Tyre Price List [V2], including tyre shop contact list

teikwing
post Jul 24 2010, 01:44 AM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(Laine @ Jul 23 2010, 11:28 PM)
wow good price.. can give me the shop name or address? thanks..
V-Care Tyre. ask around and you should know. kinda famous in Rawang. smile.gif
Laine
post Jul 24 2010, 02:24 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Jul 24 2010, 01:44 AM)
V-Care Tyre. ask around and you should know. kinda famous in Rawang. smile.gif
thanks.. just called them. they quoted me rm180. will be going over tomorrow. thumbup.gif
teikwing
post Jul 24 2010, 03:53 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(Laine @ Jul 24 2010, 02:24 PM)
thanks.. just called them. they quoted me rm180. will be going over tomorrow.  thumbup.gif
prolly they quoted me RM170 'cause I got a set of rims from 'em. welcome. wink.gif
lgs
post Jul 24 2010, 04:11 PM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

Hey guys... my 195/55R15 NS500 is already 37000, still got flower, any recommended Tyre for me to change ? budget below RM200.

btw I saw NS700 in shop today, is this better than NS500? smile.gif
magiara
post Jul 24 2010, 05:35 PM

Legend
1,599 posts

Toyo C1S 245/40/R19 - RM 880 @ QuickSave2u
zea
post Jul 24 2010, 05:36 PM

57 posts

js change

Michelin xm-1 185/60/r15 = RM 640 (4pcs) with balancing ,alignment
Klang - Hin leong
NoNameSign
post Jul 24 2010, 10:13 PM

92 posts

jus wen to jln kapar n changed yoko a drive 185/60r14 at rm135. Few mths back also changed falken ze912 195/60r15 at rm165. Alignment add rm15.
Chester
post Jul 25 2010, 09:48 AM

2,380 posts

QUOTE(zea @ Jul 24 2010, 05:36 PM)
js change

Michelin xm-1 185/60/r15 = RM 640 (4pcs) with balancing ,alignment
Klang - Hin leong
hi there..so cheap? i was quoted rm940 for 195/60/15... 195 and 185 different by rm300? do you know their price for 195?
mamedai
post Jul 25 2010, 03:50 PM

37 posts

i'm looking 4 195/55/15.......hankook v12 or falken 912
can someone help me where can i find these type of tyre at johor land.huhu
miyagi
post Jul 25 2010, 09:13 PM

pls pm me for 195/55/15

bf goodrich g-force need help..
m|ng
post Jul 25 2010, 10:48 PM

U want a piece of me?!
1,863 posts

QUOTE(NoNameSign @ Jul 24 2010, 10:13 PM)
jus wen to jln kapar n changed yoko a drive 185/60r14 at rm135. Few mths back also changed falken ze912 195/60r15 at rm165. Alignment add rm15.
How come is it so cheap in KL?
I was quoted rm185 per piece of Yoko A drive =.=
JET
post Jul 26 2010, 09:59 AM

357 posts

Good day, any1 know what's the price for Continental ComfortContact-1 165/55/14??

Thank you smile.gif
chemistry
post Jul 26 2010, 01:57 PM

3,066 posts

Changed two pcs Yokohama A-drive 175/70R13@RM130 each.
Free balancing+alignment+ 2 pcs tyre valves.

This post has been edited by chemistry: Jul 26 2010, 01:58 PM
coughargh
post Jul 27 2010, 03:18 PM

please recommend me a set of R13 tyre
wira 97 original wheel
tyre spec should be 175/70 R13, correct me if i m wrong

requirement
1. budget around RM600+/- for 4pcs tyre + alignment + balancing + valve
2. good grip
3. vibration, noise, harshness and comfort is no a concern. for my cheapskate budget all rounder tyre is impossible,
i willing to put every single cent into grip than anything else. 10+ yr old wira is noisy anyway.
4. pls don't tell me that my budget impossible for high performance tyre, must top up budget to gazillion
i know that already, just give me sumthing around my budget

was quoted michellin certis RM520 and michellin XM1 RM640 from same shop in JB. that fella tell me certis provide better grip and XM1 better nvh, but my online feedback search tell different story, will skip this bs shop. currently michellin XM1 is my candidate, this thread 1st page found around klang price RM130 per pcs, will continue seek for better price around jb.

any other brand of tyre can recommend to me ?

QUOTE(chemistry @ Jul 26 2010, 01:57 PM)
Changed two pcs Yokohama A-drive 175/70R13@RM130 each.
Free balancing+alignment+ 2 pcs tyre valves.

hi chemistry, just find out this post above, hows your though on yokohama A-drive ?

This post has been edited by coughargh: Jul 27 2010, 03:25 PM
Rishy
post Jul 27 2010, 06:40 PM

Starry Starry Night...
691 posts

looking to buy potenza RE001 215/45/17...anyone know latest pricing for it?
chemistry
post Jul 27 2010, 10:24 PM

3,066 posts

QUOTE(coughargh @ Jul 27 2010, 03:18 PM)
please recommend me a set of R13 tyre
wira 97 original wheel
tyre spec should be 175/70 R13, correct me if i m wrong

requirement
1. budget around RM600+/- for 4pcs tyre + alignment + balancing + valve
2. good grip
3. vibration, noise, harshness and comfort is no a concern. for my cheapskate budget all rounder tyre is impossible,
    i willing to put every single cent into grip than anything else. 10+ yr old wira is noisy anyway.
4. pls don't tell me that my budget impossible for high performance tyre, must top up budget to gazillion
    i know that already, just give me sumthing around my budget

any other brand of tyre can recommend to me ?
hi chemistry, just find out this post above, hows your though on yokohama A-drive ?
My car is another 10 years older than your Wira. Noise insulation doesn't matter to me.
Yokohama A drive was not my choice actually. I wanted a Goodyear Ducaro GA but the shop didn't have. The boss and my father are very good friends, therefore it's kinda embarrassing if I turn to other shop.

I couldn't tell how A drive performs. It's just so so, nothing special.
I wanted a Goodyear Ducaro GA because its thread was quite long lasting, and I like its groove. laugh.gif
I also used Dunlop LM701, Made in Japan. Thread not as lasting as Ducaro GA, but groove is nice.

Seriously, at this size (175/70R13) we can't talk much about performance. All brands are BOLEH PAKAI la, not much difference 1.
Just one reminder, don't buy Sime Tyres.

CSin
post Jul 27 2010, 11:09 PM

194 posts

anyone know how much is one iswara aeroback old model tire??

thks!!
Laine
post Jul 28 2010, 03:16 PM

325 posts

just changed 4 pcs of falken 912 at V-CARE RAWANG. I must say i m very disappointed with their attitude.

i called them to check the availability of stocks last Saturday, and the guy who answered my call say yes they have the stocks, told me can drop by anytime, quoted me rm180/pc and free alignment, balancing and valve if i take 4 pcs.

so yesterday morning before i go over, i called them to confirm they have the stocks before i go over. and the lady who picked up my call said yes.

i reach there around 12pm and park my car at one side to check with the guy (with spec) whether they have the stocks or not, and the answer again is "YES". rm180/pc inclusive of alignment, balancing and valves if i take 4 pcs.

n so i pass him my keys and his staffs start removing all the nuts. after 10 mins waiting and all the nuts been remove and ready to take off the tyres, the guy came out n told me they DO NOT have stocks for falken 912 at the moment and suggest me to take Bridgestone instead! i was so shocked and disappointed and insisted i want falken 912 only. i told him to put back my ori tyres and i will come again other day. he asked me to wait and he went in to check again. i saw him talking at the counter with another guy (boss?). after 5 mins, he came out and said they have stocks! but have to get from other place. at this time his face already turn to another color. after waited for around 1 hour, the tyres were not here yet! and he never bother to apologize or talk to us at all. what kind of attitude is this? is this our fault that you do not have stocks? However, another guy did talk to me. and wat he told me really make me angry, he said all the valves must be changed coz already old and one valve is rm5. i was like totally WTF? arent they free if i take 4 pcs as mentioned by another guy?? i knew what they are up to at that moment of time so i do not want to argue much. he tried to convince me to change my rims also, but i said no. after that he told me one of my rim already bengkok and must be changed or risk bursting while driving. i heard of this trick before so i said no thanks. again, different face color now. this is more like potong you instead of safety reminder to me.

after 1+ hours of waiting, the tyres finally here. when doing alignment, the guy told me the chamber already bengkok and must add screw or something to adjust back, it costs rm30. i said no, i can do it at another place. he said this will affect him doing alignment and test drive later etc etc. familiar trick again.

i must say, very disappointed and will never go back again. they are full of tricks to do "cross-selling".

ah ya, i thought they did not return me the lock nut. i have to go back and ask from them. then only i realize the guy already put it at back seat. WOW! something new to me. thumbup.gif

i definitely will not go back to this shop again.

ah ya, this morning when i check the tyre pressure, the front 2 are having different pressure. doh.gif
Cola
post Jul 29 2010, 07:07 PM

585 posts

Bought Yokohama C-Drive 2day
225/45R17 RM340 each
near Jln Kapar, shop Joo Seng

this shop also same attitude (ask to change valve, say everytime change tyre need to change)
rm5 for rubber and rm10 for metal..
zzZzZz , these items should be given free

coz at other shop, they give it for free

This post has been edited by Cola: Jul 29 2010, 07:28 PM
chemistry
post Jul 29 2010, 09:08 PM

3,066 posts

Free valve and balancing has become a standard package to attract customers. I can even get free alignment from my father's fren.

Please do not hesitate to inquire the shop about these freebies.

144 Pages « < 88 89 90 91 92 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:26 AM