QUOTE(byfc2010 @ May 21 2009, 04:46 PM)
Miahahaha, x payah susah2, kasi bukak itu sidepanel n pasang itu 16" table fan kasi blow kaw kaw at 3rd gear speed.. Guarantee temp will tumble down..
AMD® Socket AM2&AM3 Overclocking V17, The secret is yet to be unleashed...
May 21 2009, 04:52 PM
8,523 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: The Jungle Of Pahang |
May 22 2009, 09:53 AM
Huarghhhhhh.. Good morning guys..
Donno if someone posted this b4 but still some poison for this morning: ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Apparently the new AthlonII X2 even though does not have L3 cache is going to feature a larger L2 cache.. 2*512kb vs 2*1024kb Some extra details: ![]() Some simple bench compared with Intel E7400: ![]() Some O/C result: AthlonII X2 250 ![]() PhenomII X2 550 BE ![]() Sauce |
May 22 2009, 10:40 AM
Yup with the 45nm manufacturing they are churning quite good cpu's by the dozen..
Added on May 22, 2009, 10:41 am QUOTE(byfc2010 @ May 22 2009, 10:20 AM) can try the mobo coolice using wert...MA3-79GDG COMBO Aikkks what mobo is that?? Got DDR2 and also DDR3... crossfireable... haha... This post has been edited by cloudwan: May 22 2009, 10:41 AM |
May 22 2009, 12:21 PM
QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ May 22 2009, 11:59 AM) can pls recommend me the exhaust and intake fan settup. How about making the front n side into intake n just leave the single back fan as exhaust.. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « here is the quite good result i get.. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « It would then be a positive airflow config instead of negative airflow config |
May 22 2009, 12:55 PM
QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ May 22 2009, 12:26 PM) ok..try that later.. The idea in positive airflow is to have more intake flow than output so that the airflow will try to get out from all nook and crannies of the case..but the upper side fan...the location is at the end of cpu cooler... donno how to explain then... ill try ur suggetion 1st.. and for the lower side fan... i leave the iron slot open..still need intake? In theory it will keep dust out of the case.. This post has been edited by cloudwan: May 22 2009, 12:56 PM |
May 22 2009, 02:36 PM
QUOTE(sarahlah @ May 22 2009, 01:37 PM) wow regor and callisto.. Yup, if i'm not mistaken 3.9ghz on air tuh.. nice poison abg otromen.. heh heh seems like the newer proc can reach high frequency.. Those new X2's would make nice cpu for an entry gaming rig.. Now there's no reason not to sell those windsor/brisbane |
May 22 2009, 02:41 PM
QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ May 22 2009, 02:35 PM) no budget.. For my FT01 case fan filters is only located at the intake fans..heheh.. filter will reduce air flow or not? i thinking of fan filter,,but when airflow is reduce,then it will be waste..huhuuh nvm about the grill.ill will suck out dust once in a while.. but is that must be exhaust or intake? ill take clearer pic later. At the exhaust fans no filter is needed bcoz dust theoretically would not be in the case due to it's filtered intake.. The demo: http://www.pureoverclock.com/review.php?id=736&page=6 Added on May 22, 2009, 2:44 pm QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ May 22 2009, 02:39 PM) for those who want to sell toliman ka..haka ka... agena ka...pm me.haha What to do, got tabur poison to keep the passion alive i u such a virus vendor... poison2 je keje Added on May 22, 2009, 2:45 pm QUOTE(XiuKeong @ May 22 2009, 02:39 PM) I seen some modder's using those ladies stretchy pantyhose as filters This post has been edited by cloudwan: May 22 2009, 02:45 PM |
May 22 2009, 03:00 PM
QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ May 22 2009, 02:48 PM) oic..then more intake more filter needed.. but i dont realy care about dust since i often vacum them out.. Owhhh this mean that u have only 1 intake and 4 exhaust fan (including psu fan) meh?will try that later.. here my current airflow. shish..my case too small. if u notice my above fan is outside the panel..so cacat [attachmentid=978955] I would really like to see u have ur front, side panels fans working as intake and leaving the rear and psu as exhaust.. i think with this ur lower back at pci slots would automatically act as exhaust.. |
May 23 2009, 08:10 AM
QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ May 23 2009, 01:21 AM) bro otromen... @kuntawakawthe intake for those two fan not so good for me... ill choose exhaust since if intake, the temp is higher a a litle compared to intake...later try for the lower fan... any other recommendation for a not-so-tall cooler? 64pro fit my casing just fine with 1,2 cm clearance... U tried using positive air pressure and it's not working?? Maybe it's because of ur front intake fan is too deep inside the casing while u having ur PSU below it exhausting hot air which lead to the intake fan sucking back d hot air.. It could be ah.. Well nevermind, it never hurt in trying right? So now ur using old fan intake/exhaust config eh? Maybe for ur case that's the best config kot.. Having small case would mean ur limited to non tower HSF or small tower type (92mm fans).. |
May 23 2009, 03:22 PM
If i'm not mistaken the +5v is used to power up HDD n floppy n optical drives kan??
By the way my FSP only 4.71v This post has been edited by cloudwan: May 23 2009, 03:23 PM |
May 25 2009, 02:26 AM
Biostar is ok but try not to o/c at 1.45v above 24/7..
Takut the pwm will go pop n bye2 mobo |
May 25 2009, 03:01 PM
QUOTE(8tvt @ May 25 2009, 01:30 PM) wait² already 1 year.. wait again until 2 years.. i'll always wait.. If got money to burn or just can't wait or simply like to upgrade2 why not buy now, but if u are the type who do not want to upgrade soo many time why not wait a while, u won't lose in waiting.. but in the middle i changed.. it's good to switch until next year.. Added on May 25, 2009, 3:09 pm QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ May 25 2009, 11:55 AM) not been a week right? In regular use u won't really notice the difference ah between a CL5 or CL4 rams, but if it is priced the same why not take the lowest.. bought 2nd hand right? send back to the seller la btw guys.. no ram oc thread.. may i ask here i have no good ram.. if kena poison more, might end up buying hyperx http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Atta...=post&id=394986 is 800mhz then cl is 5..where to put? means the ram running slow2 even the chart donno where to put? i think i almost got about the timing... but still many things i donno This post has been edited by cloudwan: May 25 2009, 03:09 PM |
May 25 2009, 03:32 PM
QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ May 25 2009, 03:19 PM) but bro Yup basically increase timing do present better performance but it all depends on the apps.. Gaming basically no.. Video encoding maybe.. Supapi should be.. n so forth.. cludwan.. i want to learn oc the ram now...will buy a new ram after learn how to oc then... make it simpler.. if i running at 800mhz... and i will not increase the speed... so tigther timing will benefit more compared to loosen one? just about the timing..dont include ram speed yet.. |
May 25 2009, 03:34 PM
QUOTE(8tvt @ May 25 2009, 03:28 PM) neither one.. i'm green type.. affordable stuff of less power usage n performance is the first priority.. Kekekeke, u have to wait for bulldozer then, see how.. Now Phenom II still using the K10++ core, don't think it will satisfy you thus time n tech is critical.. waiting after 955.. |
May 25 2009, 04:07 PM
QUOTE(ah_khoo @ May 25 2009, 03:44 PM) iirc, tRAS do affect hdd, so u better be careful while playin w/ it... Hmmm, after updating my bios last time, there's an option to set EPP parameter for my ram, if i'm not mistaken my crucials have the 2 EPP settings, one for 400mhz with lower timings n another for running at 500mhz but at a higher timing.. (both would set my ram volt at 2.0v~2.1v)definition: tRAS - Row Active Time: tRAS is the number of clock cycles taken between a bank active command and issuing the precharge command. Kicap HERE Would just enabling the EPP setting in the bios would make my rams running at those speed and setting?? Or do i need to set everything manually?? |
May 25 2009, 04:56 PM
May 25 2009, 06:26 PM
QUOTE(8tvt @ May 25 2009, 05:18 PM) Not yet use but it may come in handy when Windows 7 are out.. Added on May 25, 2009, 6:28 pmBy the way kuntawakaw got someone selling his OCZ SLi RAM for RM250.. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1037158/+0entry26140896 This post has been edited by cloudwan: May 25 2009, 06:28 PM |
May 25 2009, 09:15 PM
QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ May 25 2009, 08:52 PM) TwinMOS is brand or chip? (lazy go research) Miahahaha, that one u cannot challange, that's his legendary twinmos value ram, potong kaki also he doesn't want to let go kindda :/drool: :/drool: ..what vdimm sir?1XXX tuh... last night use phenom2...now phenom only? how many toys u have? charity give to XiuKeong la... his/her proc mebbe in trouble.. joke2 terlepas pndg... 1.9 only? :/shock: :/shock: can go higher? 2.0vdimm ka Even my crucials i haven't tested to go that high Anyway my bling2 poison for kuntawakaw plak: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
May 25 2009, 09:28 PM
May 25 2009, 09:30 PM
QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ May 25 2009, 09:19 PM) i will not be infected by u!! must resist.. I bought it last time forcrucial...the price is now ill consider ocz titanium and hyperx only.. other brand cant find at the garage sale... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « 8tvt was the one showed me the sales thread |
| Change to: | 0.0639sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:26 PM |