Compaq Presario CQ40 AMD Series V2, Turion X2 2.2Ghz, HD 3450 512MB, RM2k!!!
TSshady
Oct 11 2009, 11:53 AM
QUOTE(banks @ Oct 10 2009, 07:31 PM) Where you guys go to if you want to RMA your cq40? There's like 2 lines of discolored pixel on my lappie and I want to RMA it. By the way, I bought from Tesco. Is it possible to RMA there? If you are living in Selangor/KL, better send to HP Tower in Damansara. They can check it straight away.
TSshady
Oct 16 2009, 05:21 PM
QUOTE(banks @ Oct 12 2009, 02:09 PM) Do I have to bring anything other than the lappie, such as receipt? My lappie is still under warranty and I registered it on the HP support website. Thanks in advance  I think no need but its good to bring along in case they ask for proff. Normally they check through service tag below the case. Just give them a call before going to clarify.
TSshady
Oct 19 2009, 11:31 PM
QUOTE(WjLye @ Oct 17 2009, 02:15 AM) 5 month old Compaq CQ40 134ax finding new owner. Spec: Amd Turion 64 x 2 RM-72 3GB DDR2 320GB 14" Ati Radeon HD3450 256MB Genuine Windows Vista Home Premium Physical: All in good condition, well maintained apart for some tiny little scratches on the back of the screen. Original charger and battery still in good condition too. Bought it for Rm2300. Estimated pricing for 2nd hand sale: RM1800. Reason for changing: Just want to get a newer laptop for better performance on gaming. You should post this in garage sales if you havent. Anyway, I'm not flaming but I think your asking price is abit high becauese the newer 401ax has better specs and cost around RM2k.
TSshady
Nov 22 2009, 02:36 AM
QUOTE(mfashraf @ Nov 20 2009, 10:37 AM) cq40-125AX owner here. No cotton coming out at the speaker grille but I'm having a battery problem. Now wnt even last 30 mins. When I boot it says there's a battery capacity problem. I jst passed the warranty 2 months ago. What should I do? Please advice Interested on buying this battery http://www.batteryupgrade.com/shopBrowser....roupId/307947588800mAh but dunno whether its advisable to do so. So expensive summore. Try recalibrate your battery. Drain your battery till near 0 and then recharge to max. QUOTE(chinkw1 @ Nov 21 2009, 04:16 PM) Hi, my compaq cq clock is getting slower and slower, i suspect the cmos battery need replacement oledi. Where can I change the batttery? I heard need to dismantle the whole computer and service charge alone is rm60. so expensive meh? CMOS battery normally can last 3-5yrs. Don't this it's hardware problem. What do you mean by clock getting slower?
TSshady
Sep 16 2010, 04:07 PM
Whoaa. Didn't believe this thread is still going strong  I'm not using CQ40 anymore but my bro is using is. Almost 2 years old and still going strong. Only some paint went off and no major prob.