7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Clueless on which telco? Prepaid or postpaid?, Enquiries, discussions and suggestions

kae7
post Mar 31 2012, 06:53 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(Mayau @ Mar 31 2012, 05:48 PM)
hai, planning to subscribe to postpaid principle and supp,looking for suitable one for me and wife....

me usage:

1. make calls arround 6 time a day,not more than 2mnt usually.
2. sms usually 20 time a day
3. surf to check email,yahoo or news online,fb...if utube,download ,play game on line..seldom
wife usage:

1. make calls arround 3 time a day,not more than 2mnt also
2. sms usually 20 times a day
3. surf to check email,yahoo,news,fb-game,download songs, utube...always

which telco plan is suit for me...tq
if possible , make your wife as principle line[separated from your line] also..

I want to suggest -->

This post has been edited by kae7: Mar 31 2012, 06:53 PM
kae7
post Apr 6 2012, 05:38 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(HeReLiSm @ Apr 6 2012, 02:54 PM)
can i combine the celcom exec 20 with the mobile internet mBasic or mAdvance..?
you can smile.gif
kae7
post Apr 6 2012, 05:59 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(HeReLiSm @ Apr 6 2012, 05:41 PM)
so meaning that basically i just pay rm58/month right? (celcom exec rm20 + mBasic rm38)
that is minimum price you will pay every month

if including your other usage such as call/sms/etc.. it will be more than RM 58 biggrin.gif
kae7
post Apr 6 2012, 06:11 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(HeReLiSm @ Apr 6 2012, 06:08 PM)
yup..if exceed the limit right?
but isn't the one for rm20 at least covers for some calls and sms too right?
the Celcom mBasic RM 38 is a unlimited plan , dont worry about the over use your quota[1GB] , only your speed will be throttled..

the Celcom Exec 20 = pay RM 20 for the ACCESS FEE , not for the usage ..., it is a fee.. if you call and SMS , you will need to pay additional charges...
kae7
post Apr 6 2012, 10:10 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(mfa333 @ Apr 6 2012, 08:55 PM)
Hello,

I'm looking for prepaid plan. My usage is is widely call/sms various people. which company has lowest call/sms rate to other number?
by 'other number' do you mean number from other telco ?

I suggest Tunetalk or Umobile.. smile.gif
kae7
post Apr 7 2012, 08:53 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(mfa333 @ Apr 7 2012, 08:47 AM)
yes.. call/sms to other network.

is it hard to find topup for both telco?
it is not so hard.. smile.gif
kae7
post Apr 13 2012, 08:54 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(Acquainted @ Apr 13 2012, 07:53 PM)
maxis or celcom line and coverage is better in KUALA TERENGGANU? ive a galaxy nexus user now using prepaid... getting advice which telco will suit me. i want fast internet and good coverage with an affordable price..

i will be using to facebook/whatsapp/viber/read newspaper/skype.. if need download i will be using wifi.
both coverage are fine..

maxis more stable but celcom is faster smile.gif
kae7
post Apr 15 2012, 04:50 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(Acquainted @ Apr 13 2012, 09:26 PM)
which one would u recommend me to take? i mean which telco and what plan
your usage ?? call / sms ??

i suggest ->

if more into data ,

if you more into phone calls + SMS

--> user posted image
kae7
post May 14 2012, 04:14 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(maryshaw @ May 14 2012, 02:33 AM)
which one is currently offer the lowest internet data plan on prepaid and has a fast and wide range coverage ? i need some help guys.
only internet data plan ?

i suggest Maxis SKMM prepaid , pay RM 25/monthly for 700MB quota smile.gif

Maxis is fast, stable and have wide range coverage..
kae7
post May 14 2012, 06:24 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(maryshaw @ May 14 2012, 12:21 PM)
there is no monthly internet plan for maxis i've checked already. there's only weekly. and i want 1GB quota
actually it is exist .. smile.gif sweat.gif

since you want prepaid ,

you can subscribe the 1.5GB / 3.5GB / 6.0GB / 15.0GB packages

from only RM 58/monh

Added on May 14, 2012, 6:27 pm
QUOTE(bijoumerchant @ May 14 2012, 04:30 PM)
recommendation for most affordable prepaid with longest validity only for incoming call/sms. Pls help....
Umobile prepaid smile.gif

or Digi Prepaid , pay RM 30 to subscribe superlonglife for 1 year validity

This post has been edited by kae7: May 14 2012, 06:27 PM
kae7
post May 18 2012, 07:40 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

You can calculate your usage and find the best postpaid at --> Attached File  LYN___Postpaid_Recommendation.zip ( 79.55k ) Number of downloads: 358

kae7
post May 19 2012, 07:02 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(john6248 @ May 18 2012, 10:24 PM)
Currently I am using Maxis Value Plus 50 + a supp line Family Plus 30... Planning to get smartphones so have to add internet data plan for both of the lines...

Data usage I think I will use between 500MB to 1GB... And I do not mind switching over to Celcom if got good deal...

Any suggestion??
What phone that you plan to get ?
kae7
post May 31 2012, 06:57 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(viva321123 @ May 19 2012, 07:07 PM)
Hi everyone,

Need a little help here. I'm planning to get a BB Bold 9900 without any postpaid plans. I'm currently using Hotlink prepaid and would still want to continue using it when I get the BB

I'm aware the BB needs BIS for me to go online and BBM, so is there any prepaid plans that I can go for? By the way, I need BIS to use WiFi as well right?

To all sifus, please advice biggrin.gif
Hotlink , go subscribe the Maxis BIS Bonus RM 20/month

just subscribe it.

*100# -> 9 -> 5 -> 11 -> Choose 3G --> wait for confirmation
kae7
post Jun 1 2012, 03:23 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(httey300 @ Jun 1 2012, 01:25 PM)
i want data plan for my ip4.
can i know now postpaid have what plan?
i just want to know  (no for charges after exceeding data limit plan)
Digi SmartPlan , RM 48 -1GB data , RM 68 - 3GB data smile.gif
kae7
post Jun 4 2012, 10:39 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(under_thesky17 @ Jun 4 2012, 08:00 PM)
Hey guys, wanna ask a noob question. Erm... what is actually the use of a data plan? cuz I use my noob nokia from 4 years ago and doesn't browse the web using my phone. What I'm trying to say is that there is so many free wifi all around and why should one get a data plan? If I had a wifi at home already do I still need to subscribe for a data plan in the case that I buy a new phone?
You don't need to subscribe a data plan if you don't need them.. smile.gif

Why should one get a data plan ?

1. For their satisfaction
2. Because they want always get connected doesn't matter where they are, Let say, they want to get connected in the car, do you able to search for WiFi ?? wink.gif And, if they go to other place that they aren't familiar with, Where they want to get the WiFi connection? ,

kae7
post Jun 7 2012, 02:45 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(pickmaster88 @ Jun 7 2012, 01:27 PM)
Hi everybody. Need some simple advice.
Im on Celcom prepaid now. Im happy with it and i wana keep it that way. So if i wana add data plan, which one is the best for me? budget below rm50/month. What options do i have? tq in advance :-)
Just dial *118# and select Broadband to subscribe.

I don't know which plan is available right now , but maybe these -->

kae7
post Jun 7 2012, 03:28 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(pickmaster88 @ Jun 7 2012, 03:25 PM)
thank you for the info. but, really? thats quite expensive =.='
i did found this mlite, mbasic, madvance, mpro package. these are the only option i have right?
the mlite,mbasic,madvance,mpro package is for postpaid if i'm not mistaken..
kae7
post Jun 7 2012, 03:38 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(pickmaster88 @ Jun 7 2012, 03:31 PM)
owh okay. so can i keep my prepaid for sms/calls, and add internet data plan (postpaid) separately?
yes , you can keep your prepaid ... , but you need to have another sim card [postpaid] ..

that plan is, if you subscribe postpaid plan such as Celcom Exec 50 , etc....

there are no data plan only in celcom.. except Celcom Broadband --> user posted image
kae7
post Jun 10 2012, 08:03 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(foomx @ Jun 10 2012, 05:19 PM)
Im gonna buy a smartphone soon enuf, am thinking which telco data plan should i really get.
For me, i think 1 GB of data is enough, usage for skype viber etc

Been looking at digi vs u mobile. But kinda clueless on their coverage and etc. Living in PJ area.

please advice =]
coverage ?

http://www.u.com.my/broadband/coverage-locations
http://www.digi.com.my/internet/coverage.html
kae7
post Jun 11 2012, 08:18 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(foomx @ Jun 10 2012, 08:38 PM)
well sorry i meant the reception ? either its good or bad
U need to try it yourself.. to know how good it is.. smile.gif