Faithful couple getting Herpes, Need serious advice

encikcam
post Apr 26 2009, 02:55 AM

178 posts

probably u. u can get hsv1 from oral. in fact herpes type 1 is getting more prevalent in the genital area ( as hespes type 2 in oral area). u can get the herpes from anyone, from the day you were born, to any of the auntie/uncle that kiss u masa kecik. maybe u have a dirty girlfriend b4. blaming on toilet is the best way to feel innocent though

Added on April 26, 2009, 2:57 amif u re the kind a person who always get mouth ulcers during stress etc, then u are the cause.

This post has been edited by encikcam: Apr 26 2009, 02:57 AM
encikcam
post Apr 26 2009, 03:17 AM

178 posts

utensils? i don't know. i'm not sure about the nature of these virus, coz i hate microbiology. u can wiki it. but herpes, especially type 1 is super common. if u check it, about 100% u may have it d (since your g/f have it.) pathlab sure;y like to charge people handsomely anyway. if i want to test myself. i may have it too. my bros and sis always get cold sore. probably it run in my family. its just some people gets the infection more serious than the others,.
encikcam
post Apr 26 2009, 03:24 AM

178 posts

oh ye. how did the dr know its herpes? they did the test d? or is it just by looking at it? if the dr just look at it get a second opinion ler. if the serology goes to type 1 then probably its nothing. u can assume its not std. unless ur partner lying one
encikcam
post Apr 26 2009, 04:19 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(SeLrAhC @ Apr 25 2009, 09:13 PM)
abit off topic.. if a individual has herpes n d partner dont, does that mean both have to get herpes when they want a baby? because like aids, thats the only way. and sex is d only way to make babies unless u guys talk about other methods.
herpes is for life. any of them, be it simplex, zoster, cmv, ebv n others. but its relatively benign unless you get aids. hehe

Added on April 26, 2009, 4:22 amanyway i must say house exaggerates everything. diseases doesn't have to be that dramatic. don't worry too much bout the herpes.

This post has been edited by encikcam: Apr 26 2009, 04:22 AM
encikcam
post Apr 26 2009, 07:34 PM

178 posts

Again, herpes is not dangerous. yes the ulcer is painful. your gf need to understand that it's nothing and stop blaming u. maybe it was her all the way. she can get it if she scratch her mouth ulcer and then garu2 down there.

"To be frank, she's the one that kept asking why, of all people in this world, she was the one that got so unlucky"

correct that phrase it should be like this

of all people in this world, she was among the 60-80% (according to geography) that got so unlucky
encikcam
post Apr 26 2009, 08:01 PM

178 posts

hmm
my bad

anyway. here's what i think.
since my obstetric &gynae exam is just around the corner

you might want to get an idea of this herpes guy
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Herpes_simple..._and_prevention

herpes is common, the ulcers down there can come from anywhere. say that she touch someone that was infected. if the same hand touch her tra la la down there, she might get it.

or she have it all the long. in her mouth. this time she kiss u and u give her oral job. then u become the transporter for the herpes guy.

or any way that u can think of.

antibodies DOES NOT eliminate the virus. it will lies dormant in the body's nerve cell. once you re under stress, sick for any reason, feeling sad because of pms, the virus can become reactivated, and she get another ulcer. so during an attack, the body will do her job by killing this virus. unfortunately herpes family is the smart one. it always keep a copy of themselves in the dormant state. so everytime u get sad, pms or exam, they'll attack.

treatment?
it is a self limiting disease. u can try acyclovir (antiviral) but i don't think it's cheap and it does not kill ALL of them. so usually a doctor would just give panadol/aspirin to help u with the pain.

antibodies?
don't bother checking it. i must say everyone must have it at some stage.

conclusion?
the gynae dr did a good job at scaring u guys. i really don't think there's anything to worry. having said that, the virus is also a culprit for encephalitis, meningitis, bell's palsy (all sort of infection to the brain and nerves), but usually those who are immunocompromise will get it (that is hiv ppl, people on dialysis, organ transplant, under chemo for any cancer) i'm sure your gf didn't fall to anyof thesecategory

what to do?
support. reassurance. let her grief a while since girls do that. let the emotional period wane and continue with life. advice her about any kind ofstress might reactivate the virus. so perhaps smile is the best treatment. it keeps the adrenaline up
encikcam
post Apr 28 2009, 02:39 AM

178 posts

primary is smaller one. secondary is bigger. like for syphillis, it started with 1 painless ulcer. the next outbreak is hell without penicillin. not sure though if its true for herpes gonzales

Added on April 28, 2009, 2:40 amsaja tambah gonzales. sound more mexican. huhu

Added on April 28, 2009, 2:42 amSTD is STD. but u have to keep in mind, it can infect u via different route. like a baby can get gonorhoea from an infected birth canal.

This post has been edited by encikcam: Apr 28 2009, 02:42 AM
encikcam
post Apr 28 2009, 11:52 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(chingwooi @ Apr 28 2009, 04:49 PM)
It's diff actually, it's like melanoma, it's treatable but not curable. When you treat~You didn't kill the virus, the virus will remain in ur body for the rest of ur life, but if you cure~ then you kill all the virus. Correct me if I'm wrong xD
melanoma is a type of cancer. not a virus
encikcam
post Apr 29 2009, 06:54 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(liez @ Apr 29 2009, 07:48 AM)
sorry....a question out of topic... Mr cam...Are you a doctor??? Of yea r u specialised??? i am just curious for your unlimited knowledge. Or are you only a student? a 15 years old student who happened to be too genius and now studying in cambridge or Harvard medical school? @_@
i'm just medical student. my knowledge is limited one. it's just i have a vision to help people understand more about diseases so that they gain better control over it
encikcam
post Apr 29 2009, 07:36 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(Eguy1314 @ Apr 29 2009, 12:17 PM)
Er..can i know when our hand get herpes , will it become itchy ??
Read About Herpetic Whitlow .wikipedia pun boleh.

also google the pix if it look identical. those itchy2 can be from anything

herpes is always painful
encikcam
post Apr 30 2009, 12:26 AM

178 posts

hope u two will get along until marriage. good luck.
encikcam
post May 11 2009, 06:05 AM

178 posts

wooa, this thread is still alive?
don't get too carried away with this herpes thingy
just assume that u got a cold sore in your mouth.
how's the antibody check going on btw?
encikcam
post May 20 2009, 12:19 AM

178 posts

CURE? u shud post your cure to the journal. i'm sure the drug company would buy your formula for billions.

still, i'm not here to undermine complementary medicine.

0.0263sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 10:46 AM