhu
K-End
post May 8 2009, 11:48 AM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

just for a side notes.

it seem this thing does happen for CD & DVD. I just having a discussion with my office mate and it seem he already encountered this problem even during the VCD era. The symptom is the same, small crack then become longer & longer after so many use then the disc is unreadable.
TSKenishi
post May 8 2009, 11:56 AM

91 posts

But for my case is, those games that i bought last year 2008, all don't have this crack issue.

And those i bought March 2009, all starting to crack already.

SSJBen
post May 8 2009, 12:25 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(Kenishi @ May 8 2009, 11:56 AM)
But for my case is, those games that i bought last year 2008, all don't have this crack issue.

And those i bought March 2009, all starting to crack already.
Well....
http://www.surfloft.com/review/2009/03/blu...eaper-soon.html

Something that I wrote a couple of weeks ago.
Which also would point to the fact that, lower costs = lower quality as well. Although this matter is something that no one wants to admit... yet atleast.

Just how I feel.
TSKenishi
post May 8 2009, 02:06 PM

91 posts

YES, Lower costs = Lower quality, BUT the price for the PS3 games still remain the same price tag!!!!
Astroranagun
post May 8 2009, 04:15 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(Kenishi @ May 8 2009, 01:06 AM)
YES, Lower costs = Lower quality, BUT the price for the PS3 games still remain the same price tag!!!!
is it? only in malaysia kua....the rest is as low as $4.98 and $9.99 per PS3 game. icon_rolleyes.gif
gundamalpha
post May 8 2009, 04:59 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

You mean rest of the world selling PS3 games at $4.98 and $9.99?
shinjite
post May 8 2009, 05:18 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

I don't think so.....
Astroranagun
post May 8 2009, 05:24 PM

21 posts

They have so call GAME SALES or GAME CLEARANCE SALES for $4.98 or $9.99 each... icon_idea.gif

here is the proof

This post has been edited by Astroranagun: May 8 2009, 05:32 PM
gundamalpha
post May 8 2009, 06:00 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

Then the price is low due to stock clearance and sales, nothing to do with lowering costs of BD production
SecrET_of_RainBOw
post May 9 2009, 12:16 PM

201 posts

i have no choice looks like pirate DVD but better than it crack.. sad.gif
KoNz3n
post May 9 2009, 11:26 PM

111 posts

omg I just noticed a crack in the inner circle on my r3 kz2 game and i barely played it!
colt_508
post May 9 2009, 11:34 PM

Baru masuk darjah satu (^_^)Y
8,194 posts

i play LBP and KZ2 mostly....cuz of MP of cause

so far.. no cracked inner circle.. thumbup.gif

but DMC4.. damn.. seldom played it after 2 times finished this game but got cracked already.. shocking.gif
K-End
post May 9 2009, 11:37 PM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(colt_508 @ May 9 2009, 11:34 PM)

but DMC4.. damn.. seldom played it after 2 times finished this game but got cracked already.. shocking.gif
you didnt log in for 20 days already dry.gif
ajis
post May 10 2009, 12:03 AM

plastic love
3,554 posts

QUOTE(colt_508 @ May 9 2009, 11:34 PM)

jangan letak CD atas lantai plis
alexwlh
post May 10 2009, 01:27 PM

262 posts

so many R3 have disc cracked problem .................

i think incoming games Infamous i will bring more R1 than R3

21 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0249sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:30 AM