My complaint to MCMC (IP 118 and 115), The mystery of 118 and 115

TSMingKAI
post Apr 21 2009, 04:13 PM, updated 17y ago

281 posts

Everyone here knows that Screamyx is using the new block of IP since last year. I don't know about others, my place (Sri Petaling) used to get 218, 219, and also 60 before this. But started from Oct 2008 (am I the earliest?), the IP has changed to 118(80%), 115(10%), 60.48(10%). The smoothest and fastest IP for me is 60.48 which is getting max speed from direct download. I tested many times, dl a file from download.com can get 140KB/s-150KB/s(my package is 1.0mbps but capped @ 1.5mbps). After that, I dc it and connected @ 118 IP. Download the same file from same place and guess what, the speed nv exceed 50KB/s. It proved me that my place is good @ 60.48 which is very fxxking hard to get it (10%). FYI, my noob dlink modem only can dc and connect continuosly around 5 times, after more than 5 times I guess the DSLAM will block me to connect too frequent. Another problem bothering me is, whenever it's going to rain, especially lightning, the line will keep on DC and reconnect, very funny. It means that, after you tried 20 times of connect and finally get the 60.48 IP, 1 small lightning will make it go away LOL.

File a complaint to TM since last Oct 2008 but nv come back to me. So I was very frustrated and finally file a complaint to MCMC. One day time the technian called me and told me that, my line was not DC since 2 days ago, so it's already ok right? I immediately scolded him, "Of course no DC, look at the sky, it is damn hot and no lightning at all, OR maybe u don't understand my complaint? It's only DC whenever there's a lightning. Based on my complaint in MCMC, I also asked them about the 118 and 115 mystery. So again, I scolded them again "Don't tell me how Static IP and Dynamic IP works, I also a IT person, I just wanna know where have 118 and 115 IP gone, as simple as that, is that hard to tell? Can you ask some IT expert or networking ppl call me and explain to me? Instead of wasting both party's time?

Yes, I knew I was too rude and harsh, but I bet you guys know how those so call Technician and CS do their job..always repeating the same answer/question, nv call u back though they promised that they will. Imagine Oct2008 til now lol...

Finally lol, a guy (who finally know abit IT stuff) called me. He explained that they™ purchased the new block of IP 118 and 115, I have no idea of 124 as I nv used 124. The link of 115 and 118 is really poor quality and therefore the connection to INT is really bad. But most propably will improve by next year (lol). He also told me that the IP 60.x.x.x has limit to 2000 ppl. Whether is limit to 2000 ppl in same data centre (cyberjaya) or (kelana jaya), I don't know. No wonder of getting it is only 10% lol

At last, he promised me he will talk to his boss to get back the 60 IP to me, whether I can trust him, I don't know. I only can wait , wait, and wait. I LMAO when he said the 118 and 115 link will improve by NEXT YEAR LOL..That's my complaint to MCMC, 3 weeks from now oredi Zzz..wish can get back my 60.48.......For those who dulan the 118 and 115, I hope you all work together, file a complaint to MCMC..whether it works or not, it's another story..tx for ur time...bolehland boleh! biggrin.gif
ckh93
post Apr 21 2009, 04:18 PM

40k VIP club
1,136 posts

lol i also dulan about 115 and 118 cant even load facebook application games..
but i can dl at max speed with those ip at famous site such as download.com
btw...im using 512kbps package i dl always get 50KB/s++
JinXXX
post Apr 21 2009, 04:19 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(MingKAI @ Apr 21 2009, 04:13 PM)
The link of 115 and 118 is really poor quality and therefore the connection to INT is really bad. But most propably will improve by next year (lol). He also told me that the IP 60.x.x.x has limit to 2000 ppl. Whether is limit to 2000 ppl in same data centre (cyberjaya) or (kelana jaya),
115 and 118 poor quality ?? define poor quality ?

where got such thing is IP poor quality.. the only thing is the routing sucks or the equipment used is from the stone age...

60.x.x.x is being removed from public use if i'm not mistaken.. only going to business/fix it lines..
TSMingKAI
post Apr 21 2009, 04:24 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Apr 21 2009, 04:19 PM)

where got such thing is IP poor quality.. the only thing is the routing sucks or the equipment used is from the stone age...

60.x.x.x is being removed from public use if i'm not mistaken.. only going to business/fix it lines..
What I meant is, different IP different routing right? It means different data centre too..I don't know, that's the crap he told me. 60 removed from public? I nv heard of it, I only know it's hard to get it from my place. It's not totally removed, I heard some ppl from some place still getting 218 and 219, but very rare..

This post has been edited by MingKAI: Apr 21 2009, 04:25 PM
nagakeciks
post Apr 21 2009, 04:25 PM

i'm totally agree with MingKAI

i lived in puncak jalil , most of the time , i'll get 118 , sometimes 115.. 115 is really the slowest one...

So , sometimes i've to disconnect/reconnect few times, until i get ip 60...it is very hard to get this ip...

by ip 60 , by using speedtest.net , i'll get dl rate > 1.3mb <1.6mb , ping latency < 70ms

by ip 118 , ping > 100ms

by ip 115 ... cant even load the page rclxub.gif

nigelytl
post Apr 21 2009, 04:26 PM

60.48 and 60.49 are the only lines that can get good streaming speed for megavideos. I've stopped torrenting for almost a two years already since I only stream stuff (easier and takes less space on my HD) but now even streaming is so damn slow.

I'm around Taman yarl area and thankfully i rarely hit the 118 ip. 60 ips are getting harder to get these days and i'm getting the 133 and 132 ips more.
fabianz03
post Apr 21 2009, 04:27 PM

4,649 posts

wow nice story.
Those CS are noob asses.
They don't know anything. They only have a manual about bypass splitter, etc.
MCMC is wiping TM's ass. Don't expect them to reply/respond to you. At the end they still say TM no wrong.
MCMC is still under govt. When it's under govt, and TM is under govt too. Means they're family, why will family hurt each other?

Vote for the opposition next GE la.
TSMingKAI
post Apr 21 2009, 04:28 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(nagakeciks @ Apr 21 2009, 04:25 PM)
i'm totally agree with MingKAI

i lived in puncak jalil , most of the time , i'll get 118 , sometimes 115.. 115 is really the slowest one...

So , sometimes i've to disconnect/reconnect few times, until i get ip 60...it is very hard to get this ip...

by ip 60 , by using speedtest.net , i'll get dl rate > 1.3mb <1.6mb , ping latency < 70ms

by ip 118 , ping > 100ms

by ip 115 ... cant even load the page  rclxub.gif
lol..kaki lang..anyway..is there anyone work in ISP/TM or any network enginner can explain about this? totally no idea why they wanna screw the 218 ip zzz

Added on April 21, 2009, 4:30 pm
QUOTE(nigelytl @ Apr 21 2009, 04:26 PM)
60.48 and 60.49 are the only lines that can get good streaming speed for megavideos. I've stopped torrenting for almost a two years already since I only stream stuff (easier and takes less space on my HD) but now even streaming is so damn slow.

I'm around Taman yarl area and thankfully i rarely hit the 118 ip. 60 ips are getting harder to get these days and i'm getting the 133 and 132 ips more.
WTF? I only heard of 218,219,208,60,202,115,118,124....now another new block of 133 and 132? Seems like really no hope..GG

This post has been edited by MingKAI: Apr 21 2009, 04:31 PM
fabianz03
post Apr 21 2009, 04:39 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(MingKAI @ Apr 21 2009, 04:28 PM)
lol..kaki lang..anyway..is there anyone work in ISP/TM or any network enginner can explain about this? totally no idea why they wanna screw the 218 ip zzz

Added on April 21, 2009, 4:30 pm

WTF? I only heard of 218,219,208,60,202,115,118,124....now another new block of 133 and 132? Seems like really no hope..GG
Dial-up user? notworthy.gif
roy_pck
post Apr 21 2009, 05:04 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!
552 posts

for me, I am from Cheras and my ip is stuck in 115.132 range FOREVER (means 100%!!!). this ip range routing SUXXXX!!!!!!!! it takes forever to load certain site (eg. facebook, speedtest, wikipedia etc etc) despite i am on 4mb. but it gives me full speed for http and torrent download though.

lodged a report with MCMC last month and it never come back. feel so fed up already cry.gif cry.gif
cic.lemur
post Apr 21 2009, 05:10 PM

376 posts

FYI, my noob dlink modem only can dc and connect continuosly around 5 times, after more than 5 times I guess the DSLAM will block me to connect too frequent.
Ya, I face this as well

Another problem bothering me is, whenever it's going to rain, especially lightning, the line will keep on DC and reconnect, very funny.
This is most likely due to your noob dlink modem. I got this with my noob belkin modem, but I changed to an Aztech. It keeps the connection even during bad lightning. (ps don't do this without a good ups)

This post has been edited by cic.lemur: Apr 21 2009, 05:11 PM
TSMingKAI
post Apr 21 2009, 05:13 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(roy_pck @ Apr 21 2009, 05:04 PM)
for me, I am from Cheras and my ip is stuck in 115.132 range FOREVER (means 100%!!!). this ip range routing SUXXXX!!!!!!!! it takes forever to load certain site (eg. facebook, speedtest, wikipedia etc etc) despite i am on 4mb. but it gives me full speed for http and torrent download though.

lodged a report with MCMC last month and it never come back. feel so fed up already cry.gif  cry.gif
You can always check the report status but walao..1 month..just lodge another report..keep pushing them..like me..I lodge another report after they didnt take any action within 3 weeks..only call me to confirm the problems..the 2nd report rejected immediately..LOL

[when ]: 2009-04-16 18:54:06.013 [who ]: salbiah (CCB)
[COMPLAINT was rejected] :: Reason of rejection >> Please refer to complaint no: 0410/03/09. For follow up/update please email to aduanskmm@cmc.gov.my

HAHA?
fabianz03
post Apr 21 2009, 05:16 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(MingKAI @ Apr 21 2009, 05:13 PM)
You can always check the report status but walao..1 month..just lodge another report..keep pushing them..like me..I lodge another report after they didnt take any action within 3 weeks..only call me to confirm the problems..the 2nd report rejected immediately..LOL
[when ]: 2009-04-16 18:54:06.013    [who ]: salbiah (CCB)
[COMPLAINT was rejected] :: Reason of rejection >> Please refer to complaint no: 0410/03/09. For follow up/update please email to aduanskmm@cmc.gov.my

HAHA?
Read my post above and you'll know why.
TSMingKAI
post Apr 21 2009, 05:20 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(cic.lemur @ Apr 21 2009, 05:10 PM)
Ya, I face this as well
This is most likely due to your noob dlink modem. I got this with my noob belkin modem, but I changed to an Aztech. It keeps the connection even during bad lightning. (ps don't do this without a good ups)
No, the problem came from the DSLAM as they claimed. They told me they have replaced the backup battery in the DSLAM many times but keep stolen by people (lame excuse), you tell me for what? zzz. Therefore, without the backup battery, the DSLAM will trip once the lightning strikes lol. <---and they told me no way to fix it rclxms.gif

The funniest thing is, this nv happened b4 when I move to here few years ago..only started happen last oct...
Faint
post Apr 21 2009, 05:31 PM

Moving forward :)
2,474 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Apr 21 2009, 04:19 PM)

Home user also can get 60.x IP, but just few days only got 1 time is 60 IP, the rest is 115, 118, 12x doh.gif Now Im in 60 IP, but can't load my Facebook, wanna play facebook games also cannot. WTF vmad.gif

Added on April 21, 2009, 5:37 pm
He explained that they™ purchased the new block of IP 118 and 115, I have no idea of 124 as I nv used 124. The link of 115 and 118 is really poor quality and therefore the connection to INT is really bad. But most propably will improve by next year (lol). He also told me that the IP 60.x.x.x has limit to 2000 ppl. Whether is limit to 2000 ppl in same data centre (cyberjaya) or (kelana jaya), I don't know. No wonder of getting it is only 10% lol
We paying money for service and we still need to suffer this ? yawn.gif shakehead.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by Faint: Apr 21 2009, 05:37 PM
flodder
post Apr 21 2009, 06:20 PM

6 batang ab numb addicted with 6 bintang
1,039 posts

I hope your complaint really work full if that your mail arrived correct place!

I though you said MACC
spotlifter
post Apr 21 2009, 07:31 PM

I guess I'm gonna tell you guys my story. Dear MingKai and others, the story of ip 115 & 118 is history to me.
My story starts at ip 218 & 219. I've been shitting STIMIX for 2 years regarding this matters(same as your story).
So the story of 115&118 is a repeat job for STIMIX. They just change the ip only.

If you want to know how's my conversation with the CS.....pretty much you guys know. All the fish cats and mouse out of my mouth.
Just to tell you guys, I'm feddap with 'THEM'. Sorry, can't help ya. cry.gif

splitzz
post Apr 21 2009, 07:50 PM

49 posts

118 and 115 arent the only ips that suck now. Basically the other good ones, such as 60.48 60.53 etc all suck. Cant even play any games.. @#%$#^*

This post has been edited by splitzz: Apr 21 2009, 07:51 PM
miahahaha
post Apr 21 2009, 08:17 PM

Beru
7,558 posts

Things just getting bigger & bigger don't they....just hope for future use of the INT will be excellent though...sometimes surfing the net just seems not that enjoyable anymore...
prasys
post Apr 21 2009, 08:23 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

Like I've said its routing , routing and routing issues. Sometimes for some people 118 gives the best speed (it depends which range of 118 and where are you located as well). By the way IPv4 is scare and sooner or later , its about time for our ISPs to deploy IPV6 !

meejis
post Apr 21 2009, 08:32 PM

59 posts

me currently using the 60.53.XX.XX ip.. seems good.. but only streaming of 'ahem' page bit slow.. dunno why.. sad.gif
ajashi
post Apr 21 2009, 08:45 PM

27 posts

60.50 slow
60.48 good ( i keep restart modem until i get this range hahaha)
defaultname365
post Apr 21 2009, 10:11 PM

Windows® 8.1 | Xbox 360™ | PlayStation® 4
1,098 posts

Wow... 60 ?

I either get 118 or 124. 115 for me is the best. That was a week ago. Just yesterday, after days and days on 118 and 124, finally got 115. I punched the air with joy. "Finally !" I exclaimed. Then I did the usual P2P stuff. Wow. Devastated. It was worse than 118 and 124. sad.gif

I have to bid farewall to three digit speeds. The end. Max I can get is 50kbps on my 1Mbps connection. BTW I'm in Kepong. I send TM email for help, and I quote :

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for contacting TM.

Referring to your e-mail dated 20th April 2009 on your Streamyx connection issue, please be informed that we have forwarded your ping result together with your report number --  to our Technical Department for their reference. Please note that we have highlighted the issue for immediate action. Please be assured that our technical personnel will contacting you for any updates of their checking.

Thus, for the IP issue, for dynamic IP user it will change evertime you make new connection to internet. In other words, IP address is allocated to you based on which IP address is available on the moment you make connection to internet. Kindly noted that there is no possibility for streamyx users to get the same ip address simultaneously eventhough at different location. The specific IP address (for example 60.51.11.11) will only be released and available for other users once your Internet connection is disconnected.  For further assistance or feedback, kindly e-mail us at help@tm.com.my . Alternatively, you can also contact TM at 100 and select "Internet Services".

Tried my luck on the IP range thingy. But I expected this. Duh... I'm just a normal RM88 user not some corporate hot shot.

cry.gif

Sad days ahead.... sad sad...

60.xxx.xxx.xx - - - never ever got it before. Ever. 124 gives sh*t speeds.

blacktubi
post Apr 21 2009, 10:40 PM

-
8,407 posts

Hey, i am using 1MB package in Butterworth and I never get
118.x.x.x and 115.x.x.x and 124.x.x.x and 219.x.x.x
I only use 60.49, 60.48, 60.50, 60.52, 60.53
I can only get full speed from 60.50
60.52 and 60.53 sucks for me
if i get 60.52, i only reset 2 times(usually)then I get back my 60.50
I also wanna ask how to complaint to MCMC

This post has been edited by blacktubi: Apr 21 2009, 10:46 PM
yangxi
post Apr 21 2009, 11:09 PM

Violinist ^.^ 囧 囧
4,189 posts

chinese website damm slow. 118x. 115x ip suxxxxx

now using hongkong proxy. reroute back browsing local site also fast.
defaultname365
post Apr 21 2009, 11:25 PM

1,098 posts

I am just dumbfounded. Usually when I download from Gametrailers.com (International site), the download in my download manager would undoubtedly reach 100kbps +

Now with IP 118.100, I can't believe it - - the speed is "hovering" around 30kbps... as if Streamyx is f*kken capping it. OMG....

I'm using 1Mbps package. On the phone, they ask me to do the speed test and I got like 1.59Mbps download and 0.23Mbps upload, and she's like "Wah... like that you get faster than your package speed." !!!! cry.gif
qwer312
post Apr 21 2009, 11:31 PM

165 posts

i only can get 118, 115, 60.53 and 124 ip...all these are shit ip...route no good to international site.

and night only can get 60.53, other ip cant get, daylight cant get 60.53, only can get 118. What the hell they trying to do? Good ip for rich man? poor ip for normal user?
miahahaha
post Apr 21 2009, 11:36 PM

Beru
7,558 posts

Still the same problem all over again but try n try again until you get that 60.x.x.x ip...some of the range maybe slow but much better than 124.x.x.x,118.x.x.x,115.x.x.x....
defaultname365
post Apr 21 2009, 11:38 PM

1,098 posts

QUOTE(miahahaha @ Apr 21 2009, 11:36 PM)
Still the same problem all over again but try n try again until you get that 60.x.x.x ip...some of the range maybe slow but much better than 124.x.x.x,118.x.x.x,115.x.x.x....
60 ? Wow. Never been there. I get 124, 118 and 115. There was this one time I disconnect / connect a record 2-hours ! (which oddly, had to reset router after that marathon). All I got All 124, 118 and never got 115. 115 - - now in like crap. I'm done. Finito.

avenger
post Apr 22 2009, 12:11 AM

What is there to put here?
1,467 posts

eat this guys....

Tracing route to yahoo.com [68.180.206.184]
over a maximum of 30 hops:

1 <1 ms <1 ms <1 ms login.router [192.168.1.1]
2 * 66 ms * 219.93.218.177
3 * * * Request timed out.
4 * * * Request timed out.
5 * * * Request timed out.
6 * * * Request timed out.
7 * * * Request timed out.
8 * * * Request timed out.
9 * * * Request timed out.
10 * * * Request timed out.
11 * * * Request timed out.
12 * * * Request timed out.
13 * * * Request timed out.
14 * * * Request timed out.
15 * * * Request timed out.
16 * * * Request timed out.
17 * * * Request timed out.
18 * * * Request timed out.
19 * * * Request timed out.
20 * * * Request timed out.
21 * * * Request timed out.
22 * * * Request timed out.
23 * * * Request timed out.
24 * * * Request timed out.
25 * * * Request timed out.
26 * * * Request timed out.
27 * * * Request timed out.
28 * * * Request timed out.
29 * * * Request timed out.
30 * * * Request timed out.

Trace complete.
TSMingKAI
post Apr 22 2009, 12:41 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(avenger @ Apr 22 2009, 12:11 AM)
eat this guys....

Tracing route to yahoo.com [68.180.206.184]
over a maximum of 30 hops:

1    <1 ms    <1 ms    <1 ms  login.router [192.168.1.1]
  2    *      66 ms    *    219.93.218.177
  3    *        *        *    Request timed out.
  4    *        *        *    Request timed out.
  5    *        *        *    Request timed out.
  6    *        *        *    Request timed out.
  7    *        *        *    Request timed out.
  8    *        *        *    Request timed out.
  9    *        *        *    Request timed out.
10    *        *        *    Request timed out.
11    *        *        *    Request timed out.
12    *        *        *    Request timed out.
13    *        *        *    Request timed out.
14    *        *        *    Request timed out.
15    *        *        *    Request timed out.
16    *        *        *    Request timed out.
17    *        *        *    Request timed out.
18    *        *        *    Request timed out.
19    *        *        *    Request timed out.
20    *        *        *    Request timed out.
21    *        *        *    Request timed out.
22    *        *        *    Request timed out.
23    *        *        *    Request timed out.
24    *        *        *    Request timed out.
25    *        *        *    Request timed out.
26    *        *        *    Request timed out.
27    *        *        *    Request timed out.
28    *        *        *    Request timed out.
29    *        *        *    Request timed out.
30    *        *        *    Request timed out.

Trace complete.
If not mistaken, TM has blocked the ICMP. Unless you use software, then u might able to trace it. As for the IP range, different places work with different IP. Some places best with 118, some places best with 60, it depends. Just run a simple test, use a download manager and download any file from download.com. For me, using 60, it will straight boost to 140KB/s within 10 secs. If I dc and connect using 118 or 115, it will max up 30-50 KB/s only, and the connection to china/hk site is GG. That's the best miracle of Screamyx. When insufficient bandwidth, they blame P2P. And yes they finally throttle, any improvement? I guess it even worse than before.

As for the stupid answer from CS about the IP thing, thats how I get frustrated and scolded them back. Who doesn't know home package is dynamic IP? They are too dumb and never understand, they know how to ping, how to pull plug splitter, make sure DNS is there, try to restart modem, how to make direct connection (bridge mode), it just too lame.

Anyway, I'm still waiting the call. Will keep you guys posted!
Suk
post Apr 22 2009, 08:53 AM

2,330 posts

please read the T&C of TM.

TM do not guarantee the speedtest for international link.
however, TM only guarantee 95% of the speedtest to local site only.
cybpsych
post Apr 22 2009, 09:16 AM

---------------------
65,283 posts

so TM is good for intranet, not internet la ...

then why call it Internet Broadband then? Their marketing material need to change ... Streamyx - good for local network, no guarantee for international link - your preferred local network service provider

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Apr 22 2009, 09:17 AM
TSMingKAI
post Apr 22 2009, 11:08 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(Suk @ Apr 22 2009, 08:53 AM)
please read the T&C of TM.

TM do not guarantee the speedtest for international link.
however, TM only guarantee 95% of the speedtest to local site only.
Yes, I saw it from another thread. I knew they have the right to change the policy anytime, but it's really ridiculous. 1st is fair usage policy, 2nd it P2P, now is Intranet lol. Really no hope on bolehland.
aerobowl
post Apr 22 2009, 11:18 AM

556 posts

everyday i logon internet i will ping to a SG site to check its latency and then check my IP range.. reset if not my expectation..

yeah IT schools/courses in Malaysia should educate all users learn how to differentiate the bad and the soso connections (if you want good connection then you have to consider migrating to other countries)
minimize
post Apr 22 2009, 12:24 PM

1,543 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 22 2009, 09:16 AM)
so TM is good for intranet, not internet la ...

then why call it Internet Broadband then? Their marketing material need to change ... Streamyx - good for local network, no guarantee for international link - your preferred local network service provider
Yeahhh, we should call them intranet broadband aka beruk-band not internet broadband.
miahahaha
post Apr 22 2009, 12:31 PM

Beru
7,558 posts

Maybe TM should change the name from Internet Broadband to So-So Internet Broadband, so we can deliberate ourselves that the connection to the International Sites is SO-SO...
TSMingKAI
post Apr 22 2009, 12:38 PM

281 posts

I just wish someone (IT expert) who works in TM can explain the routing and backbone issue. Until now, nobody comes out and give us an explanation. I'm even doubt on the broken undersea cable, maybe they just make out a story.
prelude23
post Apr 22 2009, 01:18 PM

fYeah!!
2,497 posts

You guys still can get 118. I'm f***ing stuck at 115 for 2 months. f*** streamyx. This IP sucks. P2P can't even go above 40kbps. I called them and they told me nothing they can do. The other IP were taken by others. Left 115 in my area. How the f*** can I argue with them?
ozs
post Apr 22 2009, 01:24 PM

357 posts

i think they did misconfigured something on their network also..
sometime i get 115.xxx.xxx.0 IP..
if you know what i mean..
kaizer_x
post Apr 22 2009, 02:04 PM

638 posts

same here stuck with 115 ip.. good for streaming but worse for direct downloading
capcomfly
post Apr 22 2009, 02:12 PM

173 posts

118/115 ip just a fake server. yes, speed testing it wont show up any problem. but the connection to such outside of m'sia or rs/mu truely hopeless. they just fake the connection ability think that user did not know what going on the ip.

for those user who doing heavy changing ip, torrent, download over normal http server, rs or mu, youtube, surf to US or China web. im sure u will know how the ability of this 115/118 ip can do.

This post has been edited by capcomfly: Apr 22 2009, 02:14 PM
yumyum77
post Apr 22 2009, 02:42 PM

274 posts

P2P speeds better than direct downloads for popular sites. They have done a great job there limiting downloads to less than 10KB/sec.

Added on April 22, 2009, 2:43 pmP2P speeds better than direct downloads for popular sites. They have done a great job there limiting downloads to less than 10KB/sec.

This post has been edited by yumyum77: Apr 22 2009, 02:43 PM
wee395
post Apr 22 2009, 02:47 PM

495 posts

just restart many and get the ip : 60.48.xx.x , if not slow and very slow.
mylinear
post Apr 22 2009, 02:50 PM

974 posts

Please try what I say in my post at:

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/990708/+1100

Post #1117

bo093
post Apr 23 2009, 10:43 PM

1,185 posts

LOL.
115.132.xx.xx
giving me 200kb/s download rate direct from microsoft.
usally around 110kb/s.
torrent also sky rocketing.
roy_pck
post Apr 23 2009, 11:15 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!
552 posts

ok people. i got a little hope for you all.

i was stucked in 115.134 ip for few months and it really SUX. according to shitmyx my DSLAM only got 115 and 218 IP but i NEVER got 218 before. yday i called few calls & email to 100, NOC team, MCMC...shoot them really kao kao...keep pushing them to work....complaint to NOC directly...

and guess what, today i received FEW calls from them to ensure that my problem is solved. then i came back home and check.

TADAAAAAA!!!!!!! now i can get 218 ip and it ROXXX!!!!! ping time is much better than 115.....youtube HD videos can load smoothly (4mb user).

refer to my previous post on the progress of whole case. after 4 months + of effort and numerous phone calls+email..FINALLY I GOT RID OF 115 SUCKY IP!!!!!!!! HELLLL YEAH!!!!!!!
mylinear
post Apr 24 2009, 01:03 AM

974 posts

And to think you were going to terminate your Streamyx account... Your persistance paid off for you...

roy_pck
post Apr 24 2009, 01:13 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone!
552 posts

QUOTE(mylinear @ Apr 24 2009, 01:03 AM)
And to think you were going to terminate your Streamyx account... Your persistance paid off for you...
thanks dear. i really think i was going to terminate streamyx if they don't solved my problems within 1 month. i made almost 10 calls yesterday. and they called me 4 times today just to ensure my problem solved.

sometimes you really have to talk with the right person at the right time + a bit of luck. cheers! smile.gif
gsan
post Apr 24 2009, 01:35 AM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(roy_pck @ Apr 24 2009, 01:13 AM)
thanks dear. i really think i was going to terminate streamyx if they don't solved my problems within 1 month. i made almost 10 calls yesterday. and they called me 4 times today just to ensure my problem solved.

sometimes you really have to talk with the right person at the right time + a bit of luck. cheers! smile.gif
can show some speedtest for international server with the 218.111 ip? if it is better than my current ip, then i oso go kacau them..haha
mylinear
post Apr 24 2009, 02:17 AM

974 posts

See his post #1254 at
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/990708/+1240

TSMingKAI
post Apr 24 2009, 10:36 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(roy_pck @ Apr 23 2009, 11:15 PM)
ok people. i got a little hope for you all.

i was stucked in 115.134 ip for few months and it really SUX. according to shitmyx my DSLAM only got 115 and 218 IP but i NEVER got 218 before. yday i called few calls & email to 100, NOC team, MCMC...shoot them really kao kao...keep pushing them to work....complaint to NOC directly...

and guess what, today i received FEW calls from them to ensure that my problem is solved. then i came back home and check.

TADAAAAAA!!!!!!! now i can get 218 ip and it ROXXX!!!!! ping time is much better than 115.....youtube HD videos can load smoothly (4mb user).

refer to my previous post on the progress of whole case. after 4 months + of effort and numerous phone calls+email..FINALLY I GOT RID OF 115 SUCKY IP!!!!!!!! HELLLL YEAH!!!!!!!
Hi roy, tx for the info. May I know what is NOC? Can you gimme the number? Im thinking to shoot them too. They havent come back to me since Monday. Thanks!
mylinear
post Apr 24 2009, 11:28 AM

974 posts

NOC = Network Operations Center. The department in charge of overall networks and other technical aspects of it.

shaff
post Apr 24 2009, 11:31 AM

127 posts

i used to get 218 after complaint directly to PM, but its not last long, like for 1 month, then its gone and voila, back to 115
TSMingKAI
post Apr 24 2009, 11:34 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(mylinear @ Apr 24 2009, 11:28 AM)
NOC = Network Operations Center. The department in charge of overall networks and other technical aspects of it.
Can you give me the number? My 115 sometimes not bad fot VPN, but direct download is gg, china/hk site is gg too. Not sure my area still have 218 and 219.
mylinear
post Apr 24 2009, 02:19 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(MingKAI @ Apr 24 2009, 11:34 AM)
Can you give me the number? My 115 sometimes not bad fot VPN, but direct download is gg, china/hk site is gg too. Not sure my area still have 218 and 219.
There is a post from roy_pck with some contact info. I'm not sure if its on this thread or another one, so many such threads. Please search for it or hopefully roy_pck will answer you.

roy_pck
post Apr 24 2009, 02:20 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!
552 posts

someone posted it HERE smile.gif

This post has been edited by roy_pck: Apr 24 2009, 02:25 PM
TSMingKAI
post Apr 24 2009, 03:13 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(roy_pck @ Apr 24 2009, 02:20 PM)
someone posted it HERE smile.gif
Tx Roy, look at my reply there, they dont bother to help too lol
TSMingKAI
post May 13 2009, 11:31 AM

281 posts

After struggling with them for almost 2 months, the answer is big NO. There is only 1 solution, subscribe to static IP package which makes me LMAO. The technician told me my place is using fiber optic, which is true, and not using IP DSLAM just like other copper line users do. And therefore, they have no way to change any range of ip. I asked them why all the 4mbps users get back the old 218.111 IP, which means they have the control to change the ip range. He just keep saying my place using fiber optic and diff with IP DSLAM, therefore can't assign any different ip range as they want. At last, I give up of listening all the craps, I've been calling them (TM & MCMC) everyday and complain til crazy, but the answer is NO. I'm tired, good luck people, my 118 to china link is still crap. All the best. drool.gif
TSMingKAI
post May 13 2009, 03:29 PM

281 posts

Got another call from TM again, same thing same answer. He said all the premium IP 60.48, 60.xx, are mostly given to corporate use such as TM Direct. As for the 115, 118, 124 slow connectivity issues, he told me actually they already aware of that long time ago, and the ETA to solve this routing problem is Sept 2009 (Just wondering why they announce it? Don't we have the right to know?) . But based on OUR experience, I DONT THINK SO. Thanks! rclxms.gif
mhchan2002
post May 20 2009, 04:05 PM

290 posts

agree they oni care those giant co sure provide them better since they pay more during monthly service to maintain their business and operation.

we home user or small office user just 3rd priority since.soem more the equipment they use also lousy one.

those TM call centre agent just follow the scirpt read when you having issue. I also from IT told them what u shud do rather then ask me stupid comfirm this and that
TimKen
post May 20 2009, 06:23 PM

398 posts

I think ip 115.133 just went back to stone age again.....it was good before 1pm today
TSMingKAI
post May 20 2009, 10:12 PM

281 posts

Not sure it's true or not, I tested dl from download.com recently using 115 can up to 150KB/s, does it mean they are fixing? Before this max is 60KB/s only, same goes to 118 IP. Hope they really doing their job, if not I have to reconnect unlimited time just to get 60.48 LMAO
Lynixx
post May 20 2009, 10:27 PM

Gooner
1,916 posts

my area 60.48 have it advantage and disadvantage.

advantage is fast download speed and fast web surfing.
disadvantage is hard to get this ip and once i get this ip i can't login my msn cry.gif
TSMingKAI
post May 21 2009, 03:24 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(Lynixx @ May 20 2009, 10:27 PM)
my area 60.48 have it advantage and disadvantage.

advantage is fast download speed and fast web surfing.
disadvantage is hard to get this ip and once i get this ip i can't login my msn cry.gif
Ya, diff IP diff advantages. It seems like my 60.48 good for everything except hosting Dota game, many players complained lag or delay, I mean occasionaly. Diff IP good for diff thing, welcome to the most bolehness "broadband" in bolehland - Screamyx

SUSrainy~days
post May 21 2009, 10:10 PM

296 posts

115 here having problem to even open yahoo, the only thing that it can do is torrent
djhenry91
post May 22 2009, 05:45 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

my area shah alam Seksyen U5...
50% get 115.XX
50% get 60.XX
10% get 118.XX
5% get 113.XX
altie
post May 23 2009, 02:12 PM

Runaway Fridge™
673 posts

On a small sidenote, you mentioned that lightning tends to get you disconnected. It happens to me too. It's like a EMP or something that hits the local exchange and boom. The whole thing goes into hard reset.

But then again, we shouldn't be online during a thunderstorm. Lol?
steventan85
post May 23 2009, 02:15 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ May 22 2009, 05:45 PM)
my area shah alam Seksyen U5...
50% get 115.XX
50% get 60.XX
10% get 118.XX
5% get 113.XX
50 % +50% + 10% +5% =100 % ? laugh.gif laugh.gif

btw , 118 and 115 ip is no longer stable ip for Cheras , sg long area d.... i need to run 3-4downloads together to get full speed... single download sometime around 60++kb/s for 1mbps line ...

60.xx ip giv me full 175kb/s even at single download rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
TSMingKAI
post May 23 2009, 11:30 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(altie @ May 23 2009, 02:12 PM)
On a small sidenote, you mentioned that lightning tends to get you disconnected. It happens to me too. It's like a EMP or something that hits the local exchange and boom. The whole thing goes into hard reset.

But then again, we shouldn't be online during a thunderstorm. Lol?
Not sure about it's from exchange or what, shouldn't be DSLAM? I know they hit the hardware and it tripped, and you know what lame excuses they told me? The backup battery keep missing from the box, stolen and etc..They replaced it many times but always missing. I was thinking why the hell he told me that, isn't that is their responsible to replace and replace and replace? And for the online during thunderstorm, it's not a thunderstorm, just a small lightning sound will make u dc, funny? I don't mind shutting down pc (24/7 nv kena lightning since I subsribed screamyx lol), but the think is I am fxxxking hard to get 60.48 for my area, once DC, u know what to do laugh.gif Pray hard to tio toto (60.48) thumbup.gif

0.0364sec    0.37    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:05 PM