Charging iPhone - PC USB vs. Charger etc, Over charge battery will spoil?

dvlzplayground
post Jul 30 2010, 02:07 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

sorry to bring up old thread. didnt feel like opening a new one

im looking for a firewire-to-usb charger cable. as u might know, older ipod accessories with a built-in charger doesnt work with the newer ipods (after ipod touch 2g, ipod nano 4g n iphone 3g). so far i only know of griffin charger converter and scosche passport, but the griffin is discontinued and i dont know where to purchase either one locally. any help?

the reason is because im using an alpine head unit for my car, with the kce-422i cable. it works with my ipod touch 1g, but im planning to get an iphone 4 which wont be compatible. alpine has their own kcx-422tr but it is ridiculously expensive

This post has been edited by dvlzplayground: Jul 30 2010, 02:08 PM
dvlzplayground
post Oct 5 2010, 01:33 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(AlexGTX @ Oct 5 2010, 12:49 PM)
btw im just wondering if our battery really do worn out or malfuntion.. does apple cover the warranty or at least do they sell them in apple stores?
yes they will cover for warranty. you can read more here: http://www.apple.com/batteries/replacements.html

QUOTE(AlexGTX @ Oct 5 2010, 12:53 PM)
yea.. i hope they do. . btw iphone 4 is still new just afraid that serviceman now a days cant handle it so well! smile.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on October 5, 2010, 12:54 pm
btw i heard from machines salesman he told me best charge for the first time is 8 hours!
any average joe who knows nothing about iphones / macs / batteries can work as a salesman at machines, so take their advice with a grain of salt.
dvlzplayground
post Oct 13 2010, 09:06 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

u guys ask a lot about charging battery... if someone say u need to charge X hours and cannot charge when not full etc...would u really follow?

juz charge whenever it's convenient to charge, and stop charging whenever u need to stop. if u hv to go out but ur phone is still charging at 98%, dun wait for it, juz unplug and go. as katnl have mentioned, heat and empty drain is ur worst enemy.

0.0127sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 10:41 PM