Planted Aquarium V2, unveal the secret underwater world
SUSadrian7386
May 18 2009, 03:17 PM
QUOTE(frankzane @ May 17 2009, 11:35 PM) u still hv the worm problem? do they like to hide at the corner of the aquarium? and sticking at the top level of ur tank? hey actually they still there like what u said...but it seems doesnt affect any flora and fauna in my tank...so i just ignore it... hey guys,yesterday i found out who is the killer of my beloved CRS...it is a chapalang shrimp which i put in my tank earlier... i bought some yamato and rcs shrimps in nearby lfs...after i put in my tank...i found the chapalang shrimp started to attack a 1cm rcs...i  face and i quickly take out the shrimps...now the chap shrimps had to be in quarantine forever...
playerseeker
May 18 2009, 04:48 PM
my CRS is outnumber by RCS...so guess wat happened??casualty man...sigh....
chuppy2
May 18 2009, 06:13 PM

how come CRS okay while RCS die??
what's this casualties about?
Drew
chuppy2
May 18 2009, 07:12 PM

Waaa this dude really hyper, Original ADA J-termometre and a blardy Lilly pipe.
Drew
the_catacombs
May 18 2009, 07:15 PM
QUOTE(playerseeker @ May 18 2009, 04:48 PM) my CRS is outnumber by RCS...so guess wat happened??casualty man...sigh.... ok mar... crs more valuable compare to rcs...
Zangetsu
May 18 2009, 07:45 PM

QUOTE(chuppy2 @ May 18 2009, 07:12 PM) Waaa this dude really hyper, Original ADA J-termometre and a blardy Lilly pipe. Drew lol not hyper laa bro...just got "POISON" by somebody lol...and some more the ADA stuff all look so nice cannot tahan  )
playerseeker
May 18 2009, 07:58 PM
lol..i mean my RCS is more than my CRS..that's why my CRS got bullied and died...argh.!!!sakit hati la......
the_catacombs
May 18 2009, 09:22 PM
QUOTE(playerseeker @ May 18 2009, 07:58 PM) lol..i mean my RCS is more than my CRS..that's why my CRS got bullied and died...argh.!!!sakit hati la...... oh... haha... den this is sad lo... cant wait to dump my rcs into my primary tank... but yet afraid other fish might harass them...
Zangetsu
May 18 2009, 09:23 PM

ok just now i just playing with rock placement for the iwagumi here some pic thats i taken need some advise and comment for it or any suggestion for how me must place the rock for the iwagumi setup...actually at 1st im trying to make 2 GR (GOLDEN RULE) but then i change my mind coz when do thats its look like tanks look so full so i come up with this idea...dunno is it gud enough for iwagumi setup and consept coz in what i read in iwagumi setup there have plenty of things thats i need to do...to make the iwagumi the stone arrangement look in front site of the tank
the stone arrangement look in uper site of the tank
all are welcome to give suggestion and any ideas for the stone arrangement
chuppy2
May 18 2009, 10:13 PM

How about .. No. Im being very blunt here.
Needs more slope!
What plants do you intend to keep for this scape?
@playerseeker, Your tank, so mafan to tear down, So many baby cherries.. all super red sumore, had a hard time netting them all LOL!
Drew
This post has been edited by chuppy2: May 18 2009, 10:14 PM
playerseeker
May 18 2009, 10:29 PM
QUOTE(chuppy2 @ May 18 2009, 10:13 PM) How about .. No. Im being very blunt here. Needs more slope! What plants do you intend to keep for this scape? @playerseeker, Your tank, so mafan to tear down, So many baby cherries.. all super red sumore, had a hard time netting them all LOL! Drew ahhh come on chupps...u can do it....this friday can get or not...i planning to get from u right after i work...maybe we can have dinner in mcd as promised..
Zangetsu
May 18 2009, 10:29 PM

im trying to use glosso for the foreground and maybe japanese hairgrass or maybe just a normal hairgrass btw thats setup didnt put the amazonia powder soil yet
chuppy2
May 18 2009, 10:32 PM

@playerseeker, Take advantage of the McD HQ in Penang that's reopening! LOL!! By this Friday? I'm trying!
@ Zangetsu
Powder or not, the rocks don't go well, play with them a bit more, How big is your tank anyhows?
Drew
playerseeker
May 18 2009, 10:42 PM
QUOTE(chuppy2 @ May 18 2009, 10:32 PM) @playerseeker, Take advantage of the McD HQ in Penang that's reopening! LOL!! By this Friday? I'm trying! @ Zangetsu Powder or not, the rocks don't go well, play with them a bit more, How big is your tank anyhows? Drew dem...where is the location of the McD HQ opening?? try harder chupps!!!!!!!try hard!!! but i pokai also..so i allow one set meal only...lol!!!!!
Pucca
May 18 2009, 10:47 PM
hey i'm coming back  confirmed it's otto baby.... coz today i see the small baby that stick on the glass...
chuppy2
May 18 2009, 11:09 PM

COngratulations to you! Never easy to breed ottos!!
Drew
usermode
May 18 2009, 11:14 PM
@zangetsu bro, ur main stone isnt big enuf IMO and it looked blended among the rest of the stone. ur other stone, they looked too "nicely-arranged".avoid even (is it "even" for nombor genap?) numbers for your "visible"/obvious stones in iwagumi layouts. lastly for now, golden section doesnt mean all stones gathered there. it can be and it can be not to suit the balance. maybe you can post your full tank shot and let's see how it looks like. oh, and another thing, the stones looks so "vertically" straight like stonehenge. Added on May 18, 2009, 11:15 pm@Pukka Yeah, nice one.....congratulations in having new otto babies. never heard anyone getting an otto baby before in their tank This post has been edited by usermode: May 18 2009, 11:15 PM
chuppy2
May 18 2009, 11:32 PM

Usermode doing a good job commenting on it.  Those were what I can't get myself to say. LOL! Drew
Zangetsu
May 18 2009, 11:59 PM

ermm ok later i try play play some more with the stone....then take picture again  and post and need comment again